Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 185

punitjain193
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Mar 12, 2018

Address: 395002

Hello, i' m punit jain from surat. I'm holding 7 accounts in canara bank including my family member's accounts. I often visit canara bank (Majuragate branch, surat), there is no proper service like problems with cdm, passbook printing machine, barcoding machine,
Sometines electricity doesn't work, etc.
And last about manager, even village banks have better managing staff then him.
He don't dress himself properly and talk in desi bihari or up bhaiyas language.
Is it bank or tabela?
Please, appoint some good staff that customer feel like he/she is in bank.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Amount debited to my account date 06/03/2018, total amount debited is Rs.1071/-

services - Comment #3035486 - Image #0

Akshaymangat
    Mar 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Hi, my name is akshay mangat and this is to inform you that i ordered redmi note 5 pro using canara bank debit card on flipkart.com on march 7 2018 for inr 13999. The order got automatically rejected by the seller (Flashstar commerce) and refund has been processed by him on march 8 2018 but the same hasn't yet been reflected in my account.

I contacted my bank customer care support they are not able to locate the transaction/refund with the refund reference number. So they advised me to visit branch who is also not able to help me with the same.

Refund reference no. 74056638067806607478125.

Kindly help me initiating my refund as soon as possible.
    It has ruined my liquidity. I'm badly in need of money so that i can purchase a new mobile. Being a class 12th student i have saved this money by making school projects and giving tuition classes. Help!
    Mar 13, 2018
    Thanks, I have just got my refund. 🙃
    Same problem I faced with Canara bank app I transferred 1000rs imps to my staff account but it's not credited but it's debited from my account I complainted online but they asked me to report the branch I visited Shimoga sheshadripuram branch at 3.25pm the response was horrible they make me to wait nearly one Hour and finally they told me to write a complaint Mrs. Shakunthala ( as per she told) passing officer she makes me to wait this long is there anybody can improve Canara bank service better I feel this is worst service with like this employees please tell them customer is VIP

ಅನಿಲ್ ಕುಮಾರ್ ಹೊಸೂರು
      Mar 12, 2018

Address: 571313

Respected sir, i am anil kumar h s and this is my canara bank account no[protected]. I have deposited amount of rupees 5500 on date 08/03/2018, time 17:08:04 at canara bank cash deposit machine in chamarajanagar, branch id-999999, txn no-002770, kisosk id-079700, but amount will not credit to my account. So kindly check my account resolve my issue.

Denomination is
      100*55-5500

Modiyappa
        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
        Mar 10, 2018

सर हमने 5 मार्च 2018 को आरआरबी की फॉर्म भरी थी इसके लिए हमने ₹500 का ऑनलाइन पेमेंट केनरा बैंक के कार्ड के थ्रू किया जिसमें मेरा पैसा कट गया और मेरा पेमेंट भी नहीं हुआ हमने आरआरबी से बात किया तो उन्होंने बैंक से संपर्क करने की बात कही मेरा खाता संख्या[protected]है नाम प्रदीप यादव डेट ऑफ बर्थ 3 फरवरी 1994

Please refund my balance immediately
        Mar 10, 2018
        Updated by Modiyappa
        कुछ पूछताछ करना चाहते है तो मेरे रजिस्टर्ड मोबाइल नंबर पर कॉल कर सकते हैं
        और पैसा जल्दी लौटा दीजिए
        See my photos in description all transactions is successful. But amount is not my account this account open saristabad east in patna 800002. Please resolve my problem . This problem for 1 month 2 transaction and 2 oct 2017 throw phone pe app .

