[Resolved]  Credit Information Bureau (India) Limited — Customer Name in CIBIL Defaulter List inspite of having settled all dues.

Myself & my husband had applied for a home loan recently.

We were shocked to hear from the Banks (Standard Chartered Bank, ICICI Bank, Reliance Finance, Barclays Bank & Citibank) that both of our names are listed in the Defaulter List of CIBIL.

We have paid and settled all our dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned financial Institutions & Bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from our end.

We do not know which Financial Institution has reported our name in the defaulter list.

This is utmost unfair for a customer who is sincere and has settled all the dues and has never defaulted in any way.

We have never received any information from CIBIL asking for a confirmation if the name of a customer is listed in defaulter list whether is it correct?

We seek justice to get our names removed from the defaulter list with an immediate effect.We are ready to give all the proof and settlement letters issued by the concerned Financial Institutions provioded we are given the details of the same.

Please help us.

Looking forward to a suitable action at the earliest form your end.

Even though I am not a defaulter with any of the financial institution, cibil has enlisted me in the negetive list. What's this cibil for? Is it to tarnish the name of individuals or to save banking industry. so careless & irresponsible people are working with this establishment.
I am going to apply for a home loan very soon.

I have paid and settled all our dues till date and have the settlement letters from the concerned financial Institutions & Bank on their letter head that the full & final settlement has been done and there are no dues pending from my side.

Due to some specific cases which I have heard recently and the unstability covering most of the financial institutions, I fear if any of them had reported my name in the CIBIL defaulter list and did not even care to remove the name even after all the dues are cleared.

I have a very sound and regular source of income and till date my credit worthiness with all the banks I have dealt with, is in the good books.

Therefore I am quite eager to take out a report from the CIBIL against my name(if it exists at all). What would be the procedure to procure the report ? What would be the ways to remove the name, if its exists in the defaulter's list in any way ?

Any help is really appreciated, since I would not want my home loan application to be rejected on these grounds.

Thanks a lot in advance.

Please revert back soon.

Ayan Roy Chowdhury.

Iam shocked to hear from Saraswat Co-operative Bank that my name is found in the defaulter list of SIBIL (I had used ICICI Bank, HDFC Bank, HSBC Bank and ABN AMBRO Bank cards) which are closed last one year and the complete statement of account and closure letter is also available and shown to all the banks for updation at SIBIL

Still my personal loan is not being sanctioned from Sawaswat Bank due to the overdue updated and unclear report at your end

This is duely a non-compilance at your end that apart from being sure about by credit card payments iam receiving such a dis-satisfaction at your end

Request you to kindly take a note on urgent basis and give me a feedback as to whether i have to submit the closure letters to the bank again

Being loyal to all my financial transactions the treatment received is duely non applicable

Please treat this complaint as urgent and serious

Thankyou
Kohmal.M.Kuri

I was holding Barclays credit card. I have cleared my outstanding balance and Rs. 350.00 extra. I am getting calls from barclays that there is some amount due at my side b'coz of late fee charges added and I dropped chaque witin due date in suggeted drop boxes. Every time I am getting words via phone from barclays staff that they are going to provide my name in CIBIL.

Pls. help me for the same.

Subhash Chandra
i have setteled my citifinancial loan dues
i want to check my name in defaulter list.

Hem Paliwal
DOB 23.06.09
PAN NO.AKOPP8405A

GREEETINGS!!

I was used SBI Credit card[protected] in the name of Nitin Sharma and Jaya Sharma 2006, in which my outstanding amont is around 15000, I apologise for not make payments at that point of time leads to result in my name is become Black listed and all Banks stops there services to me. My date of birth is 10.11.1980

I want to make payments of that credit card and i want to settle down this case and resolved with an immeed effect. please make me a call at [protected] or mail me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Nitin

GREEETINGS!!

I was used SBI Credit card[protected] in the name of Nitin Sharma and Jaya Sharma 2006, in which my outstanding amont is around 15000, I apologise for not make payments at that point of time leads to result in my name is become Black listed and all Banks stops there services to me. My date of birth is 10.11.1980

I want to make payments of that credit card and i want to settle down this case and resolved with an immeed effect. please make me a call at [protected] or mail me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Nitin

