Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 242

ppchandren49
Apr 30, 2016

Address: 560040

I am even scared of writing my name here, as some of your customer care personnel in billdesk in collaboration with vodafone cheated me on[protected] and[protected]Rs 4980/- and rs 100/- respectively
Total amount : rs 5080/-

The details of debit as appeared in my bank statement is billdesk-vodafone on both days

Please refund this amount at the earliest
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Canara Bank — New ATM card not yet activated

Bad experience with Canara bank...my ATM card not activated pls contact Canara bank officers my contact no:[protected]

Canara Bank — Lost Card

My savings acount no is[protected]. I lost my card today . I dont know my card no so please block it. send conformation to my mail id

BngRaju
    Apr 29, 2016

Address: 560021

I have complained twice in Canara Bank complaints portal regarding the disputed debit card transaction.
    Both the times Canara bank have closed the complaint saying “RESOLVED and CLOSED”.

Complaint details : I have used my debit card in Angadi Silks, Bangalore for the purchase of Rs.50720/- on 11th March 2016. The amount debited from my account but not credited to Angadi silks account. Even after 50 days of this incident, the amount is not credited back to my account. This is purely because Canara bank server was not working.

My question is who will pay me the interest on these 50 days? When private banks can reverse the amount in 4 days what is the problem with these so called "PSU banks"

Canara Bank — Deactivation of debit card.

My Debit card of Canara Bank has been stolen at 22nd of october 2015. My account number is [protected]. i dont know the card number so i want the card to be deactivated asap... Canara Bank, Gangtok Branch, Sikkim.

Canara Bank — Forget atm card pin number

My name rajesh s/o jaibhagwan my card number is [protected] my account number is[protected] my customer id is 87511097 I m forget my ATM card pin number plz delivere me new pin number in my email is [protected]@gmail.com

Faizan Ahmad01
      from Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh
      Apr 25, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 203207

Sir used my centeral bank of india atm card to withdraw rs.800/- at canara bank at tedi puliya, lucknow 0n 25/4/2016 time 00:24 money not recived i received the slip with record no 1201. Stating "sorry unable to process". But the money was debited i recieved msg on my mobile deduction from my a/c but the amount debited on 25/4/16 money is not yet credited. I request you to kindly arrange to get back rs., 800/- which was debited on 25/4/16 in my below a/c

Name-faizan ahmad
      A/c no-[protected]
      Centeral bank of india
      Ifsc code-cbin0284598
      PFA of pic regarding deduction

My contact no- [protected]
      Response soon
      Send in my atm pin

Money not received from atm - Comment #2378521 - Image #0

Canara Bank — Got teared note from Canara bank ATM

Got teared note from Canara bank ATM. Cash was withdrawn on 7th June '15 08:11:28 at WSG_Tambaram, Irumbuliyur

Money not received from atm - Comment #2407345 - Image #0

false messages

i do not have any account with this bank even though i am regularly gettin account information messages of anybody else's account.

shankeryb
        Apr 24, 2016

Address: 520010

I am writing this complaint towards harsh behavior of security, dated 24/4/2016, around 11:30 am, while i want to withdraw some amount from atm
        Located next to lepl icon mall, patamata, atm id 2985001, hardly there was no gap to enter the atm premises the same is been highlighted to the security guard and his response was so harsh and more over he is using un-parliamentary language and was so frustrated among the customers who is visiting the atm, is this the way you treat your customers, this is not a great culture i felt so humiliate

kunal1251
          Apr 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Canara bank missold a mutual fund investment to my father mr rakesh khanna back in oct 2011.My father wanted a life insurance .The premium for that life insurance was 50000 per annum.My father told the bank to take 4000 every month as the premium and not a one off 50000 amount .But the bank started deducting 4000 every month as well as took the 50000 for the life insurance .Since the 5 year term of life insurance is over now
          We checked our acc and we came to know that we r paying fpr 2 policies whereas we took just one .When asked the bank, we got to know that our monthly 4000 went for a mutual fund investment.As per the passbook, till now we have paid 2 lakh 12 thousand as 4000 every month and 2 lakh 50 thousand for the life insurance.We told the bank to return our 2 lakh 12 thousand as it was a clear case of fraud but the bank is only giving us 1 lakh 51 thousand and is saying we should forget the 61000 as they invested our money and there were losses incurred.This is totally baseless.Bank never asked us abt that mutual fund .Its a fraud and please help us get our momey back.We need our money and its a very big case of fraud

chitrasivadarshan
            from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
            Apr 21, 2016

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Our current account no is[protected], at kottar branch canara bank. We are using can secure netbanking. Updation is too slow that it is not use ful to us. Worst netbanking. Updation is necessary in the netbanking.

