Zee5 Complaints & Reviews

Mohammad maaz
Sep 8, 2023

Waste of money in this company

I have taken subscription witch is 599 and I have raise a complaint also but not getting my refund......
Annette Vinisha Stephen
Jun 28, 2023

Online Subscription Scam of Zee5

I had a zee5 subscription on [protected]. Due to some unforeseen circumstances this number is not in service but my subscription was working fine. All of a sudden it took my new number [protected] and asked to subscribe thought my old subscription is done and I used my new number and subscribed. Now the issue is the new subscription is not working and when uninstalled and reinstalled the app could not find my account tried both the number but...
Chhaya COMMISSARIAT
Jun 22, 2023

ZEE5 OTT SUBSCRIPTION FOR Rs 699/- for one year

Address:Mumbai, Andheri Kurla Road, WeWork, Raheja Platinum 8th Floor, India

Payment was made on 31 Jan 2023 for Rs699/- from GPAY using 96xxxxxx32, number registered for activation was 99xxxxxx16
I've used the ZEE5 OTT portal for 4 months and all of a sudden on 3 June I was cut off saying " Not active " status on my profile and " no Transactions" under transactions in profile. I've tried both numbers to log in but no use.
When I complained to ZEE5 via email they said the payment had failed and send...
Chhaya COMMISSARIAT
Jun 22, 2023

ZEE5 OTT PLATFORM SUBSCRIPTION FOR Rs 699/- for one year

Address:Mumbai, Andheri Kurla Road, WeWork, Raheja Platinum 8th Floor, India

Payment was made on 31 Jan 2023
I've attached both bank statements for Jan and Feb and screenshot of GPAY transaction to ZEE5 customer care email id "support.[protected]@zee5.com" to confirm that no refund has come back.
The subscription was active for 4 months only and all of a sudden on June 3, the status showed in active and no transaction on the profile and I could not log in. Custome care exec keep saying the " payment has failed"...
subha_sv
May 30, 2023

Zee5 OTT Platform

Please do not subscribe with zee5. They steal money. I subscribed with them for Rs. 399 of 3 moths initially while we subscribe we give our CC details & there is a default settings for autopay & they are charging every 3 months without my knowledge. I complained several times through calls & emails, but no help. I tried to unsubscribe from their website, but it says " oops! Something went wrong." There is a phone number which is never in...
MobbyHarry
Apr 9, 2023

Subscription not working after payment deduction

I paid for ZEE5 subscription using my Apple account. Amount is deducted from my card. However, I am unable to see the subscription activated. Although, I received an email for subscription successfully...
AmritaPravin
Mar 19, 2023

Deducted twice and extra amount

Zee5 dedicated amount twice in this month Also dedicated a large amount from my account as auto dedicated very bad service I have bank statement to show..pls file complain to get my money back I I using zee5 from Norway and paying monthly 49Nok and this month they have deducted 49 nok plus 572nok very bad.....

I am Manoj Kumar Sharma having mobile number [protected]. I made a payment using SBI netbanking of Rs 599 of premium subscription for one year yesterday on 11/03/2023 at 11pm. Payment has been deducted but no subscription is active. Payment details are attached below. Kindly refund or do the needful....
smilingsaahil
Feb 27, 2023
Mar 30, 2023
This thread was updated on Mar 30, 2023

Incorrect deduction

Address:India

I was trying to cancel my Zee5 subscription from yesterday but their website wasn't allowing me to cancel the same. Today, the money was deducted. I wrote an email asking them to refund the amount as i couldn't cancel the subscription because their website wasn't working properly. They refused to refund the amount...
smilingsaahil
Feb 27, 2023

They have incorrectly charged me

Address:India

I was trying to cancel my subscription but their website didn't allow me to cancel the subscription. I was charged money on my credit card and i wrote an email to them asking for a refund. They refused to refund the amount...
Zee5 charged rs. 699 two times
. I’m Trying to get Rs.699 back and
Wow From past 6 months - Close to 20 emails to zee5 support email. No refund issued as of today feb16, 2023.

Provided bank transaction statements. No phone number, no point of contact . Agents reply unrelated, out of context to emails. Agents don’t read previous emails, tickets.

Horrible, hopeless customer service. No escalation...
amarjit245
Nov 30, 2022

Ott service

I paid the Subscription Charges in AUG 22... yet the services are not being provided... THEY DO NOT seem to HAVE A CALL CENTRE number to followup with the complaint... Complaints via EMAIL are gven FORMATTED REPLIES ...Problem not resolved despite repeated attempts...
SoumiaBiswas
Sep 4, 2022
Sep 11, 2022
This thread was updated on Sep 11, 2022

Money Deducted from my account but Subscription not reflecting in my account

I had purchased a Zee5 subscription pack for 1 year. Amount has been debited from my account and I've received a confirmation on email that I've purchased a pack with SI but Zee5 is stating that they do not see the amount reflect on their side. Hence, subscription pack hasn't been added to my account. May be the amount is stuck with Zee5's payment gateway. Please arrange to refund the amount....
suman_r
Sep 3, 2022

