Bank of Baroda Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 4825

File a complaint to Bank of Baroda

Having problems with Bank of Baroda?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Baroda customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Baroda reviews & complaints page 24

Venkatraman Sankaranarayanan
Aug 26, 2021

I do not have account with bank of baroda, but still I am receiving SMS account ended with 0165
Rs.23.52 Credited to A/c ...0165 from:APBS-CR/HPCL LP. Total Bal:Rs.41.22CR. Avlbl Amt:Rs.[protected]:41:45) - Bank of Baroda
Bank of Baroda customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sahil Abdeen
    Aug 26, 2021

Address: Machodari gaye ghat near Birla hospital varanasi

Atm staff are very bad 😡and using abused 🤬language
    I suggest no one go there atm 🏧
    In atm, atm staff and then others person are setting there
    Address :machodari gaye ghar (near Birla hospital). Varanasi

Shubhamdhatrak786
      Aug 25, 2021

Address: House no-4612, kshirsagar chal,, Old Agra road, panchavati

My refund generate reference no[protected] rs 499 but account rs not received

Sumbul Ali
        Aug 24, 2021

Address: Varanasi

My money stuck in atm machine when i was deposit . I call Customer care number. He give me time for one week . After one week my money is not credit in my account

Vishal336
          Aug 24, 2021

Address: Ludhiana punjab

Dear Sir Or Madam
          My account no is [protected].I am customer of bank of baroda ludhiana branch .I have many time of request of ATM. i am openning new saving account last one month. but no any response for bank employe
          Aug 24, 2021
          Updated by Vishal336
          Mu account no is [protected].I didn't received the my new account atm last 25 days.I booked the complaint but i dint get the any satisfication anwer. pls provide my atm as soon as possible

Jigna00
            Aug 22, 2021

Address: Dahisar east

Sir, my name is JIGNA GAJJAR . I had applied for Chemplast Sanmar Private limited IPO through Gpay upi mendate .
            Mendate was successfully created as funds of rs. 14, 607 blocked by the bank .
            I got the 27 shares of ipo on 18th August 2021 . But upi mendate on that same day shows payment failed .
            Now that blocked amount is still stuck as lein amount .

On 22nd August 2021 bank debited same amount of rs. 14, 607 from my remaining actual available balance .

Now the situation is that upi mendate amount us still blocked by the bank
            It has not been refunded yet
            Plus available balance went into minus as bank debited from my available balance that to WITHOUT MY CONSENT.

I REQUEST YOU TO REMOVE LEIN AMOUNT FROM MY ACCOUNT BALANCE AND KINDLY REFUND ME BACK .

THANK YOU

Neeru Murthy
              Aug 21, 2021

This bank server is the worst.My payments are not possible since many days .The server is always slow.Its a worst trouble with this bank.I can't event do a single transaction or check the balance.

Mankhush yogi
                Aug 20, 2021

Account se bhart pe credit card ka charj kat gaya lekin credit card show nai ho rha hai kata hua charj defend nhi huaa

Ankush Ghosh
                  Aug 20, 2021

At first I bought a product (Robbins and cotran pathology product ID No[protected] price-Rs1843)from Amazon. Later I returned it due to some problem and I had returned the money through cashback. After that Amazon had initiated the refund on 16 July to my BOB account no which is linked with my Amazon account. They also send a email suggesting the refund reference no(Which is[protected]. Now at first they said it will take 7-14 business day to process the money. But today is 20 August. I have called so many time to BOB customer care about my refund but they just simply neglected this. So, at last I am obliged to come here and complaint this. So, 🙏 I beg you please consider my request and try to solve this matter as soon as possible and help to get my money back so that I will be in your great debts.

Dutt Singh
                    Aug 19, 2021

Dear Sir/madam
                    I am an existing customer of your bank at this branch. As I went to the Bank to close my account but the Branch Manager misbehaves with me. Then he told me to deposit some amount and also made a nominee.
                    After that, he said this will be processed later not today and one of the staff was keep telling me not to come at this time. You should visit in the morning. As I am a teacher or whosoever, it's up to me when to visit the bank in between 10am-4pm period.

Name- Sunil Dutt Singh
                    Account NO-[protected]
                    Branch Name - Sultanpur Up

pritam0150
                      Aug 17, 2021

Address: gumla(835207)-jharkhand

I had requested for seeding of my aadhaar in npci mapper several times to the bank but it has not been done yet. due to this i am unable to apply for the scholarship. i am very much depressed, don't know what to do next.

