Freshmenu Complaints & Reviews

NCh2908
from Gurugram, Haryana
Aug 2, 2023

Ordered food not Delivered, Money Taken

Address: Gurgaon

I ordered food from this restaurant in Gurgaon and waited for 1.5 hrs. After that also it was not delivered. Order was confirmed and I had paid online for the same. I contacted them at their Customer care number, , a lady spoke with very lame excuses that you are very far off. I said then you shouldn't have taken my order. Now please cancel it and refund my money. To that she banged down the phone. I tried 4-5 times calling their number but...
Archana Pai
Feb 10, 2022

Found this hair

Helen Grace
    Jan 12, 2022

Address: Nagarbhavi Village bangalore.

This is the 4th time I am ordering from fresh menu via zomanto...Pathetic taste and very less quantity..I have ordered 250 price bowl and when we had 99 price discount. All the times very bad taste and less quantity..looks like Freshmenu are going through loss and acting very cheap in there deliverables.

Vijayalaxmi D
      Aug 2, 2021

Never received an order

I ordered food directly through freshmenu website in Instagram. Money also deducted. But never received the food confirmation message....
      Supriya karanth
      Jul 4, 2021

The taste was very bad and this was not eatable.
      The description of the item was not matching with whatever i received.
      Very disappointed with this.

ginz.thomas
        Feb 2, 2021

Address: Bangalore, Katrnataka

I placed an order via fresh menu application and after the payment was debited successfully, I got a prompt that the order is not placed as the vendor did not get any response apparently. I got an email confirmation that the merchant- fresh menu has received my payment with a Fresh Mneu ID[protected]. I tried to reach the customer service via call numerous times, but the IVR just disconnects the call saying no issue identified. Then I sent an email, but they don't seem to respond. I sent an email again. It's almost an hour and their IVR says they respond in 20 minutes. Seems like a joke. I reached out to the Social Media team via face book hoping they would help at least. But they also refuse to respond for whatever reason. It's like frustrating customers is some sort of satisfaction to them. I kept asking for help without any luck. I am still trying to get through to their customer service number but it's impossible to get past that IVR. It's like they don't want to help or resolve the issue.
        This issue should have been resolved in a matter of minutes but it has been left unattended for no particular reason. I don't get the concept of customer service if the intention is not to help in the first place.
        I just need my money back that they have debited. All I needed was some warm food because I wasn't feeling well. Now after wrecking that successfully, and wasting my time, I just need the money that I paid for such a horrible non responsive service.
        Feb 2, 2021
        After following up for half a day, they have initiated a refund. It took three unresponsive emails, two hours of unresponsive follow up with the social media (FB) team, broken IVR, bad review on the app store, one consumer complaint, and finally, a responsive Instagram team to at last initiate the refund process. The instagram team tried to shut the issue atfirst saying it could be payment portal error or bank error. Eventually, they processed the refund. Then sent a text sms followed by a call to tell me that they have initiated a refund.
        After following up for half a day, they have initiated a refund. It took three unresponsive emails, two hours o[censored]nresponsive follow up with the social media (FB) team, broken IVR, bad review on the app store, one consumer complaint, and finally, a responsive Instagram team to at last initiate the refund process. Great customer service.

Suchitra Rajan
          Dec 14, 2020

Address: Arekere

I ordered pan asian egg chicken chowmein.And the strong flavour of cinnamon comes up as soon as you open the box.Dont know why cinnamon is used in chowmein.After you dig inside there is a stink of raw egg which was covered on top by cinnamon maybe.please stop mixing up flavors the money we pay is precious to us if not for you.And not being able to have food when hungry is real torture

narenee vasist153
            Jan 2, 2020

Address: 4TH CROSS, 560085

As you can see in the attached picture, the item price in the invoice does not match the sum of individual items.perhaps because I used a coupon code of 50%off of code "T8YRG8SDD81C" all of a sudden the item price changed. It's really a shame that a company sick as freshmenu would end up using such marketing gimmicks and cheat people. And this isn't the first time this has happened, they're openly cheating people.

