[Resolved]  Credit Information Bureau (India) Limited — Customer Name in CIBIL Defaulter List inspite of having settled all dues.

Myself & my husband had applied for a home loan recently.

We were shocked to hear from the Banks (Standard Chartered Bank, ICICI Bank, Reliance Finance, Barclays Bank & Citibank) that both of our names are listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

We have paid and settled all our dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned financial Institutions & Bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from our end.

We do not know which Financial Institution has reported our name in the defaulter list.

This is utmost unfair for a customer who is sincere and has settled all the dues and has never defaulted in any way.

We have never received any information from CIBIL asking for a confirmation if the name of a customer is listed in defaulter list whether is it correct?

We seek justice to get our names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.We are ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned Financial Institutions provioded we are given the details of the same.

Please help us.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.

i would like to check the defaulter list CIBIL.which is the website.
to find the name in cibil list because bank always reject the application
i would like to check the defaulter list CIBIL.which is the website.
Tanks in advance.
Customer Name in CIBIL Defaulter List inspite of having settled all dues.
Myself had applied for a persnal loan recently.

We were shocked to hear from the Banks ICICI Bank, that my name is listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

I have paid and settled all my dues before three to four year back. l date and have the settlement letters from the said bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from our end.

We do not know why the ICICI Bank has reported our name in the defaulter list.

This is ulmost unfair for a customer who is sincere and has settled all the dues and has never defaulted in any way.

We have never received any information from CIBIL asking for a confirmation if the name of a customer is listed in defaulter list whether is it correct?

We seek justice to get our names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.We are ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned Financial Institutions provioded we are given the details of the same.

Please help us.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.

Abdul Shahid
CEBIL is really creating problems due such irresposible creditors and bankers. There should be some solution of such irrational harrasments of gennuine persons.
settlement done even due showing
by looking at the experience of some these person. I donot how reserve bank of India, is able top bring out such one sided policy. I strongly suggest, that, The banks while sanctioning the loan, should give a option to the barrower, if the payment is defaulted, then the information will go to CIBIL. secondly, It is the duty of the Bankers to send a registered letter, stating that, if a perticular is not settled before such and such a date. the barrowers name will be publsihed in CIBIL. Moreever, barrowers should have greater say, Since, these institutions are surviving because of barrower. Finally, It is shame, that a person who has cleared lakhs of Rupees as a repaymet is found classified as a defaulter for a paltry amount of Rs. 5, 000/- or 10, 000/- I think court should take up this case as Public Interest Litgation and found a solution for this.

I Request all the above members and friends to send a letter to Supreme court of India or Governer of RBI, So that, let them know what is happening. because of one legislation.

One final word, " A criminal if found guilty by court and sentensed by Court will come out of Jail after spending some time. even sentensed for LIFE will come out of Jail for their good behavior. Where is end in CIBIL. Will CIBIL or any member institution will dare enough to answer this.

E mail for further contact: [protected]@gmail.com
i have settled icici bank creditcard two years ago but they disturb me againts from now it self and now they have put me as a defaulter in their bank its too cheating and i ask the bank and fighted there they told me to put a case on bank how can i proceed pls cibil must be a good but not to be for bank also to help consumer, they should ask the consumer well its truth r not
even i[censored] had cleared all your dues till date, u didnt mentioned whether u had payed on due date, and also as mentioned by u that u had settled all your dues and got settlement letter from the concern bank or institutions.when u apply for your loan the loan the concern banks checks the cibil report, and approve by the score of the customer which mentioned in the cibil report.i[censored] had settled the loan or creditcard by way of settlement no banks will fund u
dear sir pls given my cibil report
SANJAY KUMAR SAHA
S/O- LT. GANGA PRASAD
D.O.B.[protected]
PAN NO.-AOCPS1662J
R/O-110 POCKET-14 SECTOR-2O ROHINI-110085
OFF : M DEE MARKETING
16/13 NEW ROHTAK ROAD
KAROL BAGH NEW DELHI
MOBILE [protected]

My name is showing in CIBIL list while I have made the payment on time and the same has been debited to my account as well. Despite sending a confirmation from my bank and scanned copy of the cheque, HSBC continues to show this amount as outstanding. I have all the proofs with me.

