Complaints 5257

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank

Canara Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 0018
+91 80 2222 1581
+91 80 2222 0491
+91 80 2222 0490

View more phone numbers

Canara Bank Head Office Address

Canara Bank, Head Office, 112, J.C. Road
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 227

Kumar Shreyaskar
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Regarding failed imps transaction from account number 5466101003012

Address:800026

Most respectfully, I beg to state that I did an IMPS transaction from my CANARA BANK account no.[protected], worth Rs. 9000/- to my another BANK OF INDIA account which failed. The message in my CanMobile app popped out stating "COULD NOT REACH SERVERS". The transaction was made on 08/01/2017 at 2026 hrs. The money was NEITHER CREDITED to my beneficiary account, NOR IT WAS REFUNDED BACK to my Canara Bank account. It has already...
Janardana Dasasetty

Not activating the cheque book

Address:Mysore, Karnataka, 571301

I had taken a cheque book in your branch in nanjangud taluk, mysore district on december 8, 2016. But the same was not activated immediatly. Spoke to manager on 9th and was told will be done immideatly. But till today it is not done. DOES CANARA BANK NEED MORE THAN A MONTH TO ACTIVATE A CHEQUE BOOK? This has put me to embarrasment as I had issued a cheque. If this is how we are treated than god should save rural people from canara bank....
SUMIT SAH (BABA)
from Ambasa, Tripura

Amount not Credited which is refunde

Address:Araria, Bihar

Hi myself Sumit, i had added amount of1300 to my paytm wallet from my Debit card on 29/12/2016 and returned the same amount i, e 1300 on 30/12/2016 to my Debit card linking with Ac/no[protected] it passed 12 days still the amount is not credited to my account, in my paytm passbook its showing amount transferred successfully to the bank, kindly help me in solving this issue.

A/C holder name:- SUMIT KUMAR SAH
A/C No:[protected]...
balaji0007

Canara Bank Ac no:0416131000403 IMPS transfer

Address:600002

I sent a amount of Rs.3150/- to my brother account by net banking without adding him as a beneficiary. But still that money has not credited into his account. Kindly check it and credit it back to my account as soon as possible.
Transaction Date:07.01.2017 Cheque no:[protected] Description:MB-IMPS DEBIT[protected]/01/2017 17:50:59 Rs.3150/- K.Balaji Mob NO.[protected]...
Address:743126

The complaint is in regards to appeal before you that my cust. id is 41105642 maintained with Canara Bank ( IFSC - CNRB0000396 ). I was surprised to know that my cheque No. 370097, dated 25 August 2016 of Rs 100000/- issued in favor of " KRISHNA KAWATCH DEVELOPER " has been dishonoured by Canara Bank stating " insufficient fund ". moreover my account is debited with around Rs 320 as return charges. On 25th August 2016 there was a credit balance...
rajeshwar Tripathi

Loss of card

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

my debit card is lost. my account no. is[protected] and customer id is 94486635. my account is with indirapuram branch ghaziabad Uttarakhand pradesh
Therefore it is requested to you pl. cancel my debit card immediately. pl. send the confirmation message on registered mobile No. [protected].hoping for quick response
Rajeshwar Tripathi......
rajesh1205

Credit card debited amount refund

Address:Chikkamagaluru, Karnataka, 577548

I made a payment to lic of India on 05/01/2017 transaction Ids are 13754043 &13753049 &13752844 all the above three transactions are failed and my credit card debited with 5844.75 one of the above three transactions is debited credit card so I request you to please refund my amount.my a/ c no.[protected]. mobile no.[protected]. so please find one failed transaction and refund my amount....
mohitsharma2412

Delay In Work

Address:Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136132

I have Applied For NEFT on 09-Dec-2017 around 11:00 AM, But NEFT has not been processed yet. Its not the first time i am facing the problem from Bank Staff Work. In the past also because of irresponsible behavior from the bank branch staff, i had to face the problem.
Along with this the response of staff is very aggressive, they even do not try to listen the request and problem from our coustomer....

I had transferred Rs. 20, 000/- dated 6th Jan'17 ref or cheque no[protected] through on line banking (IMPS) to my saving account in Citibank i.e.[protected] however this amount is not credited yet.

And also written complaint I had handover at Vasundhara branch Sector 13 and discussed with Branch Manager, pls help to resolve the issue on urgent basis and let me know in case you need any more information.br...
archana@123

Complaint regarding amount deduction

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I Ms. Archana Yeshudas Adhav having a salary account in your esteemed branch of wagholi Tal- Haveli, Pune- 412207

Here are the details:

Account No[protected].