Sagar as
              Oct 8, 2019

I have mistakenly order on freshmenu app today. And my order no. Is fm32362058 and i was paid rs.162 via paytm upi. And suddenly cancelled my order but freshmenu team cheating me he was refund only rs. 112 on my account. They have not told me any cancellations charge via call him. Now he was not give my rs.50. Pls help me he was charged wrong amount because there are not show t&c on cancelled order charge. My ragister number [protected] order no. Fm32362058 order amount - rs.162... Plsssssssssssssssssssssssss help me

Paromita Majumdar
                Sep 19, 2019

Address: Indiranagar, Bangalore, 560008

I had placed an order with freshmenu for rs. 177.00 on 18.08.2019. I had to make the payment twice through google pay payment gateway due to technical issues. Order got placed only once but payment got debited twice from my account. Since then i have been following up with freshmenu for the refund of rs. 177.00 but not receiving any response from freshmenu. My banker hdfc bank has confirmed remitting both the amounts to freshmenu on 18.08.2019. I have even asked freshmenu to share their bank account detail with me from 18.08.2019 till date so that my banker can investigate this matter but freshmenu has not responded to me for that as well.

Payment details below:

1. [protected]@axisbank-utib[protected]-upi - rs. 177.00.

2. [protected]@axisbank-utib[protected]-upi - rs. 177.00.

Please help to resolve this issue.

Heti Sutaria
                  Jul 18, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

I ordered from this pathetic restaurant called "FRESH MENU" on the 18th on July
                  /I ordered the "BURRITO MEXICAN BOWL"
                  And out of all the disgusting things that could go wrong with the food there was a DEAD COCKROACH IN THE FOOD!
                  I WOULD RECOMMEND NOBODY TO ORDER FOOD FROM THIS OUTRAGEOUS RESTAURANT
                  AND NOT ONLY DO I WANT AN APOLOGY BUT I WANT THIS OUTLET TO BE SHUT DOWN TOO
                  I did the checkout via Google pay, money got deducted but order failed and money not refunded.

divya viswanath
                    Jun 29, 2019

Address: 560037

I ordered from freshmenu for rs.456. Money got deducted from my account and the order did not confirm. The customer service is never connecting and it always says no refund history or so. This is the second time i am facing issue with the same company. They never respond to email as well. I would really need my money back. I could see that freshmenu is looting money from other customers as well. Please take this as my complaint against freshmenu and do the needful to get my money back.

s472
                      May 11, 2019

money deducted, but freshmenu did not confirm order & money not refunded yet

I had placed an order in freshmenu on 16/04/2019 at 10:58pm but i did not receive any confirmation on the placed order nor was the order present in my order history but money was deducted from my account. I mailed them and they said they have received the money and will refund it within 7-10 working days. But its going to be almost a month and have still not received the refund. They said they have refunded to my account and asked me to contact...
                      Mahesh.murali.r
                      Apr 25, 2019

Tried to place order. Just took the money on 8th april but no order placed.
                      I have paid 2 times for my order via google pay.
                      I have paid 626.86 multiplied by 2. I still have no confirmation. Your system is cheating customers of their money. I need my money back asap.
                      Please find below my details o[censored]pi id.

1st payment @ 7th april 2200 hrs is[protected] amount 626.85

2nd payment @ 7th april 2205 hrs is[protected] amount 626.85

Total amount that needs to be refunded to my bank account is 1253.70
                      Today is 25th april i send the details to you on 8th april. No reverts yet. Why do you cheat your loyal customers.

Con$umer
                        Apr 24, 2019

Address: 560017

I placed an order on the 6th of april 2019 and paid 165.90/- using googlepay. The money was deducted from my account but the order wasn't placed. I tried calling freshmenu customer care number but since they do not care about customers, my call was only responded by an automated system. I sent an email to them and after few hours they responded saying that the money has been refunded to my bank account and it should reflect in the bank account in 7 to 8 working days. The same has been updated on their app as well.
                        I waited for 8 working days and then on the 9th day i sent another email but they did not reply. I sent multiple emails and then they replied saying that they have refunded the amount and advised me to contact the bank. I did so and bank rep informed that the merchant hasn't refunded the amount, bank rep also advised to get refund reference number.
                        Since then i have sent multiple emails to freshmenu asking for the refund reference number but they are not responding. I feel they earn only by cheating customers. Such companies should not be allowed to operate.
                        I am not sure what can i do now to get my money back. I keep ordering online but i have never experienced this kind of fraudulence.
                        Kindly, help me getting my money back.
                        I am never gonna order from freshmenu again.
                        I placed an order for Rs.537 on June 12., which never got delivered nor refunded. Despite of multiple emails n phone calls I haven’t got my money back. What I always here is that my bank is not processing the money. Really??!! Pls take strict action against such loot company

AshaVasudeva
                          Mar 24, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 560100