Neeraj Jayant
                        Aug 16, 2021

Address: Room no. 20 hostel, dr. RML hostel new delhi

I am a customer of bob since 2010, first time i face a issue with this bank, from past few months in my account rs. Around 42 thousands is shown and i cant able to use. When i speak to the customer care they did not satisfy me with their answer even they also don't know why this is blocked or lien in my account, from more than a half year they blocked this amount without any reason.
                        I request you to remove this lien amount and credit back to my account so that i can use my own balance.

mohiee09
                          Aug 16, 2021

Address: Haridwar

Dear sir/Madam

I am sparsh Agarwal having bank A/c no - [protected]
                          Branch - Main branch haridwar uttrakhand

I have applied for 2 IPO and allotment is done 5 days back and I have not alloted shares.
                          But my account lein is not released till date.

Kindly check and let me know!

Sparsh Agarwal

Bishnudeo kamati
                            Aug 16, 2021

Address: Bhaur kalisthan, भौर कालिस्थान

Ma frend ko 2000 rupya 5.8.21 ko transfar kiya frends ke acont me nahi gaya me acont se debit ho gaya

kunchit
                              Aug 16, 2021

SIR, I have applied for an IPO of krsnaa diagnostics. though the amt has been refunded by registrar .but the said amount is not being reflected in my account. and the amount of lein is still invoked.
                              my name is kunchit goyal.
                              my mobile no. [protected]

Raksha4354
                                Aug 15, 2021

I have returned my parcel which I purchased from Amazon and on 24th June they have initiated the refund.
                                But I have not received my refund.
                                I called my bank customer care also but they are also not helping.
                                On further enquiry Amazon gave me reference id of refund[protected]
                                Kindly respond to this

Mukesh Ghasadiya
                                  Aug 14, 2021

Hi sir,
                                  I vishal odhabhai kamijaliya bob ac no.[protected] applied for krsnna diagnostic ipo through bhim upi .I have not get allotment however my amount is not unblocked.
                                  Please do necessary for it

Sadhana Lunavat
                                    Aug 13, 2021

Address: lunavatbhuvan.At post..Bordi..Dist-Palghar 4017011

Res.sir.i have provided all require documentations to our bank for Debitcard..please provide me that as early as possible...thanks.

pujayadav
                                      Aug 13, 2021

Atm fraud transactions

Rs.10000 withdrawn from A/c ...7285 at ATM TID 1CRHUPLU03 Ref.[protected] Avlbl Amt:Rs.23991.[protected] 11:41:04. If not used by you call [protected] Bank of Baroda Rs.10000 withdrawn from A/c ...7285 at ATM TID 1CRHUPLU03 Ref.[protected] Avlbl Amt:Rs.13991.[protected] 11:41:50. If not used by you call[protected]... Rs.10000 withdrawn from A/c ...7285 at ATM TID 1CRHUPLU03 Ref.[protected] Avlbl Amt:Rs.3991.[protected] 11:42:37. If not used...
                                      Dr.Kalpesh Purohit
                                      Aug 12, 2021

Address: Bank of Barda-Dashrath Branch-Dashrath-Vadodara-391740

Respected sir, (Date of insident-7/08/2021 &09/08/2021)
                                      With reference to the subject matter referred here above, and in deserving reply to personal conversation with Branch Manager -Dasharath Branch, I am feeling very disappointed and frustrated with the customer service and reply of the Manager of the Branch to convey that with regard to customer services and working hours, the Branch is not observing norms.Following particulars may be relevant:
                                      1.We have been chasing Branch for getting our passbooks printed for last couple of months and printer is found out of order.We have represented deficiency several times to Branch Manager but the authority has never paid due attention.Instead of fetching improvements in the system, we are advise to make use of alternate avenues and modes.
                                      2.The staff is taking lunch break between 2 to 2.30 p.m every day, keeping the customers waiting at the counter and keeping all service counters closed.(The proof of the same is with the complaintent in the form of clicks, to provide evidence for the same).This is questing claim of the Bank as"India's International Bank' and evident that immediate authority and controlling wing has not concern and control over staff.
                                      3.Whenever we approached for availing value added services, the staff deliberately not informing us about bank charges, neither obtaining consent from the customer and exorbitant about o[censored]njustifiable charges are levied.The Bank has prescribed norms and a proforma in which consent of the customer to be obtained before debit of any such charges.This amounts to deficiency in service.
                                      4.I feel very disappointing to put on record that when with regard to all such deficiencies, representation made to Mr.P.D.Goswamani, Branch Manager, instead of showing concern foe improvements and apology for the same, a clear threat is given to me that he is going to surface my bank record and will cause possible harm to me.I would like to submit that l am a law abiding citizen, dignified Professor at the University and never indulged with any infringement or violation of rules.Therefore, I may request Branch Manager to put all possible efforts to carry out malafied intention to cause harm to me or my any possible interest.
                                      This is to further put on record that I have been dealing with the Branch for last 35 years and such a disgusting tone and provoking response we have never obtained.This is to request higher authority to have proper investigation and befitting action to be taken, if found guilty.
                                      The undersigned is ready to assume all possible losses or harm caused to him by the competent of authority of the Branch, if any infringement, manipulation, malpractice has been indulged.
                                      5.The controlling wing of the Bank should see to it that authority vested in a chair is for discharging responsibility and obligations towards customers and not to be used to frighten the visitors to supress the legitimate voice for improvement.The conduct of the Branch Manager to be curb and rich culture of the Bank to be protected with necessary intervention.
                                      6.I am insulted and alleged that I am a habitual complaintent.Therefor, My sincere request to the competent authority to carry out needed inquiry, instead of trusting the complaintent.The one who is drawing attention for improvement is always required to face disrespect and assault on dignity is natural.However, individual culture should not override earned /developed culture of the system.
                                      Attempt will be made to suppress voice and fabrication with the facts will be carried out but the truth has to sine, if it has to exist as a continued patronage of visitors at the Branch premises.

