Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 8, 2026
Complaints 5281

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 229

Basavaraj h h
Jan 6, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

With reference to above subject, I am Basavaraj H Hanchinal my A/c No is[protected] Navanagar branch Hubli-25.
I have been already with drawl in canara bank navanagar branch of Rupees 12000/- on Dtd:02.01.2017 at 11 to 12:00 PM Tocken No: 10 total notes denomination is as below;

1) 2, 000x5=10, 000.00

2) 500x2=1, 000.00

3) 100x10=1, 000.00

Total = 12, 000.00

These amount I have received from cashier one note 2000 rupee is write on note, but note is not consider in market so My family members met the bank and enquiry to cashier. Cashier is not received the 2000 rupee note on Dtd:05.01.2017 along with attached my bank pass book and 2000 scratch note.

Thanking you sir,

Your’s faithfully

Basavaraj H Hanchinal

Assistant

KSBCL Spirit Depot

C/o.Indian sugar Mfg Co.Ltd.,

Havinal, Tq:Indi, Dist:Vijayapur

Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kartik Sardar
    from Lala, Assam
    Jan 6, 2017

Sir my cnrb account no[protected] at AF road faridabad branch. I submitted a SBI cheque amount 327465. Ch. No. 337106 dt.19 dec 16. In favour my cnrb account no. I was credited 237465 on 26 dec 16. 90000 less credited. I lodged a complain along with cheque photo copy and credit summery to cnrb. I was given 7 days to recredite. But no response till. I meet mr. Gaurab general bank manager of same branch. But his statement is that he forwaded my complain but SBI not given any reply and he can't give any pressure to SBI for compensation. Please sir. I need your help my mob no. [protected]. Its urgent please help me to credit the leftover 90000 as much possible.
    My Name Avinash Kumar
    A/C[protected]
    Branch- Harnaut

i transfer first transaction at 05/01/2017
    and second also 05/01/2017 to IMPS
    but the payment is not receive to destination.

so please help me urgently...
    for more details please check attachment..
    I forget my atm pin of card no [protected] of canara bank plz issure may new atm pin to my gmail.. Its vry urgent

prasadhortico
      Jan 5, 2017

Address: 643217

This is regarding distribution of high denomination cash more than 25000 rupees per known customer in Canara Bank, Kukkalthorai. Illegally a lot of money even after working hours has been delivered to account holders in terms of commission basis. Common people are suffering because of this and they are not able to withdraw minimum cash from their account.

Raju Vazirani
        Jan 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

Sir after submitting of income tax saving investments, my excess income tax is being deducted, even after complaining of excess income tax reduction.
        In the month of Nov I/Tax deducted Rs 7569 & In month of Dec Rs 7984 .
        So kindly refund my excessI/Tax deducted .
        I have Saved Rs 1.50 Lakhs in PPF account in Canara Bank & Mediclam of Rs 6018 .
        PPO no-[protected]
        Raju Vazirani
        Mob no.[protected]
        Account no[protected]
        RAJU Vazirani

cksuru
          Jan 5, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673501

I have found one wrong transaction has done in my account through cheque . Please find the attached details for transaction .I have not given cheque to anybody please check and clarify below my complaint as soon as possible.

Date of transaction[protected]
          Amount 12000 INR

Ac/No[protected] Suresh cheriyakotembrath

Feb 8, 2017
          I need to get my money back to my account
          Jan 10, 2017
          Updated by cksuru
          Please respond to my above complaint .
          Jan 16, 2017
          Updated by cksuru
          kindly suggest till today this is not solved, can i go for police complaint

Sanjoli Doneria007
            Jan 4, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

We have opened an account with canara bank in 1999 in kamla nagar, agra. We have made few transactions on the same year and nothing after that. Recently when we checked, it shows account is de - activated as per the bank rules and regulations.
            Now we wanted to re-activate the account, so we approached kamla nagar canara branch and got to know that the account has been transferred to head branch in bangalore and suggested us to contact them.

The issue we would like to bring is on the staff response and guidance. They are not bothered to respond/guide us properly.

Can some one help us with the procedure on how to proceed further and get the account activated. Also request to help us with proper documentation.

Please email me if anyone has some helpful information on this.

Sanjoli doneria

Email : [protected]@gmail.com
            I AM PRABHUDASS FROM YOUR BANK SB ACCOUNT HOLDER (ACC NO:[protected].To day Morning 10.00AM Rs- 45000/-Transfer (Canara bank to HDFC Bank) But Not Received in Amount . Please Check the My Tran section Amount. Please Consider My Amount .
            Sanjoli Doneria007's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 10, 2017
            Dear Prabhudass,

You have commented in my complaint which I can't help you. Please raise a separate complaint.

