Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1437

sagar sikri
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Make fools of customer by promising some plan and giving some other plan

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I had a broadband connection with Airtel which was closed around 4 months back. I had a airtel plan of 2499 under which 200GB at 16MBps rate is claimed by company. Company has assured that it will give the same as mentioned in the plan but they have only provided the speed of 4MBps for around 7-8 months. When we realized that we are getting fooled by company from around 7-8 months we called company and told them to recompute our bills with...
christu raj

Outgoing disconnected

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

This is Christu Raj A and I wanted to port my number to other network and I submitted the documents. Counter part I also got a call from Airtel rep regarding the portability process.

I'm very sorry to say this, the way rep spoke to me was very rude and the rep did not respect their Airtel customer's. Well that's upto your Airtel training and disciplinary actions.

I wish to continue with...
Sugu1415
from Chittur, Kerala

Debited from main balance without information for data usage

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I had using 2G data while same time Airtel gave 4G data 1GB for free. My 2G data over than I using free data 4G. At 13.11.2016, I recharged for rupees 100 in my main balance. This concern debits my main balance for data usage when I using the free data. When I called customers care he told me main balance taken for data usage after 2G balance over. But I have 4G data balance....
nazura
from Kashipur, Uttarakhand

Deduction of rupees 44

Address:Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202 002

ON 13 nov at around 4 pm 44 rupees were deducted unduly from my prepaid phone no [protected]. The last call made was of hardly a minute after which the amount was deducted.This seems to be regular feature with airtel services as our other no on which Internet is being used also gives problem o[censored]ndue deduction. The number is [protected]. THis type of complaint has been lldged by several aiŕtel users. Hope the problem will be resolved soom...
Ritika2287

Activation charges on broadband connection account no.7030003448

Address:560078

I applied for a broadband connection and the person who spoke to me at the time of taking the broadband connection agreed that there will be no activation charges only rs 200 has to paid initially and which i paid also.
When my first month bill was generated i saw that i need to be pay rs 200 for activation charges for the next 4 months. I spoke to the airtel customer care and they waived off the charges and again this...
Hem Chandra Jha

My phone balance cut and last three days no action

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 420020

Last four days I had complained 4 times that my balance of prepaid- [protected] mobile was cut and this is happening regularly. In spite of writing we will solve problem in 2 hour, last three days I am unable to call anywhere including customer care, as 50 pesa charged for the same. Why I have to suffer for this kind of cheap service. Is anyone reading these messages?...
Dewasish Rai
from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

Customer care service and half information regarding offer

Address:Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734216

Day by day airtel service is not providing good customer service and the solution is not satisfactory. Though we pay much expensive than other company it is the same as other. The information regarding offers are incomplete and when asked it is told that to go other page detaily but who has so much time to go all through this.I think switching to other network would be a better option to me....
richiemarwinsamson

Indoor mobile network/signal issue (ref no.72203630)

Address:560033

HOW LONG I HAVE BEEN HAVING THIS PROBLEM?
For the Last 2.5 years, I have been having this Indoor Mobile Network/Signal Issue. I just did a Open Network Check in your website from ym Location and found my area has Excellenct Voice Quality. A Network Engineer from Airtel who came to my house on 27th October 2016, did all measurements in my premises and near the Tower told the Tower Signal is bad. So is Airtel Open Network lying or the...
Captain Sam
from Kalyani, West Bengal

Network Issue from Beginning

Address:Nadia, West Bengal, 741234

I am facing network issue from beginning (2 Years). Nobody helped me ever after thousand complaints. This telecom operator is a Son of a B...tch. There is no other company who has this kind of bad F...king network. Go to hell you mother F...kers. I lodged complaint in consumer court and then they called me and lodged another complaint in their database with Number[protected]Number: [protected]) . Then, got thousands of calls from them for...
Gowri Prardhana

Talktime deduction

I recently recharged my phone with 199 for which i got 21000 secs talktime.But later i realised that talktime is being deducted even without usage.please help...
soumitra1983

3g data for 9635127846

Address:722161

Mobile N0-[protected]
I have some 3g data which ends on 13/11/2016.
To renew/extend my data i recharge with Rs-23 and Rs-29.In the previous time with this amount my validity is extended.
On 12/11/2016, i get information from the customer care that i have to recharge with the amount Rs-46 to extend the validity of my 3g Data.With this i will get another 125MB data which i seen in the airtel site also.But today when i recharge...
ramakesava.reddy

Defected 4G sim has given and 'No Services' from 4 days !

Address:560048

My mob # [protected] (Ramakesava Reddy), who opted Airtel 4G sim[protected]U) in Bangalore. I have activated collected 4G sim in Pune, services are deactivated from Nov 9, NO solution so far.
Have visited closest your store and collected new sim[protected]U) since previous sim was having defect by providing req docs.
Since 4 days, i am not getting any resolution from customer care even...
YCNBABU

CRM Practices between loyal (old)customers vs New Customers

To the Highest officials of Airtel ( Broadband services)
Gurgaon

I have sent a genuine concern on preferential treatment by your organisation for Old & Loyal vs New customers.

Please look at the reply recd ( Check the mail trail)

Are you satisfied or your Organisation is satisfied with such CRM practices ?

Narendra Babu
Er Amol Patil

Call list details

Address:Nandurbar, Maharashtra, 425432

I am your prepaid customer.my mob number is [protected]
i want my call list of last month. i will be very much thank full for you to provide my call list....
Aditi Acharya

Main balance is getting deducted

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Why is my main balance getting deducted for no reason??? I have done a recharge of 200 just few days ago, and now my balance is zero...
Selfish

Airtel bad network coverage

Address:Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 246285

Sir/mam
our area is currently struggling from networks problem, specially with bad coverage of 2G or 3G network. We are requesting to you that check our areas towers and make them better....
Agnidipta Chakraborty
from Bolpur, West Bengal

Wrong Recharge Amount Input.

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781029

By mistake, I ordered a recharge of Rs 78 which seems such a recharge amount does not exist to my Airtel no [protected] online. Even a confirmation of the recharge was received but nothing was credited in my account. So kindly refund the money.

Mobile No - [protected]
Recharge amount - 78
Transaction ID[protected]
Mail id - chakraborty.[protected]@gmail.com...
Sohanjyoti

Rs 159 4G recharge Scam

Address:759111

I recharged my mobile with 159 rupees (exclusive offer for my airtel number ) on 5th Nov 2016 through airtel official app. It was supposed to recharge my Internet account of 2GB data, however I only got 500MB data. I contacted the customer care on same date, and to be told that remaining data will be credited to the account before 8th Nov. So, I got the message that my account is credited on 7th Nov. However no remaining data...
Rahul09091987

Not getting refund for money deposited

Address:380004

Hi, I applied for my number portability in airtel. I gave 300 rs deposit for this process. the guy was from mobile solutions, Ahmedabad store. His number is [protected]. Now for some reason my number did not get ported and the guy is not give me my money back. I received message from airel on 4/07/2016 that we have received your request for porting your number. and on 20/07/2016 i received message from airtel that your request for mnp has...
Bhange Manish

Prepaid Recharge | Airtel app |

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Some time I did Recharge using Airtel app. Amount was 298 and offer was showing minimum 1.25+1.25 GB. However, balance is 1.7 GB only.

See attached for reference.

Can you please check the problem.

Apart from this, I realised that I am eligible for 252 offer. I have a new handset. Is there any possibility of converting existing pack to 252 and crediting additional balance...