[Resolved]  Tata Indicom — COMPLAINT AGAINST TATA INDICOM

Consumer’s Forum

Kind Attn: Manager – Grievance Cell.

SUB: Failure of Commitments from TATA INDICOM.

REF: TATA Indicom Nos. [protected] to 114 and [protected] to 229)

This is to inform you that, authorized representative of TATA INDICOM; Mr. Kamlesh Bhavsar had visited our factory along with Mr. Rohit of M/s Drive India Enterprises-Thane (Direct Associate of TATA INDICOM), for confirmation of commitments against our purchase of 15 new Tata Indicom Mobile connections and 2 new WLL connections.

They offered us a group scheme and committed that the Tata to Tata Pack + National Roaming (with incoming free calls) Pack, would be activated on each of the 17 connections in the scheme. They studied our MTNL-Dolphin Bills of past one year and assured us that use of TATA INDICOM will save at least 50% to 60% of our costs.

On their confirmation and assurance I had purchased 15 Tata Indicom Mobile connections and 3 Wireless Land Line connections (with the National facility of Tata to Tata free calling and In-coming Free National Roaming as per the optional packs suggested by the representatives) on Payment of Rs 19,485/- by cheque.

We were shocked to know that all the commitments and assurances given by the representative and the Thane associates have failed. The bills received are exorbitant and are even more than the MTNL connections we had earlier. In-spite of repeated requests over phone, the representative as well as the associate, M/s Drive India Enterprises-Thane, is not bothered to pay any heed to our complaint. More than a month has passed but we have not yet received the land line connections as yet, but to our surprise, we have been billed for the same as well.
Worst to expect, they have discontinued services of all our 18 connections today leaving us in a state of agony and humiliation.

I am sending this letter to you as a hope of getting the quickest attention and action.

Neelesh Dixit.

Proprietor - Renuka Enterprises, Navi Mumbai

M: [protected]
No (1)

please contect me my blance is not refound & coustmer care not pik my no
my no [protected]
my blance decacted date[protected] blance 98ruppe plze refund it
98 ruppe decacted plze refund it
Date: 29th May, 2012

Kind Attn: Manager – Grievance Cell.
This is bring to your kind notice that Yesterday 28th May, 2012, at about 7.20p.m. received a missed call from No.[protected]. I have seen the missed call so I called the mobile number which was unknown to me. When I called about 8.00 p.m. the opposite party holding the phone and told me that I have won the Lottery for my number, I asked his name but he did not given any name but hurrily he was talking which I could not understood. I told him If I won send my cheque of Rs.15.00 lakhs. He was still talking what I did not understood. He was asking me to note down Mr. Rahul Sharma's number but I asked him I cannot write and he uttered 00 and my phone was disconnected. I saw my balance in Airtel Nokia phone it was only 11 rs. My balance was deducted for about 35 rs. Therefore, I will send my complaint to nearest police station also. I want to know the details of the above number and residence address which can help us to trace some other information also. Kindly do help us
yours faithfully
Sir, I have a tata prepaid no. [protected]. First, without any information my IVR charges deducted and afetr that no call was recd. no message was recd. and the caller tune set on my number and the charges got deduct.
I have not subscribe any services, pls return my money deducted against these services.
Vinu Gupta
sir plz help me my cdma prepaid no.[protected] i prches hendset samsung dues ase and try to run net 4 last 3 days but net is not working and u r cstmr care opraters r foolish they don't know any thing one saya recharg45 i do but net is not working then call back other one says sorry sir i can't help u that's not a gud servies kindly help me bcus i m u r old cstmr i[censored] not help me then i go with mobil portebilty thanku.
this is to inform u that i have a tata walky talky set and my set no is [protected].it has been out of order from last 3 months.i therefore request u to disconnect my this number instead of providing services this is my hardly request to disconnect with effect...

thanking u
ur sincerely
Satyadev Singh S/O Late Vijendra singh
plot no-708 f, 4
vaishali ghaziabad
uttar pradesh-201010
date[protected]

AND MY CONTACT NO IS-----[protected]
In Windows 8 version Tata Indicom software unable to install your software. Please do the needfull.
Tata Teleservices (Maharashtra) Limited
D-26, TTC Industrial Area,
P.O. Trubhe,
Navi Mumbai – 400 703

Subject: Improper service and negligence of pervious complaints
Your Ref: EBU/10-11/May/PRL/3792

Dear Mr. Mahesh,

I Mandar R. Kotkar had an ADSL account with TATA account No.:[protected]. I had disconnected this account on December 2009 and inspite of that I have been billing for the services that I have not used. I had called the service center twice for this matter but every time they used to lodge a complaint and send some technicians to visit. Please find the complaint NOs.[protected] &[protected]. The lady that had called me from your head office Sukanya Kamble – [protected] did not entertain any of my calls, she used to disconnect all of my calls.
In spite of me following up every time with your representative and telling the reason all over again you send me a notice for payment for the service I never used and was not at all up to the mark. Even the technical person who visited my premises told the same thing that the marketing guys just tell but you never get the speed we promise, this is from your own guys and then you want to trust you guys.
I am not going to tolerate this anymore I am going to take this to consumer court so that I can get rid of this, I had too much of this.
There is nothing much to say, this is to inform you that I had done all that I can from my side to close this dispute but you guys never took this as a serious matter.

