Last updated May 9, 2024
Complaints 10799

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 195

Viswanatan A

refund amount not yet received in my bank account

Address:620006

I booked a ticket in tatkal on 31/10/2017 from madurai to chennai in pandian express (Train no 12638) for the sum of rs.830. My transaction id is [protected]. My ticket got cancelled on 2 november 2017. My cancellation id is [protected].in irctc site cancelled amount status shows refunded on 6 november 2017 to zkpy bank. But till i haven't received that amount in my bank account....
nlgajbhiye
from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra

for changing email id

My name is niranjan gajbhiye. My user. Id in irctc is nlgajbhiye and my mobile number is [protected]. My correct email id is [protected]@gmail.com. At the time of i entered my email id as [protected]@ gmail.com erroneously. Due to this mistake i can not ccomplit the process of email id verification. So i request to you to entered my çorrect email id in my profile as [protected]@gmail.com in place...
pujachauhan

refund amount not received of cancelled tickets

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Dear mr. Gupta,

Greetings!!!

My complaint ticket no is [irctc #6919950]

Please follow the trailing mails regarding refund amount not reflecting in my account.

I have also confirmed from my bank. The money is still not received.

Please find enclosed my bank statement for your information.

The column high lighted in yellow is the amount paid while booking...
Santosh Sahoo

change my mail id

Name - santosh kumar sahoo s irctc user id - s[protected] mobile no - [protected] i have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong id i have entered is [protected]@gmail.com my original correct id is [protected]@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself...
Ankitvaidhya

refund not received for tickets in pqwl status

Address:Surat, Gujarat, 395005

We have booked 5 tickets in pqwl tickets in aug kranti train 2 tier ac coach.
At the end only 1 ticket confirmed & other remains in pqwl status.
We have not received refund for said tickets. On inquiry we got reply from irctc that you have to cancel tickets for pqwl status also. We surprise when received such mail from irctc if person tickets are not confirmed so it means it got cancelled automatically how can person cancel...
manuraman

cancelled ticket cash has not been refunded

Address:560005

I tried to book a ticket from palakkad to bangalore, txn id [protected] on 28-oct-2017. While i tried to book, an error message came that the transaction failed and the ticket cannot be booked. The ticket has not been booked but they took a total of rs. 2, 280. I got a mail from them that they will refund the cash. But it has been more than one week and they have not refunded it. So kindly do the needful asap....
Gunin001

deduction from sbi account

Address:110010

Sir... I tried to book railway ticket on 15/10/17 evening through irctc for dated 15/10/17, but though the transaction shown unsuccessful, yet amount of rs965/- vide particulars no. Sbipg[protected]shoppaytm paytm dated 15/10/17, of rs940/- vide particulars no. Sbipg[protected]shoppaytm paytm dated 15/10/17 & of rs965/- vide particulars no. Sbipg[protected]shoppaytm paytm dated 15/10/17 were deducted from my sbi account.
Therefore,...
Dattaprasad Ekavade
from Kolhapur, Maharashtra

extremely bad website and inability to sign up

Extremely bad designed website. Worst user experience. Waste of all the money. Servers overloading, unable to email verify after 5 attempts. Capcha goes missing after reloading the signup page. And the constrain for user name is disgrace to coders and developers sitting in railways (Or whichever [censored] developers they hired). It just proves to be total waste of money.
A decent web developer can make better website for their school...
Supriya096

not receiving mobile otp to verify mobile number

I just registered into irctc with
User id - roma62.

I received email otp to verify my account, however i am not receiving otp in mobile which is correct.
I also tried re sending the otp again and again but still no otp received.
How can i login when my mobile number is not verified? I do not want my account to be deactivated.

Could you please verify as soon as possible so that i could log...
G.D.Bhagwani

excess amount deducted against cancellation of tickets

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

I have cancelled irctc ticket as per following details :

1. Doj : 22/09/2017
2. Class : first ac
3. From : ndls
4. To : brc
5. Pnr : [protected]
6. Amt. : rs.3800.00

In the above case, the refund amount of rs.3735 was credited to my savings account.

