Honda Activa Complaints & Reviews

Satyendra1849
from Saharsa, Bihar
Oct 20, 2023

Unprofessional way handeling issue and Service related Issue

Address: Madhepura, Bihar

My Bike got damaged and needs some parts to be replaced. When ever reaching to service center they are saying parts is not available and they are not even ready to give any date when that will be available. Just saying try with other service center which is almost 50 km far from my home.
I raised multiple complaint through service center call, every time they are creating a new incident and saying have sets with high priority and will...
A. Shyam Rao
Oct 29, 2022

Address: Sy No. 173/2,173/3, Sripathi Venkata Rao Mansion, Tadbund Cross Road, Bowenpally,secunderabad, Uppal, Hyderabad, Telangana 500009 ·

Dear Team, I brought Honda Activa 6G 2 months ago from Honda Dealer TADBUND Kharkana Secunderabad. 2022 ever seen day one on buying this 6 G i been facing a real Nightmare for Unlocking/Locking Vice versa It was showed to the authorized service team to rectify and fix the problem as we keep Valuable items in them not just for Helmet that we use it ...I was shocked to hear for the service head Kharkhana he coolly responds as manufacturing defect since when Honda is manufacturing defective pieces and sold in Indian Market ??? To the service Head I am here by furnishing the details of my vehicle to you pls Kindly get the same changed r else i am going to file a Case at Consumer forum for selling a defective piece ...Kindly do the needful ...[protected]@gmail.com

nitin tanti 123
    from Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh
    Aug 13, 2022

Address: BAHPHALA GAON JORHAT ASSAM, , PULIBOR JORHAT

I bought scoty honda activa 5 g 3 yr ago stiil i didn't get rc pls hel me so many problem arises my name is MARY DOLEY . AND CONTACT NO -[protected]/[protected]

Abrt1986
      Aug 2, 2022

Address: Gujarat

I saw a post on FB regarding Honda Activa, Claiming himself a Indian Army and claimed that Scooter is with Indian Army transport parcel department who are responsible to transport the vehicle from one place another. Even Sent a receipt of Indian Army transport parcel department.

He made video call from ([protected]) and ask to pay gpay/phone pay to ([protected]_Piraram Mina) also then I took a screenshot of him.

I made some advance money to him in advance and then he asked for another money for transportation charges of around 15000 and said it's refundable once bike reaches you. Then I got a doubt on him and asked to return the money and then he said you cannot do anything and he does this everyday.

So, please track him and get him down so he cannot do with others.

Joel Marshal
        Jul 29, 2022

Address: SAI Honda

I bought Activa 6g on 28th June and today is 29th july i have still not received all the accessories for my activa from SAI Honda who is your distributor in yamuna nagar.I paid everything in cash to buy Activa and now i am not getting my accessories.

sdhimann
          Jul 6, 2022

Honda Activa scooty - 6G - a bundle of issues

I bought Honda Activa 6G with registration number HR26ES6711, eight months ago from a Yume Honda showroom in Gurgaon (Haryana). After buying of one month, I started facing problems.

1 - Seat lock started creating problems. mostly seat doesn't open even If I press the seat unlock button multiple times. sometimes opposite of this - seat opens up but lock doesnt lock properly. Agency changed the lock,...
          Tarun Dhupar
          Jun 11, 2022

Address: Dhingra honda, new delhi

My activa honda 6G with registration number DL 4SD 6589 which i bought from dhingra honda in 2021. I received last free service as on 11 April 2022, the speedo meter reading at that time was 16400 km. Today while driving my scooty suddenly stopped, upon checking i found that its engine oil has finished, its reading is 18500 approximately. How this is possible. While company claims that we have to get it serviced within 6000 km or 6 months which ever is earlier. Now my scooty is not moving at all. Kindly resolve the issue at the earliest.

Nosebal
            Apr 27, 2022

Namaskar, honda activa JK21 F 8245 from sangam honda Nasirabad Ajmer, liye hue 2 years ho gaye.lekin abhi RC nahi mili jiski wajah se mujhe bahut problem ho rahi hai bina RC ke gaadi chalaane mein. Sir, sujhav dein ki kya main consumer court mein apply karu.

