Complaints 27111

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 413

sandygoyal

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

51717, vodafone doesnt take complain regarding this number. Also they regularly charge customers for this @ rs.14/- per minute. This can appear in your bill unknowningly whenever vodafone feels they are short of profit. If a customer says they had not dialled the number, it doesnt matter to vodafone.

Then why cant the said number be blocked by vodafone, if they feels customer is not right? Rs.588/- + taxes gone....
Kingshuk Nag

deactivation of caller tune

Hi, i m kingshuk nag. My mobile no. Is [protected]. On 03/11/2017 a caller tune was activated in my ignorance.

I did not want to activate any caller tune. But a caller tune is activated anyhow & deduct rs. 30/- from my talktime balance.

I want to deactivate the caller tune which is activated without my knowledge.
Refund rs. 30/- for this activation to my phone.

Please take necessary action....
Sanjoy khatua

forcefully selling pre to post green park vodafone store (delhi)

Address:122016

Sanjoy khatua
12:00 pm (15 minutes ago)

To appellate. Delhi, divakar. Manoha., corpcare. Chenn., sivakumar. Subb., vodafonecare. M., naveen. Chopra, thomas. Reisten, mum, rosemary. Martin, trai, mcitoffice, vinod. Sawhny, myservices, corporatecare, reliance, info, cp, cpgrams-darpg, advmn, nodal. Kol, vodafonecare. K., nodal. Delhi, appellate. Kol, nodal. Mum, gurdeep. Singh
Dear grievance team,
arvindman

after porting incoming call from airtel

Address:248197

I am using phone no [protected] from 2012.
Initially it was with airtel where i was facing severe issue of incomming calls. I made several complaints for resolution but they could not. Finally i ported to vodafone thinking that problem will be solved but it is partially resolved.

Incomming calls from airtel network are not comming.

Incomming calls from other networks are working fine.br...
Neeraj Khatana

prepaid sim

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

My no. Is [protected] I am lost my no. Before 25 days but still not get my no. I visited in Vodafone store 2 times and give me sim before 2 days but still it not working . I am compain In care customer they also said u again visited in Vodafone store . This is not fair
Pareshan kar ke rakh diya Hai yrrrrr....
chats1859

network issue, internet issue

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 412101

Hi sir, madam,
On wed evening - 15th nov i took 2 4g sim cards for myself and my wife and after that issue started, i am using this vodafone from many years never got any issue related to network, but now am facing network issue/internet issue 24*7 on any location, am getting all the time weak connection, no service, i only carry one number and its so frustrating as i need to attend and make important calls every single day. On friday...
SnehaKU

ownership transfer request raised.

Address:Sangli, Maharashtra, 416416

I have already raised a ownership transfer request for my mobile number which is on my father's name. I want it to transferred to my name. I visited sangli, mh vodafone store for help, they raised the request, but, i am not sure if the ownership was transfeered or not as when i tried to activate the new sim they gave to me, it took all my father's details as valid details. I have already submitted my aadhar, father's aadhar and one photo...
Address:400706

I have already complaint regarding the international roaming charges levy on my vodafone number [protected]. I have been following up with u ppl for past 3 months nd m really sick n tired with this now. Last email i have done on 31st oct to ur nodal officer however till date there is no revert on my mail. Request number given in email by one o[censored]r executive mr. Sajjad for the reversal of the international roaming charges as service gesture...
Sayantan Panja

postpaid bill

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603004

I had been using vodafone postpaid connection for more than a year. Then i wanted to drop the connection and i asked them to discontinue the service. They said they would initiate the process.
What happened next?
They send a bill for the next month. I didn't use the service but they sent a bill. They sent another bill on the next month again. Then they started calling and saying that i had to pay the bill amount and threatening...
Ashhad Pathan
from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra

network and internet access problem

Here network problem occurs incessantly plz fix it and you are giving a least speed on internet i have a pack done on my no. Of 347 rs and you're not giving a satisfactory speed quality llease fix your network problem it shows again and again the same thing emergency calls only hope you'll look into it and solve it as soon as possible thanks get a good speed of internet...
Gaurav Tikekar
from Ponda, Goa

no network coverage in our area

Address:North Goa, Goa

Sir, i am from goa, borim village (Area - shirshirem) pincode 403401 requesting you to kindly look into the matter of network coverage in the area specified above. Majority of people here use vodafone sim card. We dont get proper network to call someone in the case of emergency. We need to walk on the road to search for network. I request yourself to look into this matter as urgent as possible....
bhavesh.varshani

wrongly balance deducted.