And now after so many years I receive a call threating that if you don't pay your bill a warrant will be issued against you, this is really going out of hand now.
मेरे पस टाटा इंडिकॅम का प्रीपेड मोबाइल नंबर [protected] था जो मेँ 2006 से चला रहा था और मेने बीच में भी 1 बार दुबारा अपनी आइडी (I.D.) जमा कराई थी लेकिन कम्पनी ने मेरा फोन यह कह कर कट दिया की यह टेलेकाम रेगुलेटरी के हिसाब से ठीक नही है और दुबारा आइडी लेने से भी इंकार कर दिया किर पया मुजे बताएं की में कहाँ सिकायत करू किरपया उचित मार्ग दर्शन करें
reference to your web complain number 699194
i have two TATA indicom mobile
it is working since 8 year but from sep. 2012 not working, network not show i complaint to customer care he told me " as per court order we done low radiation and in your area our tower not available" we buildup new tower in future but after 7 month they can't buildup new tower and my problem as it is. i can't change number because in my mobile SIM card not present i have Kyocera mobile if i change number than both mobile trow in wast bin please sir help me suggest me what i do??
dear sir i have two TATA indicom mobile it is working since 8 year but from sep. 2012 not working, network not show i complaint to customer care he told me “as per court order we done low radiation and in your area our tower not available” we buildup new tower in future but after 7 month they can't buildup new tower and my problem as it is. i can't change number because in my mobile SIM card not present i have Kyocera mobile if i change number than both mobile throw in waste bin please sir help me suggest me what i do??
hiiiiiiiiiii i am narender singh bisht. my 2 no.runninig in tata indicom.but at present my both of no. are closed.
15/10/2013 i talk a customer care nd he says my no is using in marketing call but i am not call any type of marketing.nd at present both of no. are closed so i am very dissapoint of services of tata indicom .nd now if my no.is not activate on 16/10/2013 so i forward to complain a consumer court. so plz activate my no.
contact no=[protected], [protected].

I have not received our Tata Photon bill No. [protected] so please mail bill in [protected]@rediffmail.com

Neeraj Kumar
Dear Tata

Sonu Singh Here,

I was purchased 7 connections from tata they were started my connection for 3 days after that he were disconnect my connection till now my connection is not started pls help me out i have already paid money ...!

my number is:-

1) [protected].
2) [protected].
3) [protected].
4) [protected]
5) [protected]
6) [protected]
7) [protected].

Sonu Singh
BookMy Yatra

The worst services and the biggest fraud of the world is the name can be given to TATA Indicom.
I had requested to discontinue to services of the datacard in saeveral time as the services where MTS is charging 550 from me they wee charging 1050, also my device was first broken then lost, they told me that i will have to purchase a new device for Rs. 1200/-, I told them to discontinue as i can get better services with other operator in less payment, their retention team started calling me everyday by telling that they will send me the new device but i strictly told to discontinue.
Now god only knows why they kept the services on and sent me a bill of more than 2700/- to me, with their calls every now and then that pay the bills else we are taking you to the court, when i asked them if i didn't pay the bill for a month why did you keep the services on for three months, they had no answer.
I wrote several emails to appellateauthority keeping the consumer Forum and trai ID in the loop but nothing happened.
They kept threatening and harassing me that we will file the complaint (we have a spare guy to go n sit in the court everyday, u think what would you do) and now some Mr. D.K. Malhotra [protected] called 4 days back claiming to be a lawyer of TATA from tees hazari (which i am sure was not a lawyer) and asked me to deposit it and he will release a NOC from court within 2-4 hours.
Now when i found nobody is there to help me, as there nothing exist in this country named Justice (which is proven as all the higher authorities could not even intervene being in the loop everytime) god only knows whether i am going to get the NOC ever from the court now as after several calls the same response i got that the server is down.
Anybody could help me in this case or if any complaint can be filed against this fraud pls do let me know.

My name is Sushil Jogekar
Please activate the service of [protected] this number, last 30 months I am using this number you check my records, I am not doing any telemarketing with this number, It's my humble request to you please reactivate the service of my number.
This is to inform you that the photon no. [protected] has not been accepted by the customer care services provided by tata docomo. A very strange problem but it is existing right from the begining and i have to say that the service is null for me.
Dear Sir, I am mohammad asif N my complaint is that i have done port my number tata to Idea.And my remaining balance was 464. but now i have all ready pay so please.inform by mail or msg to idea that my out going to be start.

Thanks N Regards
Asif

Tata Indicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information