Bal Krishan Singdia
              from JAIPUR, Rajasthan
              Oct 30, 2021

Address: Jaipur

I have purchased Honda Activa 6G 5 months before and on dated 30.10.2021, second service has been done on Advent Automobiles Pvt ltd., 216, mission Compound, Ajmer Road, Jaipur. I have some issue related to dentin front side. But, authorized person have not resolved my problem during the service. Thereafter, at the time of taking my Activa, I asked concerned person for this issue resolve the problem. Accordingly, they denied to resoled my problem and for little bit they take some measure and broken my plastic part of active instead of repair in front of me. Thereafter, on presence of service Centre manager they ask me to take insurance instead of replace of part which have been broken in front of me.
              Please look after this matter and arrange to change my damage part which have broken in front of me during service.
              Oct 30, 2021
              Updated by Bal Krishan Singdia
              I have purchased Honda Activa 6G 5 months before and on dated 30.10.2021, second service has been done on Advent Automobiles Pvt ltd., 216, mission Compound, Ajmer Road, Jaipur. I have some issue related to dentin front side. But, authorized person have not resolved my problem during the service. Thereafter, at the time of taking my Activa, I asked concerned person for this issue resolve the problem. Accordingly, they denied to resoled my problem and for little bit they take some measure and broken my plastic part of active instead of repair in front of me. Thereafter, on presence of service Centre manager they ask me to take insurance instead of replace of part which have been broken in front of me.
              Please look after this matter and arrange to change my damage part which have broken in front of me during service.

RAMAKRISHNA KESAGANI
                Oct 1, 2021

Address: langar house

I bought a honda activa 6g delux varient 5 months before . and i am getting too much noise from engine i went to service center where i bought, they are not responding properly

Sameeuddin Ahmed
                  Aug 24, 2021

Hi I have purchased Activa 6G from Orange Honda dealer at Manikonda hyderabad, it’s a brand new vehicle I have not got the battery warranty card, they say that it’s 1 yr from the date of delivery is it the case every where

Mrinalkant.sharma
                    Aug 18, 2021

I Group Captain M K Sharma, On 05 Aug 2021 LS order from CSD Dehradun for Activa 125 Disk model was handed over to the showroom Auto Gallery at Rishikesh by me. Following are my complain:
                    1. It took 2: 30 hr to hand over the vehicle even after prior information and booking by me.
                    2. The vehicle was handed over without proper document (Tax Invoice and Owner's Manual).
                    3. I was handed over the vehicle without paper and told to come next day to collect papers. When I show my anger I was handed over the above documents. This was clearly a harrasment for the customer.
                    4. For Registration of the vehicle approx 1200/ has been charged extra( 8766/ in place of 7536/).
                    5. When I wanted to pay Rs 14000/ for the above charges and other accessories through my debit Card I was told to pay Rs 250 extra or pay cash. When I refused strongly to pay extra money they accepted not to charge extra.
                    6. I have been told to enquire after one month for registration and number plate. Why should it take so much of time?
                    7. Me and my wife was there for almost 02 hr 45 minutes but no water was served even after repeated request.
                    8. When I asked for complain Register at the reception I was told it is not available and I was told to write the complain on a piece of paper.
                    I request the authority to take appropriate action and to refund extra money charged and early registration of my vehicle. Also action taken must be intimated.
                    9. I will be forced to contact consumer court for the same if not replied.
                    Thanks and regards.
                    M K Sharma

bunnylove2489
                      Jul 12, 2021

Address: Majra, Paonta Sahib, Distt.Sirmour (H.P.)

Dear team, I had purchased Activa 6 on dated 01Sep2020 from "Ever best Auto Engineer". Majra Paonta sahib (H.P). After 9 months battery Problem occurred in the Activa.
                      So kindly Register this as a official complaint and give appropriate CAPA.
                      Sunny Choudhary

Arva naveen reddy
                        Jan 11, 2021

Address: Siddipet telangana

In telangana state Siddipet district the honda activa is not doing good service and every time the tyre is not moving correctly.

