[Resolved]  Airtel — Installation of DTH

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Out of frustration I am writing about the service provided by Airtel DTH. I had raised a request on 10/04/11 for reinstallation of DTH as I moved to another house. Promptly, I received the following SMS from AIRTEL DTH: "Dear Customer, request no-6811117 for 'Relocation request', 'Happy Code-8KFY. Share code with the engineer once issue is resolved. for any query pls call [protected]"

I was trying to reach the given number for the past 5 days, there was no response. Fortunatly, I called the guy at around 3:00 in the noon. he said, that he would give a call to technician and get back within a minute. There was no response again from him. similarly, I tried reaching him 5 times, he said the same till 8:00 PM. after 8:00 PM, his mobile went off to not reachable.

Its since more than a week, raised a request for relocation of DTH. So far, it has not done. there is no response at all from the service engineer.

I think, I need to take the issue to Consumer Court.

Regards,.
Emmanuel J D

AIRTEL, DIGITAL TV — 58893211

>>
>> After your call (Customer Id [protected] )and sms on my mobile your person
>> (Shri Sanjay Patil ,Mobile no-[protected]) was visited in my house on
>> 22/4/10 and also promised me he will bring his superior for inspection.
>> It is regret to inform you that not Shri Patil came nor his superior and
>> also Digital TV Airtel installation also not done so far. Kindly look
>> into the matter ask to Shri Patil why he doing false promises with
>> customer. If possible pl install the same or refund the my payment to me
>> at the earliest.
>>
>>
>> B.B.Gawali
>> M-[protected]
My ID is: [protected]. Complaint No. 2749510.our airtel Dish TV all chanels shows no signal and not working & error code B001. Please rectify the same on an urgent basis
Yesterday, I tried to buy multiple DTH connections from the Airtel.in website. While the form submitted, the payment could not go through. I received an email saying my application had been received and I would get a call back. I got a call back promptly in 30 mins, they took all my info and said they would send someone to collect the money as online payment was not working and deliver the multiple activation kits. This all happened promptly on time - no issues at all. I paid Rs. 3380 /- as cash for two connections of Rs. 1690 /- each with 3 months of mega pack included. The phone person offered me a discount and wanted Rs. 3200/ -, I have a receipt for that with the packs.

After you buy a pack, you are supposed to call the central toll free number and register the packs for installation, I did that. There was no issue and I was told installation will be done at 3 p.m today, I was given a customer ID of [protected]. I took a half day off work and came, as complained by many, no one turned up at 3 p.m. When I called the toll free number, I was shocked - they said no installation has been scheduled. The agent again too all my info - then said installation would not be possible as the pack I was mentioning was not of the correct amount - it was of Rs. 1750 each and it should be of 1890 each. I tried explaining that I bought what was mentioned on the website - it still shows Rs. 1690 on the site- pic attached. The agents could not understand this, for about 5 times they just left me holding the phone for 20 - 25 mins each and then disconnected it. Then I spoke to the Supervisor who promised resolution in 30 mins - 2 hours later no response. I searched to find some on the net and found this page - http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/dth/Bharti%20DTH/Airtel%20Live/iTV%20(Interactive+Services)/nodal_officers_details

where I thought some nodal officer would check into this mess - instead, you land up with stupid agents again - they just kept me on hold and eventually dropped the phone 2 times. There is NO WAY of contacting any airtel personnel, they have shielded themselves from customers. If the company believes that outsourced dumb agents can run their services, I don't want to deal with them.

Now, I am so fedup I want a refund, I'll go buy Tata Sky and I'll make sure that at least 100 contacts do not ever buy Airtel DTH.
dear sir plz call me
my airtel dth is not working
dear sir mere custmor ke paas aapka airtel dth hai jis main use kuch chanal dekhne main dikat ho rahi hai maine call center call kiya par main satis fide nahi hu so plz call me [protected] my custmor id [protected]
my custmoer name- ARUN MANI MANCHARLAWAR
i face lots of problems to view the dish channels
our complaint no.3143037 on dated 25 june 10
but till date no positive response from your side
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE...

DO NOT GO WITH THE FAKE PROMISES IN ALL ADV, CUST SERVICE, THEY ARE THEIR TO TELL ALL LIES AND FLEESE YOU...
i live in bangladesh. i buy 3 pic airtel setup box.but i am do nit reachage it.please give me solution.any bangladeshi mobile phone company sent masage reachage it? my contract nouber is e-mail. [protected]@ymail.com mobile no is [protected] bangladesh.ok
I purchased one digital TV recorder . And some days later it stopped working i was very disappointed . I complained on it but no action was taken .And airtel digital TV's dealer at Amritsar ASHA ENTERPRISES is not taking our call . I am very very very disappointed by your services . They are not taking our call also
AIRTEL people are least bothered about their customers. I have bought LG V and got a free HD DTH connection with it. I have been calling them dail and the fool me b giving anoher appointment. NEVER GO FOR AIRTEL DTH.
My ID no.[protected], compliant no. 3401463 & 3427530

My setup box not working and I am complian on26.07.10 to your customer care, but customer care told you speak to shopman. I called on continue three days to shopwala and they told we compliant to airtel dth dealer from Ulhasnagar. Before three days they come to mu home and check the setup box, they are told this box repair.
They are removed the setup box on 31.07.10 and they are told me this box return and install on 03.08.10. But till date setup box are not return and not responsible. Please rectify the same on an urgent basis.

