Mhada Complaints & Reviews

paresh koli
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
May 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

I am laxman mavji koli from last 30 year, residing at 404/ 1 devi sahay chawl sane guruji marg tardeo tulsuwadi. Before me my aunty and her family was residing and working in this place. She has given me the possession of house, i have all the document of this house ration card, pan card, aadhar card, voting card, electricity bill on my name
This place is under redevelopment and builder has not added my house as a tenant, as per him i and my family is not tenant, i am working haer every day and keeping this chawl clean, we do not have any other option to stay, house nearby already demolished but we are living here as it is.
I am requesting you to please give me my own house, kindly add my house in redvlopment project. I am waiting for justice. Please help

paresh koli
    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
    May 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

I am laxman mavji koli from last 30 year residing at 404/ 1 devi sahay chawl sane guruji marg tardeo tulsuwadi. Before me my aunty and her family was residing and working in this place. She has given me the possession of house, i have all the document of this house ration card, pan card, aadhar card, voting card, electricity bill on my name
    This place is under redevelopment has not added my house as a tenant, as per him i and my family is not tenant, i am working haer every day and keeping this chawl clean, we do not have any other option to stay, house nearby already demolished but we are living here as it is.
    I am requesting you to please give me my own house, kindly add my house in redvlopment project. I am waiting for justice. Please help

Rithik 937
      May 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

I am writing about a balwadi which is near to my shop it was constructed by mhada in the year 1991. Instead of being governmental property it is now captured by a dabbang named kamlesh variya and he is constructing it which is illegal. Doing this will result in ruin of lots of students life . please take an immediate action against it. The action must be taken within 1or 2 days otherwise he would be able to construct it.please do it for us and the future of this country

kshi
        May 12, 2017

Address: 400092

The undermentioned person had submitted papers pertaining to transfer of flat in the name of Smt. Sheela Ramesh Chikhalikar residing at Flat No.8, Govt.Officers' Shrma Vikas Co.op. Hsg. Socy Ltd ( Safalya ) at plot No.14 Bandra Reclamation, Bandra West, on 27th April 2017 to the Deptt of Ex. Engineer Bandra West, since the flat owner, Shri Ramesh Chikhalikar expired on 10 March 2014.

The undermentioned person was asked to contact Shri Munde after 10/12 days to know the developments in the matter. However, when contacted on 11th May 2017 at about 1145 hrs, it was informed that Shri Munde was on site visit and no one could give me the dertails. When again contacted on 12th May at around 1510 hrs, same reply was given. Hence the belowmentioned person was compelled to contact the next authority to Shri Munde viz. Shri Desai who said that only Shri Munde can give details about the matter.

Sir, this sounds to be ridiculous as the public at large is put to inconvenience in the absence of development of second line in the department which system hardly exists anywhere. In other words, if the concerned officer is not available for a month, then can it be said that the matter will be pending till he resumes duties?

A line in reply will be highly appreciated

Rajendra Chincholikar
        Son-in-law of Smt. Sheela Chikhalikar aged about 83 yrs

rkadam0311
          May 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017
          Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/?fromcompany=Mhada

Mr. Jaydeep mahadeo katke, jay bhawani traders — illegal construction and vehicle parking

1 review
          Rk rkadam0311 on may 5, 2017 mark as resolved

Subject: illegalconstruction/ occupancy of mhada property located at t-junction, near gonson & gonson compound, dharavi mumbai 400017 with fake ration card no: :- saa no: 397388/17a-35/k1107 issued on year 2004

As a contetitious citizens of the country, i am shocked and appalled to note that mr. Jaydeep mahadeo katke who resides at flat no 1404, shastrinagar srs building, 14th floor, behind mig cricket club, bandra east mumbai 51 holding fake ration cards bearinf above address. He is a core criminal of dharavi. None dares to complain against this dreaded criminal goon.

Mr. Jaydeep katke running illegal activity at mhada area such as. Dumping sand, crushed stones, black marketing of cement. Diesel and petrol and also selling drugs to criminals. Parking his 04 trucks and 02 personal cars and goods carrier rickshaw.

