LIFE, CAMERA AND ME
Jan 15, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

The below property is registered under my name ravish s giri
For which i have attached the house property tax reciept..
I dont have any bill as we are outstation for some emergency
We ate need of our consumer no as the neighbors around us are not helpul..
I am mentioning my full address here if you can help me..
I don't have an electricity at my home.. Earlier i used to have a metre but i am unaware if i have to continue with old metre or i have to get a new connection..

My address is: room no 12, prabhakar bhavan, tulinj road, vijay nagar, nallasopara east, thane 401209

I am not able to live at my home due to lack of electricity, my father is ill and we need to shift urgent..
Please help
You can contact me on below number

[protected]/[protected]
Respected Sir.
Greetings
After much locale complaints.
I am writing to you.
Electronic appliances are badly affected.
Do the needful. Much sad is your workers are arrogant.
Jayant Deshmukh
Consumer no.[protected]
Yavatmal
For the this month, july my electricity bill reading is
1840/-
As compared with last june months' bill of 930/-
And lower than this previously.

Humble request to look into the matter to rectify the bill.

Regards, Thanks
Pragati chandankar
Kajal Pragati Chandankar's reply, Jul 20, 2019
For the This month, july my electricity bill reading is
930/-
As compared with last june months' bill of 1840/-
And lower than this previously.

Humble request to look into the matter to rectify the bill.

Regards, Thanks
Pragati chandankar
Sir mera consumer no[protected] hai sir mere ghar ka light bill kafi jada hai please ek baar reading checks karake light bill dubara de dijiye

Dhanyavaad

Sunilb143
    from Dahanu, Maharashtra
    Dec 15, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422103

Hi my consumer number is [[protected]] my name is ramdas bodke, my average electric bill is around rs 250 to rs 350 per month and this time i got a bill of rs 2700 this was shocking, we did go to the office and they were busy asking of what electronic devices we have in the house and then they said our systems are down and come on friday, this is not acceptable because in the past i had the same issue where i got a bill of rs 1700 and i had to pay that or else they will cut the line please help because i am not used to deal with the government workers as their style of working is very different.
    Earlier my light bill used to be around[protected] but these last 2 months i've been getting a light bill for around[protected] which is unacceptable since we did not upgrade anything in the house it's all the same yet the light bill is so high please do something i went to the office and they said the readings are correct so the bill is correct.
    There is no light in morning daily whenever water comes light goes we are calling mahavitaran but they are not responding us and ur call so pls we need light

high billing - Comment #3504051 - Image #0
    Since morning the electricity is cutoff continuously and we are having a bed ridden patient at home who is unable to survive now without lights
    The transformer is installed near primary school. And it's security gate also open .
    And it's DB connection live and also open .

high billing - Comment #3534718 - Image #0
    high billing - Comment #3534718 - Image #1
    high billing - Comment #3534718 - Image #2

आगुंडे अशोक
      Oct 28, 2018

I purchas new meter and meter without instoll giving me first bill rs 2500, when the office-bearers of the sub-division told me to pay rs. 1500, and the remaining amount would be reduced to the next bill. But the problem of 12 months ago is still the same, i do not take any action even after follow-up on time.
      I have to face mental and financial stress.
      Their was double payment of my mahavitaran bill, first it showed error so i paid again but both time amount was debited from my account. Upi ids are[protected] and
      When checked receipt of payed bill first id payment is successful.
      Please look in matter and refund one amount.

fraud bills - Comment #3300602 - Image #0
      fraud bills - Comment #3300602 - Image #1
      Mahadiscom site is not working and even Android application is not working so Ian not able to pay bill Iam Tring from last 4-5 days
      My consumer no.[protected] & billing unit is 4073
      consumption o[censored]nit is only 02 for month of December- 2018.
      in this bill total comes Rs.103.17 but actual bill comes to be paid shown 120.00
      then difference of rs.17.00 is shown under adjustment .rounde off, net arrears, interest arrears.
      please rectify or give proper justfication
      I have make payment of energy bill on 17th March 2019 through Mahavitaran App. But payment not cleared. Still I have not received receipt. Amount already deductef from my account. Energy bill not paid and showing pending in Mahavitaran App. So requested to help us in this.

