Vodafone India — Iroamfree 28 plan unethical charges

 
5 Reviews
Maharashtra, Pune, Maharashtra, Maharashtra, India
 majhisunilk2 on Feb 28, 2019
Referring to below benefits for inr 6995 plan:
In 20 countries including the us, uae, singapore, thailand, malaysia, uk, new zealand & more destinations enjoy free data up to 15gb (Rs.1/mb after 15gb) free sms & free incoming calls. Plus 120mins free outgoing calls (Local & to india), after 120 mins re.1/min.in 42 other countries, enjoy 5gb data (Re.1/mb after 5gb) & 100 free sms (Re.1/sms after 100sms). Also enjoy free incoming calls with 500mins free outgoing calls (Local & to india), after 500 mins re.1/min. Standard roaming rates apply for outgoing calls to other countries.

I recharged with this pack of inr 6995 for my travel to us. For safer side i had maintained a balance of inr 1350 in addition to this pack. Now after 120 free outgoing minutes. They exhausted my balance worth 1350 for a 7-10 mins call. I am chasing them since last 3 days indicating my inability to connect with my near ones in india and they simply keep ignoring.

Complaint Status


[Feb 28, 2019] Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response, Feb 28, 2019
Hi!

That's not the experience we want you to have. We request you to share with us your email id and local contact number for better assistance.

Regards,  
Vodafone India
Updated by majhisunilk2, Mar 04, 2019
Further to this issue here is the update for everyone. Vodafone representative called me from the number: [protected] and said will respond to me in sometime after investigating the issue. They raised an issue with # [protected] dated 28-FEB-2019 and now have forcefully closed it marking as resolved. This is the customer service you expect from Vodafone.

I spend INR 6995 + INR 1250 in the name of international FREE roaming that too it is not working now.

Let me know who would resolve this issue and when can I expect a refund ?
Updated by majhisunilk2, Mar 04, 2019
One more update for everyone email sent to Appellate officers: appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com as mentioned on TRAI website are getting undelivered which means TRAI is also part of this SCAM.
Updated by majhisunilk2, Mar 08, 2019
No updates from Vodafone yet on this matter
Updated by majhisunilk2, Mar 08, 2019
Have raised a complaint against TRAI and DOT via PG PORTAL for this matter here:
https://pgportal.gov.in/
Updated by majhisunilk2, Mar 13, 2019
No updates on this matter yet.
Updated by majhisunilk2, Mar 15, 2019
No updates on this complaint yet. This shows how disrespectful and Thief this operator is.
Updated by majhisunilk2, Apr 02, 2019
I don't know why it is marked as resolved but no resolution has been provided by Vodafone Team to me yet.
Updated by majhisunilk2, Apr 02, 2019
If Vodafone has marked the status of the comment forcefully than they are the most unethical and cheapest company in business so far.
Updated by majhisunilk2, Apr 22, 2019
The complaint is still not resolved. Have raised a request for MNP now. worst Vodafone Customer Service
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My vodafone number-[protected] is blocked, how to activate my number? . I cannot recharge my number.guide me to activate my vodafone number.how to recharge my number
I'm complaining from 9 months but not getting solution. I want solution asap. Voda customer executives are not able to answer my questions put call on hold for 15-20mins
R/sir,
My vodafone no. Is [protected]. Past month (nearly 15 jan) i recharged by rs 122, but my recharge amount Deducted twicely on same day. Plz return my additional rs 122. My email is kindre.[protected]@gmail.com
Dammn. Same struggle man. Thanks for letting me know that it will never get resolved.

More than bad service, vodafone has worst customer service. They ignore logical things saying it is company policy.

In my case they said. You should have contacted us from abroad. And from abroad their number was not connecting. Cheters and ### customer service.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    20667
    Pending
    371
    Resolved
    3839
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone India - Iroamfree 28 plan unethical charges