Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 230

Krishnaart
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Jan 2, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

We present a cheque no. 071367 of OBC in our A/C no.[protected] in the name of Krishna Art & co. of amounting to Rs. 27649/- in this above cheque is return through your return memo reason is connectivity failure and deduct 200/- return charge so please refund the deduct amount in our account and oblige.

THANKING YOU,
FOR KRISHNA ART & CO.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 02, 2017
Updated by Krishnaart
We present a cheque no. 071367 of OBC in our A/C no.[protected] amounting to Rs. 27649/- in this above cheque is return through your return memo reason is connectivity failure and deduct 200/- return charge so please refund the deduct amount and oblige.

Dear sir I bearing card no [protected] had forgot pin code please issue me pin code so that I can operate ATM of CANARA BANK, NAME -SARLE SHRIVASTAVA W/O ANOOP SHRIVASTAVA, SATNA MP
Dear sir I bearing card no [protected], i forgot the pin number of the ATM Card. please inform me the ATM Pin number.My Email [protected]@gmail.com, mobile number [protected].Kindly do the needful to get my ATM Pin number.
I'm a Customer of canara bank from tauru.There is not open atm today but atm in alot of money.public is crying.

Daksh@2013
    from Najibabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Jan 2, 2017

My account no. Is[protected].
    Branch: extn counter chaf, bangalore.
    Sir/mam,
    I had made a atm transaction using my canara bank atm card at an indian overseas bank atm for withdrawal of rs.2000 on 30/12/2016 at 1858 hrs.
    The said amount has been debited from my account but atm did not dispence the cash for the transaction.
    I request you to kindly do the needful to credit the amount please.
    Dec 27, 2016
    MD Sahidur Rahman's response
    please check my complain
    Dec 27, 2016
    MD Sahidur Rahman's response
    My account balance Debited but Not credited another account through net banking

I am using internet banking. Once I transferd funds to another person account its showing balance is DEBITED my account but NOT CREDITED his account
    My account number is[protected]
    IFSC CNRB0005768

Amount transferred to state bank of india bank account number [protected] IFSC Code sbin0011467
    Jan 02, 2017
    Updated by Daksh@2013
    I have received a SMS text message for the said transaction which reflected a Seq. Number as[protected]
    I am giving also wrong IFSC code and wrong Account Number and wrong name.But my balance is deduct. So when I will get my refund balance
    I am lost my canara bank atm card today in Gwalior mp and the bank is closed. my bank account no is[protected] I don't know my atm card no please lock my card as soon as possible

Jobsa
      Jan 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

Branch have denied to make cas withdrawal as I got an account with a different branch. I was wondering Canara Bank offered branch specific services to their customer. Really I was shocked and the way I was treated as if I have done anything wrong by opening an account with different branch. I am a customer at Munirka Branch and this happened at Vasant vihar, New Delhi.
      I have done two imps transactions of Rs2000 each on 24dec 2016 evening 4.30pm. But the amounts were not credited to the accounts. And also not refunded till now. Contacted home branch but asked to wait today also.

Abhilash Kalappurakkal
        Jan 1, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 67010

From
        Jnanasree. KR
        D/o. Rajeev Kumar
        Sreelakam
        Chelannur, Kozhikode, Kerala
        Mob: [protected], [protected]

Respected Sirs,

Sub: Canada bank educational loan repayment query
        Ref:Canada bank Edu. Loan Account No.[protected], Chelannur branch, Kozhikode, Kerala.

Here I request you to provide details of educational loan procedures and interest rates. My educational loan Account No.[protected] edu. loan Amount Rs. 2, 25, 000 received from Canara Bank, Chelannur branch Loan Opening Dated 19th October, 2010 and Loan outstanding balance 2, 24, 991.00 in 20th December, 2016. Kindly check Canara bank websites and ads they mentioned upto 4lakhs no interest but they are added interest on my Loan account. Please find the attached files of Canara bank statement and Kindly take actions. Please do needful.

Yours Faithfully.
        Jnanasree KR

tanwarravi
          from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
          Dec 31, 2016

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

My name is Ravi tanwar and i have current account of my firm in canara bank name rechargeinsta multi recharge service acc no.[protected]. I want to register for net banking through your website but when i put my debit card number it shows invalid atm number. also branch employee not helping for this. i called on helpline number they said your card is not active yet. after asking when it would active they said after 24 hours but after 24 hours not yet active it is. i am a business man & needed desperately internet banking but i suffer for all this problems.

Ju Ju
            Dec 31, 2016

Address: 624619

My account no:[protected]. It was mentioned in my amazon account that the sum of rupees 583 was refunded to my Canara bank account on December 23, 2016 but I didnt receive any credit in account.last time I had a similar problem while receiving refund amount from flipkart but from flipkart they assured that they refunded the amount.Canada bank is making delay in crediting refunds.
            Jan 2, 2017
            Amount credited on December 31, 2016

rkavikumar
              from Puducherry, Puducherry
              Dec 31, 2016

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605014

My self R.Kavitha kumar. Yesterday night I lost my atm card.I want to deactivate the card.
              I don't know the card number
              Name :R.kavitha kumar
              Branch: Pondicherry Engineering College branch
              Accno:[protected]
              Do the needful.thank asap.
              R.kavitha kumar

MuskanTaj5236
                Dec 30, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

Its been over a month and my debit card has been blocked by the bank for unknown reason (Indranagar bangalore branch).
                I have visited several times to the home branch to know the reason but they always say they are very busy and ask me to come next working day. Nobody at the branch was ready to help me. (Due to demonetization i am suffering a lot as i was have shortage of money and top of that the bank has blocked my card) This is ridiculous.

