Basics Life Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2025
Complaints 29

File a complaint to Basics Life

Having problems with Basics Life?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Basics Life customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Basics Life reviews & complaints page 2

sasikiran123
Nov 1, 2014

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, I ordered t-shirts from online basics life website on 20th October 2014. They received money from my account but still order not yet received. They are not responding to calls, e-mails etc. Please help me on this issue ASAP. Thanks & Regards, Sasikiran +91 [protected]
Basics Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Cancellation of order

Can anyone help me to cancel my order...I have ordered it wrongly...

balaji.joseph
    Jan 11, 2014

I have done this order #[protected] (one jean and one shirt) on 11-Dec, I have received the delivery after 20 days, by sending repeated messages in facebook, filing many tickets. The shirt I received is different one from I ordered, feeling this is OK i left as such. I did not liked the Jean since the fit looks different. So I sent it back to Basics for exchange coupon on 27-Dec. Till date I am not getting any proper response for this exchange. This is really annoying. I don't want any exchange coupon. Refund my money back. I donot want any cheque refund. I do not want to continue this purchase any more. I paid money and you people are not caring for it. I need this solution with in Tuesday, else now I am ready to file case on you.
    Jan 11, 2014
    Updated by balaji.joseph
    order id above mentioned is wrong one, #[protected]
    Delayed response.

bhargav259
      Jan 10, 2014

I have kept an order on[protected] in basics life. The Order number is #[protected]. It consists of 3 briefs and a t-shirt. The cost of the total order is 1596/- and after coupon the amount is 798/-. I got the 2 briefs delivered to the address what i have given but the t-shirt was not delivered yet. I have tried many times mailing and calling them but they have not responded yet. So i have choosen this way so that my problem will be resolved. so please see that i am getting my money back to my account.
      Basics Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sharath Chandra Julakanti
        Jan 7, 2014

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

i bought a trouser. it was costing Rs.1119/-, i applied a coupon and redeemed it for Rs.671/-. after few days they told me that the product is out of stock. for that they told me that they will give a coupon worth Rs.1119 and i can purchase some other product. when i surfed through the website, i didn't find any product of my choice. i mailed them explaining the situation and they told me that "coupon can't be refunded, please buy some product so that we can cancel the order and remit the balance." i ordered a product, now they won't reply to my emails, their customer care is always busy.i called them hundreds of times, but i got no reply. i can understand why they responded till i made a purchase and why not later. this is what happening actually.

sandeep Joshua
          from Warangal, Telangana
          Dec 28, 2013

I had purchased two items in basicslife.com with Order Id:[protected] on 14th december 2013. I received conformation saying that it will be delivrred within 3 to 5 working days. Order is still not delivered and the toll free number says all the executives are busy, I called more than 100 times but no one answers..

Refund

Order No. [protected]

No response from customare care they never pick up
          No e-mail replys
          The refund has still not been done.

Sebin Sunny
            from Mavelikara, Kerala
            Mar 4, 2013

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I made a purchase from basics life (Order #[protected] and the billed amount was 950/- and chosen the mode of payment as COD. The COD facility is free in my area. But the amount collected from me is 1150/- and the more frustrating thing is that there is no response from the basics life team when i reported this issue. Also there is no customer service numbers available in their site.

Refunds

Order No. [protected]

customer care doesn't pick up the phone

no reply to e-mails
            refund is yet to be done.

axayi82
              Jan 15, 2013

i had ordered two trousers from basicslife.com and they were not fitting.before ordering i had read the terms and conditions which clearly mention that returns are damn easy. within 30 days. when i called them up on customercare numbers [protected]/08 and emailed them on [protected]@hasbroclothing.com i am getting no replied from the past one week.
              seems like the website is fraudulent and i am afraid that the three orders i had placed after this will not be delivered and my money robbed in a well set online fraud

pravinvellingiri
                Nov 23, 2012

I BOUGHT A BASIC SHIRT FOR 1500 RUPEES AND I FOUND ITS SIZE A LITTLE BIGGER AND THEY REPLIED THEY WILL CORRECT AND GIVE IT; IN THE MEAN WHILE THEY INTERCHANGED ALL THE BUTTONS AND RETURNED THE SHIRT AFTER 30 MINUTES AND I DID NOT NOTICED IT DURING THAT TIME; I WAS ASKED NOT TO ENTER THE TAILOR'S ROOM; FINALLY THEY FOOLED ME;

Banushanth
                  Nov 11, 2012

I ordered a shirt on the online portal Basics Life through my credit card on October 24, 2012. The next day they sent me the courier details mentioning that my order will be delivered in two days. But till now I didn't receive it. I have been following up with both the courier company DTDC and the Basics Life customer care, but both of them are in denial mode. The courier company is saying that they have delivered it. I have asked Basics Life to provide me the DRS copy of the courier delivery, but they are not responding positively. Kindly guide me with this.