Mhada had lodged court case suit/[protected] under section same disposed of on. Even his fake ration card also cancelled by ration office authorities.

I had the candour and valour to bring to your fore his misdeeds so the weaker sections of the society afraid of giving complaints against him.

I would immediately request you to immediately instruct your team vacant this place and arrest this goon and let him cool his heels behind the bars for his criminal act.
          Waiting for an incumbent action at your end.

Mr. Ramesh sadashiv kadam
          May 05, 2017
          Updated by rkadam0311
          demolition action required as Mr. Jaydeep Katke withdrawn his suit related to this place in session and rationing card authority has cancelled his ration card due fake information provided.

Nitin Darekar
            Apr 27, 2017

Address: 400076

I am winner of mhada lottery may 2013, i got home at powai, near sm shetty school in
            Building no 25, in which i got flat on 7th floor, since lift was not working to till date. We regularly follow up mhada for lift but electric division did not respond on them, we estate this at upper level also but i think
            No one is interested to resolve this issue.
            When we got the possession of the flat then we come to know that first 4 floor is allocated to sra people who stays near to that building. No swiper, no watchman, no lights on floor in building to take care, whole building in worst condition.
            Then we decided to form society and resolve all issue. We put requisite to mhada office to give noc to
            Form society. After that mhada told that sra people did not pay his outstanding maintenance bill which is more than laks per. 40 room of first 4 floor with penalties so we can’t give noc.
            We also pay 13000/- rs advance maintenance for one year and we did not get any facility as per maintenance. We all are poor working class people.
            Now we are not able to form the society and mhada is not taken care of the building despite of several application and reminder. We already issue in the samana paper on 1st of feb 2017. After that also they are not interested to resolve this issue.
            We are visited co of mhada mr. Lakhe, he told us to convey sra people to pay there dues.
            I don't understand, what is our fault why we have to rush every time in mhada and who will resolve our issue. I am very much frustrated.

'nitin darekar
            Apr 27, 2017
            Updated by Nitin Darekar
            I am winner of Mhada Lottery may 2013, I got home at powai, near SM Shetty school in
            building no 25, in which I got flat on 7th floor, since lift was not working to till date. we regularly follow up Mhada for Lift but Electric division did not respond on them, We estate this at upper level also but I think
            No one is interested to resolve this issue.
            When we got the possession of the flat then we come to know that first 4 floor is allocated to SRA people who stays near to that building. No swiper, No watchman, No lights on floor in building to take care, whole building in worst condition.
            Then we decided to form Society and resolve all issue. We put requisite to Mhada office to give NOC to
            form society. After that Mhada told that SRA people did not pay his outstanding maintenance bill which is more than laks Per. 40 room of first 4 floor with penalties so we can’t give NOC.
            We also pay 13000/- rs Advance maintenance for One year and we did not get any facility as per maintenance. We all are poor working class people.
            Now we are not able to form the Society and mhada is not taken care of the building despite of several application and reminder. We already issue in the samana paper on 1st of Feb 2017.after that also they are not interested to resolve this issue.
            I have Log complaint on https://grievances.maharashtra.gov.in/ site and thinking that now they will take any disciplinary action against Mhada people who cheating with us from last 2 year.( Grievance Token No Dept/HOUS/2017/2215 ). When I check the complaint last time on this site, it shown that your issue was forward to Mhada office, which they was already know. When I called back on[protected] they told your complaint was auto close.
            We meet the CO Of Mhada Mr. lakhe but he also not given any solution and told us to convey SRA people to pay their dues.
            I don't understand, why should we inform to SRA people, it is there duties to recovers his money from them. We are paid 13, 500 rs for 1 year and we still not get facility and allowing to make a Society.

