Last updated Apr 25, 2024
Complaints 4806

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 34

Ayeshkhan
Sep 17, 2021

Refund initiated by Amazon but not yet received

Address:Ground Floor, No. 160, RT Nagar Main Rd, Matadahalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560032

Sir I have ordered Maybelline New York Girl's Gotta Go Out Eye Makeup Kit on 11 September 2021 & received on 13th September, but I have not received the refund. Amazon initiated refund on 14th September and was expected to come within 3-5 days on 17th September or 19th September
Amazon gave me the reference id[protected] but Kotak Mahindra Bank has still not credited my money
This is urgent please help me as soon as possible...
Tabbu Syeda
Sep 16, 2021

Deducted Amount from ATM

Yesterday 9:50 Morning I withdraw 800 from Karnataka Bank ATM ..But I didn't got Amount But my balance is deducted rupees 800 kindly help me with this...
Shilpa Jawalkar
Sep 16, 2021

Regarding Car loan NOC

Address:Pune

So this is regarding my car LOAN NOC. I’ve closed my LOAN long back around 2-3 years ago. Now we have no idea how the NOC document thing works. Now after 3 years when I am asking for the document your team says that it had dispatched 2-3 years back you must have gotten it. But I didn’t receive any document nor I have received any call or mail regarding dispatch of NOC.

The person named SARIKA talked rudely...
#
#ultron gamer
Sep 16, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 16, 2021

For money

Address:Satpur ambad link road gat no 11 plot no 31

I will transfer money to upi id than it's fail
Than my kotak bank deduced 100rs...
Juvelle Mendes
Sep 15, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 20, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Removal of lien from beneficiary

I made a wrong payment to beneficiary account in kotak .I contacted the beneficiary directly to refund the amount which they did .I placed a request with ICICI to send a mail to kotak to remove lein .They say they informed kotak but kotak Mahindra says they have not recieved any confirmation .None of the banks are fully co operating and both banks are playing passing the parcel.Its been 2 months...
Atul Kumar bind
Sep 15, 2021

Stop sending me promotional message

As i am not interested in your kotak 811 online saving account don't send me such messages to me...
I have got deducted Rs 590 many a times from my salary account for non maintenance charges. I haven't got any intimation or prior notice that I will be deducted. I haven't got any notification through any medium like text or mail while deduction. This is the 5th time in 2 months.. kindly help me in resolving this issue and help me get my money back asap....
Ddsneha
Sep 14, 2021

Kotak Bank account details

After every 15 days, I used to get new msgs from your every agent with the same statement for the account which am not using for more than 3 years now and for which already complaint and mailed to get it closed once I already deposited the amount.
Every time I shared the screenshots and msgs to your new agent and they say sorry and after 15 days, new person come up with the same things.
Don't you have the compile details of...
Dnyan_slr0607
Sep 13, 2021

Kotak Mahindra Bank: atm cw fees-dom: Charges applied without reason

Address:Kharadi, Pune - 411014

I have been using this account since 2 years and it's 0 balance basic savings account (811), My account is kept deducting rs 23.60 for the atm CW fees-dom from last month. Actually, I didn't make any withdrawals in the last 2 months....
digitalguidetech
from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 16, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 16, 2021

Account freeze hold amount

Me Ek Digital Marketor hu mam Mera Account Kotak Mahindra Bank hisar Branch me hai. 31/08/2021 ko mera account Freeze ho gaya mane customer care ko call kiya bataya gaya ki branch me jao Me branch visit hua manejar ne bola ap saving account use kar rahe ho business ka paisa aa raha hai document liye bola gaya next day unfreeze ho jayega but nahi hua fir 7 din ke liye bola gaya 7 din ke bad call aya ki apke account me ek payment aaya hai 8000...
viks351
Sep 11, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 18, 2021

Personal loan charges

SPLN60018968
Recent event date -1sep21
I wrote a mail in the grievance redressal stating the bank is requesting for an amount after receiving it. An EARLIER Reply is sent by some man named Dinesh. if I look at the response he sent, I can see 2 files, where it clearly shows that Bank received the money on 31st Aug. But the BANK inspite of receiving the money made an attempt on 1st Sep in my bank account and is even asking for...
Jagannath Das 1971
Sep 10, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 10, 2021