Praveen.

Praveen Ravilla
              Jan 4, 2017

Address: 282005

We have opened an account with canara bank in 1999 in kamla nagar, agra. We have made few transactions on the same year and nothing after that. Recently when we checked, it shows account is de - activated as per the bank rules and regulations.
              Now we wanted to re-activate the account, so we approached kamla nagar canara branch and got to know that the account has been transferred to head branch in bangalore and suggested us to contact them.

The issue we would like to bring is on the staff response and guidance. They are not bothered to respond/guide us properly.

Can some one help us with the procedure on how to proceed further and get the account activated. Also request to help us with proper documentation.

Please email me if anyone has some helpful information on this.

Sanjoli doneria

Email : [protected]@gmail.com

puttanna jois
                Jan 4, 2017

Subject:Online transaction of Rs3000/- on 01/01/2017.Transaction ID HUPG[protected]/Cheque number :[protected]
                Ref:SB A/C no:[protected] at Yelahanka satilite Town Bangalore-64(IFSC CODE CNRB0001812)

I would like to bring for your kind information that Rs3000/- has been deducted from my SB A/C[protected] even though transaction is failed. Kindly reverse the payment of Rs 3000/-to my SB A/C[protected].
                K C VISWANATHA JOIS(Account holder) Ph [protected]

bigish jha
                  Jan 4, 2017

Sir my ac no. [protected] i have done debit card swipe on 01.01.2017 at 03.45 pm around.the transaction is failed but the amount of 5397 is debited from my account.
                  i have the transaction failed silp also.
                  sir plz take my complaint amd revert my amount to my account.
                  plz consider that i am not in my hometown i am out of station so i cant go to the bank directly but i contacted through phone to the Customer care.
                  sir plz take my complaint and do the favour.
                  Jan 04, 2017
                  Updated by bigish jha
                  Sir my ac no.[protected] i have done debit card swipe on 01.01.2017 at 03.45 pm around.the transaction is failed but the amount of 5397 is debited from my account.
                  i have the transaction failed silp also.
                  sir plz take my complaint amd revert my amount to my account.
                  plz consider that i am not in my hometown i am out of station so i cant go to the bank directly but i contacted through phone to the Customer care.
                  sir plz take my complaint and do the favour.

Jan 4, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410101

I have done wrong recharge for tata sky through paytm. i have received refund my amount on paytm wallet on 21/12/2016. but i was send my amount to bank. but till date it is not credited to my account. And your bank is given a number to paytm is ARN no. 50892563566351134460993. My account no. is[protected], Name:- Nishikant shashikant jadhav.
                    I am living in Neral, I was going to canara bank badalapur branch. they told me you going to home branch. and my home branch is in andheri i can not go there. so please help me. this is my sallary account.

Guruji Prasad
                      Jan 4, 2017

Address: 573121

As subjected to above am Rameswaraiah my ATM is Expired on September 2016 when i went to bank for asking ATM card those people telling ATM card yet to come if i ask temporary card those also not issuing
                      Then if i ask for online banking bank manager telling to get online banking should go Bangalore office.
                      Please kindly resolve this as early as possible.
                      Jan 04, 2017
                      Updated by Guruji Prasad
                      Bank manager are not co operative and responsible.
                      Send your account details to this number [protected] if problem is not solved

Rajni To Rajni
                        Jan 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

We are facing a cheating case which happened between 29th December 2016 to 2nd January 2017. Somebody hacked my mother’s Canara Bank Account and withdrawn Rs. 1, 64, 389 through online transfers. Hacker transfer this amount in different different Paytm, PayU Money, OLA Money, ICICI Prepaid Card etc. kind of e-wallets. When we noticed it we immediately blocked our debit card first and then went to CANARA Bank’s Rohini Sector 3 Branch where this account is running. When we were talking about it with Branch Manager Rs. 200 amount again deduct from bank and we transferred our balance amount in another account and left Rs. 60 only in account.
                        We have bank statement in which hackers did 22 transactions in 4 days. We didn’t receive any OTP message in registered mobile no. We are trying to approach Cyber Cell and Canara Bank regarding it and we didn’t get any positive response on it. Bank Details are below:

CANARA BANK
                        ACCOUNT HOLDER : ANITA
                        BRANCH : ROHINI, DELHI-110085
                        ACCOUNT NO.:[protected]
                        RTGS/NEFT IFSC Code: CNRB0008478

