Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 240

Tamil Mental
from Malappuram, Kerala
Aug 30, 2016

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 606104

This people never respect customers . Even If you complaint to higher officials, they never take any action on the staff who is not doing his duty . Their Bank Ombudsman is a waste and never listen customers requests. i have made a complaint and send to Ombudsman more than a month. No action is being taken . I will take them to RBI . But in India poor customers can not get respect at any Government Organization .
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanju992
    Aug 24, 2016

Address: 643206

We have an account in Canara Bank Denaducombai, Udhagamandalam, Tamil Nadu . We took an Bike Loan from HDFC Bank . but the concerned Prasanna Motors has cheated us and the we have made a complaint to the Local Police and an FIR is alo registered against the Prasanna Motors .

Later the person who overtook the company has payed us the amount but the cheque which we had given to HDFC has been uncleared from their end . So we took all the amount from our Savings Bank account from Canara Bank Denaducombai .

Due to insufficient fund in our account the cheque which we have given to HDFC has been returned and later we have asked the bank to stop the payment process for any cheque . After amount is credited in my account after a week the same amount processed has been deducted despite the payment has been stopped .

CANARA BANK ADDRESS :

SMT BUILDINGS,
    DENADUKOMBAI,
    NILGIRIS DIST,
    TAMIL NADU -643206
    CNRB0001791 - IFSC Code

Please do the needful .

Neeraj sarda
      Aug 24, 2016

Address: East Sikkim, Sikkim, 737106

A term deposit was I Canada bank, m. G. Mary, Gangtok branch in the name of my late father om prakash Sara in joint with Raj Kumar Sarda. After the death of my father the said term deposit was fraudulently withdrawn with false documentations, which we came to know recently. So what is the process so that the truth can be opened as to how did this happen...
      Aug 24, 2016
      Updated by Neeraj sarda
      Even after repeated trying from the concerned branch, we have not been able to get the details of the fradulant withdrawal of the term deposit which was in the joint name of Sh Om Prakash Sarda & Raj Kumar Sarda. Kindly guide us a way how can we get the truth as to what exactly happened with the above mentioned deposit

Mahesh s wani
        Aug 19, 2016

Respected sir/Madam
        Mahesh wani resi.Bhayender(e) Thane,
        Sir, I had come to your branch Bhayender(e)Thane every day from three months for the work of 15G form but the staff has not attention towards services the staff can not do the capable work in the time & other bank 15G form give in 5 minutes but this branch staff can not do it in three months also, please sir focus on this matter & please get me reply

Ravikutty
          Aug 17, 2016

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678506

Am an account holder at canara bank kollengode palakkad. My account#[protected] defense pension. Before fixation of orop my basic for 16 years group x sgt was 6790/-. Now after fixation it is 8425/-, whereas as per circular it should have been, 8778/-. Please clear this anomaly st an early date, at your earliest convenience. My phone number is, [protected]. Thanks
          Aug 17, 2016
          Updated by Ravikutty
          Thanks expect an early solution

Tooti
            Aug 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I submitted my savings account opening form on 3rd of August 2016 and on system it was showing my a/c has opened, But i was not able to use my ATM card, it was showing invalid while using in ATM.
            Then from bank i come to know my account hasn't open, after that i was asking about the solution and nobody was ready to help.Very bad hospitality.
            After 2 days continue visiting to the branch i got my account open.Since it was urgent for me, i was in need of money so i requested for Non-Personalized ATM Card. Then after 24 hrs i used the ATM card it was working.
            But when i was trying to book my Flight Ticket it was showing Transaction fail, even i am not able to use this card in shopping mall too.
            Pls suggest me why it is happening what is the solution for this.
            I requested in form for internet, mobile banking and register my mobile no too but it not happened yet.
            If i'll compare to other bank i think other bank have better facility and they know how to treat consumers too.
            For help call on [protected]

Hasmin Ahmed
              Aug 16, 2016

Address: Sivasagar, Assam, 785640

Sir/mam.. I want to lodge a complaint against canara bank sibsagar branch of assam... My atm has been expired and a new atm has also been arrived at the branch but whenever i asked the bank officials to give my new atm they asked me to come next day. It's been a week now.. And i am really facing hardships without my atm card for the transactions.. Please help. I am also enclosing the message which canara bank has given me to take my new atm from the bank... And also their behaviour is very rude towards the customers and they always have harsh words towards the customers.. Please help.. Thank you...

milanbarman
                from Dhupgari, West Bengal
                Aug 15, 2016

