Jeep India Complaints & Reviews

Service issue

Address:Dharam Industries , Piao manyari narela kundli sonipat haryana

Dear service team

I Ardaman Singh owner of Jeep Compass Registration No.HR10AC 1918 had sent my car in your service centre for below faults :-

1. Sensor light error showing in speedometer which you have done three times before but error still pending.

2. Sometime power steering is not working properly and shows sensor error.

3. I have request replace/purchase of rear shocker to...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Aravind_DC
Jul 30, 2021

Poor service

I gave my Jeep Compass car for the service yesterday (July 29, 2021) to the authorised Sky Moto service centre in Pune through a pick and drop facility. My car reached the service centre at 10.11 am. There was no communication till 6 pm. I was concerned as the car was supposed to be returned after the service around 6 pm. When I called, I was told that it will be done tomorrow. Which was a big surprise to me. I had to go through all anxiety...

We wish to bring to your notice about the worst experience and harassment as a customer we faced during our servicing of Jeep Compass Car. We had opted for servicing of our car for paid servicing at 60, 000 KM at Sky Motors, Akurdi, Pune on 11 June 2021. Few indicators were flashing on dashboard so was in need of Servicing. Service team said it’s a case of Rat bite, so the car was sent to Body Shop for insurance...
Arpit1986
Jul 17, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 30, 2021

Jeep compass clutch breakdown twice

Address:15/16 Ajmer road pratap Pura agra

My car got stuck on hill station 3 days back due to clutch freeze while driving... Anyhow we saved but the pressure continues as we were with small kids and elderly parents...
We got road assistance and got repaired the car in Mohali jsl automobiles and after receiving the car just after 200 kms again the car got stuck and same issue clutch freeze...
Again same procedure and same harresment... Very very disappointing need to...
Address:Jeep showroom Sonepat

I purchased my jeep compass from jeep sonepat showroom nearly 3month back. But they are not submitting my car registration file to RTO AND not even providing to me. kIndly help me out....
Jul 9, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 24, 2021

Jeep Compass RJ01CF5000

Address:SARKARI SCHOOL KE PASS JAIPUR ROAD GAGWANA AJMER

Due to fault in my JEEP compass wiring I had parked at Ajmer Service center (Nidhi Kamal Motors) dated 20/06/2021. Around 20 days had passed and they had not done anything and saying that they do not have parts and not providing any date also.
Requesting you to kindly look into the matter as I am having poblem in my work and all my travels are held up..

Farid Khan
srsmagesh
Jun 30, 2021

Jeep Longitude

In my vehicle boot is not opening for the last one year. Repeated queries with VTK automobiles Chennai replies with the same answer no spare part. Now (30.06.2021) the vehicle is in the service station of VTK for the Battery replacement within warranty period they are dodging for the past five days. My vehicle no.TN21BE9163...
Adarsh91
Jun 25, 2021

Service

Address:Kolkata

Wb94H8787
I had my service yesterday 24/06/2021 from Celica kolkata at Dhapa road. Jayanta Das was my service advisor. After servicing was done I just left the service centre and noticed that my music system is not working properly. I immediately called Jayanta and informed him then he said, we have updated your system hence it will be fine after few minutes. But today also the problem is happening. I am staying around 250 kms away...
Sartaaj Sidhu
Jun 14, 2021

Pathetic service by dealer

US is a nation that is not known the world over for the best nation not just for the heck of it. we believe in it and also the products that are coming from there. US is also the only nation besides a few who respects its soldiers all over. I happened to buy Jeep Compass Model S 2021 few days back from Bhasakara Automation Pvt Ltd, Baroda, Gujrat, India. the response and feedback from them had been nothing less then piss poor pathetic. I...
Renss
Jun 11, 2021

Nothing happened after a month

My Name RENJITH R Nair from trivandrum Kerala
We bought a Jeep compass on April 14th from Jeep, Deedi motors, Karikom, Trivandrum
Vehicle Not Yet Registered
VIN NO:- *MCANJPCY6MFA71833*2M
Engine No -:[protected]

My vehicle was not getting started from may month and I call the customer team they came home and not able to identify the complaint and they take the vehicle to the...
Bl Tembhare
Jun 11, 2021