Mun11
                          Oct 17, 2020

Bad Product Service

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, India

Activa Service provided by “Jagrut Motor” Ratnagiri, Maharashtra is very pathetic. They don’t even value customers and rudely deny to provide service when asked. This negligence could lead to reputation of Activa in the Area! I am surely not recommending to buy activa to my WOM...
                          Vishal220403
                          Aug 31, 2020

Today, i used 4th free services of mine honda activa at radhe honda vasana bhayali canal road, vadodara-391410. They took my activa around 2.45p. M. From my home, which is around 2 km that time the person was ask me sir is it any problem in your activa and i was clearly told him i just need to my free services nothing else but they didn't communicate or pass this massage to show room guy. When i was called them no body pickup the phone at show room. I visited show room personally to pick mine activa but they told me the billing counter is closed and you have to pay rs.650/- for engine oil, air filter and spark plug. They told me i took a permeation of your wife but my point is, if i was already give the instruction to pick up person can't be change any things than why? Show room person said he is only doing pickup and drop facility, my question is
                          1. I ask him company id card they told me i don 't have it.
                          2. If he is doing only pick and drop vehicle than why they ask me what is the problem in your activa.
                          3. He took my activa the drop it at show room than why he didn't passed my massage to service person.
                          4. They told me we are very much transparent and your error part is in your activa i shaw you but he didn't get in activa at the time of submit my activa from show room.
                          I really very disappoint for this behavior, it is not expectable from honda services.
                          I am waiting for your action against them and confirm me asap.

M.L.Dhar
                            Mar 8, 2020

Address: Najafgarh, New Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased a scooter honda activa from m/s shuban sai najafgarh, new delhi 110043 in the month of april, 2019. The item is creating problem while ignition from the very beginning. I have lodged several complaints. The authorized service center checked it but of no avail. It is requested to replace the item or rectify the problem on the spot at my residence or take the scooty back. Honda is tarnishing it's image, gaining dissatisfaction with its customers and disrepute. Scooter number is dl 9 sb u 4368

M. L. Dhar
                            For sachin dhar

Anwil
                              Nov 21, 2019

Address: Autofin Ltd, Himyatnagar, Hyderbaabd, 500029

I handed over my vehicle on[protected] for 3rd service at 2pm. Next day when i called at 1 pm they told vehicle is ready. When i went took my vehicle it was not washed and the vehicle seems too dirty. They told me take the vehicle bring within 10 days.
                              I am a bank manager and also badminton coach, international referee told them why you said the vehicle was ready, but no answer. All the way i went by leaving my work. I am also shareholder of the company.

Rajkumar1972
                                from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                                Sep 30, 2019

Address: 96 SHRI HARI VRINDAVAN CITY JANSATH ROAD MUZAFFARNAGAR, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251001

We purchase a activa 4 g on dated 7.11.2017 to ansh honda jansath road muzaffarnagar. But last 6 service we complaint to service mangaer about activa not work properly and startng problem regularly but nobody can listen this serious matter.
                                If you can"ot solve this problem we go to consumer court, you are completly liable for this.

Raj kumar gupta (Advocate) [protected]
                                Muzaffarnagar