balance deduct - Comment #3035682 - Image #0
        balance deduct - Comment #3035682 - Image #1
        balance deduct - Comment #3035682 - Image #2
        balance deduct - Comment #3035682 - Image #3

saro65
          Mar 10, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

I have applied for education loan for overseas education to my son in usa,
          When my son did not get visa approval from embassy, i could not avail the education loan, since it was not needed, hence i requested the branch as well as retail assets hub in m. G. Road to reverse/refund the loan processing fee for rs.30 lakhs amounting to rs.34, 500=00 including service tax, they refused to adjust the same. Further to this i have converted my education loan to mortgage loan and i requested that processing fee charged earlier is not adjusted towards this mortgage loan. It is unfair on the part of nationalised banks to hear the concerns of common people like this and our money is looted by other big goons.in this regard i need justice on this case. Since we belong to middle class group.
          As of today that is 11.4.18 the complaint is not resolved and or at least there was no reply from the bank.
          The server is generating auto answers. This is ridiculous in Democratic Country. People like Vijay Mallya and Nirav Modi are looting our Bank money, which is deposited by middle class people. If such is the status, were is the question of real freedom. No justice for common people. Banks are only place of Big people who can do Scandals. It is not operating for common man. This minimum balance issue, and many hidden charges banks collect to operate and take their salaries only from these sources. Ridiculous.

re: reversal of processing fee for education loan not availed - Comment #3065566 - Image #0

Mehaboob Rahman
            from Palackattumala, Kerala
            Mar 9, 2018

Address: 679330

I have visited with all documents, but they unable to make a account by online ac opening system,
            The reference number is[protected].

Fsc code: cnrb0000754 and micr code:[protected]; canara bank nilambur address : ist floor, sami complex,, main road, nilaambur 679 329, malapuram - kerala; branch code is 000754, contact number: 220302,

manjumallesh9
              Mar 9, 2018

As per the amazon information, refund already initiated, they also issue reference id - [protected], but canara bank should release the payment but they didn't do the payment.
              I placed my order on 28th feb 2018, i cancelled the same on same day and refund has been initiated by amazon but refund doesn't credited to my account till today, in this i am asking you to makes the refund from the bank
              Mar 10, 2018
              They Credited Refund to my Account

Jayendran arumugam
                Mar 9, 2018

Address: 600015

On 19th feb 2018, i initiated 2 transactions from my amazonpay. Both are getting failed. But the first transaction was debited from my account. I've contacted amazon pay about this, they said like both transactions were getting failed from their side, so they requested to submit a charge dispute for my transaction.

My saving acc,[protected].

Myamazon pay transaction details:

Date: monday, 19 february 2018 8:24:12 am ist
                Seller: bookmyshow.
                Amazon pay transaction id: p[protected]
                Bookmyshow. Id:[protected]
                Transaction amount: rs.252.14

I've attached the screenshots of amazonpay email and my debited account sheet.

I've already filed a grievance ticket for this transaction in canara bank, but it got closed as mentioning the transaction is successful at bank side.

So i want to dispute the transaction. (Ccr package application)
                Mar 12, 2018
                I've received my refund amount..
                Mar 12, 2018
                Updated by Jayendran arumugam
                Thanks, folks. I've just received my refund.
                I used my card in dmart india.

Payment:6961.90
                Place: Coimbatore
                Venue:dmart india
                Date:19:06:2022
                Complaint no:[protected]

ccr package of undelivered transaction to amazon pay but debited in my bank account - Comment #4012655 - Image #0
                ccr package of undelivered transaction to amazon pay but debited in my bank account - Comment #4012655 - Image #1

Green Tanners
                  from Kamudi, Tamil Nadu
                  Mar 9, 2018

Address: 638003

As my credit card has been expired and i have not received my new card yet.
                  I have given the request letter in branch office also, erode (Tamilnadu). Still there is no response. I have called to customer care and toll free for this credit card issue they have directed me to issue section which i could not connect through mobile. So i would kindly request you to raise my complaint and treat it as most urgent. Please resolve my issue as soon as possible.
                  Credit card no: [protected]

With warm regards,
                  Hyder

aloktribarana
                    Mar 8, 2018

Address: 700107

I would like to request you to kindly look into the matter.
                    1. I opted for SCSS on dated 16/12/2017 and an account no
                    SCSS[protected] opened.
                    2. A certificate given (attached) where Joint holder was missing.
                    3. Complained about the matter to Bank manager.
                    4. Rs. 1500000/- was showing in savings account no[protected]
                    (informed to bank)
                    5. Now on 06/03/2018 the problem was solved by bank and a new A/c no
                    SCSS[protected] has been opened with a passbook.
                    6. The interest rate is now effective from 06/03/2018.

