Complaints 54506

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2657

Shashank
from Ankola, Karnataka
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Balence Decreases

I have been using Airtel since 3 monts... and from Starting i am facing a serious problem.. that my account balence automatically reduces when i sent message to any mobile number excluding Reliance and Tata Indicom even if the Message Card is Activated in My account...
I Am charged both from My Message Card Balence and Account Balence..
I have complained about this Several times... but there seems to be no step taken towards...
Narinder Gupta

Security/Lien not Return

i convert my Postpaid connection to prepaid in Approx Sep, 2006 but the Security Deposit by me through Centurion Bank of Punjab may Not Return Till Date. I Visit many times at Companys Dealer Chadha Telecom, Patiala(PB) but not any response given by that firm. I compalint also on Customer Care but no result. I Also Submit Security Status Certificate of my Bank in Feb, 2008 for Clearance the Security but not any response.
Mobile 98159...
SUMAN NEGI

UNAUTHORISED DEDUCTION FOR VASPACK 50

I have airtel mobile no [protected] last month this service provider has deducted 50 Rs from my prepaid account for vaspack 50, which was bymistake activated, after that i messaged them so many times to deactivate this vaspack 50 service, but i didn't get any response from the customer care and still they are deducting that amount from my account ....
Ritesh Maity

Lack of proper customer support

I am a postpaid customer of airtel of Kolkata ( my no. is[protected]. I generally use this connection for internet surfing. I am using 999 unlimited plan. It was working fine at Calcutta. But it is not working at Bangalore. When I try to connect the internet with the help of the airtel dialup box, it shows an error stating "you cant connect before register an avialable network". Even when I am putting the sim in a cell, I am unable...
S K Sethi

Want to stop

Travelleed to foreign.

1. Since morning uanable to reach their call centre to convey that want to stop international roaming as I have come back to India and do not want to use this.No one responding from their call centre.

2 [protected] -For few days I could use the international roaming in USA and then it stopped working .I recd only 1 call.Iam being informed that my bill...
vijay

GPRS Activation

We are the users of Airtel Corporate connection. Among our group in one of the mobile numbering [protected] GPRS has been activated unknowlingly which is to be de-activated.

Kinldy do the needful at the earliest.

For more details contact:

Vijay [ [protected]]...
Ravi
Jan 4, 2022
This thread was updated on Jan 4, 2022

know the full details of the number

Respected Sir.

As we lived in family, one airtel number is constantly annoying to my family as well as to my personal mobile number. Now, the stage is that it is very problematic for my family members (father, mother and sister). Even when i am at class the person is calling me. The number is active every week. So, it is my humble request to give the full details of the airtel mobile number. The mobile number is [protected]....
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
599 Comments
honey
from Anand, Gujarat

balance and customer care problem

mai jab bhi mobile par mobile office activate karvata hon to 4-4 ghante mo ki settings nahi milti hai .aur mere is taran kitni bar19 rupees kharab ho nchuke hain . bekar service milti hai. DOWNLOADING BHI 2-3 KB PER SECOND MILTI HAI. MERA CUSTMORE CARE NUMBER BHI BAND KIYA HUA HAI .HAR DUS DIN BAD DUS DIN BAD KAT LIYE JATE HAIN...
A K Lohany

Airtel World Calling Card not working

Customer Care,

I purchased a long distance World calling card for Rs 500/- on 28 Sep 08 from N Delhi before leaving for Ireland, Dublin. the WCC was issued vide bill No 1132 dated 28 Sep 08 of BB Corporate Services Pvt Ltd, Dwarka, Delhi-75.My WCC sl no is 977630370000977630370004.(Date of packing-1/08/2008)

After reaching Dublin, when I tried using the card, I received a recorded error message saying that the...
27 Comments
Paramjit Singh

Customer care executive

The Bharti Airtel India Ltd.
Mohali

Subject: Complaint against Customer Care Executive Mr. Ashwani

Dear Sir/ Madam

With due respect I beg to state that i am your customer with subscriber mobile no[protected] and a News Channel Reporter By profession . I wish to inform that you customer care executive Mr. Ashwani misbehaved with me at 12:15 am between 3rd and 4th June . He actually...
9 Comments
Animesh Pandey
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Unethical recharge by airtel

I am an Airtel MP subscriber, during my last visit to Kolhapur i committed a mistake of recharging my cell phone through m- cheque for Rs 110 through two separate vouchers of Rs 60 and 50 and i got a talk time of only Rs 1.