golu84
                                  Jun 6, 2019

Address: WZ 221, F.F. VIRENDER NAGAR, STREET NO.2, 110058

New scooty li this first service me he engine khul gya. 575 km par first service k liye scooty ko menakshi garden service center me di thi. service karane k baad scooty jab le k gya to raste me engine me se sound ane lag gai. me waps service center le gya scooty chexk karwane to enho ne scooty ko apne pass rakh li. or next day bulaya k theek ho gai he le jao. me jab scooty le kar nikla to wo problem hor baad gai thi. me fer enke pass le gya check karwane. enho ne ese he mere 5 din kharab kar diye. fer enho ne bola k es ka koi part he wo kharab ho gya he change karna pade ga. mene kha kar do fer. ab chamve karane k baad scooth mujhe enho ne waps de di. scooty ek 2 din to sahi chali us me fer problem agai. me fer unke pass le gya. enho ne fer scooty 3 din rakhi apne pass. fer bualaya k theek ho gai he le jao.
                                  me jab service center gya check ki to problem wese k wese thi jese me scooty me pehli thi. enke bande ne bola etni to awaz reht he scooty me mene bola chalo ap es k sath ki koi dusri scooty lao agar us me bhi ye awaz hogi to me le jau ga. wo dusri scooty lae enho ne dono scooty ko chalaya to khud bole k problem waki theek nahi hui. enho ne fer scooty rakh li apne pas. fer enho ne kya kiya scooty theek karwa k mere ghar par delivery karwa di. mene jab scooty check ki to fer problem wahi. bas ese karte karte enho ne new scooty me kafi parts change kar diye. nawi gaddi he abhi 2400 km chali or pura engine khul gya uska. mene gaddi ab fer problem agayi mere se enho ne gaddi le li aj fer 5 din ho gae k theek karwa k de ge. mene bola he k ya to gaddi dusri do ya engine nawa dalo me ye scooty tab tak nahi lunga jab tak koi solution nahi lagta to unke bande ka rwply tha k ap blackmail kar rahe ho. batao ek to paise diye or apni he marwai. or hum black mail kar rahe he. etne besharm log he. nalayko ki toli bhari hui he puri yaha showroom wale to sun k razi nahi he keh rahe he jo karna he kar lo.

Bhasker Jadhav
                                    May 24, 2019

Address: Manjalpur Vadodara., Vadodara, Gujarat

I have purchased a activa 4g from ganesh motors vadodara gujarat. My mobile number is [protected].
                                    After completing free services and paid services, they offered a maintenance scheme amounting of rs 640/- for 4 free services in a year and i joined in the scheme.
                                    During second service under this scheme, i has a bitter experience with ganesh honda.
                                    They had shown lot of works required to be carried out such as clutch servicing, jumper servicing plate servicing and so on, which did not cover in their maintenance offers. These works are
                                    When i asked them whether these works are required to be done and i expressed my reluctance, then they informed it will do, if you will not get it done there will not be problems.
                                    I had take my activa without getting done any work and it runs very smoothly on road.
                                    Ganesh honda unnecessary asking me for works of repairs which were not required.
                                    May kindly look in to the matter and do needful.
                                    Bhaskar jadhav.
                                    Husband of pushpa jadhav (Activa owner)

santosh raghu
                                      from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Oct 27, 2018

digital meter not working 125 cc

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001
                                      Website: honda bearer haqzaratganj LUCKNOW 226001

Dear sir very good evening i have purchase activa 125 honda bearer from arjunganj lucknow after servicesing my activa 125 cc digital meter not working your official making me fool past two month not repair and not giving new digital meter hazaratganj lucknow official four time spoil my time my meter warranty are there but they passing time i have purchase three activa this show room name k singh raghuvanshi no up 32 jp 5192 please take strict...
                                      savitha v savitha v
                                      from Palghat, Kerala
                                      Jun 23, 2018

Address: 638011

From
                                      G. Boopathi
                                      S/o. A. Gopal
                                      278, indhira ganghi street
                                      Palayapalayam
                                      Erode - 638011.

Executive officer
                                      Noble honda.

I am g. Boopathi. Last time i am mailed to you about my activa complaints they had taken my vehicle for service. But they not finished it properly the vehicle has came with problem, what i have said the fork had not repaired properly. It has the same shaking and vibration problems they had billed for rs.700/-. But it’s not worth it the service it worst and poor the little minute problem front wheel has not run freely it shows their. State of work and their work those three days of work they done nothing correctly. I just request to correct the mistakes of your company workers and my vehicle also as soon as you can.
                                      We are purchase Honda active name Sangitaben patel sumerpur Ganesham Delar still date rc not hand over last three month
                                      I given my(active honda 5G) bike service to haiku honda service station Domalur Bangalore-560071
                                      but they are not oil change, but they are charged oil.
                                      i Cheeked before and after the bike service oil was same. my mechanic also cheek and conformed.