Pritam Dassarma
              Apr 19, 2016

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700122

Dear sir /madam,
              I have opened a sb account[protected] in canara bank, barrackpore branch in march 2016.
              Till date i have not received my chq book.
              At least 7-8 times i have enquired about the same, but the manager and a lady stuff have not helped me out.
              Rather they each and every time had given me excuses to call some other day.

Plz look in this matter and resolve asap
              I need my chq book asap.

Pritam das sarma

Lokeshchoubisa
                from Kota, Rajasthan
                Apr 18, 2016

Address: Dungarpur, Rajasthan, 314001

On 03/03/16, i had done an online purchase of rs.1300 from "comparedth.com" and the payment was made by my debit card of canara bankat around 20:08:03, the amount was debited from my saving account no.×××××××××1472and i got the message of debit but after few minutes a mail was sent to me stating that the transaction was cancelled by my bank so the seller could not process my transaction.
                Tra. Id is 14247965
                I also complained to bank manager of my canara bank branch dungarpur-rajasthan but no responce given by them.
                Plz resend my amount rs 1300.

CANARArseti
                  from Gobardanga, West Bengal
                  Apr 18, 2016

Address: Sheikhpura, Bihar, 811105

I have purchase 10 dectop compurter for our Training institute at Sheikhpura-811105 BIHAR on dated 26/02/2015.

Out of 10, ONE Desktop monitor not working. Monitor become blank after connection with CPU/Electric.

Rakesh Jangir
                    from VIDHYADHAR NAGAR, Rajasthan
                    Apr 17, 2016

Address: 332713

this rakesh jangir canara bank account holder in branch neem ka thana distt-sikar rajasthan) and ifsc code CNRB0003600.on date[protected] i release a cheque no is 580138 to apex international of inr 500/-, and after about 1-2 hours i request by netbanking to stop this cheque on same day. then after 3 days amount inr 500 debit from account.

its possible that stop requested cheque will debit ? even i requested before

clearing.

for further details and account number please find attachment.
                    and please replay soon as soon.

Thank you & Rgards

Rakesh Jangir

account number[protected]
                    Apr 17, 2016
                    i recieved another call from number 7549182347 he want to know my other account number and he send me massage 1. To Pay Rs. 9999.00 to WWW ACCOUNT FR, from your Card XX...2650, use OTP. BEWARE!ONLY fraudsters ask OTP on phone.OTP is 109XXX67.Don't share with anyone. 2. To Pay Rs. 500.00 to WWW MOBILESS IN, from your Card XX...2650, use OTP. BEWARE!ONLY fraudsters ask OTP on phone.OTP is 85XXX26.Don't share with anyone. this was froud number all this froud its not good rakesh jangir STILL MY COMPLAINTS NOT RESOLVED
                    yes

Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint to me at my number [protected]
                    from the number [protected] from mumbai.

that person says tell me your ATM card number for refund payment, good but how can i trust on unknown person on call. sorry i cant share any details personal on call please mail by official mail to ma on [protected]@gmail.com then i reply with my details

regrds

rakesh jangir
                    its not resolved

Rajashekar Yadav
                      Apr 12, 2016

Address: Raichur, Karnataka, 584103

Sir, I have made atm transaction at SBI, Station Road, Raichur on 09.04.2016
                      on holiday of second saturday.

I have debited rs. 2000/-
                      but i have received the amount rs.1000/-

what i have to do?

to Whom I Ask?

Please suggest me.

I have debited at ATM which is located at SBI STATION ROAD, RAICHUR

ATM ID: FBBX[protected]

AT THE 13:25 DUE HOLIDAY THE BANK WAS CLOSED AND THE SECURITY GUARD OF ATM CENTRE WAS THERE. BUT HE IS HELPLESS.

SIR PLEASE CHECK IN THE C C CAMERA LOCATED AT ATM CENTRE

I HAVE GOT ONLY RS. 1000/- INSTEAD OF RS. 2000/-

I HAVE GONE TO SBI STATION ROAD BRANCH ON 11.4.2016

BUT THE OFFICER SAID THAT YOU HAVE TO GO TO CANARA BANK L V D COLLEGE BRANCH THE HOME BRANCH

BUT IN THE BRANCH THE OFFICER IN THAT BANK NEGLECTED

AND I HAVE GONE TO CANARA BANK MAIN BRANCH ON 12.04.2016

BUT IN THAT BANK THE MANAGER SAID THAT

YOU ARE TELLING FALSE STATEMENT

HOW CAN I SIR,

JUST FOR RS. 1000/- WILL I TELL FALSE STATEMENT

HOW HE IS TOLD, ON WHICH BASIS HE HAS TOLD THAT YOU ARE SAYING FALSE STATEMENT.