Battery died in 3 months its life in Jeep Compass

I bought jeep
Compass limited option in March 5 2021, in 3 months time battery is dead..even i drive my car atleast every week, last i drove on Tuesday 18th May 2021 and when i wanted to drive on Saturday May22nd, 2021after 3 days . it didnt start and battery was dead, I called the road side assistant it was started by using external battery jumper 2 times. then finally started. I did complaint on toll free number 4 times nothing happened...
rjkwdg
May 19, 2021

Fault in newly bought car

Hi!
My name is Atul Kumar and last month I purchased Jeep Compass Limited addition car from WSL. Mohali.
I bought this car by my wife name.
We run the car only 600 KM.
But Yesterday when we were trying to start car than it was not responding. Key was not functioning.
It look like that battery got discharged. Anyway we have called the WSL Mr. Brar and he told me that this might be a small issue and he suggested...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
Proline

Jeep Compass limited 2.0 4*4

Address:Akurdi, Pune, Maharashtra

On Sunday evening while traveling with our family near Aditya Birla Hospital, Chinchwad Pune, vehicle was suddenly stuck on road due to Axel breakdown due to this another vehicle passing through dash our vehicle. There was heavy traffic on road, & almost 2-3 hrs we are moving traffic to save from further incident.
Now almost 10 days passed still car in Sky Moto service center waiting for further approvals of insurance & manufacturing...
Konark Kondilya
from Khagaul, Bihar

Filing a complaint in the consumer court

Take away my car back and get me in consumer court. I have been cheated by Jeep Compass company the KP automobile ranchi and the insurance company they indorse...
Konark Kondilya
from Khagaul, Bihar

Very bad response from KP automobile ranchi

I bought a Jeep Compass in October 2017 from Rukmani automobile patna Bihar. BR01DJ6400. Initially I had no problem but after the work shop was completely closed here I had to take my car to KP automobile ranchi Jharkhand for service. My first year experience with them when I visited Ranchi was bad last year when they changed a lot of engine parts and changed me a heavy amount saying that it had to bear by me because I drove the car to them...
aggrieved1022

Overcharging for key replacement

I lost my car keys and reached the authorized dealer for its replacement with new key.

One person informed me cost of INR 15, 000 per key, another said INR 30, 000 per key and another informed INR 60, 000 for the key.

Basically, the set up is to rob the customer since they are stuck with car and will pay forcefully. Jeep can ask for any such obnoxious charges.

Beware all future buyers. I have...
rajesh jasrotia
from Ludhiāna, Punjab

Difficulty in maneuvering gear lever of Jeep Compass suddenly

Address:h.no.182, janta enclave, Ludhiana(punjab)

Since yesterday i m feeling my gear lever very hard to operate and maneuvering reverse and first gear is very difficult. Even after pressing clutch completely. I have bought Jeep Compass PB10GW7182 on 20/06/2018 and i drove this car for only 20000 kms.It is very sad and disappointing that i am facing this problem so early just after 20000 kms. This is my fifth car and i am driving since 1993. I have never faced such issue with any car may...
Mohammad Sameed

Manufacturers defects not being replaced under warranty.

Address:Jeep Landmark, Okhla, New Delhi

I have just received my JEEP for being in the service center for two days for replacing my faulty infotainment unit and was supposedly seen by them. It is in the same condition without any improvement or change. As a proof, i have attached a video taken a few minutes back after receiving the car to show the same condition as previously before giving it. It was expected with such trained personnel and engineers, the complaint should have been...
Hamid Ullah Dar
from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

Faulty vehicle provided

Address:Hamid Ullah Dar, Dogripora, Pulwama J & K

Horrible experience of buying this worthless vehicle (JC limited plus 4x4 diesel 2019).
On and off defect not getting rectified since 1 month of its purchase in March 2019.
Once changed fuel injectors and filter (2019). Now getting frequent admissions into their service center at Srinagar, but of no use. Engine malfunction light glowing most of the time.
4 wheel drive/different modes not functioning. Contacted customer...
Address:Vanagaram,chennai

With in 20 days of purchase my Jeep Compass limited plus 4x4 sensor failed with break jam in the middle of road at the speed of 40km/hr fortunately non of then got hurt, now the service engineers are trying hard for more then 20 days to find out the solution and getting informations that they are waiting for some spares to come from USA,

If you count the days of ownership they are the actual owners (VTK jeep service...
oncologist_rk