Subramaniam Sankaran
                                        from Aluva, Kerala
                                        May 2, 2018

I am subramanian living in tuticorin, to purchase oil from your dealer in tuticorin south tamil nadu, last month i purchase oil rs. 235/ including tax. To day go to your dealer the same acitva 4 t 800 ml oil price is rs.252/ in billing but mrp price is rs..235. Now i am cancelled my bill and buy other outlet
                                        I am really shocked are you cheating me or your dealer cheating me. I need clarification from your end.02.05.2018. My mobile no : [protected]

Sunildutt Dhondiyal
                                          from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                                          Sep 21, 2017

activa

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

My new honda activa 4g from ess ell honda dehradun was opened with keys from activa 3g from hrishikesh and vice versa. When we complained in the showroom they informed that they make keys from number 1 to 999 and then the sequence returns. This means that in dehradun if there are 1 lac activa with one key we can open 100 activa in dehradun itself. Is this correct? Or are the employees in ess ell honda saying a lie. I also asked in their workshop...
                                          rajeevgopalan
                                          Jan 18, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390008

I had bought a Honda activa 3g, engine no. JF50EU6039566 from Apple Automotive, Ajwa Road, Vadodara showroom on 24Nov'16 . During the first drive itself it showed some jerking problems. On contacting with the representative he agreed to look into the problem during the first servicing after the first 500km run but the problem remains.Even the representative ascertained it. After constant complaining they again carried out some repairs in first week of january after which the vehicle runs more smoothly but the jerking problem still persists. I am deeply saddened to have bought my first scooty which is defective from such a reputed company. It caused me a lot of pain as in wasting many of my workhours.I would like to you immediately change the vehicle and rid me of this problem.

jindal4114
                                            May 30, 2016

Starting problem

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

I have a Honda Activa HET 2014 model but I am facing starting problem, that is not start from self or kick and at that time kick is free, there is no pressure in kick.
                                            I have checked with local mechanic he told us that this is problem in activa sometimes two wall has been fixed with each other (chipak jate hai).
                                            Pls. help me what is the exact problem...
                                            digvijay sheth
                                            Apr 9, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Myself digvijay deepak sheth, booked my 3g ativa at 20th march in 63, 455rs with cheque. There was mistake in my sign on cheque. So i again repay new cheque with old prize at 9th april. But at this time salesman told me to pay revised prize for same vehicle, he told me to pay 1000more whenever i will get delivery of vehicle·
                                            Is it worthwhile? I should get my vehicle only in booking prize.What should i do for that.Please give me advice.
                                            Westgodavari, kovvuru mandal, kovvuru, vijayalakshmihonda

goldenravi
                                              from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
                                              Feb 23, 2016

Address: 620003

I had given my vehicle no. TN45 BA 5085 on 15.02.2016 for service at your service center. After 2 days i received my bike on 17.02.2016 (Job Card No. 04196, Attender Name: Mr. Rajesh). But none of the problems i mentioned were resolved, I received my bike as it is. Inspite of this i was charged with Rs. 1204/- (Receipt no. 6854, dated 17.02.2016). They haven't given me any bill so for no explanation through email
                                              Please kindly gives clear picture of the detailed service for my bike service.

Ravi chandran

sudhakarnavy
                                                from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                                Aug 15, 2015

Vehicle Ignition switching off from day 1

Hi I Purchased a Honda Activa on 25 Jul 2015, with High josh and happiness, But it lasted for a day only. The vehicle was figured out with a problem of switching off when the accelerator comes to minimum. it switches off as and when i apply breaks near to a speed breaker and signals. I went to Honda service center and got my vehicle for service... and rectified. it went smooth for a day and from the next day again the same problem started....

Honda Activa Recent Comments