Ammayappan Ganapathy
[protected], [protected]
Airtel DTH is one of the worst service given to consumers. By having some irresponsible executives Air-tel is spoiling its name. After me paying the money i waited almost a 5 days and still i didn't receive any call from installation team. But the sales guy, MF Sahil Khan was so particular of my payment and believe it he called me around 34 times before i made the payment. But later when i tried reaching him, he picks up the call and tells me Sahil is out of office and his name changed to shankar. This is the kind of gimmic he gives. Next time guys take the connection let them install and then you pay them. Upfront if we give then we should be running behind these M[censored].
Spot on! Airtel DTH is the worst ever. Please stay away.
I bought Airtel Digital TV connection about 2 years back and had a good experience of smooth running till June 2010. In June, 10, my TV started showing 'no signal' sign and after chasing my complaints for about a week, the engineer came and said the Set Top Box is defective and it will be replaced when available in the stock. Finally, the SOB was replaced TV began working only for another 15 days. This time again for the last 10 days, my TV is showing the 'no signal'. I am waiting for the SOB to be available with the Airtel Digital TV stock, so that I may be able to watch TV. I am undergoing a horrifying experience after buying the Airtel Digital TV as I have a severe objection on the service part of your organization. Ranjeet Kumar, Ministry of Railways, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi Customer ID [protected].
THE MANAGER
AIRTEL DIGITAL TV

SUB- COMPLAINT AIRTEL DIGITAL TV Remot problem ( I D NO[protected]
R/sir,
my complaint no-3985388.
Please do the needful ASAP. I tried all my way and this could be my last step.

Txs&regs
ALOK SONI
I am a permanent customer of Airtel for quite some time now, I have using Airtel mobile, airtel broadband just because of its good services .
And hence I decided to switch my DTH services also from some other company to Airtel.

On friday I made a query on your webside for the buying a new Airtel DTH service, I received a call back also after sometime from some mumbai no.
Since I was very much convinced with the Airtel brand hence without any delay I purchased the Airtel DTH from your tele sales person via IVR.
I made the payment through my credit card . That tele sales person assured me that DTH will be installed within 24hours time .
After payment I didnt received any kind of SMS or mail for the confirmation.

Nobody has contacted me so far its already been more than 72 hours now which is more then your SLA with the customers.

This is really very disappointing to me and I would say has ruin the image of airtel in my eyes.

Unfortunately I lost the transaction ID as well what that sales person had given me, though I have learned one more lesson that I should not blindly have faith in big brand like airtel as well.

Now what I want is that please let me how can I get my money back since I m not getting proper customer satisfaction even before taking the services.

Even I called the airtel DTH call centers as well and they assured me for the call back, but all my efforts were gone in vein.

Hope to get revert for this mail otherwise I am going to loose a total faith in airtel with my 999 rs which I paid for Airtel DTH

Transaction detail: 082226 Axis bank 08th October 2010.
after 4 days i got the customer id as well [protected]

Hope to get a revert for this mail otherwise i will loose total faith in Airtel along with my money.

Ritesh Mathur

+91(0)[protected]

Airtel — waiting for DTH installation last 4 days

I am waiting since last 2 day for installation for DTH at my home, but after booking nobody gave any update. Today I also have spoken with your sales and service team, they gave me the customer id details but nobody gave me the correct time when they will be coming for installation.

Please help me regarding the same.

Details are given blow:

Payment id is: 17644

Customer ID: [protected]

Manoj Ku.Gautam

I purchased a airtel DTH connection online on Nov 5, 2010 by payning Rs 1590 by credit cards. Airtel executive assured me i will get the installation within 24 hours, Toady it will cross 5 * 24 Hours, no installation took place. Today i got the message from Airtel, they will install on Nov 13, 2010.

I don't need to describe the service provided by airtel. Wrost. I think i took a wrong decision to purchased Airtel DTH. I want to take my money back.

My ID is [protected].

Wrost experience.
I have purcahsed airteldth vide receipt No.28792/4.11.2010 from Devi International, Bangalore through Samsung product scheme. Airtel sent me as my ID No[protected] - 001 -002, sine I have purchased normal DTH and HD connection.On 5th Novemebr, 10 they have installed both the sets and activated normal set immediately, but my astonishment the HD which I bought could not be activated within 3 hours as promised my the Technitian. I repeatedly calling customer care to address the issue every time they promise me that it will be set right with 3 hours or so, But nothing has been done till date. The customer care No.[protected] which is useless, they make only false promises. The concerned authorities should address the issue immediately to keep up the Airtel reputation.

K Rathna Jaikumar

AirTel — DTH reinstallation

Customer ID : [protected]
This is the worst kind of service which i have ever received from a Digital provider, i booked my slot for reinstallation on 10th nov and the executive over a call had mentioned that an engineer will be at my place on 12th, but thanks to the wonderful customer service at 12150 every time they have a new story,
1) Call 1: They told me that the executive will install the box on 12th after noon, and i paid Rs300 for the installation charges.
2) Call 2: They told me that the executive will be there by 1 PM
3) Call 3: They said that the engineer will be at your place by 2 PM and i was given a number which was not working [protected]
4) Call 4: They told me that the installation will be done on 26th as the date mentioned is on 26th
5) Call 5: Within 2 hours an executive will come to your place and do the installation.

Just to get a dish installed i have to call so many times and i had to take a leave so that the connection is in place during the weekend, now nothing has happened.

Now i am so dissapointed that i am planning to change my connection.

Koteshwar M
Mobile:[protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information