Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

IRCTC - NO TICKET BOOKED--MONEY DEDUCTED FROM BANK ACCOUNT

 
68 Reviews
User
  Unniraja S
NO TICKET BOOKED--MONEY DEDUCTED FROM BANK ACCOUNT
My Transaction id is 0083213517
An amount of 465.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

My communicational id is unnirajas@gmail.com
My phone no: is 9916903012

please reply me immediatley.


Complaint comments 67 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Money being cut from Credit Card for 4 times - Railway Ticket

Hello Sir/Madam,
I live in Chennai. I booked railway ticket from chennai online for my sister from Kachiguda to Bangalore for the date of journey 24/2/2007 on 19/9/2007. The PNR No. is 133 581 1095 and Transaction ID is 002 665 7237. The booking was on Tatkal and the fare was Rs.441.00. The transaction is done from my husband's credit card and the credit card bill shows the transaction for 4 times and the total is 441*4 = 1764. We did contact railway dept. and they say, as per rule tatkal charges will not be returned. But here the case is not tatkal. For a single ticket we are being charged 4 times. Please do let me know my further proceeding.
 
My Transaction id is 0046269244.
An amount of 509.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

My communicational id is avinash.kumar.cse05@itbhu.ac.in
 
Hi,

I have been sending mails for facing problem while doing reservations on IRCTC.CO.IN . I am very much dissatisfied while doing reservation by using citi bank credit card.
I have got reservation done from SBC (bangalore)to RRB (Birur) in Shatabdi express.The details of reservation are below :


Booked Tickets History
1.)
Pnr Number 4509745060
Transaction ID 0046174436
Train No 2080
Train Name JAN SHATABDI EX
From Station BIRUR JN(RRB) To Station BANGALORE CY JN(SBC)
Date 04/5/2008
Class 2S
Boarding BIRUR JN(RRB)
Resv Upto BANGALORE CY JN(SBC)
Quota General

2.)

Booked Tickets History

Pnr Number 4262927181
Transaction ID 0046180214
Train No 2079
Train Name JANSHATABDI EXP
From Station BANGALORE CY JN(SBC) To Station BIRUR JN(RRB)
Date 01/5/2008
Class 2S
Boarding BANGALORE CY JN(SBC)
Resv Upto BIRUR JN(RRB)
Quota General


Where the amount deducted from CITI bank credit account is three times. That is Rs.199 has been deducted 3 times where as I did not receive mail for the reservation for PNR :0046180214

Also I did not receive mail saying the extra amount deducted will be reimbruised to my account.

I had also faced the same problem while booking the below tickets out of which one ticket I had cancel where it got booked twice due to failure on IRCTC site while booking tickets

PNR : 4509657936 & PNR : 4509656130 Booked on : 17-4-2008


I have repeatedly sent mails to IRCTC but have not received any reply for my mails.

I hope concerns are given from IRCTC for problems faced while booking tickets.

Please look into the above & I request you to check the above details & reimbruise the amount deducted.

OR I will have to take serious action against this issue.

Please do the needfull & oblige

NOTE: I am also attaching the screen shot of the page what i received while booking ticket for which reservation was not done but the amount was deducted from citi bank credit card.



Thanks
Seema
 
Hi,

I have been sending mails for facing problem while doing reservations on IRCTC.CO.IN. I am very much dissatisfied while doing reservation by using SBI Debit Card.
I have got reservation done from Patna Jn.to Howrah Jn. in JAN Shatabdi express.The details of reservation are below:


Booked Tickets History
1.)
PNR Number 0
Transaction ID 0049259488
Train No 2024
Train Name JAN SHATABDI EX
From Station PATNA JN(PNBE) To Station HOWRAH(HWH)
Date 21/5/2008
Class 2S
Boarding PATNA JN.(PNBE)
Resv Upto HOWRAH JN.(HWH)
Quota General


Where the amount deducted from SBI credit account is one time times. That is Rs.177 has been deducted 1 time where as I did not receive mail for the reservation Ticket.
Also I did not receive mail saying the amount deducted will be reimbruised to my account.


PNR : 0 Booked on : 21-5-2008


Please look into the above & I request you to check the above details & reimbruise the amount deducted.

OR I will have to take serious action against this issue.

Please do the needful & oblige

NOTE: I am also attaching the screen shot of the page what i received while booking ticket for which reservation was not done but the amount was deducted from SBI ATM cum Debit Card.


Thanks
Abhishek
MO: 09801383356
 

fare has been collected twice through my bank a/c for a single ticket and and i have not received my refund till date - IRCTC

dear sir
i have booked a e-ticket on 6 march 2008 at irctc website.the detail of ticket are as under:
PNR -2509327649
TRANSACTION ID-6041436119
FROM JHANSI TO MUMBAI CST
DATE OF JOURNEY-24/03/08
RANJEET CHAUHAN M 62
SHOBHA CHAUHAN F51
TOTAL FARE-1783+60=1843

but my bank a/c has been debited twice for the same .so the amount is not
credited in my a/c yet which is debited twice by them.
so i want to attract your notice to the matter and want to get refund for the same
as early as possible.i have sent 4 mailsalongwith account statements of the month of march and May for their conveinence.
but they did not give a single reply. i hope this will help you to look into matter.