Nitin Darekar

hiren2kin
              Mar 16, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

Ref : code no.283, Flat No.1803, Building No.D-58 This is as per possession taken at malvani malad in first week of Dec-2017. we found that electric meter is withdrawn by reliance energy for non payment of bill in March-2016. we paid the bill amount of Rs.1840/- and take a new connection in my name for that we made of payment of Rs.2700/- by cheque and 1500/- in cash by way of take connection in week time. lumpsum we send Rs.6000/-. my question is that who will bear the loss. kindly look in to this matter Regards Nalini Saraiya[protected]
              Mar 16, 2017
              Updated by hiren2kin
              Ref No.283- malwani malad
              application no. [protected]
              i applied for noc submitted paper like rent agreement, police noc, society noc etc to emitra pranali counter. i take visit on 03/03/2017. i found that paper file is misplaced. the officer not commit his mistake that paper file is manually taken by him from mhada emitra pranali counter. after second day i email also send agreement by registered post. but today i call to him. but still file is not reached and even process can be done till date no sms is sent . my answer is who is bear penalty amount of society for non proformance.

Anant ghadge
                Sep 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

नमस्कार.
                मी अनंत सुभाष धाडगे आपणास कळवतो कि .सदर बिल्डिंग मधे भाडेतत्त्वावर रूम. दिल्याजात आहेत [protected].सदर बिल्डिंग ए.आ.ऐ. असुन रूम भाडेतत्त्वावर देत आहेत .
                आपण हे लक्षात घेऊन त्यात लश द्यावेत हि विनंती.
                श्री साई सुंदर नगर एस.आर.ऐ.को हाऊसिंग सोसायटी .नियर भूसा इडियट्स जंवल राजाभाऊ देसाई मार्ग. प्रभादेवी. मुंबई 400025. महाराष्ट्र.तरी आपण हातभार लावा
                Sep 13, 2016
                Updated by Anant ghadge
                Pls

Kajalp
                  Aug 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

Made an online payment from hdfc bank from account of krishna bhosale for mhada lottery 2016 for applicant maruti pawar amounting rs 15351 two times that is rs. 30702. Application no - [protected] my transaction was unsuccessful and the amount has been deducted from account.
                  Please refund my amount.
                  Contact me on [protected]

And no one answering on "[protected]" number, i try multiple
                  Time in working hour time..
                  Sir/madam,

cotton green mhada new hindu mill colony

all the floors, passage lights are been misused

kindly send your officer without any intimation because there are

people's who offer bribe's and send the officers back, so its better

to take action without any intimation.hope you will not reveal my identity.thanku

ranideshmukh
                    May 22, 2016

Address: 400708

My application no. Is [protected]
                    Lottery year 2014 code no mig 304, flat no.601
                    Schme: pratiksha nagar, sion

As i sandhya deshpande eligible candidate in mahda lottery 2014. As i win a lottery in mig group due to family income mhada authority made me "apart" for this lottery, as hig group having flat prize 78 to 80 lakh, so as my average family income is 92000/rs pa, if im not fit in mig, so please explain me that for 80 lakh prize bank should give me lone of 60 lakh and down payment is 25 lakh, so how that middle group income is able to pay 25 lakh as 25%.
                    How can i manage all my expense in remaining 22000rs?
                    For all this issue i give one application to mr. Tushar matkar (Dy co mkt), my apal authority in month of oct, 2015
                    Second point :- still that hose was not allocated to any one.
                    And as per "pantprdhan awas yojana" for mig gruop area for house is 45 sqr meter and this sion paritshnagar mig flat area is 45sqr m to 60.73sqr m
                    In pmay flat area lig: house sizes upto 60 sq. M
                    So in mhada rule how mig group having area 45. T0 60.73sur meter?
                    Third point: as per our constitute mail and female have equal right, so i want to know if i economical eligible for lone of bank for this flat, why mhada is not making allotment of this flat
                    Fourth point: mr. Tushar matkar not replying back to my letter even after 8 month.

aparab
                      May 12, 2016

I buy a mhadha condition flat at kandivali, i am 5th owener of that flat but problem is 2nd owener name is not there in share cerificate. only 1st 3rd & 4rd person name is there, because this bank is not passing housing loan. when i ask to society about this, they told that in 1992 there is no law for transfering
                      mhadha room, the new rules come in 1995.so can give me solution for this matter.PLEASE, thank you