With the above details, I being an old customer and senior citizen, request you to consider the interest payable(i.e. ₹[protected]@8.3%) from dated 16/12/2017 to 05/03/2018 and regularize.

Swagota phukon
                      from Margherita, Arunachal Pradesh
                      Mar 8, 2018

Respected sir/maam
                      I am a student of B.A ( 4 th sem)department of economics from cotton university (assam) .i have been qualified for ugc season 2016-17.and i have applied for it by submitting all the documents at the university as indicated in the award letter as the concern person of the university upload all the document regarding account details and IFSC code ..but ugc canara bank portal is showing that the account is invalid but as my account is active ..till date the beneficiary codr request are not get .
                      So sir please take my grievance into the account and kindly do the necessary step so that i can avail the fellowship as soon as possible.
                      Student id: NER-ASS-OBC[protected]
                      Cotton university, guwahati (assam)
                      Email id :[protected]@gmail.com

kratijain
                        Mar 8, 2018

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

I have submitted a cheque of worth 30000/- from my allahabad bank account to my canara bank ppf account on 9/10/17 and it was debited from my allahabad bank account on 10.10.17 but in my ppf account they have transferred the money on 5/12/17 as per the passbook entry. On asking the concerned person and the manager of the bhiwadi branch they said that might be we forgot to make an entry due to work load and after two months we have found this entry and that is why entered it then. On asking how can it be corrected, they said now it cannot be corrected. This is a usual thing which happens and there is no use of even complaining this matter. Manager even advised us that open your account in some other bank if you want. They were non bothered and not willing to help. They just said forget this and go, this happens.
                        I have do a online transaction through tez application my account link with google tez app yesterday nigt i have done a transaction .transaction is faild amount debit my account bt recepint account not credit . transcation is faild why you debit my account .please refund me mu money on my account

amount is 3000/- erly

my money not transferred into account on time - Comment #3032346 - Image #0
                        Amazan has process amount on 16/01/2018,
                        but i did't receive amout.

G.s. Phanindra
                          Mar 8, 2018

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583103

Sir/madam,
                          Many times i requested to issue new pass book at counter of main branch bellary. Each time they are telling that pass book stock not available. Even though pass book in stock, counter staff neglecting the customer. If this is the case how can i continue my account and other transactions in your bank.
                          Kindly arrange to issue new pass book tomorrow itself.

Suraj261197
                            from Samastipur, Bihar
                            Mar 8, 2018

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 824236

I am writing this because i'm completely upset with your staffs at tekari, gaya (Bihar) branch.
                            They don't assist the people well.
                            I asked him to open the account for my mother, i provided all the required documents.
                            After all this... They told me that account cannot be opened as adhar is not linked with my phone number.
                            I'm very upset with their talking behavior.

Please check this things and teach some sense how to talk to customers.

Jayanthi Ram
                              Mar 8, 2018

An amount of rs.3759 got debited on 2/2/2018 whereas my beneficiary's a/c didn't get corresponding credit. Payment was made via dedit card. Till date i have not received reverse credit. Kindly set right the problem at the earliest. I didn't expect that a renowned bank as yours would take such a long time to givea reverse credit entry. Do the needful and enable receive my credit entry this week.

Manisha Footwear
                                Mar 8, 2018

Address: 282001

mr. Bhuri singh has wrongly transferred rs. 30, 000/- on 05.03.2018 (cheque no[protected] through mobile banking to icici bank account no[protected] whereas the correct account no is[protected] in the name of mr arvind singh.

We request you to do the needful in refunding the amount to correct customer or return the amount to remitter.

jakss

mobile-[protected]
                                Mar 08, 2018
                                Updated by Manisha Footwear
                                Please help me and call me on this no-[protected]..