Waiting for deserving response,
                                      Dr.(CS)Kalpesh J.Purohit
                                      Account Number:[protected]
                                      Mobile:[protected]
                                      Aug 14, 2021
                                      Updated by Dr.Kalpesh Purohit
                                      The reply given by Branch Manager is fancy and fabricated, as not containing material facts of the case.No reply is received from the higher authorities so far.The complaintent insist for proper independent inquiry of the case.Disciplinary action to be taken on one who gave threat to customer and insulted.Appropriate compensation to be paid for deficiency in service and mental harressment caused to the customers.The service counters were non kept functioning and unjustifiable break was taken by the staff and protocol of service counters not observed by them or which amounts to deficiency in service.The disciplinary action to be taken against such culprits.The Branch Manager has been pretending so many aspects of Bank administration and has vireced good governance of the Branch by putting all possible efforts to legitimize nuisance in the Branch.Therefore he is to be given treatment to protect customer service and rich culture of the banking system. If the complaint is not well taken, will compelled the complaintent to approach banking ombudusment authority as assault on dignity and self respect at the Bank premises is not a pardanable nuisance and we are not generous to tolerate the same.
                                      The Person Incharge,
                                      BOB-Dasharath Branch,
                                      With reference to the reply received from your end, this is to convey that it seems that the bank officials have been trained and culture is developed, unlike past, to fabricate story to avoid all possible consequences on account of being held accountable for negligent, at willful default to listen single wronged customer and not maintaining deserving dignity and respect of the genuine vesitor.
                                      This is to submit that reply given from your end is fabricated and all attempt is made to generate witness and evidences from the co culprit team only, from the Bank premises and from among the officials only.The complaintent still has hope in the wisdom and due diligence of the controlling wing for acceptance or otherwise of the story presented as well designed defense.
                                      The Branch Manager has been pretending so many things and surface pseudo administration of the Branch and has never paid due attention to representation made to him for deficiency on a continued basis.
                                      The printing machine issue has been represented to the branch for not less then 10 times in past couple of months.
                                      With regard to defense generated for giving information about service charges, the witness of Mr.Nilesh, brother of the complaintent, can be put for the examination.
                                      The clicked picture image of the passage of the Bank premises adequately surfaces truth that can been seen to all, ecxept the immediate Branch authority...!!! THE C.C.TV.camera footage all all possible days can be checked to surface the reality.The security guard is not allowing anyone to be assemble at the counter during so claimed lunch time of the staff, so no one is visible, neither customers nor the counter service providers.
                                      Further, the threat given to the complaintent by the Branch Manager to cause all possible harm and damage has no inclusion in the defence fabricated.
                                      The complaintent had intention for improvement and to curb unpleasant, unwanted conduct at the Branch premises, so made representation to the branch manager, but unfortunately unwanted conduct is attempted to be legitimized by the one who is entrusted by the system itself.
                                      The undersigned is a dignified and law abiding citizen of citizen and has clear track record, even with the same branch, for last more then35 years, which can be proved with past occupants of various counters at the Branch.
                                      This to make explicitly clear that there is nothing free of cost for customers in the basket of BOB and therefore they are to be provided all services within its ambit with due diligence simultaneously maintaining dignity and respect of them, where in in the whole episode Bank Branch seems negligent.
                                      The complaintent prefer to show trust in the wisdom and diligence of competent authority at higherlevel and shall wait for the reply from its end.If no genuine effort is made from the higher level, will certainly compelled the undersigned to knock the door of Banking ombudusment authority to get the matter resolved in an appropriate manner and to reinstate assaulted dignity and respect.

With all disappointed and frustrated feelings towards the system of BOB,

Dr.(CS)Kalpesh Purohit

Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

Show more