Pravin Liladhar Tayade
        Sep 27, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Hi sir,

Since last three months i am taking follow up with mahavitaran office, rahatni, pune (4636-sangvi division) for change in meter type in bill. As i have phase 1 meter in actual but in bill it is charging against phase 3 type. I have get letter from distribution office and submitted the complain in august 2018 and second in september 2018 still no follow ups has been taken.
        Please let me know how to solve this problem.
        There is only correction in bill and assistance enginneer m. S. E. Dist.co. Ltd hinjawadi have provided the required application letter to them still no action has been taken.
        Nardas nagar tp road pandav kund power supply outage issue

Chirag Abnave
          Sep 18, 2018

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 412207

The mahavitaran employees disconnected my connection without any prior verbal or written notice. I did not even receive a call or a notice of the same. I agree that my bill was pending but it is my right and the employes duty to call the respective person. I have suffered due to such a unprofessional behaviour. I would want a discount on my bill for the very wrong behaviour of the employes
          The power in our area gopal nagar is shut down since morning ...
          Poll no : GN/24D
          NEAR BUDDHA VIHAR
          NAGPUR

ramdaspuri
            Aug 14, 2018

Address: Latur, Maharashtra, 413512

I have applied online application for mseb new connection. On dated 23/06/2018
            My consumer number is[protected] and bu -4640
            I have paid for new connection charges on dated 23/06/2018.
            I also visited the section office to request for getting new connection.
            Till i have not got the connection.

Please do some thing to get connection

SandyMore
              Jul 12, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

माननीय सर, म्याडम,
              मी उज्वाला अशोक आयरे माझा ग्राहक नंबर ०००४६०५३९९४३ आहे. राहणार दिवा पूर्व जून २०१७ ते ऑक्टोबर २०१७ या चार हि महिन्यात मीटर युनिट ११४ दाखवतात मी ऑक्टोबर २०१७ पर्यंत सर्व बिल भरलेले आहे पण सप्टेंबर महिन्यात ५६६ युनिट दाखवता आणि तो मी बिल दिवा कर्यलायात कमी करून १५५० रु भरले. व ते बोलले होते पुढचे बिल कमी येईल परंतु एप्रिल महिन्यात ६७२० बिल पाठवला मी मुंब्रा येथील मुख्य कार्यालय मुख्य अधिकारी कडून बिल कमी करून ४००० रु भरले व मीटर चेक करण्यासाठी २०० रु भरले तरी मे २०१८ महिन्यात ३८२० रु व जून २०१८ मध्ये व्याज लावून ५३५० रु बिल पाठवले आहे.
              यांच्या अंदाधुंदी कारभारामुळे आम्हाला त्रास सहन करावा लागत आहे. प्रत्यक्ष कार्यालय व इंटरनेट वर तक्रार करून हि काहीही होत नाही आहे. आता दाद मागायची तरी कोना कडे हाच प्रश्न पडतो.
              आशा करते कि आपण माझा तक्रारीची नोंद घ्याल आणि लवकरात लवकर आम्हाला बिल कमी करून द्याल हि आपणास विनंती. आपल्या त्वरित कारवाई साठी प्रतीक्षा करीत आहे .
              उज्वाला अशोक आयरे ( मोबाईल नं [protected] / [protected])
              धन्यवाद .
              आपली नम्र
              उज्वाला अशोक आयरे

Sandeep Bhimekar
                Jun 18, 2018

Address: 400080

Regarding the consumer no.[protected] name, since last several years i am noticing excessive/inflated bill amount i. E. Rs8, 000/- to rs.12, 000/- per month in my bills, after written complaint by me the same was used to come within rs.2, 000/- for couple of months. Now again in june, 2018 i got inflated/ excessive bill amount of rs.8, 500/- for the period may, 2018. It is very shocking that in may, 2018 we were at holidays at sikkim and north east india and nobody was staying at the address so how it possible that so much bill is been charged. Even otherwise we stay in the residential house the aforesaid inflated amount should not been come and it should be less than rs.2, 000/- per month. I hereby cal upon yo to immediately look into the matter and recalculate the bill on nominal charges.

