Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2117

siddharth248
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Outgoing calls and smses not working

Address:Delhi

I have been an airtel prepaid customer for many years but for nearly 2 months i have not been able to make a single call or sms to any number except 121.
i have complained many times and many times the complaint according to airtel back office team gets resolved but in reality its the same situation
then a customer care officer suggested faulty sim..i changed my sim 3 weeks ago but still same problem persists . I CANT MAKE ABY...
13 other people found this review helpful
13 found this helpful
21 Comments
hachandan
from Gadchiroli, Maharashtra

money was deducted from my account but recharge was not done....

Address:Gadchiroli, Maharashtra

Refund not received in bank account
I was trying to recharge my airtel digital tv account no.[protected] and Rs 200/- has been detected from my account No.[protected], SBI Gadchiroli Distt. Gadchiroli (Maharashtra State) Bank transaction details as given under. No recharge was done from your site and I have not received any refund till date.
Date (Value Date) Narration Ref. No. ...
Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

This is to report a charge against Airtel for my prepaid mobile number : [protected].

From the last two weeks they have been providing me with some kind of waste offers like "Follow vijay" or "Spiritual messages" that charges me a 1.5 to 2 rs a day unnecessarily. While I tried to call the customer care officer, they never pick up the call an never give a damn about hearing to the grievances.br...
sunitaarya

downloading game

Address:Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan

I MOBILE PREPAID COUSTOMER NO.[protected] date 10/09/2012 my balance deducted 10/- Rs bollyspice service charge and 03/10/2012 downloading games from airtel live service WAP charged 75/- Rs I both services not use please revers my balance .my mobile Airtel couster care contact 198 not received
NARENDRA KUMAR ARYA
Mob [protected]...
haniismayil
from Bangalore, Karnataka

Airtel not letting me port with lame reasons for the 5 th time.

Address:Kozhikode, Kerala

Dear consumer complaints sir, SUB:(Airtel playing dirty games with customers trying MNP away from Airtel, Airtel should be sued for this mischief ) I had applied for mobile number portability on my Airtel Number [protected] to Aircel on 26th Sept 2012 and the Unique Porting ID was AL346319.Today is 4th October 2012, which means I had passed the 7 days after submission of the porting papers at Aircel office along with my photo (that is very...
9 Comments
rajavel_2k12

Frustrating experience

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I currently have a postpaid number ([protected]) for the past 10 months. A few months back, a women from Airtel called me and offered the same plan for another postpaid connection. I said OK and asked her if it is possible to change my another existing prepaid number ([protected]) into a post paid connection. She said OK and asked for the documents.

I submitted the document to the Airtel guys from Nungambakkam...
amitkchawla

Annoying usage of Airtel logo

I am having Airtel DTH connection and on some of the channels, it is showing "Airtel" logo at bottom of the channel.
Although the logo is somewhat hollow, but it blocks the view especially in case of sports and news channel.

I am sure they don't have any right to put logo at first place and even if they have to put it, atleast they shouldn't do it in way that blocks the view....
ARIJIT DAM
from Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh

TERMINATION OF SERVICE WITHOUT INFORMATION

Address:South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I was enjoying life time prepaid mobile service of Airtel Since long back.My no.[protected].I was in abroad,on my return to India I am unable to restore the existing service of my prepaid no.My email is [protected]@rediffmail.com.I like to request AIRTEL to restore my service which has been disconnected without reffering to me....
kalpak2021

Bill raised after submitting documents.

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

We have submitted our instruments back to airtel representative who came and collected both our landline and modem. Also, according to the airtel policy, they will not take the instruments back if there is any due.

They have generated bills after i have submitted my instruments and since have been repeatedly mentally harassed and tortured due to numerous calls that i get from Airtel to pay the bill when there is no due. I would...
betaaviation

NON SHIFTING OF TELEPHONE LINES

Address:Delhi

Dear Executive,

WE ARE PREMIUM CUSTOMERS OF AIRTEL SERVICES. A REQUEST WAS LODGED FOR SHIFTING OF TELEPHONES LINES FROM ONE BUILDING TO ANOTHER HAVING ACCOUNT NUMBER AS 14476614 WITH NUMBERS AS 47050228 AND 47050229 AND REQUEST NUMBER AS 22503208 LAST MONTH, FAILING WHICH HEAVY LOSSES ARE BEING INCURRED BY OUR ORGANISATION.