In another credit card case, I have settled the dispute with the bank that was caused by them only. I had paid them by DD and have the NOC from bank however my name still features in the CIBIL list.

Please advise the course of action as this is illegal and unfair.

Rgds
Kamal Verma

I applied for a consumer loan and came to knew my name in defaulter list. How i will get information of all my credit history and from which institution i got defaulted .

Help me .

Piyuss
bank
Dear all the borrowers,
Jai Hind to all. I found that maximum of problems are created by the bankers. They are looting Indian publics with both the hands. The CIBIL have no right or authority to enroll any customer in defaulters' list without asking explanation. This is the misconduct of defamation against the customers. In democratic country the citizens rights to live with dignity and pride must be protected. I have decided to file a Public Interest Ltitgation in the Hon'ble High Court Mumbai for guidelines to the CIBIL that prior to enroll any customer/borrower in defaulters' list the opportunity of explanation is must from the concerned customer/borrower. We will pray for damages and compensation from the CIBIL and concerned Banks who gave the false information to CIBIL. Therefore, all of you are requested to join us.

I. G. Khandelwal
I need clarification on cibil control no:[protected] i had a loan in SCB same has been settled also got letter from scb no dues, I applied loan for my son educatgion in IDBI they required clarification on above cibil contol no, pls help on this

tks &regards
Prem Kumar
Myself & my Wife had applied for a loan.

We were shocked to hear that both of our names are listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

We have paid and settled all our dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned financial Institutions & Bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from our end.

We do not know which Financial Institution has reported our name in the defaulter list.That too when the matter is settled

This is utmost unfair for a customer who has settled all the dues and has no amount pending with any credit cards or are regular in there payments with Auto loans.

Kindly let us know that a man can never come onto financial crises in his carrier & even after settling the dues if any should not be given an oppurtunity to avail any new loans only because of the name in the defaulters list

kindly do the needfull
A bank refuses to pay loan when there is a name in CIBIL but why bank opens the saving a/c or make a fixed deposit of the same person they should refuse for F D OR SAVING
my name shown in defaulter list by citi bank credit card, in 2005 i told him that closed my credit card and my dues not more than rs. 10000/- which i ready to pay. but till now their agent called me and misbehave and abused only. now they put my name in defaulter list.

I am good pay master of my other banks like sbi and hdfc, now i want to take home loan, but without using money of citi bank why i pay to him.

as per law the credit card payment issue is not a legal and loan is depend on the person that who can pay the loan for housing etc. I am paying car loan from last two year rs. 10290 to icici bank and also good payment for sbi and hdfc credit card.

Now i want to take home loan, but if citi bank give me proff of outstanding amount than i am ready to pay. pls helf in this matter.

HSBC Credit Card — NAME LISTED IN CIBIL DEFAULTER

I have applied for credit card, they say it was issued at my residence address, same was not received by me, nor the card was used by any one till now, recently i use to receive calls from delhi stating that amount is due from ur card, i told them since i have not received nor the card was swiped then the point of charges does not apply since making application is sugject to issuenace of card it amounts to offer and customers acceptance will be swiping or entering transaction through that card.

since in my case neither card was not swiped or used, recently i have applied for loan where CIBIL DATA shows me as card defualter ans same was written off by banker, I have approached HSBC NODAL OFFICER , they send mail stating the content as it is copied here.

Dear Mr. Reddy,

We refer to your email dated 18 September 2009 addressed to Ms. Sathya
Srinivasan, Nodal Officer HSBC-India, regarding the charges levied on
your HSBC Credit Card.

Our records indicate that as per your signed instruction, the Credit
Shield Extension Policy was activated. Further the monthly premiums and
the processing fees were debited from the card account accordingly. We
request you to refer the scanned copy of the card application form sent,
for the same.

Since we have not received any payments for the same, the incremental
charges were levied.

Further we request you to confirm, if you want to avail any settlement
offer and enable us to assist you accordingly.

We hope that the above clarifies your concern.

Please write to us for any further clarifications.

Bhaskar Datta
Customer Service Executive
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

Hnece my request is how to come out from CIBIL Data without paying any amount to HSBC BANK.

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    54%
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Phone
    +91 22 6140 4300 [Helpline]
    +91 22 6638 4600 [Corp Office]
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Address
    Hoechst House, 6th Floor, 193 Backbay Reclamation, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] contact information