Mr. Rajnikanth b. Bhimekar
                Beacuse of billing we get bill of 2020.00 so we want to chnge our meter i[censored] check plz cont us, costumer no.[protected] we get bill more thn our nehbour there bill is only 200-300 so i m reqsting to you help us thnku wating for ur rply

inflated/excessive bill 000091262401 - Comment #3160456 - Image #0

Jun 1, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

Consumer No[protected]
                  Billing Unit 0329: Panvel ( Bhingari)
                  Consumer name: Subash Chandra Misra
                  The electricity meter for Flat No 603, Parvati Corner, Plot No 21, Sector 11, Taloja Panchanand, Navi Mumbai 410206 is not working. I am also not staying in the flat and it is lying vacant. My meter reading should be anywhere between 5-10 units per month. Despite complaining to Mahavitaran, they are charging me for 150 units per month. My complaint and electricity bills are attached..
                  I want Mahavitaran to change the meter and charge me correctly.

ansari zahid
                    May 30, 2018

Address: 401209

Hi this is lokhnat musai yadav having my meter no[protected] ab billing unit is 4708 from santosh bhawan nalasopara east i am recieving high amount of bill from last 2 month last month i got bill of 12580 after making a correction from achole talao road off i paid 2780 bill and this month againt i got 11040 after giving a complaint 3 days back till now to reponse i think i should go to court

Zareen tarkash
                      Mar 20, 2018

Address: 411042

Consumer no :[protected]
                      Swargate sub division
                      Billing unit : 4605
                      M/S ANMOL ELECTROPLATERS / P.P ASIF TARKASH C.T.S NO -807, GURUWAR PETH NR PANCH HOUD CHOWK, PUNE 411042
                      ONE FACE NOT WORKING SINCE LAST 4 DAYZ PLZ SEND UR EXECUTIVE TO CHECK AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE
                      Actually we went to the office but they r not accepting the complain and had told to complain online to resolve the problem so plz resolve my problem

hisanjays
                        Nov 25, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Ref. : consumer no.[protected]
                        Meter no. : [protected]

This is to inform you that for last three consecutive months, i am getting wrong billing on account of rna. When i checked, i found that my old meter has been replaced with a new meter by your department. However, in bill although the picture attached is of new meter, meter number still remains same as previous.

I made complaint in this regard in september vide ticket no.[protected] dt.[protected]. But i received similar bill in october'17. I visited your office and explained my case to lady in billing section. I was advised to send pictures of my bill and current meter reading to mr. Mayur borkar on his whatsapp no. But i am surprised to receive this month's bill without any change. It's same bill with rna remark.

I am being charged extra without any fault at my part.in addition, there is no response from your department against my repeated complaints. This is a sheer harassment to the consumers wherein your department changes the meter at it's own and make the consumer run behind to get the bills corrected.

I am writing this email to you with hope that immediate action will be taken in this regard and necessary refund will be adjusted in my next bills for the excess amount charged to me.
                        My consumer no. :[protected]. On monthly bill name :- shri MAHATE DIRAJLAL NANDRAM. And Address :- cts no. 16567, pir bazar, osmanpura. Aurangabad 431001.
                        The above mentioned name has some spelling correction as follows. Name :- Dhirajlal Nandram Mahtole.
                        Please need to correction in the mahadiscom data so that on monthly bill.

navdeep shrivastava
                          Oct 25, 2017

Address: 411057
                          Website: wss.mahadiscom.in/wss/wss?uiActionName=getHome

My electricty bill is coming around twice or even thrice of the original bill, when i reported a complaint in mahavitaran office (Sanghvi division), i came to know that the reading is getting punched wrongly.

The employee who are working there asked me file a complaint in tathwade office, but i reached there, no one was available to take the responsibility of the issue and they asked me to wait for higher authority to come. I waited there for around 3-4 hours, but still there was no clue of the senior person. The senior person came around after 4 and half hours and signed one doc and asked me to submit it back in sanghvi office.

