Last updated Apr 21, 2024
Complaints 10797

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone Numbers

1800 111 139
+91 44 2530 0000
+91 11 3934 0000
Mobile
+91 11 2331 1263
+91 11 2331 1264
+91 11 2334 5400

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Website

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Head Office Address

9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi District

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 197

Address:Lakhisarai, Bihar, 811201

I had to travel from monghyr to howrah but the train was more than 10 hours late
Train no./name: 05228/mfp hwh spl
Pnr no [protected]
Date of journey: 28-oct-2017
Date of boarding: 28-oct-2017
Date of booking: 28-oct-2017
To: howrah jn (Hwh)
Boarding: monghyr (Mgr)
Resv upto: howrah jn (Hwh)
Quota: general (Gn) class: third ac (3a)

I...
pankajpatil1011

not getting refund amount by paytmsdk gateway

I booked my ticket through irctc on 18th oct 2017 and it automatically cancelled by irctc on 20 oct 2017.

And send me the following details,

Pnr: [protected]

Transaction id: [protected]

Rfnd amt - 1875.0

Status settlementid - [protected]

Bank rfnd txn id - [protected]

Bank - paytmsdk

But i cannot getting refund...
Address:360003

My ucle mr. Karan bhola was travelling from rajkot to puri in okha - puri express in third a/c.. Pnr no.[protected], his american express suitcase was stolen between stations vijaywada and puri... The time 2a. M. To 4a. M.,, having clothes and valuables costing rs. 30000 rupees. We feel that if the reimbursment is not made by the indian railways... We will go to the consumer forum. Any of the police or gaurds were not present in the coach...
sumithjain6

amount not refunded in my account

Address:560026

Pnr no: [protected]
pnr no: [protected]

i had a booking sbc-fa, 25th april 2107. I had cancelled on 22nd april 2107

i had closed my old account from which i have booked and i have requested to refund in my other account. I have mailed more than 15 times, i have called also many a times. But still there is no response from coustmer care .

Total refund amount is around 20, 000...
deepakgupta203

cancel ticket amount not refunded

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

I was cancel my ticket on 10th oct 2017, but till date amount not refunded in my account and irctc told me your amount refunded.

I have share my bank statement date of booking to date of cancelltion but he saying amount not dabited.
But where clear mention on 20th june 2017 amount dabited from irctc.

Please do the needful

Deepak gupta...
saxenatesla
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

complaint of failure of transaction

I have booked the ticket on 09th October 2017 from www.irctc.co.in from User id -SHIVAM2506. As amount Rs 560 was deducted but ticket did not Book.

Detail of ticket is:-

Habibganj (HBJ) to CSTM
Journey date- 10 October 2017
Booking Date 09 October 2017
Transaction ID

As Refund of failed transactions where payment is deducted...
sagarpimplapure
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

theft of luggage

Address:492001

It is to complaint that today i. E. 02.11.2017 my luggage (Red color big trolley bag of american tourister) is stolen from train. I (Sagar) was travelling from howrah jn. To jharsugada jn.in train no - 18005, train name - hwh sbp jdb exp in reserved seat no - cnf/sk1/48, 56, 64, pnr no - [protected].

Following is a list of important things which were kept in luggage-
1. All my important and original id's/ atm cards/...
Mithilesh26chauhan

tdr status shows cr registered but refund amount not received

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

I have booked the ticket train no. 22497/tpj humsafar exp
Journey dt.- 20.09.2017
No. Of passenger - 1
But as the trail was delay more than 3 hrs, i have not traveled and filed tdr.
Pnr no.- [protected]
Cancellation id - [protected].
Tdr status - cr registered.
Please tell me when will i get my ticket amount refund.

My email id - [protected]@gmail.com...
Divyanshu Swtantra

my refund did not initiated in my account

I cancelled my tickets on 17 th of october but today is 31st october still i didnt get refund. Why i want to know the customer care is also not reachable. What should i do now. I want solution fast. It is showing refunded on irctc website & bank name kmb but i paid through corporate bank so how it is possible. Till now i didn't get refund in my bank. Please check asap.
Cancellation id - [protected]
Transaction id - [protected]br...
barunpal76
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

refund not credited to sbi bank

My pnr no is [protected]. Irctc site shows refunded on oct 16, 2017. But till today (November 2) not credited it. I have submitted details in [protected]@irctc.co.in. After automated generated mail no response.
Transaction id: [protected]
Cancellationid /refundid : [protected]
Refund. Amt () : 1300.0
Bank: paytmag
Refund date : 16-oct-2017