thanking you.
A
User
dssssad  
 
sdcsdsdgdfavsdfasdgsdsdff
 

Twice deduction of amount against one booking - IRCTC

Dear Sir,

I booked a ticket through IRCTC dated 7th july 2008, my ticket was not booked in first attempt, the amount has been deducted from my account Rs. 2045.Although my ticket was booked in second attempt with the same amount again deducted.After a lot of call to cc and emailing there is still not any possitive response from your part.I request you to kindly refund my amount which has been deducted from my account twice.
USER ID: delhittes

Regards
Akarsh
 
When i was making ticket from the site of irctc no ticket booked but my money deducted from my card it was waiting ticket I done this ticket 2 days before i thought it is communcation failure but the money which had been deducted not yet came in my account.
 
on 03-11-08 I tried booking a e-ticket(new delhi to jammu tawi) via irctc.co.in
Payment was made thru hdfc debit card but after the payment was made, the irctc site immediately went down and didnt come up till that day evening
I tried calling up all the numbers given in irctc.co.in and also mailed multiple times to care@irctc.co.in but havent received any response till now

hdfc dedit card no.4386-2425-0406-1387
hdfc transaction i.d 1103115433

Can somebody out there help
My number is 9210782948
 
i am booked ticket but now booked history is not open, 2marrow evening travelling but i am not getting ticket print now what to do
 
Subject - fare has been deducted twice through my bank a/c for a single ticket

Dear sir,
I had booked an e-ticket on 21/12/2008 at irctc website. The amount has been deducted twice, Please give a way that how i have to sort this out

the detail of ticket are as under:

Booked Tickets History:
Pnr Number 1240370521
Transaction ID 0082832362
Train No 7603
Train Name KCG YPR EXP
From Station KACHEGUDA(KCG)
To Station YESVANTPUR JN(YPR)
Date 21/12/2008
Class 3A
Boarding KACHEGUDA(KCG)
Resv Upto
YESVANTPUR JN(YPR)
Quota Tatkal

Ticket Details:
S# Name Age Sex Berth Preference Senior Citizen
1 K RAJYALAKSHMI 52 Female Lower

Payment Details:
Payment Option SBI Debit
Ticket Charge Rs 1022.00
Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
Total Rs 1042.00




but my bank a/c has been debited twice for the same .so the amount is not
credited in my a/c yet which is debited twice by them.
so i want to attract your notice to the matter and want to get refund for the same
as early as possible.i have sent 4 mailsalongwith account statements of the month of march and May for their conveinence.
but they did not give a single reply. i hope this will help you to look into matter.
 
NO TICKET BOOKED--MONEY DEDUCTED FROM BANK ACCOUNT
My Transaction id is 0085977652 An amount of 452.00 deducted from the account but ticket didnt get booked.but when i saw the information about the transaction id it is telling--Payment Not Received From Bank..

My communicational id is saidavali786@gmail.com
My phone no: is 9291540056
 
Same case here as well. Today - FEb5th I booked tickets, money deducted from my ICICI Bank..but no tickets booked ..and I didnot get my money back :(

I dont know what to do now !!

1 05/02/2009 BIL/000091137244/hritesh-going-to-che/00 DR INR 262.00
2 05/02/2009 BIL/000091136862/hritesh-going-to-che/00 DR INR 262.00
 
Dear Sir,

I booked a ticket through IRCTC dated 10th feb 2009, my ticket was not booked in first attempt, the amount has been deducted from my account Rs. 1257. plz help
my
user id is ajju5k6
N
User
madeeha  
 
PNR Number 0
Transaction ID 0095254877
Date 20/5/2009
A
User
rakesh  
 
i was trying to booking my ticket on 24.02.2009 from IRCTC website but the amount is debited from my account but ticket was not booked till now my account is not credited till today, how much time it takes to credit the amount in my account
A
User
venkat  
 
Hello, this is venkat i had booked from Bangalore to chennai in irctc .i am telling that this site i a shit work Because I have not got my ticket but the amount in cut from my account . I think this peoples they do money out of this .this should be stopped
 
My Transaction id is 0103005738
An Amount of Rs. 84.00 deducted from the account but ticket did not get booked & PNR No. & Transaction No. also did not received.Journey from Dadar to Pune Pragati Express Date of Journey : 16/5/2009
swatibnikam@gmail.com
swatibnikam@yahoo.com
Contacted No. 9833784590
Plz. Help
 

Amount Deducted from Bank, but site says payment not recieved !!! - IRCTC.co.in Online Ticket Reservation

Transaction ID: 0114017777
Booked 3 tickets via IRCTC.co.in on 12th May 2009 with HDFC Credit Card, Money Deducted from the Bank, also got verification message from the Bank. But on the IRCTC site they say payment not recieved from the bank
Pls respond to my complaint as soon as possible

Sami Saiyed
samthegame@gmail.com
 
Same Here... Transaction ID: 0114017777
Booked 3 tickets via IRCTC.co.in on 12th May 2009 with HDFC Credit Card, Money Deducted from the Bank, also got verification message from the Bank. But on the IRCTC site they say payment not recieved from the bank

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    IRCTC - NO TICKET BOOKED--MONEY DEDUCTED FROM BANK ACCOUNT