I am writing this email regarding my balance has been deducted from my account of Rs. 2500 on 4th January 2017 As I am working in school then how this amount has been deducted without being use of my ATM...
Tanish Suri

Find transfer by mistake

Address:500002

Dear sir myself branch Manager Muthoot fincrop hyd yesterday we did one domestic money transfer in account no[protected] for RS 5000/_ it was by mistake it should be go in account no[protected] I have contact hyd branch there's is response kindly look the matter immediately. U can contact me [protected] Muthoot fincrop 1st floor golden jewel complex shalibanda charminar Hyderabad thanks...
sukantasahoo

Mis behave for newly account open in Canara Bank

Address:Khordha, Odisha

I Sri Sukanta Kumar Sahoo, Bhubaneswar, Odisha had gone to Canara Bank Main Branch to open a SHG New SB account with 11 lady SHG members . But unfortunately the Chief Manager did not listen our word and rejected our application with rough behavior . And also said us, I will never open your A/C you can do anything against me . So that we returned with very much unhappiness .

Sukanta Sahoo

Mob-[protected]...
riddhi siddhi

Activation of netbanking

Address:Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/madam
I m account holder in ur esteemed bank. A/c no.[protected] branch Raghuvanshi complex civil lines Bareilly. I applied for net banking. Accordingly filled the application form nd submit to branch. But still usrid nd password not received my home address. Now I again applied for the same through online but system is showing that usr already exist. Pl resolve the issue at earliest because approx 1month have been lapsed...
rajindersingh773
from Dhilwan, Punjab

Money

Address:Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Sir / MadamI have purchased items worth Rs, 1852/- date 01-12-16 at De needs Shopping complex best price amritsar.punjab. But my account has been debited two 1852 *2 3704/- instead of Rs, 1852/-. The shop keeper claimed of single credit whereas my account has been debited two times for the same sum. First time the transaction details not received by the shop keeper, finally for the second time the transaction was successful. Hence I hereby...
balya123

Debit card show invalid

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

Respected ir/madam,
i am account holder of canara bank from last 3/4 years. my debit card pin is forgoten so i changed the card and get new debit card for the same but when i used it for first time after 10 days it show message as invalid card. As per bank officials i used it after 3 days.i am unable to do transactions so kindly resolved my querry as early as possible...
35 other people found this review helpful
35 found this helpful
Address:600075

I am addressing you in connection with the above subject.

I have purchased one fan from Rathna Fan House on 1st January 2017 vide Invoice No.65658 dated 01.01.2017 for Rs.1, 970/- at 10.14 AM and the payment was made through my Debit Card ending with 7026. On the same day evening when I opened the net banking I found that the amount of 1, 970/- has been debited twice from my account. Immediately I...
Basavaraj h h

2000 rupee note rejected by Cashier reg;

Address:Dharwad, Karnataka

With reference to above subject, I am Basavaraj H Hanchinal my A/c No is[protected] Navanagar branch Hubli-25.
I have been already with drawl in canara bank navanagar branch of Rupees 12000/- on Dtd:02.01.2017 at 11 to 12:00 PM Tocken No: 10 total notes denomination is as below;

1) 2, 000x5=10, 000.00

2) 500x2=1, 000.00

3) 100x10=1, 000.00

Total...
Kartik Sardar
from Lala, Assam

Less credited at cheque payment

Sir my cnrb account no[protected] at AF road faridabad branch. I submitted a SBI cheque amount 327465. Ch. No. 337106 dt.19 dec 16. In favour my cnrb account no. I was credited 237465 on 26 dec 16. 90000 less credited. I lodged a complain along with cheque photo copy and credit summery to cnrb. I was given 7 days to recredite. But no response till. I meet mr. Gaurab general bank manager of same branch. But his statement is that he forwaded...
prasadhortico

Poor behaviour of manager and illegally distributing cash to known persons

Address:643217

This is regarding distribution of high denomination cash more than 25000 rupees per known customer in Canara Bank, Kukkalthorai. Illegally a lot of money even after working hours has been delivered to account holders in terms of commission basis. Common people are suffering because of this and they are not able to withdraw minimum cash from their account....
Raju Vazirani

Excess deduction of I/Tax from my pention

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

Sir after submitting of income tax saving investments, my excess income tax is being deducted, even after complaining of excess income tax reduction.
In the month of Nov I/Tax deducted Rs 7569 & In month of Dec Rs 7984 .
So kindly refund my excessI/Tax deducted .
I have Saved Rs 1.50 Lakhs in PPF account in Canara Bank & Mediclam of Rs 6018 .
PPO no-[protected]
Raju Vazirani
Mob no.[protected]br...