Last updated Apr 21, 2024
Complaints 10797

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone Numbers

1800 111 139
+91 44 2530 0000
+91 11 3934 0000
Mobile
+91 11 2331 1263
+91 11 2331 1264
+91 11 2334 5400

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Website

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Head Office Address

9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi District

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 198

PSRajput95
from Kotagiri, Tamil Nadu

non refund of the cancellation of online booked tickets

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 444303

Sir, I have made online reservation of different 5 trains from Bhusawal to CSTM, Panvel to Surathkal, Surathkal to Panvel, CSTM to Malkapur and Mangalore to Bhusawal on IRCTC site between 11 Oct 2017 to 15 October 2017.Then I cancelled the tickets booked on IRCTC site on 23/11/17.I have received the confirmation of cancelled tickets, But I have not received the refund yet.
So, Please make my refund as early as possible.
Hsreelakshmi
from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

ticket refund

The refund for tickets cancelled has not been refunded in my account after 7 days also.
It is showing refunded and bank name as payumpp. It is very disappointing to get such a bad service.
Trans id -[protected]
Ref id -[protected]
Amt -590

Trans id -[protected]
Refund id -[protected]
Amt -295
Transaction bank - federal bank
Resolve the issue immediately....
garygarv
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu

refund not initiated by irctc e-ticket after filing tdr

Dear sir/madam, i had booked a ticket from cnb to ed journey date 26 oct 2017, but the train got late from more than 3 hours. I had filed the tdr on the same day at 26-oct-2017 17:01:07 hrs. The status of tdr showing cr repudiate. I was waiting for the train but the train got late so i have filled the tdr little late. Please help me on this asap. As per rule total amount of ticket should be refunded if the train gets late more than 3 hours....
Ankit152212

refund of amount

Address:Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221106

Respected sir/ma'am

An amount of rs 2235.0 deducted against irctc txn id [protected] on 27-oct-2017.
While in my irctc account it show that refunded is done on 27-oct-2017, but still i did'nt get my money back in my bank account.

The booking was

Transaction id: [protected]
Train no./name: 12310/rjpb rajdhani
Date of booking: 27-oct-2017
Date of journey: 02-nov-2017 br...
Aditya Aksath
from Mayang Imphal, Manipur

receiving excess money by mineral water kiosk by irctc rs 10 instead of 8.

Sir.
Irctc mineral water kiosk is running on jasidih station on platform no 2 and 3. The vender taking excess money despite of printing rate list. Forcely from passengers
He takes 10 rupees instead of 8 rupees for 1liter water with bottle as printed 8 on rate list. Similarly taking excess money on other package also. He says that he has no care of any complain.
I request kindly to enquire the matter and take appropriate...
d166271j
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

refund not received tr id 100000876945749

Address:395002

I didn't received the refund for pnr: transaction id:[protected] pnr no [protected] train no./name:15647 / guwahati expres
Date of journey:13-oct-2017 date of boarding:13-oct-2017 class:third ac (3a)
From:lokmanyatilak t (Ltt) to:kamakhya (Kyq) boarding:kalyan jn (Kyn)
Resv upto:kamakhya (Kyq) quota: general (Gn) date of cancellation:11-oct-2017 18:03:06 hrs
Ticket type: e-ticket cancellation...
Jayarama Shetty C
from Belgaum, Karnataka

amount deducted ticket not booked

From
Jayarama shetty ph [protected]
Savi thonnase albadi kundapur udupi 576212

Sir/madam

On 13th oct 2017 i am trying to book train ticket through irctc mobile app. I am trying to book aticket (Sr. Ctz) from barkur to bangaluru (Karwar express) after bank otp submission amout deducted from sbi branch hebri
Ref no: [protected]igacenwac6 transfer to 326. Amt: 221.80
Till now amount...
Tajmul Islam
from Bhuban, Odisha

refund not credited to my bank account

Transaction id:[protected]
Pnr no [protected]
Train no./name:22487 / rdp anvt link ex
Date of journey:14-nov-2017
Date of boarding:14-nov-2017
Class:sleeper class (Sl)
From:raiganj (Rgj) to:anand vihar trm (Anvt) boarding:raiganj (Rgj)
Resv upto:anand vihar trm (Anvt)
Quota: general (Gn)
Date of cancellation:26-oct-2017 19:22:24 hrs
Ticket type: e-ticket
Cancellation...
Shakeel Mazhar

food quality

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

As i travel every week from walajah road to bangalore and vice versa.
I usually travel by bangalore express and lalbagh express, both the trains have the same management for catering,
The quality of the food served is worst, heavy charges are levied on the travellers by the salesman,
Tea and coffee are also not charged as per the approved price list,
No changes are returned back after sales of tea or coffee,...
Lahotia