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

I have recharged my vodafone prepaid number [protected] for rs.349 (Unlimited local+std), even though rs.26 had been deducted on same day from my balance so when i asked for justification vodafone store guy told me that you have made a call to axis bank[protected] which is chargeable hence i asked to saw me the policy or t&c but they (Chandanagar hyderabad vodafone store) refuse to saw me and behave like i did...
Prashant Kumar IIITJ
from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh

lost mobile with prepaid sim

I am prashant kumar. I work in hyderabad. Yesterday 04-11-17 was on travel from hyderabad to lucknow. On my way i lost my phone with vodaphone prepaid sim card with mobile number [protected].
I will return to hyderabad on 14-11-17. I want to block that sim for time being. After i will reach hyderabad. I will go to vodafone store and request for new sim card with same number and also file an fir if needed. So block the sim card with...
Vikko

recharge

Address:Surat, Gujarat

Sir, very bad experience, hate of vodafone, maine 460 ka bhul se recharge kiya.. Jabki muje 459 ka karna tha... To muje 386 rupey mile.. Maine compny me phone lagaya ki kripya iska koi solution lao.. Magar unhone meri koi madad nai ki.. Aur mere me pahle ka balance pada tha.. To total 465 rupey total mere me balance tha.. Fir kuch use kiya.. Aur 460 bacha... But jab maine aaj ek aapp par se 459 ka pack karvaaya to wo 460 rupay mese sirf 1...
Maithreyi Pai

data recharge

I recharged for data from the vodafone website but the offer as mentioned in the website has not been credited to my number. I recharged for rs.392 only because the website showed it as an offer applicable to my number with 84days 1gb per day. But once i recharged my main account has got credited not data. First time i called customer care i was told it was mistake from theor end n to wait for 24hrs before it got corrected. I called back...
bijoyesh2000
from Bongaigaon, Assam

false bill and subsequent harassment for non payment of bill

Address:700056

My connection [protected] and the sim was surrendered at vodafone store dunlop on12.08.2017 (Docket no sr#[protected] and the connection was suspended on 17.08.2017. Now the telecallers from vodafone are continuously harassing me that my bill for last 2 months is due. Now today it became a question of my prestige when one person came to my house to collect the outstanding bill. I immediately rushed to the vodafone store and to my dismay found...
Arnima Bagchi Chakraborty
from Kharagpur, West Bengal

recharge of rupees 399 on 21st oct.17 did not get any balance

Address:741249

As per a mail on my mail id I recharged 399 ruppess on my Vodafone no [protected].on 21st oct..but does not get any balance.lodged a complaint.. complaint no is [protected]..but customer care is not take my call..pl take necessary action as soon as possible.....
Mac Sidhu

balance deduction without any reason

Address:Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742133

My number is [protected] and i am working in it so i receive calls from us numbers but after receiving the call my balance is deducted without any reason and sometimes it deducts balance even though i did not make any calls. Many times within calls some alsh message comes with bomb tickling sound and the call is blocked and thus dropped without any reason.

I have to throw the prepaid sim if this type of issues and balance deduction...
Pramod49

misleading information about aadhaar card link

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

Hi sir/madam,

I call vodafone customer care and ask information about adhaarcard link with my vodafone number because my finger print is not accept in bio-metric authentication and need other way to authenticate bio-metric i called vodafone customer executive and got suggestion about ratina acceptence is also available as bio-metric authentication at vodafone store. I got generate message in my vodafone number about address...
Utthirakumar R
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

unfaith information provided by customer care executive

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041
Website:shop.vodafone.in/shop/prepaid/easy-online-recharge.jsp

I have recharged to my mobile number through online for data pack last month. My transaction was failed. I have called customer care they told to recharge again and failed transaction amount will be credit in your account. I have recharged again for my number with different pack and got activated. With in 10 mins my last recharge which one got failed also activated. I have again called customer executive and enquire for that. That time customer...