Maruti Alto Lxi Complaints & Reviews

Vimal Thakur
Jul 21, 2022

Not solve the problem in service

Address:Flat no 20 c block p Srs residency sec88 faridabad

I have doing service in vipul motors old faridabad at 14 july 2022 but I have not sufficient this service because next day my car will heat snd engine will smoke then he resolve this but in car also have a problem of stearing first of all he says that he resolved the problem next day nut on this day says that he not solve the problem wherever my car in warranty. Please solve the issue...
Hansrajenkhiya
from Bilara, Rajasthan

key check oil pressure problem

सर मैंने मेरी गाड़ी संख्या rj 43 0339 की सर्विस दिनांक 17.03.2018 को lmj सर्विस सेंटर प्रताप नगर जोधपुर से करवाई थी उस दिन मैंने adviser को key-check oil pressure की समस्या नॉट करवाने के बावजूद भी इसको गंभीर...
anil12860
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Steering movement is tight

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

In last month on 20/02/14 I have got repaired my car from Maruti service center pune for abnormal noise in steering rack (steering rack assembly changed), reason to change was not clarified, after running of 350 km still it is very tight to operate and some noise .Is it true that it takes time to get free movement ? I am worried that after some days though it power steering, it will get damage again . Service man says that there may other...
Jenson Mathew

Centers are cheating

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I did my Maruthi Alto Lxi car for servicing in Kapico Maruthi, Chennai, on 27/02/2013. They told me that the break should be changed. They changed the break disc, Caliper pins etc. All the other complaints, they told me was not urgent. As, I had to go to Kerala, I gave my vehicle for servicing again to Popular, Kezkatlai for servicing. But, they came with lot of complaints (Including the break unit). I told them that I serviced...
endod37
from Kishanpur, Uttar Pradesh

service bill is too heavy & high

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

sir i dr venkatesan, own alto tn o6 c 5428 purchased from khivraj automobiles, thousand lights chennai.. now i have run 35125 km so far & given for my paid service for which the service bill amount has been given as 30000 rs..when maruthi tells its economical car & less maintenance why is billing so high, , . my service is being done at vishnu cars private limited mylapore chennai. i have been experiencing the same with my swift vxi...
anup majumdar

complaint

Address:Madhya Pradesh

on 8th february 2013 after paid service there is an whistling sound from engine/gearbox and on 28 july 2013 I left my car to Std auto agencies jabalpur. then I come to know from mechanic that there was no transmission oil inside the gearbox and he showed me the very thick oil contains with fine iron powder which I have kept with me as proof. till date I have not received any proper response from the company...
msudey
from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh

non receipt of 2012 statement

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

i have purchased maruti alto by availing loan from citicorp maruti on 26/02/2oo8 my loan account no CEJ[protected] and custer id [protected] and amount are recovered regularly from my bank account the last recovery would be 02/2013 kindly stop recovery from 3/2013 and issue me NOC for cancellation of hypothication of bank

s.muralidharreddy...
forensic expert

misselling

i have been book a alto lxi car & paid the all price which you has been charge for the same, your sales consultant Mr. Subhadeep Karmakar has said me that it will take four(4) working days for the registration, now it is four(4)days is over but just now he(subhadeep karmakar) say over phone that it will take more one week it mean next friday will hand over the my book alto car.
I requesting to you all please stop the miss saleing...
santosh lalu
from Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh

after sales service

Address:Raipur, Chhattisgarh

We purchased One Alto LXi Bearing Number CG-04 HA 7801 on dated 18/09/2008.
We are satisfied with the Product but we are not happy after sales service which you provided by your service provider M/s Maruti Sky Automobile, Near Piccadilly Hotel, Raipur (C.G). Below mentioned details for your kind consideration and need full action.

Sir our car was accident on date 18/07/2012 at time 2.30 PM at bhilai (C.G) with OX ,...
KARAN1777

REFUND OF RS 10000/- FOR DEFENCE PERSONNEL NOT RETURNED

Address:Rewari, Haryana

Sir i purchage a car alto lxi temp registration No HR 99TQ6312 from Apra agency rewari on 17 feb 2012. I am serving in army , refund of 10,000 rs nal not returned to me till date. I have approched many times to the agency by tele conversation but the agency did not satisfy me for refund Rs 10,000 on by till date. You are requested to take necessary action against the apra agency and confirm me ....
anit_gautam
from Rampur, Himachal Pradesh

wet carpet

Address:Kota, Rajasthan

Dear,
I have purchase new maruti alto lxi from bhatia and company dealer at kota, today handed over my vehicle for first service at its work shop 6101 (near dainik bhaskar office) and asked men for few jobs needed.
My vehicle was sent after service to me and at my stock, I found that the vehicle was wet from inside.
I asked the driver to inform to work shop. Te tried for a long time but in vain finally I talked to Mr....
divyac
from Mangalore, Karnataka