[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Putting any name is any defaulters list without the so called defaulter being given opportunity
is promoting arbitrariness and defaming that person to which the company publishing is at willing
partner to support crime of high handedness of credit card bank who are generally hiding
objections to unauhorized use of credit card as they do not provide proper office to receive
complaint against receiving in writing. The information for change in address is also hidden
so that matter gets old and abuse criminal process. Defaulters list by third party is also objectionable
even if RBI is made to give consent that is basically violation of banking by all concerned. Corruption
cannot be permitted based upon arbitrary dues, hiding objections to unauthorized charges by
credit card user, have to be looked into by defaulter list publisher as well as by RBI
only after giving opportunity to the so called defaulter. RBI's no objection by ignorance or deliberate
cannot make the credit card defaulter to be innocent party to defamation of a credit card holder.
All credit card users be allowed to object in writing and the address and name designation of the credit card bank receiving the complaint objection be notified in each district town in India. Verbal assurance by collectors to remove the unathorised charges should be in writing. Otherwise remove in above circumstances all names that are not been given opportunity to explain the fact o[censored]nauthorised charges etc. . No Opportunity to so called defaulter, no publication of list. Dated 25/MAY/2009
Long back i have settled my credit card payment for all the credit card which i was holding from 2004 to 2006 in one shot. My name came in defaulter list and name has published in trhe CIBIL defaulter list, Thereafter, this year 2009 I have applied for loan from IDBI Home Finance, but they have rejected my case due to negative opinion from 'CREDIT MANAGER'. Can you advice the procedure for removing my name from CIBIL so that i can be able to get the Home Loan from any of the Bank which iam trying still

Please clarify, and also confirm us the contact person or the Mail ID

Thanks in Advance!

Karthik N

Credit Information Bureau of India — DUES PENDING SHOW FOR CARD SURRENDERED

I had surrendered credit card from Standard Chartered Bank in 2001. I did not recieve any letter for pending dues at that time. I have come to know that the credit card account still shows the dues outstanding in my account and has affected my credit report in CIBIL.
It is unfair on Credit Information Bureau to not to share information with the person against whom there is information stored. Unless we know what information is stored, how can we clarify or improve our record?
I had some disputed bill issue with HDFC bank credit card. I had used this card to make payment of a bill. It was used once of approx amount Rs 850/- . HDFC did not send bill in time or it was not reached in time. However on not reaching the bill, I have paid the amount but penalty was levied on me. After enquiry I was told of reversal. But after months with interest on the paid amount and further penalty bill was sent to me. There after I stopped using the card. But it was continued. There payment recovery agency harassed me for such payment. After a year they offered for settlement against an amount of Rs 1000/- ( fully extra amount for which I am not at all guilty), however for the sake of relief from the harassment from the bank I have paid the said amount of Rs 1000/- as full and final settlement with a letter from bank and receipt of the payment. But even after receiving the settlement amount they have entered my name in CIBIL report as high credit. Since HDFC is the owner and member of CIBIL they can write as per their own wish. Recently I have applied for a lone through which I came to know about this. CIBIL does not mention name of the bank that entered the name of the person in the Cibil report, due to which sometimes it is found difficult to identify that where the default is occurred and apply to the respective bank to rectify or remove the name from CIBIL.
ICICI bank loan department also did the same thing. I had a two where loan. Repayment of the same was done absolutely in time vide PDC without any kind of default. Even after one year of receiving and full loan amount payment, they have continuing to keep my name in CIBIL report due to which approval of loan is in abeyance. Thus the banks and institution are found irresponsible to use cibil an process to get relief is not easy and innocent people are suffering for this and CIBIL is telling since this is not under public authority, is not coming under Right of information Act. And individual have no right to know about their own history whether the same is malformed or in proper.
S Roychowdhury.
Friends hold your horses.
There was a time when only two things were required to issue a credit card a) One should be breathing ( atleast at the time of filling up the form) b) he/she or it should walk on two legs. For personal loans only one of the above requirements was enough.

The Bankers thought issuing Credit card was enough and there was no way they can go wrong because of the 'Exorbitant' interest rate that they charge on Credit Cards and personal loans. And we feasted on the liquidity by fattening our purses with as many cards as possible, Gold, platinum, titanium and what not.
Today both o[censored]s are in trouble.
It's just the Credit crunch in the market that is making Cibil a hero for the bankers and a villain for us. Once the Liquidity returns to the market, these same Credit managers will have such unrealistic targets to issue Credit cards that they will issue a Credit card even to a beggar.
In the present scenerio, before the recession gets over almost 70-80 % of Credit card users will fall under the defaulters list in some way or another. If that happens, where will this guys go to find a new customer.
I think there is a lesson in this for people like you and me. Spend responsibly and before taking your credit card out think twice. It's better use credit cards only in emergency and not for the impulsive spending.
I have bought things that I would never ever buy with cash, just because it was a credit card, it gives you a pseudo confidence that you can pay later... Remember its not 'Buy now and Pay later, but its 'Buy now and Cry later'.
Don't have more than one Credit card and use it only in emergency. Try building a good credit and repayment track record. If you do these things you will always get a lender and 90% of the time you will never need them.