Address: 731235

During online payment at amazon at month of april, 2 times money is deducted from my account. after that I contact at amazon they told me that they did not getting any amount of money and also told me that money is in bank. I contact various times in bank and they mail me back as said that it require 45 days of time after that period is over second time also contact in bank also reply me that another 30 days require. So I did not get my money back yet. here I attached the bank mail
                With reference to your E-mail/Claim, We have Raised Chargeback claim but same is represented/rejected as successful transaction without supporting document. So we have again raised Pre-arb for asking supporting documents on 12.07.2016.
                Transaction Details:
                Card No [protected]
                Txn Date
                Amount
                16/04/2016
                16/04/2016

The Merchant banker has 30 days either to accept or reject the same. In case of any respond from merchant bank we will inform you accordingly.
                Please update the same to the customer

Spoorthi
                ISG Recon Team
                Canara Bank
                Bangalore.

reddypanadi
                  Aug 13, 2016

Address: 562101

I am a grass root level farmer, applied for project finance in March 2015. In Feb 2016 mortgaged my full property and released a part of the loan amount, without a sanction letter with terms & conditions. Orally informed that the sanction letter would follow. In April 2016 the bank declined the project. I wrote to the bank on 10th July 2016 asking for clarifications and no reply as yet. Copy of letter produced below. What do I do?

Anjaneya Reddy
                  Jul 10, 2016

to Cb0487, mdceo, shivaramh, blrrmipdpp, blrrdgmsect, hoditapm, jeetendrarao, bcc: mail, bcc: customerservice, bcc: webmaster, bcc: CPGRAMS

Your letter of 20th June 2016. In reply I have requested for a meeting with your technical authority as they have failed to visit as per an agreement I have entered into and was made to pay an upfront fee.

I have given you a letter dated 28th June 2016 expressing my intention to bring in Rs.50 lakhs towards my contribution if you issue a sanction letter with terms & conditions.

While your issuing sanction letter is pending, surprisingly, I refer to a letter dated 29th June 2016 received from Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances, Government of India, from which I understand that my proposal is declined on merits. What merits? I have not received any communication from you. My letter of 28th June 2016 is not replied. Most humiliating and insulting to a farmer entrepreneur, icon of Indian economy.

1. You have mortgaged my entire land, and you released an amount to start farm development work in February 2016, a part of my loan for Poly House Project.

Sanction letter with terms & conditions not issued even as on date.

I am made to pay an interest of Rs.43757 on 4th June 2016, without your giving reason for charging the interest in the midway, without releasing the full loan amount I have applied for and without a sanction letter with terms & conditions.

I am made to pay Rs.2, 10, 000 as visiting fee of your technical team, shockingly, after releasing a part of the loan amount to assess my proposal and now a lame excuse of merit to decline my proposal?

2. You say that the advance collection processing fee is refunded on 29th June 2016, which I could not withdraw till 5th July 2016 for reasons best known to you, though I called on you earlier and asked for refund. Further, where was the necessity to collect a considerably large amount from a farmer and then refund it, without giving interest for the period it was held by you.

3. You have declined my proposal after releasing a part of the loan amount asked for, still holding my property in your custody. I have made a number of requests, in writing and orally, to issue me a sanction letter with no response from you.

4. You will now issue me a sanction letter for the Poly House proposal and release the balance amount to enable me to carry out installation of Poly House OR release the mortgage of my entire property forth with by writing off the part amount you have released because of your discretion.

Now, about merits, I want to know your parameters of judging my merits. Assuming it is my experience and family background, I have submitted my bio data with the proposal which probably you have not looked into. However, I am sending a copy attached herewith. A 20 years experience as Farmer Entrepreneur and not a debtor, itself is a merit.

About my family:

My wife hails from an agriculturist family with thorough knowledge and involvement in agriculture, horticulture and animal husbandry, totally looking after day to day activities in my farm since marriage.

I have 4 children; the first one, a daughter, is Dairy Technologist from Bangalore University missing Gold Medal by 2 marks, offered campus employment. Refused employment offer and is working for a collaboration with a Swiss firm to set up fully Automatic Dairy Project at a cost o[censored]SD 10 millions.

the second, a son, came out first in the taluka in 10th, secured 97% in 12th and now offered an option of a seat in a reputed engineering college in Bangalore, also a seat in Mangalore, after successfully completing the entrance exams.

the third, a daughter, secured 97% in the 10th and now continuing her studies.

the fourth, a daughter, is in 8th.

It is pertinent to mention here that all the four, apart from their studies, are in the farm from the age of 12 and have deep knowledge of farming.