Cashier and front desk guy of indranager branch behaved very rude.

After filling a withdrawal receipt of 10000 rs . Cashier was giving me all 2000 rs notes. i requested cashier to atleash give me 2000rs in hundreds. (i saw this lady was having bunches of 100 rs notes in the cash box). This lady said she doesn't have 100rs note and ask me to leave immediately if i don't want 2000 rs notes . She tore the withdrawal receipt and asked other customer to come front. (if she was not having 100rs notes why she was giving to other customers)This was really shocking.

Then i went to senior Manager i think his name is MANIKRISNAN (Not sure about his name) He doesn't have time to listen to my complaint.After waiting 30 mins i met chief manager (Mr Mhoto Mathur) he also said he is very busy and ask me to wait for a while. After waiting 30 mins Mr Mathur said he cannot do anything for me today as it is already 3 pm. ( i dint know how to react to him then)

I did not except such a wonderful service from canara bank.

I got fed up and told Mr Mathur that i am not used to this kind of service and requested him to close my account. He said nothing can be done today asked me leave now. He asked me to next working day and close my account.

I just need my account to be closed. i dont want to visit the same branch again. Please advise.

Sushil Bishnoi Agricos
                  from Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh
                  Dec 29, 2016

Address: 110012

I have transferred RS. 3000 from my paytm account. Transaction in paytm account showing successful, but money has been not credited in my account. Paytm is saying that money is transferred.Please resolve my problem.
                  Name- SUSHIL KUMAR
                  AC NO.[protected]
                  BANK TRASACTION NO. [protected]
                  Transaction date-18/12/2016
                  MOB NO.[protected]
                  BRANCH- EAST PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI

prashant kanaujia
                    from Kollegal, Karnataka
                    Dec 29, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 495001

Dear sir/ma'am

My name is prashant kumar kanaujia and i have my account in canara bank bilaspur branch.

my account name - prashant kumar kanaujia
                    my account no.[protected]
                    IFSC code - cnrb0000191
                    loan amount - Rs 650000/-

I have applied for starting of my repayment of education loan but it's been six months they have not done and are not reponding also. please help me to solve this query.

Senthilkumar km
                      from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                      Dec 29, 2016

Address: 636903

I am Senthil kumar my account no[protected] and i am sending money through imps transaction through 27 dec 2016 14.47 at the time my money had to been deducted but transaction was not completed the transactions details given below
                      Cheque no:[protected]
                      Date : 27.12.2016. Time 14.47
                      I kindly request you to refund my money for my account to As soon as possible

JaikumarTV
                        Dec 28, 2016

Again today 28th December tried to transfer rs.1300 from my Canar Bank Account
                        no:[protected] and the money got debited. However the transaction
                        failed and the money is not refunded.

Please check the below transaction details.

Cheque No:[protected]
                        Transaction Details: MB-IMPS DEBIT[protected]/12/16 23:14:18

Confirmed with the canara bank Tele operator that the transaction is
                        unsuccessful. Please kindly revert my money back to my account.

Venkatesan

dhamu0311
                          Dec 28, 2016

Address: 602001

Myself dhamodharan, Today while using my ATM by default i entered incoorect pin due to which my card get blocked.(Now even i am entering correct Pin No., it is saying that my card is blocked)
                          My account is with thiruvallur Branch.My ATM card No. is [protected]
                          please activate my card as early as possible so that i can use my account.
                          i will be highly obliged.
                          Awaiting to hear favourable reply from your goodself.
                          With Regards
                          Dhamodharan
                          Jan 3, 2017
                          Resolved totaly.please remove this post
                          Dec 22, 2016
                          Bharath Sjain's response
                          Canara bank lost atm pin
                          Dec 27, 2016
                          pathanmkn's response
                          Canara Bank — D.A. arrears not received

1 Review
                          Pa pathanmkn on Dec 27, 2016
                          Mark as Resolved

SIR, I am central Govt. pensioner drawing pension in CANARA Branch, Habsiguda, Hyderabad. MY A/C NO.[protected]. D.A. arrears W.E.F. 1/7/2016 has not yet paid. Request take action to get my da arrears..
                          pathan mahammad khan
                          A/C NO.[protected]
                          Hello Iam Meenakshi my A/C no is[protected] kovaipudur, Coimbatore Tamil Nadu . I forgot my ATM pin no pls help for me my i sent my ATM photos with this message