Mhada — Staff not cooperative

M Prashant Deshmukh from waluj Aurangabad Maharashtra..M asking for booking form from last 3 hr..but still not receive the form .also no one from the staff cooperate to me for the same..not given proper information..
                      my name is shirin. I stay in mhada building 8 B transist champ wadala mum 37. In my building lots of fake room owners. They broken the locked and making duplicate papers in there names. also block the passage, Due to we suffering lots of problems .kindly wisit here and stopped the unligal thing's. In my floor total rooms are inlegal.

LATA PATIL
                        Mar 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400018

I have applied for Konkan Mhada Lottery 2016 under scheme code 266 for Kavesar Thane, reservation category - general public, income group LIG. Application no. [protected]. I have made online payment for EMD Amount for Mhada kokan lottery 2016 of Rs. 10300/- by HDFC netbankig on 21st January 2016 also received confirmation for the payment received from Mhada and the amount is debited from my account. I m not a winner in this lottery. As per the refund date mentioned on Mhada portal the refund amount o[censored]nsuccessful applicants should be refunded to their account by 2nd March 2016. But it's more than 21 days passed I have not received the refund amount. When I checked the status o[censored]nsuccessful refund the reason mentioned was "NO SUCH ACCOUNT" which is totally absurd. If there is no such account then how come the payment was credited to MHADA account on 21st Jan 16 against application money?

Please do the needful .

Lata Patil

Bhushan1211
                          Feb 9, 2016

Online payment issue

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410218

I made an online payment for mhada lottery 2016 amounting rs 5300 my transaction was approved and the amount has been deducted from my account but the application is showing payment not received.
                          please refund my amount or update my application form to amount paid.

Application no. [protected]

I also try to call "[protected],[protected]" which showing
                          incorrect, and No One answering on "[protected]"...
                          31 other people found this review helpful
                          31 found this helpful
                          Killedaraamirmaqsood
                          Sep 14, 2015

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Dear sir, There has been a illegal construction done in building no 19, 20 of lig colony vinoba bhave nagar near teacher's colony kurla west so I request u to send them a legal notice because no mhada or bmc permission was taken and the work is totally illegal please take appropriate action as ii feel will be taken so please do the needful and demolish the illegal extension part which has been made in lig colony building no 19, 20 of lig colony vinoba bhave nagar near teacher's colony kurla west yours faithfully Mohammad shadab [protected]

Mhada — Refund issue

I hv still not received my refund from Mhada.

SS14081992
                            Jul 12, 2015

There is water leakage problem from more than 2 years and we have raised complaint in our nearby mhada office but there is no response from them. We have regularly done follow up with them but they don't treat us properly and give reply to any query. Below address for your reference : 12/A, 106, Bimbisar Nagar, W.Exp.Highway, Near Mahananda dairy, Goregaon(E), Mumbai : 400065 Contact no. : [protected] Request you please look into this and resolve same as soon as possible as this may lead to sever problem. Please find the attached photos for your reference.
                            +11 photos

Trupti Kumbhar
                              May 18, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam, I have paid Rs.25200/- through HDFC Credit Card for MHADA lottery 2015 but while doing payment error occurred and the message given as Payment not Received but simultaneously the amount has been debited from my Credit card. Reference number given by customer care of HDFC credit card is 063747 I received sms from my Bank " Rs. 25200 was spent on your HDFC Credit Card at MAharashtra Housing Ar. Please refund my amount.

shekharsurve
                                Apr 28, 2015

Online Registration form not working

Hello, Inspite of typing the correct verification code it shows blank or incoorect code. Please see to it that the customers do not have to face such a problem. It is wasting our time and energy. If your system is not working then please let us know what is the other way of submitting the form of Mahada lottery new registration form....
                                supoojary5
                                Apr 27, 2015