If anyone get the refund. Please tell me what to...
Jeet0790

refund issue

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

I have cancled my railway ticket pnr number [protected] dhouli express from puri reserved upto howrah... Bording date 14th jan 18... Booking date 28th oct 17.
Money was suppose to get refunded within 2 to 3 working days... Its 4days now... No customer service is available... All lines are busy. I have been tring to call from past 2days... But not available...
I want immediate action on this....
raushan7233

regarding theft in the train

Address:Patna, Bihar

Sir while travelling in the train no 04035 in the coach no s5, someone stole my black color bag near the allahabad railway station between 12:00-1:00 am[protected] which included the following : 1) important documents like 10th and 12 class original certificate (Marksheet, provisional certificate, slc, 2) one pair of shoes in white color 3) some clothes are also in 4) one fastrack wrist watch and other essentials this makes me very hopeless...
dollmannan
from Dhupgari, West Bengal

refund rs. 660 for railway ticket

I sahidul mannan residing at malda ticket book for 24.12.2017 throug online my account irctc, all field are filled as required when i money pay through sbi, debit via paytm transaction made ticket fare rs. 660/- debited from my account, but no pnr no. & passenger name generated. Booking history is mentioned below :-booked ticket history last transaction detail
Transaction id: [protected] pnr no train no./name: 13154...
Litty Saji

want to add my bank (bank of india)

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462021

While booking tickets through irctc i could find bank of india name for payment
With debit card. Please add bank of india in the bank list so that i can book railway tickets with my debit card without any problem. I do not have net banking facility that's why i am facing this problem. Please resolve it at the earliest.
You have asked to do this through my profile. But sir i could not find any option to add the bank name. Please...
smbu2918

not refund my money

Address:804454

Hello sir
I have booked train ticket. Shambhu kumar, age-31, train. No.11105 (Date-28/10/17) but transaction cancel. Mai two bar ticket book kiya but transaction cancel ho gya but paisa 486&491rs bank se debit ho gya. But do not refund my money in my bank. Transaction id-[protected], pos irctc 1159985, txn[protected] & transaction id-[protected], pos irctc 85505 txn[protected]....
Dr-Sudhir Yadav
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

difference of fare, of same train, same class & same date same time

Through my mobile irctc rail connect app, i booked two reservation tickets on 28/10/2017 & 30/10/2017 for jouney on date 30/10/2017 from jaipur to udaipur time 14.00 - 21.30
Pnr no. [protected], train no. 12992, sudhir yadav cnf/d2/54/ws, rs. 170.
Pnr no.[protected], train no. 12992, pankaj ameta, cnf/d3/42/ws, rs. 155

Dr. Sudhir yadav, 51-dore nagar, udaipur -313002
Dr. [protected]@yahoo.com
Mob....
Tamojit Das

online ticket booking through irctc.co.in

Address:743144

I've booked a a. C. Chair car ticket of 12021 howrah-bbn janashatabdi express, (Pnr no. [protected], journey date-17/12/2017, from howrah to tatanagar, 2 adults, 1 child) on 1st november, 2017. When i booked it, 226 tickets available for a. C. Chair car. I selected for two window side and 1 no choice ticket. But, i surprise that one of my ticket confirm at c4-24 (Window side) and other two are at c1-68 and c1-72 (Both are not window side)....
Minnu9

non receipt of refund

Refund of rs2470 on cancelling ticket bearing pnr no.[protected] on 13/10/17 is not yet credited to my account. As per the mail received the refund was supposed to reflect in the account within 5-7 days. Regarding this so many mails were sent to [protected]@irctc.co.in. But no action is seen. So kindly look into the matter and take necessary action for the early refund....
Soumi2210
from Rajmahal, West Bengal

not getting my refund amount to my respective bank account

I have cancelled my e-ticket,
Train no:22888 /humsafar express
Cancellation date:14th oct 2017
Pnr :[protected]
Transaction id:[protected]
Cancellation id/refund id:[protected]
It's showing refunded on 16th oct 2017 when checked in irctc in bank patmag.
Bt i have no account on any such bank.
Bt it's not refunded on the respective sbi account.
What...
Mohandasmp

refund not credited my account

I book a ticket with irctc in 26/10.2017. Ticket fair rs 270 debited y account. Unfortunately booking not success. Transaction number[protected].in my irctc account shows refunded the amount rs 270 at 26/10/2017 to paytmag. Refund id [protected]. But this amount not credited my account in these days. So please take action to credit this amount immediatly....