don't work ac

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

I am amod kumar my birth no is 15 catch b3 train no 12488. Running date.30/10/2017. Sir es coath me ac nhi chalata hai. Jab hm coatch walo ne attandent se kha to usne hmlogo se bola ki ac nhi chalegi.. Kyoki mujhe aage se order hai ki nhi chalana hai.. Hm sabhi coath walo aapse requst karenge ki aap ac attandent ko punnishment de. Attendent name.. A. K. Singh.. Bataya gya hai
Thankx......
Ashishsaini1993
from Gaya, Bihar

not received e ticket cancellation amount

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

Sir i booked e ticket on 21 october 2017 through sbi credit card but due to waiting list ticket not confirmed journey date is 22 october 2017 from jaipur junction to bikaner junction now the cancellation amount not received yet please help. This is my pnr no pnr [protected] i received message to refund money within 3-4 days but not received any amount please solve it soon...
Sir, i had booked flight tickets for myself & my son from delhi to mumbai for travel on 20.9.2017. Pnr no. Pjwvsp of vistara airlines. Due to heavy rain at mumbai on that day, it was advised by airlines to cancell the booking & change the flight & it was also conveyed that they will waive all the charges and refund full amount as special offer. Accordingly i cancelled my booking. I received message of credit of rs.200 from irctc. Since then,...
Amoghaml

irctc refund

IRCTC ticket is not booked, money is deducted.

In IRCTC status is showing refunded, but not received money to my account.

Refund amount is NOT settled to my bank account.

Transaction failure happen on 21 Oct 2017

I have waited for one week.
It seems like there is a problem from your end.

Please return our money.
Thanks....
mpspuri
from Ambala, Haryana

ticket refund

I had filed a tdr on 29 sept 2017, (Ref pnr no [protected]), the status on your portal is showing as "cr registered" but the money has not been returned to my account.
The train no 12413 was more than 3 hours late and therefore i did not take that train. I had to take a cab and reach my destination by spending more than 2 times the amount.

The tdr id is [protected]....
shukla.prashant21992

deducted amount still not refund even after 7 working day completion.

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211010

I was booking ticket and i had made online payment but ticket was not booked and rs 1400 amount has been deducted from my bank account.

(There is a message sent by irctc i. E
An amount of rs 1305.0 deducted against irctc txn id [protected] on 16-october-2017 will be refunded as your ticket could not be booked / service not rendered.)

But i have not got my money back in my bank account.
Francis Dolly

amount issue

Address:Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522006

Transaction id:[protected] this is transaction id which paid through payumpp. I cancelled ticket on[protected], pnr no:-[protected]. And cancellation id:- [protected] till now money not credited no response even i sent so many mail to irctc this is worst senario if you people respond in this way.

Please update as early as possible.

Francis
jpankaj1989

veg biryani

Today i was traveling from jharkhand express (Trn no. 12817). I ordered veg biryani for rs. 140/- from comesum. My train started running but they didn't give the order. Are these guys kidding??? I was very much shocked after seeing the uncooked food. And after tasting it made me really sad. Not at all worthy of rs. 140/- will always avoid your store and will go social. I have decided never to buy from comesum and will not allow anyone with...
Richa.garg

tdr: not refunding money and no proper explanation

Address:Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Pnr no [protected]: i was suppose to travel on 21st oct by raxual-hyd spl train which arrives at jabalpur station at 10.45 am but this train got late by 18 hours and reached jabalpur station by next day i. E 22nd of oct-17 at 4.30 am. I could not travel and filed tdr also same day. I got a mail that tdr has been rejected with reason as null. When i again maied them, they replied saying you have filed tdr when train started from jabalpur. Also,...
punethavinod
from Belthara, Uttar Pradesh

the amount was deducted from my account but the ticket was not booked

I booked 2 train tickets from dehradun to delhi on 24th oct 2017. Amount of rs.430 was deducted from my account and i received a message that it will be refunded. But till date i didn't received the amount.
An amount of rs 430.0 deducted against irctc txn id [protected] on 24-oct-2017 will be refunded as your ticket could not be booked / service not rendered....
Subhraneel Roy

attempted to book a ticket, money debited, no ticket

I have tried to book a ticket on 1st October 2017. I have paid twice for the ticket with PNR [protected]. I have not received the refund yet though I have mailed my complaint to IRCTC on 25th October 2017. They have sent me an autogenerated email assigning a ticket ID. The ticket ID is 7035127. However, I have not heard from them since. The bank is telling me that the money has been credited to the merchant's account (irctc)....