Anjaneya Reddy

cc to Circle Office
                  Head Office

shivcontactindia
                    Aug 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

We have account no.[protected] Name of Shiv Contact India at Airport Athority of India branch New Delhi -110037.We have submitted all paper before one month but not response due to less of staff, not knowlege of renew of loan and there are so many excuse.We think that branch manager's transferr is clear so he also not interested do some thing.Our expiry few days.Please do the needfull action and oblige us.We are your customer for last 8 years.Now No manager in Bank.
                    Pawan Kr Mishra (Prop)
                    Shiv Contact India
                    Aug 12, 2016
                    Updated by shivcontactindia
                    We have account no.[protected] Name of Shiv Enterprises at Airport Authority of India branch New Delhi -110037.We have submitted all paper before one month but not response due to less of staff, not knowledge of renew of loan and there are so many excuse.We think that branch manager's transfer is clear so he also not interested do some thing.Our expiry few days.Please do the needfull action and oblige us.We are your customer for last 8 years.Now No manager in Bank.

M.Naresh 0073
                      from Ponnuru, Andhra Pradesh
                      Aug 11, 2016

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, CNRN0003733

Hai.
                      . sir .
                      my name is Naresh I'm complete the graduation .75%pass sir im applying the MBA education lone sir im cros fee 310000.not given the lone. 3party sequrity RBI rules beac upto 400000not sequrity. I'm not written I cet .and sir college Ao given the sun llT application . Branch manager given thes lone place give me lone .kogira branch.
                      . thanking you.
                      M.Naresh
                      Kambalapalli
                      Kogira post
                      Roddam Mandel
                      Anantapur disrtric
                      A.p
                      Pin 515123

tanjara
                        from Idukki, Kerala
                        Aug 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 560064

Hi sir i am canabank current account customer i hav 3 current account in ur bank. I hav one current account in doddaballapura gandhi nagar branch in dis bank the manger prashanth sir is very worst manger i never seen in my carrier he is unfit for rural area branches plz take some action nd change d manger plz take immidiate action dis is my umble request
                        Aug 09, 2016
                        jejuri's response
                        Aug 09, 2016
                        jejuri's response
                        Aug 09, 2016
                        jejuri's response
                        Manager of canara bank kulgoan badlapur branch is leaking information of any body of the account holder to any santha and co-operatives society with out proper authority of police and forcing on telephone to the account holder . She gives detials of all the account transaction and gives the information about the account is single or joint.
                        Aug 09, 2016
                        jejuri's response
                        Manager of canara bank kulgoan badlapur branch is leaking information of any body of the account holder to any santha and co-operatives society with out proper authority of police and forcing on telephone to the account holder . She gives detials of all the account transaction and gives the information about the account is single or joint.

ARINDAM PODDAR
                          Aug 8, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700035

My debit cum atm card no-[protected] was blocked during fill up the application form of ibps. Since i have to pay for ibps fee urgently, kindly unblock my atm cum debit card under intimation to my registered mobile number-[protected]. My sb account no[protected] with sinthee more branch, kolkata

Arindam poddar
                          Sb a/c holder.

Ka@
                            Aug 6, 2016

Sir/Madam, I am very much disappoint of canara bank customer service... very poor customer service... I am totally stressed to calling customercare service toll free no. More than 40 times... No customer service provided here... I feel very bad for your service and get into a big trouble... I withdrawan cash from other branch ATM and unable to process msg occurred but I got amount debited msg... I search a no in net and call to the given no they said amount will reverse within 2 hrs... now in toll free number they told I have to go to bank and raise complaint then only they reverse the amount... this is how they providing wrong infrom... I m tired of calling toll free no for last 4 hrs... I have bank account in various bank, if any issue I call to toll free it will be sorted out within a hour.. but here no service... pls take this complaint seriously... I am in a problem not get a solution for my emergency situation...
                            Sir/mam, .

m ananthakrishnan canara bank a/c no.[protected] shenoy nagar branch chennai-600030,

dated 01/08/2016 unauthorised persion debeted rs.4950/-

recovery my account cont no.[protected]

nessary action pl

thankyou

BHUPINDER SINGH KATEL
                              Aug 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I presented a cheque ( No: 719164) in your bank branch ( Sabzi Mandi, Azadpur, Delhi-110033) for NEFT in favoring Rahul. the cheque was debited from my A/C on 26/02/16 and all other charges were taken as per bank rules, but due to unknown reasons, I came to know that the entry of this cheque was reversed on the same date. I came to know all this when I filled up my passbook.
                              I credited party's A/C on 29/02/16 (Entry No: MB-MPS Debit[protected]/02/16) cheque No: 10042127. I was shocked to see that the same cheque (No: 719164) was passed on 09/05/16 and RS 50000/- have been credited by NEFT in my client's account. Please tell me how the cheque was passed after 2 and half month without my knowledge and credited amount by NEFT. I didn't collect my cheque in Feb and so the amount was given to my party on 29/2/16 as mentioned above.
                              It is not my fault and how bank credited the account with NEFT on 09/05/16. It is responsibility of the bank, how bank has debited my A/c without informing me. please look into the matter seriously and reverse this entry. otherwise i'll be forced to take necessary legal actions against the branch manager and reputated bank like yours.
                              I request you to please contact me, because the bank manager is making no efforts on my complaint and acting weird

hoping for an early action.
                              I have all the documents and proofs available with me .