I HAVE FILLED APPLICATION ON 21ST APR 2015 & ALSO MADE THE PAYMET THROUGH ONLINE ON SAME DAY OF RS. 25200/- UNDER SCHEME 315. THE AMOUNT WAS DEBITED FROM MY YES BANK A/C, BUT TILL NOW RECEIPT WAS NOT RECEIVED, I WAS TRYING TO CALL ON HELPLINE NO. [protected], IT WAS ALWAYS ENGAGED & ALSO TRIED ON NO: 66405000 BUT THERE WAS REPLY. TELL ME WHAT I WILL DO, WHERE IS MY RS. 25200/-

UMESH DHOPTE
                                  Dec 10, 2014

dear sir /mam, i m umesh prabhakar dhopate staying at ramdoot building no. 3, currryroad, mumbai 12, every morning we all suffer from heavy overflow drainage and waste in front of main gate its very horrible morning for us please look into this matter very seriously . attache some drainage photographs. Regards, Umesh .d mob- [protected] mail id- umesh.[protected]@gmail.com

vaibhav9999
                                    Jul 24, 2014

I Sumit Rode had Applied for Mumbai Mhada Lottery 2014 under Scheme-305 - Application No. [protected]. Since I have not been allotted a flat in lucky draw and as per MHADA rule the EMD amount should have been refunded to my account within 7 days from the date of Lucky Draw. However, its more than 7 days and I have not received deposit amount 15000.

sibswati
                                      Jul 4, 2014

I Swati Bhandari had Applied for Mumbai Mhada Lottery 2014 under Scheme-305 - Application No.[protected] . Since I have not been allotted a flat in lucky draw and as per MHADA rule the EMD amount should have been refunded to my account within 7 days from the date of Lucky Draw. However, its more than 7 days and I have not received deposit amount (Rs.15, 000/-) as promised. Also the helpline number provided is of no use as no one responds. Request early refund of my EMD amount immediately.

yashraj2003
                                        Jun 30, 2014

Respected Sir/Madam, It almost 18yrs I had won a plot at Charkop sectot 8 from Mhada. (Category BG-GP). I had paid my deposit after winning the plot but after that there is no written communication given by Mhada, Since then I have visited Mhada office almost every 6 months, i visited almost all the related officers but am not able to get a confirm answer regarding the non allotment of my plot. They have the same reason of CRZ, with was vaived off in the year 2001. i have done lot of communication with mhada for the same but no +ve out put from the same I am not able to understand why am I been aske to wait and wait. Please help me asap. Regards, Dilip P

Amar Atale
                                          Jan 9, 2014

I have been cheated By Mhada Agents who told us he has good contact with cm and he will provide good mhada flat in malvani he has collected cash Rs. 6 lakhs + 2.50 lacs DD in the name of Mhada housing CM but Still we have not got any flats in mhada please let me know where i have to complaint regarding this.

Raosaheb Desai
                                            Dec 15, 2013

Respected Khaire Saheb (G- South- Mhada) Sir,

I am a senior citizen presently residing at Vaishnav Sadan, B- wing, Room No. 506, Sakharam Balaji Pawar Marg, Currey Road, Mumbai-400013. Our building was under Mhada for last 25 years and we are paying rent regularly to Mhada for our buildings maintenance / repairing.

We have given several times verbal complaints for the same reason mentioned in a subject to our Mhada office located near to our building in the month of Sept & Oct. But Mhada officials told us that due to rainy season we are unable to work on this complaint. Now in last month when I approached to them for same reason they told me to launch a written compliant to your office. Hence I have submitted a written complaint to your office on[protected].
                                            I would request your intervention in this matter at the earliest.