Kindly help us to sort it out.
                        you can reach me on this mobile no. [protected]

divesh divakaran
                          Jan 4, 2017

POS machine installation delay

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462041

I had applied for POS machine on 23/11/16...now its more than 1 month there is no response from the bank regarding this...contacted my local branch and circle office but they said the delay is from head office due to huge demand..

even if it is getting delayed at least the customer can be informed about the delay..there was no such effort from the bank...even tried calling few numbers...non of then responded...tried to complaint...
                          Supreethareddy
                          Jan 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560051

My account number:[protected]

Hi Sir/madam, I tried to withdraw money from Indian overseas Bank(located in prestige artrium, Bangalore). I tried to withdraw 2000 first around 2PM yesterday but ATM machine dint work for me transaction was not successful after that 2ppl tried to withdraw money and they got money as well. Then again I tried to withdraw 2000 same error I got and I left it. But later at 7PM I got SMS as amount deducted from by account which was total amount of 4000 then after 30mins I got 2000 back to my account and 2000 still I haven't got, it's more than 24hours over. Could you please credit it to my account.

Supreetha

preetima
                            Jan 3, 2017

Sir, I had tried to add Rs. 10000/- by paytm dt.26/12/2016 at 08:40 AM. But The said amount not credited in Paytm but Amount debited in my bank account. I lodge the complaint in my branch- Canara Bank, Bodla, Agra. but the said amount not credited till date. Kindly credit the said amount in my account as early as possible. I shall be highly obliged to you.
                            Thanks with regards.
                            PREETIMA
                            W/O MANGLESHWAR SINGH
                            MOB. NO-[protected]

Syed Niyasudeen
                              from Thrissur, Kerala
                              Jan 3, 2017

This is to inform you that Mrs.Nandhini, a staff in canara bank contonment (trichy) was rude to the customer. On sat 31 dec i went to bank to withdraw some amount .she treated me very badly, this is not the first time she is doing this. Everytime when i deal with her for some service she disrespects me. she wont give me a proper answer for the question which i ask instead she'll screw me...so i request you to take an action for her poor service and negligence. NOTE: This complaint is only on staff not on the bank service.

Ganigk
                                Jan 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560086

Imps transfer on 31 Dec 2016 morning from Ac no[protected], Kurubarahalli branch, Bangalore 86
                                amount -5000/-
                                money got debited from my account but didn't get credited to the beneficiary account, called customer service they said will refund in 24 hrs but nothing happened till now, please refund the amount as early as possible as I need the money urgently

Kailash Chand Solanki
                                  Jan 3, 2017

This is regarding my transaction no - axmb[protected]
                                  Which was wrongly credited in wrong account number of canara bank[protected] with different name,
                                  O first let me know when details are incorrect than why transaction successfully done in account,
                                  2nd things that i confirmed with the beneficiary bank it account is currently in suspended mode than why amount credited to that account
                                  O finally i need my amount to be credited to my account asap or transfer the amount in correct account[protected]
                                  Branch - canara bank (east of kailash)
                                  New delhi

Kailash solanki

Yaar Ji
                                    Jan 3, 2017

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131301

Hello sir
                                    My self Amit from gohana. some issues money is deducted from my account twice. Date 30.10.2016 time 2. and this time 4 month bank not responce my complane plzzz solv my pblm my account no is[protected]..and my ATM number is [protected] .I have faced a problem .plz give me some solutions of my problem.how can you refund my money.ans me asap.regrads Amit
                                    Jan 03, 2017
                                    Updated by Yaar Ji
                                    Hello sir
                                    My self Amit from gohana. some issues money is deducted from my account twice. Date 30.08.2015 .5499 rs my account no is[protected]..and my ATM number is [protected] .I have faced a problem .plz give me some solutions of my problem.how can you refund my money.ans me asap.regrads Amit ...and bank staf is so rude not responsibal... or mai 4 months se bank kr chakr laga rha hu ..meri wife pragnent h or ye sale roj kehte hai aaj aana kal aana
                                    Jan 04, 2017
                                    Updated by Yaar Ji
                                    2 baar payment kat gya 4 months se chakkar laga raha hu

Debasish Barik
                                      Jan 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562107

Effected one imps transfer on 2.1.17 at 22:21:18, from ac no[protected],
                                      Reference no - [protected]
                                      Amount -50, 000.00
                                      Money got debited from my account but didn't get credited to the benificiary account... Transaction status showed unsuccessful. I did the transfer in the night as this was very much urgent. Please refund the amount as early as possible as i need the money urgently