I placed my order at 2:30 pm today and the eta was 3:26 pm. However, i have still not received my order at 4:30 pm. I emailed freshmenu at [protected]@freshmenu.com and after about 30 minutes i got a copy of the same order saying the delivery will be done in 30 minutes. I also tried calling the customer service number, but they do not forward the call to a support person.

nitinj07
                            Feb 28, 2019

Address: Bangalore, 122016

Yesterday afternoon I was delivered a Non-Veg biryani instead of a Paneer Biryani with a green dot (veg) sticker on top of box mentioning ‘Paneer Biryani’ which my colleague later checked and confirmed that it is chicken and not paneer. I have clicked a photo as well.
                            I am a pure vegetarian (Jain) person and a regular customer of Freshmenu and am deeply shocked with this kind of negligence on part of Freshmenu which has also hurted my religious sentiments. This shows what kind of hygienic, kitchen and packing standards they have. Looks like company is focusing mainly on increasing number of orders with zero checks and balances on operations. Company person, Mr Haider called me today from Head office to apologise and also said they have two checks before packing any order. I can’t believe that despite that this has happened. Hence, I am forced to believe that all that he told me was a lie and was said with the intention to just satisfy me with his response.
                            It was such a bad feeling that I had skipped my lunch and dinner both.

Jan 26, 2019

Order kadhai paneer brown rice. Order number is fm28412749. But they delivered some non veg item and there was no paneer in it instead some non veg was there on it. We are vegetarians and it is very disappointing. And this is the last and i will never order from fresh menu. Also inform all my contacts not to go for fresh menu. This is not at all acceptable so much irresponsible delivery never expected. Please take proper complaints on this.

gourav sarswat
                                Jan 14, 2019

Address: 560054

Hi my name is gourav sarswat. I have ordered food from freshmenu appon 31 december 2018. But they didn't delivered my food. After waiting for 1 hour i canceled my order.in their app its showing my payment is refund but i didn't get my money till date. I have try to contact them but they are not giving proper response. And its really difficult to reach them through their app.
                                My order id is 27991325.

Rohitbansal7852
                                  from Borkhera, Rajasthan
                                  Dec 26, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303121

Refund: sir/mam i don't get the refund of my all cancelled orders placed on 15 nov 2018 till now. Plzz tell me how much time is taken by freshmenu to give refund. And if you refund my amount plzz tell me the refund transaction i'd or contact me at [protected].
                                  Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  There are four orders to get refund. Today is 26 dec but i don't get refund till now.

yashana
                                    Nov 30, 2018

Address: 560045
                                    Website: www.freshmenu.com/order-created?from=checkout

We ordered lunch @ 1:00 pm with id #fm27428942. We dint received the order in 45 mins as showing on website but we still waited. At 2 we received a call from the delivery boy that it will take another 20 mins to reach hence we cancelled the ordered, as i was getting late for the meeting.
                                    Late delivery is not acceptable we waited for more than an hour and yet delivery required 20 more minutes.
                                    Kindly initiate the refund process asap.

Divya Raina
                                      Nov 4, 2018

I made an order online on friday, 2nd november. Payment was deducted from my account through paypal. However once it came back to the page on the freshmenu it just got stuck, did not go forward. However the amount got deducted, which i expected will get refunded to my account since i never got a confirmation on sms or email or on the app. So i made the order again, this time too, the payment went through my account, however i got an order no 14927497. After 20 mins an order got delivered to me which i assumed was this order and i accepted it. However after 45 mins another order came to my door step which i rejected and asked for my original deducted money back.
                                      The other order no is 14927075, and i received no confirmation whatsoever of this order on sms, mail or on the app so ensure i get my extra deduction back else i'll not only never use freshmenu again, i'll complain this time on social media, speed the word around to anyone who will listen

Chandra Narayan Naidu
                                        Oct 23, 2018

Address: 560076

I have had at least 3 instances of my order of maple pancakes rejected by your company. I have made more than my share of attempts to have this pre-ordered. Unfortunately it seems i'm the only one to miss out due to lack of stock consistently.
                                        Moreover, i'm notified of the cancellation exactly at the time when i'm awaiting my breakfast which is very frustrating. I don't see this as an issues with the location as i have tried ordering it to multiple locations. My friends have received this on their first order.
                                        Is it because i have subscribed for the free delivery plan??
                                        I intend to take this to the social network if things are not set right immediately.
                                        Fm14712901
                                        Fm14559076
                                        Fm14508473
                                        Too many text messages sent to number, WITHOUT prior permission