Raosaheb D. Desai

roshan.d.stud
                                              Oct 19, 2013

To Whomsoever, This to inform you that my mother wanted a house in Mhada Charkop Kandivali in the year 2002. We met an agent named Sandeep Ahire who pretend to be a Mhada agent he was good to us infact my mother also got documents which has original Mhada stamps. However that agent was a fraudster who duped my mother & the amount of 1.75 lacs approximately. So when we got to know the agent escaped we reported this to Mhada office in Bandra & a lady vigilant officer said we will look into the matter. We followed up alot but no positive response & I was minor to get involved. Now I feel I cant let go this such huge government housing society so easily . If it was only agent its a different story however there were interal people involve because a fraudster cant have access to Original stamp.So I want some legal support

alialtaf
                                                Jul 2, 2013

I had applied for MHADA lottery 2013 and paid Earnest Money Deposit (EMD) of 15,000/- in LIG Scheme. MHADA had promised to refund the deposit money within one week thru NEFT directly to bank accounts of applicants. It has been 1 Month now, I have not received the deposit money yet. I am losing interest without any reason and get quite disappointed. I had input correct bank details while submitting the application.
                                                Please look into the matter at the earliest & reply.

Mhada — confirmation of approval

how can i confirm status of declaration for loan appruval file no[protected]/A-14, 2007-08. pls solve the my problem. my number is [protected]

dmellloanthony
                                                  Jun 19, 2013

EMD REFUND NOT RECEIVED

I had applied for MHADA lottery 2013 in 3 different schemes & paid Earnest Money Deposit (EMD) of 50,000/- in each scheme. Total of Rs.1,50,000/-. MHADA had promised to refund the deposit money within one week thru NEFT directly to bank accounts of applicants. It has been 20 days now, I have not received the deposit money yet. I am losing interest without any reason. I had input correct bank details while submitting the application. br...
                                                  8 other people found this review helpful
                                                  8 found this helpful
                                                  10 Comments
                                                  Chiragw
                                                  Jun 18, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

As committed by the authorities, I was entitled to receive refund within 14 days,incase of not being alloted a Flat.The results were announced on 31.5.13. So accordingly, I should have received my money upto 14.6.13

However, till date there has been no communication from their side, & neither have I received my deposit money.

MHADA Deposit — MHADA Deposit not received

I Anand Madhav applied to MHADA (Application No. 063297 for 212, Sahkar Nagar Chembur in general category in high group) & When lottery drawed I didn't found my name as well as application no. in draw.
                                                  So I expected my deposit of Rs.50, 000/- back but till date I haven't recd. refund cheque of any communication from MHADA.

user24041986
                                                    Dec 1, 2012

I would like to bring to your notice about a
                                                    woman who had applied for mhada lottery in
                                                    2011 and also won it. She owns a 2Bhk house
                                                    in shimpoli, borivli west and also 2 houses and
                                                    shops at sunder nagar, nr new link road,
                                                    kandivli west. But the most concerning thing
                                                    is that she had applied through the scheme
                                                    which is alloted for the people with the lowest
                                                    housing scheme as she is a wife of grade A
                                                    government officer. The houses which are
                                                    alloted for poor people are won by such fraud
                                                    people. Her details are as follows:
                                                    Lata Raghunath Bagul
                                                    Flat no. 405, Manorath Apartment, nr.
                                                    shimpoli telephone exchange, shimpoli rd,
                                                    borivli west, mumbai.
                                                    Sir I request you to please check the records
                                                    by the above mentioned name and setup an
                                                    inquiry against her to the above mentioned
                                                    address and also many other people like her.
                                                    This a step to curb away all such anti social
                                                    elements who snatch away the rights of poor
                                                    people. Sir, this is really important as you will
                                                    unearth many such cases in the investigation.
                                                    Please look into the matter. Thank you.

kunchikar
                                                      Sep 12, 2012

E.R.KUNCHIKAR
                                                      7/189 VIJAY NAGAR BANDRA(E)
                                                      MUMBAI 400051.

I am employee of Maharashtra Housing and Area Development Authority (MHADA) Governed by the Contributory Provident Fund
                                                      In 1925. But I have not received the pension, as per Notification of Central Govt. O.M.No 4/1/1987. P.I.C. 1. Dated 1-May-1987, change over from Contributory Provident Fund scheme to Pension Scheme from Jan 01-1986.
                                                      I was joined as Junior Engineer in April-1982, retired on 30-Sep-2007 as Executive Engineer, completed more than 25 years. Please guide me in the matter of the Pension Please