My atm card is blocked - Comment #2627079 - Image #0
                          My atm card is blocked - Comment #2627079 - Image #1
                          I lost my debit cart pin
                          i got canara bank a/c no.[protected] at hyderabad. I requested for new cheque book through ATM. when my cheque book will receive
                          mahammad khan
                          the ATM card given by canara bank is said as 'unauthorised/invalid'. what should i do?
                          my acc no.is[protected]
                          pls resolve it.
                          also not opening net banking fascility

sashipra12
                            Dec 28, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

Dear sir i am praveen kumar mobile [protected] mene branch me 2 chaque rtgs ke liye diye the 27/12/2016 ko wo chaque 2 din tk pass nahi hua jab me 2 din k baad gaya 4.30 baje jab bheed kam ho jati hai.. To mujhe kahte h ki 10. To 3.30 ka time hota hai nahi batayenge mene kaha sirf puchna hi to h cash thodi lena h. Par mujhe kuch nahi bataya. Mene kaha ki or branch me to batate h to inhone kaha wahi khulwa lo a/c
                            Dec 28, 2016
                            Updated by sashipra12
                            Sanjay colony sector, 2 3 branch

JaikumarTV
                              Dec 28, 2016

25th December tried to transfer rs.1300 from my Canar Bank Account
                              no:[protected] and the money got debited. However the transaction
                              failed and the money is not refunded.

Please check the below transaction details.

Cheque No:[protected]
                              Transaction Details: MB-IMPS DEBIT[protected]/12/16 21:16:47

Confirmed with the canara bank Tele operator that the transaction is
                              unsuccessful. Please kindly revert my money back to my account.

Inspite of several mails, there is not even a single acknowledgement and pathetic customer care number which is always disconnecting without speaking to the customer care official.

Kindly help in getting my money back
                              Dec 28, 2016
                              Sorry wrong transaction id provided Raising another ticket
                              Respected sir, I am trying to put OTP on my canara bank atm but its not accepting . Please help ! [protected]

Prakash B S
                                Dec 28, 2016

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577203

Hello, i prakash b s. Acc. No.[protected]. I did a recharge of inr 35 on 23rd december 2016 for my mobile no. [protected]. Through canara bank mobile banking application. Money was deducted twice from my account but recharge was done for onl;y one transaction. I contacted airtel and they said they didn't receive any money. Kindly look into this matter and help me get my money back.

SACHIN DOBAL
                                  Dec 28, 2016

Address: 123110

M Sachin dobal son of Gopal Singh dobal ..in name of who this account is registered.
                                  Acc no is[protected]
                                  Card Holder name ..Gopal Singh
                                  Actually 500 is deduced from my account while I did not withdrawal any amount from my bedit card
                                  Actually I wanted to .but due to non availability of amount in atm it did not work but 500 is deduced from my account
                                  Plzzz written them in my account .
                                  Yours truly
                                  Sachin dobal

Pema Wanchuk Lepcha
                                    Dec 28, 2016

Address: 737101
                                    Website: netbanking.canarabank.in/entry/ENULogin.jsp

I Pema Wanchuk Lepcha working in CRH Sikkim Manipal would like to draw your attention as my net banking is not working past three months.I went to Canara Bank Branch office more than 20 times but still they are saying me to come some other days.Sometime they will say like net banking can be done and all related problem will also solved online. I had try to solved so many times but i cant so i explain my problem details ti my branch office but now also they are saying same thing, so now i am fully irrited with this issues kindly look over it.

My main problem is when i log in my user id and password, it shows me user id locked.
                                    I had try so many time to unlock this user id by submitting my PAN card, DOB, Account no but its shows invalid PAN No.
                                    now what to do please guide me.

Kindly help me soon as possible to use my netbanking.
                                    Dec 28, 2016
                                    Updated by Pema Wanchuk Lepcha
                                    Canara Bank
                                    Branch:- Tadong
                                    Gangtok Sikkim

Vinayagamns
                                      Dec 28, 2016

Address: 635109

I am S.Umamageswari having Savings Account No.[protected] at Canara Bank, Tirunvelveli Town branch. Presently i am living in Hosur. You are aware due to demonetization i could not withdraw my cash in ATM and i planned to withdraw through cheque. Since i have no cheque book, i asked local branch for the same. There are two branches in Hosur, One is near Busstand and other one is in Bagalur Road. (Near Andhra Bank.)
                                      But both branches are refused to accept the cheque book requisition, stating that you have to apply with your original branch( where i am having account). All private banks are entertaining on line accounting/ service, why canara bank is not providing.
                                      Is this your service to customer, .
                                      please instruct your branch to provide good service to customer like me.
                                      " The customer is not dependent upon us—we are dependent upon him.- Mahatma Gandhi"

Ank155
                                        Dec 28, 2016

Address: 124109

Hello, I Ankit Dhankhar. Acc. No.[protected]. I did a recharge of INR 254 on 19th December 2016 for my mobile no. [protected]. through canara bank mobile banking application. Money was deducted from my account but recharge was never happened. I contacted Airtel and they said they didn't receive any money. I contacted branch n they asked me to wait for 10 days and then lodge complaint online. My recharge ref id is[protected]. kindly look into this matter and help me get my Money back.