Misplaced debit card

Address:A- 437, durga gali , Mandawali fazalpur, Delhi-110092

Dear sir and madam
My name is jagannath das, my kotak mahindra bank debit card misplaced, so kindly deactivate my debit card immediately
My card number is [protected] and my account number is [protected]
Jagannath das
East Delhi preet vihar branch...
Vivek_528
Sep 10, 2021

Stop sending me SMS

Hello Kotak Mahindra Bank,
Stop sending me SMS for opening a account with no maintenance fee. I have never subscribed to your bank but you guys are annoying me by sending frequent messages. It's kinda getting worse. Daily I get 2 3 messages from your bank and there is no option of blocking the messgaes. You guys think this is your marketing strategy. Even if people are intrested but you annoy them with this many spam messages they...
gnanapradeep veeraragavula
Sep 9, 2021
Sep 10, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 10, 2021

ATM CW fee charges

Hello @kotak
Today I got to know that Kotak has charged 23.60 RS eight times, even there is no message from bank. Need some clarification regarding this. I would be better if it is notified atleast for deduction....
Ansar Mohamed
Sep 8, 2021

Cancel my 2 smart Emi..

My crn is 30865979.. My mobile no is [protected]..I tried to purchase in Amazon using Kotak emi scheme via NetBanking.. I tried twice but it was transaction failure both times.. But I was shocked & suprised to see that two loan has be generated with LAN: CFB5410056 & CFB5409871.. Kindly cancel the loan at the earliest
By
ANSAR MOHAMED A
Call me at the earliest to [protected].....
vish03
from Umbergaon, Gujarat
Sep 8, 2021

Requesting refund of my payment.

Address:IFSC CODE - KKBK0000833

Since 30th of August 2021 I'm asking Amazon.in for refund Transaction to my Kotak Mahindra Bank account.
purchase was done through Kotak app via Kaymall - amazon.
Amount debited with kotak ref no[protected].
Amazon completely disappointed me regarding information for reference number.

Customer care said refund will be initiated to original payment source which is my Kotak Mahindra debit card.
Mohsin Nathani
Sep 7, 2021
Sep 8, 2021
This thread was updated on Sep 8, 2021

Amount deducted but not reflected in other account |

Address:307, Lalmiya Appt. Behind Mirjhashami Masjid, Saiyadwada, Variyali Bazar, Surat

Hello Mohsin Here

i have a 811 kotak account i transfer 4000rs through imps to sbi account which is also mine

but

the amount deducted from kotak and not reflected in sbi, which has me worried

pls solve this issue

mobile number ; [protected]

ac no: [protected]
ifsc code : KKBK0002854...
Q
Quds
Sep 6, 2021

Credit Card department not resolving my problem, instead, they are torturing

I am having a kotak mahindra credit card and the outstanding amount is Rs. 1608/-. I was paying the amount from august or September 2020, and the last amount which I had to pay was Rs. 1608 in February 2021. But they wanted me to pay Rs. 5000/-. When I have asked the reason, they denied to give any reason, from February till now, everytime different executive calls me everytime and whenever I escalate my issue, they didn't call back to me....
bhupesh grover
Sep 5, 2021

Citi financial A/C no. 3612625

I Bhupesh Grover vide A/C no. 3612625 with citi financial .
I had cleared my account on 20th August 2006 making a payment of Rs 3100 in full & final settlement. Letter of settlement & payment receipt [protected] for same amount.
Please update your accounts accordingly
For any further communication my mobile number is [protected] & email id is "[protected]@yahoo.co.in"
Please confirm action taken in this regard...
JaisySameer
Sep 4, 2021

Charges wrongly Debited

For the past 5 years Kotak Mahindra Bank has been debiting charges for maitainence of demat account and debit card despite me repeteadly telling them that i have closed the demat account and discontinued the debit card.
Every year they keep the money for a month and then later reverse it saying it was a technical issue after raising complaint and over and above promise that this will not happen again.
This year again i was charged...