[Resolved]  Vodafone India — Outstanding amount due and payable by you to Vodafone India Limited under Vodafone Relationship No. 1.25598580,

RespectedSir, Madam I have received the below email from one of High courts advocate to make paymentsto Vodafone against my old Vodafone connection and with an intimation of legalactions around it. Vodafonehas disconnected my number to inactive state in May 2014 without any intimationor request and were levying charges for activating my number again. I have asked them to provide details for disconnection to which no body hasreplied till date, and I did assure the call centre people that I will makepayments only post I get the documents or request for disconnection of mynumber. I have no issues in making payment for the outstanding amount, unless I receivecomplete details from Vodafone about de-activating my number in May 2014, as Ihave paid higher bills in the past. Thebelow request is definitely incorrect in the sense Vodafone has provided wronginformation to the advocate to instate legal actions against my name forfaults/errors incurred by Vodafone. Breach is done by vodafone by breaking all TRAI norms to be followed for deactivation and its we the customers who receive legal notice. As communicated earlier, my request is to provide details of deactivation and the 2 consent calls or emails which vodafone claims to have sent to me and i shall make the pending payment Regards, TausifShaikh [protected] Email:[protected]@gmail.com HARISH GORE B.A, L.L.B ADVOCATE, HIGH COURT B-10/0:5, Sector-1, Behinde Sai Baba Mandir, Vashi, Navi-Mumbai, 400703. Email Id:- [protected]@gmail.com Ref. No.: VIL\July-07-14\HG\Scn_w\P\5855 Date: 21\07\2014 To, Mr. Tausif Latif Shaikh 15 Trimurti Rahiwasi Sangh Andheri Sahar Cargo Road Our Lady Of Health High Schl Andheri E MUMBAI - 400099 Dear Sir / Madam, Sub: Outstanding amount due and payable by you to Vodafone India Limited under Vodafone Relationship No. 1.25598580, Vodafone No. [protected]. Under instructions from my client i.e. Vodafone India Limited - CIN No.U32200MH1992PLC1198108 (Formerly known as Vodafone Essar Limited), I address you as under: My client is Cellular Mobile Telephony Service provider in the city of Mumbai, having its office at 86\92, 2nd floor, Skyline Icon, Andheri Kurla Road, Marol Naka, Andheri (East), Mumbai- 400059. It is stated that that in the normal course of its business, as per your request and representations and on execution of the requisite documents by you, my client has rendered telecom services (“Services”); My client state that you have duly availed of the aforesaid Services. In consideration of the Services availed by you, my client furnished bill/s to you with a request to make payment thereof within the stipulated period. Inspite of repeated requests and reminders from time to time, you have intentionally delayed and defaulted in clearing the dues. My client state that as on 21/07/2014 a sum of Rs. 1496.87 is due and recoverable from you together with accrued interest thereon @ 18% p.a. from the respective due date till the full and final payments. My Client is inclined to initiate necessary legal action/s against you to recover the aforesaid dues and therefore I would like to extend this opportunity for you to clear your dues within 7 days of the receipt of this notice before our initiating any legal action/s. In case you fail to clear the dues along with the interest @ 18% pa thereupon, we shall be constrained to initiate appropriate legal action against you, entirely at your risk as to cost and consequences, which you may please note. Without Prejudice, if you are willing to make the aforesaid payment, within the stipulated time, you are requested to contact Sachin Patil on [protected] or Sagar Narkar on [protected] 9:30 am to 6:30 pm from Monday to Saturday. You can make the payment by Cash / Cheque (Payable only at Mumbai) favouring Vodafone Relationship No. 1.25598580 at any Vodafone Store or Mini store in Mumbai. For your convenience the three nearest Vodafone Stores where you can pay are mentioned below. Kindly SMS the payment details on any of the above mentioned numbers. In case you have already paid the aforesaid amount, before receipt of this notice, please ignore this notice. Orchid Pride G/101, Corner Of Convent Avenue, Next to St Theresa Convent, Santacruz W, Mumbai-400 054 Shop No 6/7, Ayesha Towers, Near HDFC Bank, S V Road, Jogeshwari West, Mumbai 400102 Shop No 3/4.Raj Grith Apt. Opp Kamdenu Shoping, Center.Four Bunglow. Andheri W. Mum- 400058 Yours Faithfully Harish Gore Advocate, High Court PrintNotice Thisemail is confidential and subject to important disclaimers and conditionsincluding on offers for the purchase or sale of securities, accuracy andcompleteness of information, viruses, confidentiality, legal privilege, andlegal entity disclaimers, available at http://www.jpmorgan.com/pages/disclosures/email
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information