Remo@blr
                                          Oct 19, 2018

Fresh menu order no :14648277
                                          We ordered sweet potato wickets, double flower in ginger plum sauce, channa masala and pulao, thai roasted veggies and fried rice at 01:00 pm on 19th october, 2018 and we received only ginger plum fried vegetables and thai fried rice @ 01:50 pm. The other two items (Sweet potato wickets and channa masala pulao) were missing. The delivery guy said he will bring over the missing items in ten minutes. Meanwhile we received order delivered message despite the fact that our order was not completely fulfilled yet. The delivery guy never showed up. I dropped a couple of mails to freshmenu orders asking for refund but no response. The customer care centre of freshmenu weren't available and my call was disconnected after almost 15 minutes of waiting. Still waiting for our refund and response from freshmenu.

ashishrai190186
                                            Sep 20, 2018

Address: 560017

I have placed an order (No#[protected] today 20 Sep 2018 at 12 noon from Murugespallya and its 7.22 PM and I have not received it till now. I was trying to call on the customer care number but that too made me wait in the ivr queue for 15 mins which again cost me few bucks and at end no one attended that call. This was the last order i placed from freshmenu for sure because of the poor service and response.

Also delivery executive not picking the call. Pls cancel the order and refund my hard earned money as its already 7 hours and no delivery till now.

In app still showing up order is in shipped status.

Ashish
                                            My order id #FM27527463
                                            date[protected]
                                            0.8:42 am
                                            location- Andheri, Azad nagar
                                            I ordered spinach corn sandwich and after one hour my Order is cancelled by them self only .. and still i did not received any refund into my account

i have attached screenshot also.

delivery service | order undelivered - Comment #3294067 - Image #0

Sarosh Husain
                                              Sep 7, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I have placed an order today 7sep2018 at 8:30pm from hsr layout and its 11:43 i have not received it till now. I was trying to call on the customer care number but that too made me wait in the ivr queue for 15mins which again cost me few bucks and at end no one attended that call, now i finally cancelled my order and i want my refund asap. This was the last order i placed from freshmenu for sure because of the poor service and response.

Sy_M
                                                Sep 6, 2018

order not delivered no update

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

We haven’t received our order since 11.30am
                                                We spoke to a representative who said it would be expedited at 11.55am
                                                It is 1.40pm where is our food?

We only received chocolate crackle
                                                The tex mex was changed to cheesy new veg dish which cost 169inr
                                                Order numberfm13848357.

We haven't heard back from fresh menu
                                                Haven't received any update
                                                Have not received the foodbr...
                                                Reena Pujari
                                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                                Aug 1, 2018

I want to continue with my complaint shared earlier today. The amount of rs 357 at 1pm while i still haven't received any order/ order confirmation. I tried calling them several times from my registered number but didn't receive any response. I sent them 2 emails:
                                                1. The complaint email about the amount deduction but no confirmation/delivery.
                                                2. A bulk order request

I never got an email for the first email but got the following reply to the email immediately.
                                                Hi reena,

Thank you for reaching out to us. Could you please confirm the following:

1. Delivery time
                                                2. Delivery address
                                                3. Contact name and number
                                                4. Dish required and the quantity.

Once we have the required details, we will immediately get in touch with you to assist you with the order.

Awaiting your response.

Ajay
                                                Customer delight team
                                                Freshmenu.com

I am sharing the incident on facebook if there is no callback from them within 24hrs.

Reena Pujari
                                                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                                                  Aug 1, 2018

I ordered 2 items and the amount of Rs 357 has been deducted via netbanking but no order confirmation. I tried calling several times but in vain. I am calling via registered mobile number but unable to reach the CUSTOMER CARE rep. I also sent an email but no response. They should have a direct CUSTOMER CARE line to resolve such issues.   Replace all

surbhiRani
                                                    Jul 25, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 5600016

I had ordered food on fresh menu on 20/07/2018 at 3:00pm approx, even after 1hr there were no updates of the order. There were only two options to contact them either by call or mail, i have dropped in mail and called as well but they mentioned my number as unregistered.
                                                    I had made the payment so i contacted them via their chatbot on facebook. The y replied that payment as it is pending with the gateway.
                                                    After showing them the receipt, still they have not refunded my money, i am attaching a copy of my tez transaction.
                                                    According to them my money will be refunded in 5-7 days, but there are no updates

Order id:

Freshmenu Recent Comments