Zee5 not able deleting my account

ZEE5 customer care says cannot delete my account even i have requested customer care and even after multiple complains, they are not deleting it...
jyothi sabavath
Aug 28, 2022
Nov 30, 2022
This thread was updated on Nov 30, 2022

I have taken a subscription and now no subscription shows

Address:Hyderabad

I have taken a sunshine aug 17th on tv by scanning QR code I have paid of 699 per year ..and now not even a month completed they are saying no subscription with ur phone and mail I’d .. plz don’t take its big fraud . And no customer care number… be careful...
Haiani
Aug 22, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Subscription not activated cheating

I had subscribed for 3 months premium plan. Money was deducted but subscription not activated. No customer care number to contact or complain. Worst kind of cheating by zee5...
Jashan9
from Sunam, Punjab
Aug 4, 2022

Double Payment

Firstly i tried via apple itunes store and apple shows payment was done, but Zee5 app was showing payment failed.So i did it via Debit card and payment was successful.Later Apple invoice mail came showing bill of payment done to Zee5.
Payment is deducted twice.Kindly refund the unwanted amount....
Dineshvandit
Jul 13, 2022

Annual subscription

I have taken premium annual subscription of zee 5 worth AED 112.99 on 09 july 2022, unable to watch any video on pc
This is clearly a fraud, after taking so much money, no video is been displayed.
very pathatic and disappointing...
Upload meet serial latest episodes
I have taken subscription of zee5 app for this serial only and I can't even see today telecasted episode on the app .. I am supposed to see the latest episode of next day on the app .
This is very bad and unprofessional of the zee5 team .. solve this issue as early as possible...
SHASHIKANTH KUNIGAL
Jun 25, 2022

Poor streaming of Zee5

Often buffering time is too long. You have to wait for hours for the channel to open. Doesn't incase the lapsed episodes. Also asks for login and though we type through Amazon login does not take the input. Very frustrating I would rate Zee5 at 1 /5...
Indresh Girohtra
Jun 24, 2022

ZEE5 app subscription error

Address:908, Sector-40, gurgaon

I have purchase Zee5 subscription last month. My zee5 account wasn’t working for 1 month on my desktop, I was not able to view my subscription. Neither able to watch premium content from last 10 days I raised a ticket following up with them on mail, there is no customer care no. at the site or neither there staff has an courtesy to call and ask evening mentioning mobile no. again and again. They simply responded saying, I need to uninstall...
SIVARAMCHANDHAR V
Jun 19, 2022

Cheating / Subscription fraudulent

My zee5 account wasn’t working for 1 week, I was getting some technical issue message. Later a week I raised a ticket in zee5. They simply responded saying, I need to uninstall and install app. Even though I replied saying that I tried all those steps but still got same kind of reply again. Then after almost a week, I asked for status then they replied saying they’re having a bug in their code and they’re fixing it. They also promised...
TAMIL TRADE STATION
Jun 10, 2022

Zee5 ott app

This is fraud ott app . I am a subscriber since 2018. The last year subscription purchased around oct2021 . One year subscription not end before Oct 2022. But this frauds stopped may 2021. Past one month I was sent n no of emails because this looting gang don't have customer care number. Please beware from this beggers...
Surya Teja Alimineti
Jun 1, 2022

Premium

I had purchased zee5 premium subscription on May 15th 2022 for 599₹+ 100₹(RRR rental). Now that it’s showing 499₹ Premium (just received message on my mobile today i.e 20th may 2022I want immediate refund of 200₹....
Bhalamurugan
May 26, 2022

Subscription not working zee5

My subscription not working for past few days. No support team is responding over email.
My mobile no - [protected]...
Ponnatha
May 14, 2022

I am wrongly paid for subscription

Address:No 29 stedeford hospital road ambattur

Please help me i want to cancel the subscription plan give to refund money...
Salil Tiwari
from Faridabad, Haryana
May 13, 2022

Amount deducted twice

This is in regards to the payment of Rs.599 done from paytm account 22nd April. First it showed failed & cz of which I paid through my credit card once the payment has been deducted from the credit card and in the mean time the PREVIOUS payment which was done through paytm was also got through (successfully paid).
Amount got deducted from both the modes.
Kindly take necessary action and lemme know how and when could...
Vineeta111
Mar 26, 2022

Zee 5 not available

My subscription end date is 21 October 2022, but there is a notice saying that there is no account in this name. Please rectify....
Alankrita Dixit
Mar 10, 2022

Subscription not working,

I already paid for an annual pack few months back but it got deactivated, i still again paid today but it's still not working...
Tobacco Monitor
Mar 5, 2022

Smoking in Movie

Address:39/8, Starling Apartments, Akbarabad 2nd Street

Respected Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Tobacco Monitor!!
Tobacco monitor is an android cum iOS application which comprising of individuals, professional association, like minded organization and individual who are actively working towards tobacco control.
We would like to report to you a complaint bought to us in Tobacco Monitor on a movie called “Veeramae vagai soodum” directed by Thu pa Saravanan.This movie was produced...

Zee5 Recent Comments