In this regard, i would like to bring to your notice that at the time of booking of ticket, you have deducted rs.3811.00...
Address:393002

I have raised a ticket on october'2017 regarding the issue in birth date mismatch as i cannot integrate my irctc account with my sbi irctc credit card, to get the benefits of reward points.
Now i am not getting any response from them.

If they will close my account then only i will be able to add my current email address which i am using and phone number. Else i will have to create other email address and phone number....
twinkle made

i'm complaining about allotment of seats

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000067

I have booked a ticket from secunderabad to nagpur. I was asked preference of berth but seat was not booked according to our preference. Irctc should take a note that who is booking it's clearly mentioned that it's a lady and that to sr citizen so accordingly you should allot beth. Now this lady is allotted upper berth so how will she climb up.
I want you to make and note and try to make changes in your service.
I have even...
Manu Bisht 1307

drunk on board staff

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

While travelling back from rudrapur to ndls on 5th nov 2017, train no 12039, coach c6, around 8.40pm the catering officer who was fully drunk / red eyes, came to me and leaning towards me/my seat in an asking manner - : just to check if only i had dinner. Y not checking with other fellow passengers.

My ask here is how safe is to travel via train when the on board staff themselves are fully drunk and talks in a way that should...
sethsunilk

refund of amount in case of cancellation

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I have booked ticket pnr [protected] kv exp 14258 lko to bsb. Since train was more than 03 hours late i had to apply for cancellation and travel thro another train. I filed tdr for refund of money but i received only 50% of ticket amount while as per rule 13 of refund rules i am entitled for full refund. I have written to irctc and div manager but they are not responding nor refunding full amount of ticket....
guptaoptical 1984
from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh

email id correction

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Name - ramautar varshney & irctc user id - ramautar_1 mobile no - [protected] i have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong id i have entered is [protected]@gmail.com my original correct id is [protected]@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself...
Tajmul Islam
from Bhuban, Odisha
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

refundable amount not refunded in my bank account

Consumer complaints logo
Menusubmit complaintsearch
Home iconhome
Question iconquestions
Faqfaq

Search
Search
Account
Sign out
© 2016 consumer complaints forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

https://www.consumercomplaints.in...
I registered as an international user and paid the fees more than 7 weeks ago. Irct customer care is useless: they either assign a case number and never get back to you, send a nonsensical answer. 3 weeks ago i was informed that my case was transfered to their specialists and have not received an answer yet. Friends face the same problem. Meanwhile, i checked some fora and discovered that this is a general problem....
Manu Menon
from Chas, Jharkhand

tickets cancellation refund not happened

Address:600073

Hi all

I have booked one train ticket from Chennai to Kerala, so for some personal reason I have cancelled that tickets before one day of the journey and I got messages that the amount will be refunded to me within 7 to 10 days., Since I am waiting I didn't got the refund till now today is Nov 5th 2017, as have send mail to [protected]@ IRCTC am only getting that greeting message, I will attach the photos of that tickets cancellation...
EshwarPrasad

irctc is transaction charges in irctc.co.in

I have taken ticket from secunderabad to chennai,

Fare charge : 400 including gst.

When i am trying to pay with netbanking or debit card, they show 10rs for transaction charges tax.

When i enter to bank payment gateway they show 11.80 extra.

Issue : when gst is in india, from where and why they are charging transaction and bank charges.

Every...
saraswathi k
from Salem, Tamil Nadu

cancellation of ticket

Address:636007

Pnr no [protected] transaction id [protected] ticket for the date 3rd nov 2017 from chennai to korba. My brother with his wife left my place at virugambakkam, chennai at 6.00 pm for the train scheduled for 11.00 pm but could not the station due to heavy rain. The taxi driver could not move even an inch due to heavy logging of water. He could not cancel the ticket due to power cut and bad internet facility. Tdr also could not be submitted....