Bad servicing

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

I purchased a Maruti Lxi alto car on 1st January 2010, from Popular Maruti Dealers,Muvattupuzha, Ernakulam Dist of Kerala state.I took an extended warranty for 5 years by paying Rs:5000/-+, in that time they told that if any complaints in ac,central lock etc just call them and i can utilize the warranty benefit.My central lock became complaint on Feb 2011,and i have been calling that dealers to sent any one to...
baans

Front Brake Caliper Pin

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

I puchased a Maruti Alto Lxi in Aug. '09. 20000 km it drove very well.

After the its fourth service, it has developed a wierd thud and rooling sound in the front wheels whenever it encounters bad roads. It took it to Markiting times maruti authorized dealer Okhla phase 3 , the service agent told me that its because of loose caliper pins in the front right wheel. He took the car for a day and told me in the evening that...
gagan chhabra

poor car service

hello ,
i am gagan chhabra from hanumangarh (raj.)maine apni alto car ki servise AUDI MOTORS LTD. hanumangarh se date[protected] ko karvaye jisme maine 4-doore servise ke liye bola tha jo aawaj karte the jo ki 2 din baad bhi rs.5500.00 paye karne ke baad bhi sahi nahi hue itne samyay car par lagane ke baad bhi car thik nahi hue phir hume maruti servise center se servise karvane ka kya fayda hua is se aadhe rupye mein aur...
SAMIR KUMAR DAS

irresponsibility of the dealer

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I booked a Maruti ALTO LXi car through the showroom “Dewar`s Garage” Ref No. 281 dt. 30.04.2011 (copy attached)
On 07.05.2011 I attend their Byepass showroom , Kolkata-700046 to see the particular vehicle physically which is allotted for me. Prior consent received from the sales executive, Mr.Rajesh Das
and Sales Manager. Mr. Manas Pal

I reached in the showroom at 1300 hrs. and reported them along...
swadesh gautam

still 8 month waiting for my car very poor maruti authorised service centre lucknow

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

myself dr. swadesh gautam medical officer incharge maholi sitapur C/O mr. laxman prasad i was driving my car maruti alto lxi UP 35 L 2337 i got road accident on dated 25/09/2010 my car was insured from new india assurance comp.ltd.i gave my car to anand motar agencies ltd faizabad road CHINHUT LUCKNOW but they still not able to delieverd my vehicle on date 06/05/2011 i visited so many times on service station they always told they will...
muditkrgarg

Problem in silencer

I have prchased a alto Lxi Model Of maruti 2007 Model.
Now it have a problem in silancer, a noise, and i meet in this regard ur service centre,
He told that a Mesh type part is breakup that have a make such sound.
I have seen that this problem is very common in alto model.
my some friends purchase the alto model and facing such a problem.
Is it a common problem in Alto Model ?

& what...
priyanka.bansal
from Mangalore, Karnataka

Cheated during servicing

Address:Haryana

Hello APRA Auto Service centre,

City: Gurgaon

I had purchased a vehicle (Maruti Alto LXI) from your authorized dealers (APRA Auto) from Pacific Square, Gurgaon.

Today was my first free service (Dec 21st 2010) and I immediately took my vehicle to your authorized service centre, as I had faith in your dealings. However I now realised that I was cheated.

In the first service itself...
kendalepr

RNS motors , bad billing

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Recently I shifted to Bangalore and since my 2nd free service was due I approach RNS motor, Hosur road, Bangalore take appointment on 18th Dec 2010
As agreed I visit the site at 9:00 AM
After examine my vehicle the person informed me that the total charges will be 630 (Approx). I was amazed that why he is giving me estimated bill when it’s free service?
When I enquired about it he informed me that
300/- for...
ram saini

Service of car

Address:SAS Nagar, Punjab

I have serviced my car from berkley autos mohali,but there was so many problems with cleaning of car like washing,cleaningand vaccum, htey ahve not clean even a single seat cover.,dash board ,when i called up the the service manager he start to say we are extremely sorry sir this will not happen again in your next service this will not happen again and when i send my car for next service the problem was same and all exuces...
prakash7

low mileage

Address:Delhi

Dear Gowrang,
i have bought a maruti suzuki alto lxi on 23,oct,2009
from D.D. MOTERS,B-8 mayapuri, new delhi
its on my wife's name-narmada patel.
VIN no. of my car is MA3EYD81S01491598
from the 2nd free service its milage was decreased from 18kmpl to 12kmpl. i complaint about this to D.D. MOTERS many times but no action was taken.
i want you to take strickt action towards
D.D. MOTERS,...
uday_udutha

substandard and defective Alto car,complaint no:0019000002909,5240853138,5254296106