Order #[protected]
                  Order Date: October 24, 2012

Banushanth Dayananthan

teja1412
                    Jan 31, 2012

My Order Number - 17323

It has been placed on 18th January 2012 and still the order is in pending, whats going on from their end.

I sent emails and no one replies to that Emails. I sent message in "Contact Us" tab on their website and no one replied till date. There is no "contact us" option also on their website with an Email or telephone no.

http://www.basicslife.in/

I received an E-Mail on 19th after I placed my order and I pasted it below in the Email they said "You will receive your order in the next 3 to 5 days", but till date nothing happened. I tried calling Mobile +91 [protected] given in the Email and every time they say some technical problem occurred and they will ship/cancel the product tomorrow, this is going on from almost two weeks and nothing happened till now. Please refund the amount at-least if you cannot ship the product.

Is the site a genuine one? I am not getting reply for Emails that I sent to "[protected]@hasbroclothing.com" as that is the mail id mentioned in the below Email to send emails for any queries.

See below Email
                    --
                    date Thu, Jan 19, 2012 at 2:14 PM
                    subject Re: Order Number - 17323
                    signed-by hasbroclothing.com
                    hide details Jan 19 (12 days ago)

Thank you.We have received your order as mentioned below. We will start processing this as soon as we receive the Bank confirmation on payment. This normally takes around a couple of hours. We will contact you if we run into any difficulty in obtaining this confirmation. You will receive your order in the next 3 to 5 days. In case of doubts please feel free to reply to this mail with your queries. Thank you :)

Devika Naicker .S
                    Hasbro Clothing Pvt Ltd,
                    No: 23-B, Alapakkam Main Road,
                    Maduravoyal,
                    Chennai - 600 095.
                    Board +[protected]/608
                    Direct +[protected]
                    Mobile +91 [protected]
                    Fax +[protected]
                    www.hasbroclothing.com
                    Mail : [protected]@hasbroclothing.com
                    --

BASICS LIFE — order still pending no refund

Order number:[protected]

I have ordered a product on 18th september 2012. The product didn't delivered to me yet. Whenever I called,they are not responding properly. Provide refund or ship the product to my address.

Item code: 10PTS22632
                    SKU:[protected]
                    Item yet not despatched . Pls confirm the status

Order # Date Product Name Unit Price Quantity Shipment Details Status
                    [protected] 12/7/13 BASICS CASUAL PLAIN GREEN COTTON ELASTANE SLIM SHIRT Rs. 959.00 1 Processing View Order | Create ticket

Gibin George

surajsathya
                      from Ottappalam, Kerala
                      Aug 30, 2010

Address: Kerala

Myself SATHYANARAYANAN i bought a T- shirt of the brand BASICS LIFE from thier PALAKKAD outlet,the price was Rs.699/-.net. when i went to COIMBATORE,i went to their BASICS LIFE outlet and the T-shirt i purchased was 33% discount from the net price,and it is only Rs.468/- after discount.the bill i got from their palakkad outlet was not computer generated.I complained about this to their company and the response was very lazy.The discount they the company giving to all outlets,was rejected to me in the PALAKKAD outlet.

So please get me a reply for my complaint and please do a favourable action for me for this complaint.

Mr.SATHYANARAYANAN

MOB: [protected]
                      LAND:[protected]
                      E MAIL: [protected]@yahoo.com
                      This company is full of cheats, every city has different prices and service is very poor, they change prices before sale and sell them. which is why they are not able to sell their products on various known e-commerce sites. we should boycott them
                      Yeah even I experienced the same problem with these guys...The jacket I bought in store was 3799/- and when i checked it online there's a sale and is priced 1899/-...I got so pissed off...When I called up store and asked him, he was saying ITS A NEW STOCK SIR...Is that a answer, what if the stock is a month old and still coming at a half price...Bad Very Bad service of Basics Life and Its Store. I'm a resident of Hyderabad and I'll never buy from Basics again in my life !!

Basics Life — No return response

I have raised a total of about 5 tickets for a return and have been calling them for more than 2 weeks and never got a single response from them. This is becoming really frustrating and disappointing.

Order No:[protected]

TICKET IDs: CDP-37059, JHU-66134, UMN-18135, YJF-44645