Since the complain was files its around 3 months now ans still the issue persist. Its almost 4 times i visited sanghvi office till now and still the officials are giving different reasons for the correct bill to occur from next month.

Its really frustrating for employees like us to spend 4-5 hours in electricity board office again and again and even then the issue is not resolving.

Need your help in getting this resolved on priority,

white wash
                            Sep 14, 2017

Address: 411047
                            Website: www.mahadiscom.in/Call-Center-Contact-Details-01.shtm

Consumer no[protected] and other two consumer meters are in the name of family members like father mother and son and its using for commercial purpose to earn rent. Its totally illegal they has to use commercial meter for the same purpose, i call many times to register complaint to toll free number but they not register complaint for the same issue and given me silly reasons,
                            Some corrupted peoples dont wants to justice for every one, they don't want to make our society problem free, we think on the same cases immediate action need to be taken.

pathan Muskan
                              Sep 1, 2017

My metre is damaged and the eelectric commision should change our metre. But metre cumsume more light as campare the last 3, 4 month. There fore i want to kind attention and reacking my light bill. Cutomer no.:[protected].
                              I want to correct our metre reading. And checking the all the mistakes forms in that.
                              The address : trishran nagar, station wadi, sinner phata, nasik road, nasik 422101

babluyadav27
                                Jul 18, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

I am receiving a very high electricity bill from last 4 months and this month it jumped to more then 5000+. There is very minimal usage of the current in my house which has a TV, fan and few CLF's which can go till a bill of[protected] but they are sending bills like anything.

We are not sure how this is calculated, i have filled few complaints from app and on the website but there was no response from the company from last few times.

Could you please take my case and help us to get this rectified as ASAP.

SYED MAZHARUL HAQUE
                                  May 24, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 410210

Maharashtra state electricity distribution co. Ltd

Subject: correction of issued electricity bill (Consumer no –[protected] / billing unit-4795)

My house is locked and we are living outside. We occasionally come to our house, i. E.in 4 to 5 months approximately. So consumption of electricity is zero or minimum during our visit. Electricity connection details is mentioned below for reference:
                                  • name : syed mazharul haque, `
                                  • consumer no :[protected]
                                  • billing unit : 4795, kharghar
                                  • address : plot-e/132, sector-12, khargahr, navi mumbai - 410210
                                   my electricity bill has not been done as per meter reading from july-2016 till now.
                                   i had already informed to mseb office at sector-12, kharghar, navi mumbai-410210. After that mseb representative took meter reading and junior engineer/kharghar, navi mumbai had issued “spot inspection report” and advised their staff to update the electricity bill as per meter reading (13405) (Refer: attached mseb report of 25-nov-2016)
                                   after above “spot inspection report” i received bill of dec-2016 and bill amount as negative -8, 480 rupees, meter reading 13956
                                   again i received several electricity bill which was in excess, though we were outside home and electricity was not consumed.
                                   so i visited again on mseb office at sector-12, kharghar, navi mumbai on 24th march 2017. Mseb representative took meter reading (13420) and junior engineer had issued “spot inspection report” and advised their staff to revise the electricity bill as per meter reading (13420).
                                   but my electricity bill was not corrected despite my several visit to mseb office. Office staff promised every time to correct the bill but again excess bill was received.
                                   after that on 13-april 2017, meter reading (13497) was done by meter reader. Bill of april 2017 was again in excess and not revised as per meter reading. My bill has been paid in excess and it will come in negative after updating as per meter reading & report of mseb.
                                   electricity bill received so far was in excess and on the basis of assumed meter reading & consumption which is very high. My bill has been paid in excess and it will come in negative after updating as per meter reading & “spot inspection report” of mseb.
                                   please refer to ”spot inspection report” of 25-nov-2016 and 24-march-2017and summary of bill received (Copy attached)
                                   you are requested to look into this matter and please advise the officer of mseb office at sector-12, kharghar, navi mumbai-410210, to rectify my electricity bill at the earliest and issue me updated bill.
                                  Summary table of bill received :

Bill month

Current reading previous reading units bill amount payment date
                                  May 2017
                                  16183 16183 1292 40, 650 07-jun-17
                                  April 2017
                                  16183 13419 2764 25, 530 08-may-17
                                  March 2017
                                  15627 13959 1668 8, 930 10-ap-17
                                  Feb 2017
                                  13959 13959 556 3, 150 10-mar-17
                                  Jan 2017
                                  13959 13959 556 -2, 510 08-feb-17
                                  Dec 2016
                                  13959 13959 554 -8, 480 09-jan-17

Thanks and best regards.