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: narendra.[protected]@maruti.co.in; mithra.[protected]@marutidealers.com
Sent: Thu, October 14, 2010 10:48:06 PM
Subject: Fw: Substandard and defective Alto car - regarding.

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: [protected]@maruti.co.in
Cc: mithra.[protected]@marutidealers.com;...
csniyer

bad serviceline

Address:Karnataka

i had purchased a car from PRATHAM Motors, bangalore, whitefield, on march 2007 , model ALTO, LXI. the car was being serviced OK, and many a time, i have ensured that proper complaint was recorded by way of FEEDBACK FORM, which PRATHAM motors was regularly issuing along with the bill after service. I have been very judiciously following on this and have everytime ensured my honest comments and compliments were recorded...
amitbdutta

Battery Discharging

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra

I am using the Maruti Alto Lxi. since April 2008, with number MH40A7231, purchased fro Araya Cars, Pardi Naka, Bhandara Road Nagpur. the car have been regulary serviced at the same showrooms service center, there is a recurring problem of my battery getting discharged and fungal deposition at the one of the battery nodes, after regular request the service center people had given me N number of reason of the problem and no solution to it....
sgraman
from Ray, Jharkhand

Non delivery of Vehicle

Address:Sahibganj, Jharkhand

I have booked one Maruti Alto LXI BSIV on 30.06.2010 with PREMSONS MOTOR UDYOG PVT. LTD., Authorised Maruti Dealer and made the payment in full vide Cheque No.426214 & 495212 dt. 30.6.2010 which have been encashed by the Dealer immediately on 1.7.2010 with assurance that the Vehcile will be delivered within two-three days time. Regret to confirm that till date delivery could not be made due to reason best known to them. Now they decline...
arvind bidhuri

mileage

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

from the day one my car is giving por mileage and same is shown to service masters,okhla phase-1 for the same and they could not rectify the complaint after one week at their premises.I request you to look into the matter and reimburse the petrol cost used by them to rectify the same and not succeceed. My vehecle no is DL 3C BC 4377 OF ARVIND BIDHURI, MOB; NO [protected]. E MAIL; [protected]@YAHOO.COM....
Akshay Gaur

TR Sawhney service center complaint

Address:Delhi

I have a Maruti Alto LXi car Registration No- DL9CP-5942. I stay at Rohini Sector-11 (Delhi) so I prefer to go to TR Sawhney Motors Pvt.Ltd (Badli workshop opposite sector-18 Rohini) for servicing and other job works. Last week I sent my car for servicing and got back yesterday evening. Please excuse for my language but I have no Idea what kind of Micky Mouse business those people are running, I mean the service they provide...
sushmasharma

dealer not giving papers and blank cheqe back

Address:Karnal, Haryana

I have bought a maruti alto lxi from karnal motors in karnal.i have given down payment of 69000/- and applied for a loan..Maruti dealer forced us to take the car home and get the loan approved and demand a blank cheque for security.we took the car home after giving the blank cheque.it take 1 month the loan to be approved .when the loan got approved,we gave them balance amount.when we asked them for papers they refused to give and tell us...
Niraj Kumar

non attendance by the executive

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

i have purchase a new alto lxi on 15 april 10. Insurance was done from maruti itself. on 19 ,little damaged occured in the body, i contact to the same executive, but i didn't get any positive reply, still i could not receive insurance paper and the invoice. i also purchased some accessories from the workshop but he did not give any receipt. why .... now i want that my damaged should get repaired earliest as soon as possible only......
C.Senthilkumar

Default in my New vehicle

Address:Tamil Nadu

I am Senthilkumar residing at Site #7,Thirumalai Nagar,Udayampalayam,Gannapthy(po),Coimbatore-6,Purchased a Maruti Alto Lxi at Ambal Auto Ltd, Coimbatore on[protected]. From the date of delivery onwards we have a problem with the car, ie., as soon as we entered into the car it is causing high irritation to the eyes. This problem continues till now. I have already made a complaint to Ambal Auto, Coimbatore regarding this for the past two months...

Maruti Alto Lxi Recent Comments