Be responsible, I promise I will.
how to get ure name off thislist when already paid the dues
Dear Sir, /Madam,

I have recently cleared entire outstanding of my credit card payments of CITI BANK for Rs.1, 36, 500/- Dated 16.06.08, STANDARD CHARTERED BANK for Rs. 47, 677/- dated 01.12.08, ICICI BANK for Rs. 48, 000/- dated 22.09.06, and STATE BANK OF INDIA for 11, 300/- dated 21.04.08. After being not my fault, my name being listed in CIBIL defaulter list. Now all my dues being cleared ( without my fault, it was the fault of the credit card staff ).still my name exists in defaulter list. Request to remove my name or else suggest me where I can approach to make my name removed.

Thanks in advance,

M.V.RAMAYYA,
PAN NO. AHWPM2613G
MOBILE NO. [protected]/[protected]
Am unclear how the names appear on the cibil report. As of my knowledge, i have cleared all dues and still my name appears in the cibil. Is there any site where i can get clarity on the dues so that i could look into the same and clear any dues if there are any. Do let me know, ehere i can get more infor about these dues on urgent basis as i am applying for home loan and do not want it to get hassled.

As per Bank my Name is in defoulter's list please provide me the name of that web site where i can check my infos.
My DOB is 03/07/1976
Father's Name Ram thakur
i would like to know my credit rating.
thnax
tushar
Customer service department

this is in continuation to the telecon I had with your customer service department, on the subject matter. Consequent to this I am registering a complaint here, that a wrong entry of Auto loan is appearing in my account in the 'CIBIL Consumer Credit Information Report'

I give the required details for correction as under:-

Name Ms ROMILA WAHI

Date of Birth 07.08.1953

Address Resi 3A Uttkarsh Apptt
2 Raj Narayan Marg
Civil Lines
Delhi - 110054

Off Aeroaids corporation
A 6 G T Karnal road Indl area
Delhi - 110033

Tel No. Resi[protected]
Off[protected]
Mob [protected]

Passport No. E 4238333

PAN No. AAAPWO536B

Control No. 39.62.99.763

Member ID No. BN01143028

I had submitted my papers to PNB Rohini branch Delhi as a guarantor, for a 2 lac education loan for a poor student. But shockingly, being an elite member of banks and being granted a wealth manager from ICICI and Axis Banks, I was told that an unpaid Auto loan of a meagre Rs 2.67 lacs is appearing in my account, against a loan of 3, 30 lacs taken during 06-07. This is a wrong entry and I have never taken a loan of this amount at any point of time.

I now approach you for rechecking the credentials and correct the mistake, or else guide me where to go to get my record straightened. Pl treat this as urgent.

ROMILA WAHI
By E-Mail

No.PKB/PF-1/2009 Dated : 14.07.2009
The Customer Support Team
ICICI. Lombard General Insurance Company
402 / b, Interface Building,
No.11, Link Road,
Malad (West), Mumbai-400044

Sub.: I.C.I.C.I Lombard Insurance Policies on Credit Card No.[protected].

Ref.: Your letter No.042309 / 411346C dated[protected]

Reference is invited to your letter no. cited above. I am very much happy to know that at least you have canceled the policies made against my Credit Card No. [protected]. You have mention that a sum of Rs.5, 368.00 & Rs.3289.00 has been reversed in my credit card.
In this connection I would like to inform you that as I have not received any policy / document related to insurance neither any benefit was given to me for the policies as such I am not aware of your terms & condition of so called policies. The amount which you have taken through my credit card may be adjusted on the date of Commencement of 1st premium you have taken form me.
Since there is no fault from my end I shall not take any responsibility of so called amount of credit card. The matter had been informed to you as well as C.C. branch through my letters.
Hope you will make necessary arrangements for “Nil Bill” amount of credit card on September 2008 it self so that I can use my credit card at the time of my requirements.

Sd/-
(P.K.Baruah)
Guwahati-21
Copy to :
1. ICICI Bank Ltd., “Land Mark”, Race Course Circle, Vadodara -390007, India
for information. As per letter under reference ICICI Lombard have admitted their
fault. As such necessary correction may be made in the monthly statement and
arrange to issue a nil bill against my credit card at an early date please.
2.Mr.Shiva Kumar Tadikonda, Nodal Officer, ICICI Bank Ltd. 5th floor, Md.Illyas
Khan Estate, Road no 1, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034 India, for information
and necessary action please.
3.The Credit Information Bureau of India Ltd, .for information. They are requested to
look in to the mater of harassment given to the customer in the name of Credit Card
by ICICI bank authority.

Sd/-
(P.K.Baruah)

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    54%
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Phone
    +91 22 6140 4300 [Helpline]
    +91 22 6638 4600 [Corp Office]
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Address
    Hoechst House, 6th Floor, 193 Backbay Reclamation, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] contact information