IT HAS BEEN MORE THAN 10 DAYS AND NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN YET, EVERYTIME LAME EXCUSUES...
Sandeep Mudalkar

Abusive Language

Today I received a call from +[protected] by Mr. Prashant Singh; executive of customer care Airtel. He was asking me about my last postpaid bill of Rs626 which I have already paid 26th of last month. I was giving him my transaction no as I have paid through net banking; but he was not agree to listen my thing and started abusing me while I am here in my office in a meeting with my co workers. After completing my meeting when I called on...
amiteasy

Surrender my Airtel postpaid connection

Address:Maharashtra

I want to surrender my Post paid mobile connection with Airtel as i have been transferred to Delhi. I have requested the same 3 days ago but there is no action as yet.
Please find my details below.

Name : Amit Chourey
Number : [protected]

Request you to make it fast. Also i would like Airtel to adjust my security deposit in the bill as the billing address provided, wherein...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I had given a request for cancellation of airtel number: [protected] on 3rd Feb 2012 which I have taken in the name of Palette Architects and Interiors Pvt. Ltd.
I was told that I have to pay for another seven more days, as it will take seven days to cancel the service. Next five days i got around six calls asking for the reason to cancellation.
I got bill for March 2012 and April 2012. I called your...
asit kumar sinha

disconnect landline

Address:Madhya Pradesh

Reminder:
Please disconnect my land line no. [protected] with immediate effect .Reason: because I have switched over to airtel mobile services therefore no need of landline.Please refund my deposit as soon as possible after detecting balance due payment

Asit Kumar Sinha...

we have already requested you through e mail dated 27 September 2012.No response from your side. Today (3 Oct 2012) I have requested...
vjchoudhary
from Devgarh, Rajasthan

Postpaid incoming & outgoing calls Barred

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I have ported from BSNL to Airtel postpaid ([protected]) using mobile number portability facility (MNP).

My number was converted to Airtel postpaid on 19 Sept, 2012 and since then I am facing the problems.

My phone worked for a few days and on 22, Sept my outgoing calls are barred. I contacted on Customer Care and was told that the address verification had failed and...
11 Comments
baddybad

sim unregistered

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand

i took a airtel sim with number [protected] in the month of august , and it is now showing unregistered sim ,i have submitted all documents twice , now talking to the dealer he says i have no clue,the distributor is not answering calls , i have distributed the number to all my clients and without phone it is a big problem with no one adressing the problem....
vipuls_b

Slow 3G Internet Speed

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Slow Airtel 3G Dongle Internet Speed ...

Myself Vipul S. B., for last two days I am getting very slow 3G internet speed (upto 90 KBPS)on My Airtel 3G Dongle No. - [protected] where as before that I was getting upto 3 MBPS (average of 1.5 MBPS) I was highly satisfied by Airtel's Service and speed. I faced the same problem on 1st July 2012 and after submitting complaint in https://www.consumercomplaints.in it took 13 days to solve...
sona12

DEDUCTION OF MY BALANCE

mera baar baar jab b mai recharge karata hu balance deduct ho jata h pata nahi kis baat ka customer care wale b kch nahi batate. pata nahi kaun kaun si services apne aap se activate kar dete h .
mera num hai.
ravi4848

fake call charges

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh

i request for the mobile portability from airtel to other operator,
next day,airtel operator call me and and told not to port the no for next two months and for that two months they gave me 200 local and 100 std min.,
but when the bill generated these minutes didn't compensate.
then i made call to customer care and complaint a request for this, but they told these minutes are not compensate in ur bill.
The...
ashfaqpulsar
from Siddhapur, Gujarat

AIRTEL IS NOT DEACTIVATING facebook 20 service

Address:Latur, Maharashtra

airtel activated facebook 20 service on my mobile a month ago. this service is useless for me. it has been renewed 3 times and i lost total 60 rupees. i tried to deactivate service by calling 121. but reply comes "sorry, currently we are unable to see service activate on your mobile"
my number is [protected]. please airtel deactivate this service and refund me....