Bhupinder Singh katel
                              Ph No: +91-[protected]
                              A/C No:[protected]

sumathi lokesh
                                Jul 20, 2016

Address: 600050

Dear sir / madam,
                                My saving account no.[protected] in anna nagar west extension branch.
                                I tried to call the customer care executive in the no [protected] at 10 pm today regarding the maintenance of beneficiary account.
                                I tried to transfer through neft to andhra bank ifs code no. Andb0001734
                                But it shows the "records not found"
                                So, i called the customer care center and one who is mr. Jithendar kumar, he talked very rudely and ordered me listen my words etc and he told you called customer care center and you should obey what i am telling.
                                He didnot give even little bit respect or response to solve the issue and he transfered automatically to another person mr. Vallab he told we cannot spent time to explain the creation of maintanence and you go and watch the video how to create the beneficiary, and there may be some wrong in ifsc no. How it possible?
                                I searched from net also the bank details are correct.

So, i need to explain you, i called the call center for the clarification of doubts not to ask any explanation to operate the netbanking.

But those both guys not solved the issue, and they were not showed any interest to give solution.
                                Mr. Vallab told you take a screenshot and send to some mail id and they will resolve this matter within 72 working hours. It is possible? We are using netbanking for immidiate transfer only and to wait till 5 days to transfer the amount.

From this i am understanding that the persons who are working as a executive in the customer care center are not fit for this job and need to teach them how should they behave with customers.

Hence, i request the goodself to punish the both person and create as example if the executives misbehaved with the customers.

Sumathi lokesh
                                Advocate

Poor child education loan bisb OHTC COCHING in fraud.
                                Request refund diposit child a/c

82 child * 82 Thousand disb

Rgds
                                Moni Sahani
                                varanasi

Lokesh_geogle
                                  Jul 18, 2016

Address: 632602

Bank: canara bank

Address: 95/2 s mottur, modikuppam post, sengundram, dist vellore (t n) - 632601
                                  State: tamil nadu
                                  District: vellore (click here for all the branches of "canara bank" in "vellore" district)
                                  Branch: sengundram

Staff are not support to customer.
                                  Any queries that refused always. even one application also not collected at same time they tomorrow else other

Ask atm card or collect pension money simply refuse u come saturday machine not working. even they not give response also.

Because they are village people. for everything they refused that only bank handlings most people unable to complaint also because they didn't know

Staff not give support

Please take immediate action and serious issue.

Customer service is very important i will raise to some other departments also

Strictly compliant you check if any doubt

Because everyone stuck for similar reasons they always abused i unable watch so came out so mailed please consider my mailing

Respected sir i waiting your reply
                                  Who will take action

Ajay Mehra
                                    Jul 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

I hv notice that from my canara bank saving account so many debit shows like cash withdrawal, online payments in different dates with canara bank.
                                    Atm withdrawal never done by me niether online payments done by me as i dont hv online id & passward. It's fraud and total outgoing comes as rs.51850/-. Pls help & guide me how to recover the same..

Archana

Akshag
                                      Jul 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 400053

im Akshay .I'm having a account in canara bank in delhi. Due to certain reasons i forgot my pin number of atm card.as I'm staying in mumbai now, im confused, how to retrieve my pin number.please help me to retrive my pin number.the following are the details of my account
                                      atm card no:[protected]
                                      account is in my name: Akshay Gupta

Arun rebel
                                        Jul 14, 2016

Refund of pmjjby subscription

Address: Theni, Tamil Nadu

Sir / madam,
                                        I am arunkumar and i have one account (a/c no.:[protected] in your canara bank branch, uthamapalayam.
                                        Without my requisiton for pmjjby scheme, an amount of rs.330/- for subscription which has been debited from my account automatically.
                                        The same mistake has already been made in the last year.
                                        I am not willing to join that scheme. so, please reverse the above amount in my account as early as...
                                        7 other people found this review helpful
                                        7 found this helpful