Defective car

Address:Landmark jeep Moti Nagar delhi

Dear sir /mam,
In the month of july i dr r k choudhary decided to purchase a new car. I enquired online and got a call back from landmark jeep showroom moti nagar delhi and subsequently one person named paras an executive from same showroom came to meet me at my residence @ vivek vihar phase 2. After discussion with him and gm showroom finalised on jeep compas limited plus model..
I paid full amount of 25 lac in advanced on...
Archana Kachru

Jeep Compass HR26EH4298

Address:Gurugram

I’m disgusted with the post sales services provided by Jeep. While making a sales pitch the brand calls itself a competition with names like Audi & BMW but they don’t realise their spoiling it’s reputation. I picked up the vehicle on March 17’2020, in a matter of 2 months driver side automated seat adjustment panel broke, although it’s a SUV it’s ground clearance is so funny that it bumps on every spend breaker that’s higher...
nikhilchgkp1107

tyre bulge

Address:Chaudhary Niwas, Paharpur, Hindi Bazar, 273005, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Jeep compass diesel (O) up53da8445, purchase-nov2018, dealer-classic motors lucknow, driven-15, 000kms, complaint of front tyre bulge, bridgestone has rejected claim of any manufacturing defect seeing pics sent on phone. I have driven only on metal urban city roads and fail to understand what kind of external hit can cause a bridgestone tyre to bulge?...
ar narasim

jeep compass car

Address:ARIHANT MAJESTIC TOWERS, FLAT NO 4 1 2 NO 216 / 168 J N SALAI, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600107

I brought a jeep compass and it had a very severe manufactureing defect within a year more than 6 times all major spare parts have been changed and last time the whole fuel system system got collapsed and the diesel was totally overflowed on the whole car and the car was suppose to catch on fire and blast but by god's grace i stopped the vehicle and ran away or else i would have been dead by now the most non safest car in india is jeep compass...
Monika Chakravarti

jeep compass malfunctioning

Address:House no.48, Road no.61, West Punjabi Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

I purchased the jeep compass, within a year i was having problem getting the engine running.

When I contacted the authorised dealer from whom i bought the car, i was told that there is a problem in the battery of the car. So i got it replaced by the company itself. Now, after mere 4 months, it is to my utmost shock that the same problem is occurring yet again. My wife, who drives the car was stuck in traffic due to this for...
sharattalluri

jeep compass service

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana, 500034

Disgusting service response, jeep compass dead from last 10 days!!

I am doctor using jeep compass since last 1 year and my model is limited edition 4x4 dual color model diesel version.
Otherday my vehichle suddenly does not start. Hence had to leave the car at my residence and went in a cab to hospital. I called emergency service number and a person came in the afternoon, almost 5 hours later. He told that a battery...
Chandan Kumar Nayak

fooling customers

Address:C/ o Major Chandan Kumar Nayak, Quarter master, 410 Field hospital, Near Hanuman chouk, Akhnoor, Jammu 181201, Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 181201

I was provided a rs 15000 discount voucher by jeep india during may19 with a condition to purchase the vehicle during may 19.
I purchased the limited plus on 30 may 19 and i was told by the dealer that the voucher cash will be given to me with a few days. I approached the dealer national jeep jammu again and again but was told that the cash had not been received bu jeep india.
Then i approached jeep india during...
Rama Amin

breakdown of vehicle

Address:Off Marve Road, 400095

Unfortunately, the vehicle has not been satisfactory because (It breakdown during driving, its sensor was not working. & now again facing a new problem in the vehicle side mirror is not opening. Although the sensor issue part was resolved during the last complaint.

I wish that this matter will be settled as everything that transpired has caused a great deal of stress and hassle every time on my part.

I look forward...
Am international
from Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh

about the car

Address:Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251002

I purchase a jeep compass & it have a very bad experience with jeep car.
It have so many problems like average is too low & company claims it 16km/ltr but it give only 7.5 to 8km/ltr, two times i take the car in service center for ac not not proper working but still same problem, central lock stop working, it two months horn stop working.
I make complaints many times but still no solution i spent 21.50 lc for the brand like...
ukspatel

spare parts complaint, call center issue

I met an accident with dog and this small accident the intercooler, condensor, radiator is damaged. So i take my car to dealer for repairing. But after 12 days waiting there is no any further actions they taken. Dealer told me that we ordered spare parts but since 12 days the spare parts are not received or dispatched from pune factory. Dealer's doesn't give any reply, so i lodge a complain on call center, but i surprised, call center is...

Jeep India Recent Comments