Can you believe it? Your staff, name Digambar was extremely impolite on the customer care...(???) Your manager refused to come online to explain why...this is rip off and i m planning to take up this matter...
Satish Kumar Sangtani

Restarting services after submitting ID

I am really frustrated with airtel service and support. After moving from piller to post i am writing this mail.

I have one airtel connection in my wife's name "Renu Sangtani" (M) [protected]. Recently we decided to change it from postpaid to pre-paid. While filling the form i was told that old airtel bill will suffice as a address proof but later my services were stopped because of id. I submitted Id documents...
amboji swetha
from Ghugus, Maharashtra

CUSTOMER CARE NO AND FFA MESSAGE

I AM SENDING FFA MESSAGE ON FRIDAY 26TH SEP 2008, I'LL RECEIVE A MESSAGE FRM CUSTOMER CARE IT WILL BE ACTIVATED WITHIN 48 HRS, BUT TILL KNOW TODAYS 30TH SEP IT WAS NOT ACTIVATED NO RESPONCE FRM THE CUSTOMER CARE, NO ONE IS GIVING PROPER RESPONCE, AND ONE REPRESENTATIVE TOLD HER IT WILL BE ACTIVATED ON MONDAY, BUT TILL KNOW NO RESPONCE AND NO MESSSAGE FRM THE CUSTOMER CARE, AND IAM NOT GETTING TO CONNECT THE CUSTOMER CARE 121#, IN MY...
sarita

SERVICE CLASS CHANGE ????

I am an airtel prepaid card holder. Validity of this card expired on 28-09-08. I tried doing e-recharge for the amount 350 Rs.It failed. After whcih we tried calling helpline no 121.but could not talk to the operator because of the expiration of the validity (great service!!!).As it was a sunday, all " customer service centres" were closed.So had to search another airtel card holder to call up 121. I was advisedbr...
PRAVEEN KUMAR AGARWAL

FORGOT USERNAME AND PASSWORD

kINDLY RESET MY USER ID AND POSSWORD AND TELL ME DETAILS HOW TO CREAT BOTH AGAIN
PRAVEEN...
42 Comments
B. RADHAKRISHNA
from Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Signal Problems

Hai Sir / Madam,

This is B. Radhakrishna Mobile no is +[protected] from 3 - 4yrs i am using AirTel connection .

But thees days net work maintenence is very pool and worest. I have given a complaint i.e. "LIMITED SERVICE" at A G Colony(VikasPuri) and E S I area, I have informed AirTel Customer Care they find out problem of tower deep indoor signal problem. I had given complaint (3 - 4 times) on[protected],...
A.K.Upadhyay

Address verification of no. 9958700488

Address verification of my post paid mobile connection is pending since 10/05/2008. Airtel represtative is giving baseless and false statement regarding the verification. It is very difficult for a consumer to complain to higher authority as the mobile no. [protected]of nodal officer for Delhi is always switched off. No reply is received for the E-mail from the nodal officer. Even the fax no. 41666011/12 of Bharti Enterprises are not responding....
Madhukar Thakur
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

cheating / wrong communication

I have been cheated due to wrong communication of AIRTEL Call center regarding my SIM activation. Detail is as follows.

Consequences of mis-communication/wrong communication:

I have been using this number since long time and use GPRS to access net. This number was not in use for last 4-5 month. I visited customer care point at BISTUPUR/Jamshedpur (date 22/02/2008) to enquire about activation...
m.dayakar

un due charges of internet usage

Mr.R.Kumaran

sub: accoun no 13949708 bill no[protected]

Dear sir, We are having internet connection. where as this conncection is mean for studemt use with great difficulty we are able to payment,

1. you have plan where un limited internet with 750 plus amount, due
to monthly budget contstraints we have opted for less than that is
shubhangi deore

love tips from 5432101

I Have subscribed service love tips from no.5432101.now i want to stop this service. please stop this service....
17 Comments