Kumarfsi1
                                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                  Mar 8, 2018

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, 171001

My name is ramesh kumar. My mob. No. Is[protected]. I have not any account in canara bank. But on my mob. No. Messages are coming continuously since last three months. The message is like this:- security alert, you have accessed your net banking on dated... At this time... If you have not accessed, please change password immediately. This message comes 9 to 10 times a day continuously. I contacted to canara bank branch in shimla, himachal pradesh. But messages are not stopped.
                                  So kindly stopped these messages on my mob. No.[protected].
                                  I will be greatful to you.

Ramesh kumar
                                  Shimla, himachal pradesh
                                  Mob. No.[protected]
                                  Mar 15, 2018
                                  Updated by Kumarfsi1
                                  You have not given any reply on my complaint and invalid messages are continuously coming. Kindly close all invalid messages and give any status of my complaint.

Ajay Shrivatsan
                                    from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
                                    Mar 7, 2018

Address: 620006

I am v. Ajay shrivatsan residing here at srirangam trichy.
                                    My father (Late sri. K. Vijayaraghavan) is also an ex employee of canara bank retired from the post of senior manager. Yesterday, my mom went to the canara bank srirangam branch for putting the passbook entry. When she went there, there was one employee who was very rude and very harsh enough in replying to the customers. I didn't know his name. But he came from omandhur branch to this srirangam branch as a deputation. He was very shot tempered by nature it seems. He insulted my mother in front of many people who werr sitting there. My mother came very sad to the house. My neighbour was also insulted by this man today for the same cause (Passbook entry). The employee is stating the reason that
                                    The machine is not working properly. If it is not working properly, they should change the machine. Hence i suggest you to take necessary action against him or i will take some profound actions. I wish you will do some favour.

Badal asiwal
                                      from Yamunanagar, Haryana
                                      Mar 7, 2018

Address: 122503

Hello sir/mam,
                                      I am a resident of haryana (Gurgaon) and i want to get my higher studies in australia, so i started the loan procedure with canara bank rah gurgaon. They took around 25 day for the process of lsr and valuation for that i had to pay the money. But after valuation of the property they stoped giving good response. Also, my loan amount was 30lakhs. Thatiswhy, i lost my job and admission in the university and had to take an gap year. Evenn now they are ignoring my case and also not giving me my documnets and reports back.
                                      So, please help me out in my case and find out the good solution so that i can enrich my future.

Yours faithfull,
                                      Badal asiwal
                                      P:no: [protected]
                                      कुछ दिन पहले हमने नेट बैंकिंग से फीस भरा था लेकिन वह फीस भी नहीं भरी और खाते से
                                      हमारे रूपये भी कट गये है मैं बहुत दिन से इंतिजार कर रहा हूँ और ये समस्या अधिकतर होती रहती है 2-3 बार हो चूका है अतः आप से हमारा अनुरोध है की हमारा रुपया वापिस खाते में रिफंड करने की कृपा करें आप की महान दया होगी
                                      Hombe Gowda nagar branch cash deposit machine always kaput

Mani Maran T
                                        Mar 7, 2018

Address: 623315

I paid rs 22, 092 through canara bank debit card on 31.01.2018 to book ticket from yatra.. But booking not confirmed and they refunded the money. The money refunded is to be refunded on 31.01.2018 to my canara bank account.. Refund reference number is given below..
                                        Refund reference no..[protected]
                                        Arn id.. 100000000000000000000713705915
                                        But till the refund amount not credited. Kindly consider my complaint and take necessary step to credit the refund amount in my account.
                                        Canara bank
                                        Branch.. Thondi (Ramnathapuram dist)
                                        State.. Tamilnadu
                                        Ac no..[protected]
                                        Dear Mani,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per our records refund was done from our end on 31st Jan 2018 and refund details was also shared with you. Request to kindly contact your bank grievance cell and kindly share bank written confirmation for us to take it further with the concern team.

Yatra Care
                                        I want to change my registered mobile number