Yours sincerely:

Syed mazharul haque
                                  (Mobile no : [protected])

Bharat Dnyanobarao Dabhade
                                    from Satana, Maharashtra
                                    May 7, 2017

Address: 411017

Dear sir/ma'am,

Consumer no:[protected]

An application for correction in address is already submitted pune-17 sub division (4635); eventhough the address printed on the elec. Bill for the month of apr17 is wrong. Hence request you to correct the address as indicated below:

Address printed is as below:

Shri bharat dnyanobarao dabhade
                                    S. No 36 hissa no 2b/1

Address need to be corrected as below:

Shri bharat dnyanobarao dabhade
                                    Flat-402, k 2-homes, opp. Nisrag kiran society, krushna nagari, near metro hospital rahatani
                                    Pune -411017

As electricity bill is an important document for the proof of address, let's become serious about this.

Bharat dabhade

mmo846
                                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Feb 13, 2017

Address: 001

Kindly Disconnect electricity supply of following customer,
                                      Name kisan mahadu salunkhe, sub unit LONAND 5983, customer no[protected], this customer has expired on 17/01/2016 & others are using electricity without permission, bill goes to very highest side it is more than 55000, so kindly Disconnect supply immediately,
                                      This is electricity supply of agriculture

Santosh salunkhe

gunjana
                                        Aug 6, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401305

I mr. surendra tripathi (consumer no.[protected] and unit no. 4706 want to complaint about the extra bill amount which i getting in every alternate month. kindly find the below mentioned details of monthly bills.

Month amount
                                        March 606
                                        April 860
                                        May 1110
                                        June 660
                                        July 1120

Every month we are using same appliances so why every alternate month we are getting extra amount in the bill kindly give solution for the same. we visited nearest electricity office but we are not getting any response from the staff.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest

Saifudin Colombowala
                                          Jul 8, 2016

Address: 400612

Consumer no[protected] shil division. please note no power supply since 4 days, in our area, we have complained vide no 4338940. the engineer concerned, is bluffing everyday that he has sent is team to reinstate the power, but according to us, no one has come, and no power restored till date, please look into it and restore power immediately, we are without water since 3 days, since motors don't work, due to no electricity, and no lights, we are paying electricity bills before due date. sak colombowala
                                          Very poor, our complains remain unheard, they donot restore electric supply for days together

Nishant Patil 34
                                            Jun 25, 2016

Address: 440023

I received. Electric bill for month. May 2016 is rupees 5, 480/-. & for month apr - 3400/-, mar-2500/-.
                                            Threre r only three rooms in my house with a cooler & two fans, no tv, one refrigerator. Previously 2014 we got only bill upto 700/- it's enough in that time but now it's growing too much that i can't pay such amount.
                                            I went mseb office for asking some queries but there but officer was not present in office, i visit the office daily from last 6 days but officer was not available. Somebody told me the officer stay only for one & half hour in office and then after he is going to home or somewhere don't. Know.
                                            To whom did i complaint about my problem?
                                            Office adress - mseb (Mahavitaran) 8th mile, davalameti, nagpur
                                            Mahavitaran k ALLAL, AALSI Engineer saale haram ka paisa kha rahe hai.. ma...ch.de.

shrutikabhobekar
                                              Feb 25, 2015

Regarding domestic power line required for new house

Respected Sir, We want domestic power line for our new house for that power supply connection form A-1 was already filled and submitted to Mahavitaran company, khed, district- Ratnagiri. But lightman and officers in MSEB suggesting to install 2 poles to take main power line from near by pole. But the distance of our hose from that nearest pole is less than 200 foot. And as per rule if the distance is less than 200 ft then there is no...
                                              praful_022
                                              Sep 12, 2014

My consumer number is[protected] Billing unit 4706 virar-east I'm residing at Manvel Pada Road, Virar East, I want to know the process of filling complaint against Maharashtra electricity board distribution company. Last one and half year I'm complaining them/visiting their office again n again for high bill but there is no solution yet. Maharashtra government give subsidy of rs. 400/- still my net bill cross 2, 000/- every month. current bill amt is 2, 200/, July bill was for 2, 800/- prior to that 2, 700/- 3, 400/-. March bill was 430/-only. January bill was 1, 200/- ( My house was locked in January for 20 days) I expect maximum electricity bill from 400/- to 500/- only as there is no one at home from 8am to 8pm.(Except Sunday) only refrigerator and inverted is in use still I'm getting huge bill every month. In first week of August, they took my meter for inspection/testing but still I haven't received any testing report. Please look into this matter & let me know how to recover the excess meter charged. Regards, Praful

fk7951
                                                Aug 22, 2014

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Please find the attached image i have taken from internet account of my electric bill.There is a mistake in consumption reading. I feel this amount is not correct. The mistake is in red circle...July bill was OK, but August bill have problems...Pls check and confirm. My Account No.:[protected] BU 4141, PANVEL-II

nelson123
                                                  Apr 15, 2013

Not able to make Electricity Payment

MAHADISCOM - Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd
                                                  billing.mahadiscom.in/

This website is very important for the customer to make their payments online of their Electricity bill. I don't know from when but I check out from last month and now this website is unable to access showing message as temporarily down / unable to retrieve page. Maintaining one important website have huge customer interaction...
                                                  vishwanathgaikwad
                                                  Oct 19, 2012

Faulty meter

For the last few months we are receiving increased bills, last month we have made written complaint to Badlapur Mahavitaran office.

Today also we have again made complaint. But really there is no response from your side.

You can check meter it is not working properly, it is running fast.

You check it by putting another meter in parallel and confirm it. Or install new...
                                                  Subhendu Chakraborty
                                                  Aug 2, 2012

My Consumer No is [protected] and billing unit is 4746/WADGAON SHERI .

My present address is :

COLONNADE
                                                  S.NO 25/1A & 26/1
                                                  FLAT NO C-3/402

I have got my first electricity bill for period 22/06/12 to 22/07/12.

But in that bill my flat no is written as C-3/403 instead of C-3/402.Rest of the address details are same.

Please take a note of the issue and rectify my address in future bills.
                                                  Address correction,

My Consumer No:[protected]
                                                  Billing Unit: 4595 : AKURDI SUB-DN.

Address mentioned in electricity bill requires some correction.

Present address is as
                                                  SHRI MAGARE LILADHAR MOTILAL
                                                  SHIVDHAM MANISH HSG SOC GAT NO 1332 MOREWASTI/CHIKHALI 411019

Corrected address should be as mentioned below
                                                  SHRI LILADHAR MOTILAL MAGARE
                                                  "Shivdham", Manisha Housing Society,
                                                  Zone No-13, Ward No-3, House No-2276,
                                                  Gat No-1332, Morewasti, Chikhali, Pune-411062.

Electricity Bill is strongly supports as address proof so address in electricity bill requires correct and complete.

Kindly do the needful.

Regards!

Yours Faithfully

Liladhar Motilal Magare

El-sid
                                                    May 3, 2011

I am residing at Anjor Society, Baner Rd. There have been frequent power cuts in the past month. The power cuts have been for 2-3 hrs during the day regularly and addtionally sometimes for 5 hrs during the night during peak summer time. Last night the power went off at 1:15 am and came back at 5:30 am. This is causing extreme grievance.

Mahavitran — loadsheeding

There is an very bad condition in the regions of koregoan taluka district satara because of full time loadsheeding, from past one decade, the people from this region are suffering very bad conditions. no feedback is taken from your people, the loadsheeding period has gone upto 16 hours, can i get the reason behind it. please

Mahavitaran Recent Comments