SIR PLEASE,

WHAT I HAVE TO DO

THANKING YOU SIR,

YOURS FAITHFULLY

RAJASHEKAR

jeenu1
                        from Bathinda, Punjab
                        Apr 12, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144410

My account no.is[protected].I take net banking on this account.my user Id is 54952523.I paid epf from is account.this epf TRRN no.is[protected], but unfortunately transaction is failed and Rs.4902 deducted from my account.then I paid same epf from my account because it is necessary to pay.but one transaction failed other transaction is successful.kindly refund my money please I thankful to u for this kindness

abhatrivedi
                          Apr 6, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I am working as teacher in kendriya vidyalaya, sector-5, dwarka, new delhi and my salary account no.[protected] is working at sector-6 canara bank branch, dwarka, new delhi.
                          On 4th april 2016, i received one call from canara baank asking for deactivating my debit card due non-using from a long period, on my registered mobile phone .I requested him not to deactivate my card.
                          After this my account debited by rs.1, 22, 199/ in multiple transactions(About 30) without my knowledge and without any otp received my me.
                          I do not understand how these transactions happened without otp, i believe these transactions are illegal and should be investigated at your end and my money should be returned.
                          I'm akilan...2 mnth before I lost my...debit card...and I blocked it and write a letter to get a new card...but till now I didn't receive my card...

Palashhoney
                            Mar 24, 2016

Address: Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh, 464001

I am a customer of Canara bank since 25 years, but this bank disappoints me. The bank wastes my time and money, as I applied for loan and the bank gave response to submit the project report. As I submitted the report and bank was ready to provide me loan as they demanded the search report of collateral property and valuation report Also, I submitted both reports on 29th January, but till now bank is demanding the unusual things or documents which is impossible to provide for everyone and it goes 2 months the bank is demanding the illogical documents and told me that they will not able to provide that much amount as demanded by you. They returned my file today.
                            If bank was unable to process the loan, than why they asked me to submit the search and valuation report? Why they wastes my time as 2 months are going to over? Why they allowed me to spend the money on valuation and search reports? They simply told me that they are unable to provide the amount without any positive response. My question is that- the bank is responsible to delay my project, is the bank is ready to pay compensation for loss suffered by me?

Tejaswini Adinarayana
                              Mar 18, 2016

Address: 560060

I recently lost my ATM card and i don't know the 16 digit number of my debit card... Please help me out to block my ATM card. My account number is[protected].

Tejaswini. P.A

kavithavani
                                from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                Mar 15, 2016

Address: 500080

Hi, I am Kavitha Vani, I Tried to withdraw money from ATM of State Bank of Hyderabad (SBH), Tulsinagar Branch, Hyderabad on 28 Feb, 2016 1:20 PM (approx). The amount I Tried to withdraw was 10, 000. When I entered the details the I didn't get any money or slip from ATM machine. The person next was able to withdraw the money without any issues. I didnt knew the problem why. I tried multiple times and ATM was blocked. I took a cab and left, within 5 mins i got a message indicating the amount debited from my account. I quickly ran to the ATM and check, but was no help (Watchman said the money didn't come out of it). I tried to complain the SBH (the ATM was just beside the bank) they said go complain to your bank. I went to Canara bank (Gandhinagar branch, Hyd) the next day, I gave a written letter to manager regarding the same, no update after that . Its been more than 2 weeks no clue where my money is.
                                Attached the SMS and bank account statement details
                                My Canara Bank Account Num:[protected]
                                Ref Num from my passbook: 13006742

dharmendra4u
                                  Mar 15, 2016

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I have account in Canara bank.I went to my branch many time for complaint and also I write mail to headoffice canara Bank.But they have no satisfied answer. Please solve my problem or tell me what I do now.My problem is mentioned below:-
                                  Please cancel my transaction which is not credited in beneficiary account. This transaction was vai net banking on SBI collect to DAV POLICE PUBLIC SCHOOL. Details is given below:-

Remitter Account no.[protected]
                                  Transaction ref. FCNB[protected]
                                  MNEMONIC CODE. 2903
                                  TRACE NO. 9268300
                                  DATE/TIME. 03.03.2016 21:51:39
                                  AMOUNT. 16407.18

THANK YOU
                                  WITH REGARD
                                  DHARMENDER

jilani256
                                    Feb 26, 2016

I am transferred amount to canara bank from sbi through net banking... Amont was debited from sbi account but not credited in canara bank ..it status shows confirmation awaiting from bank...

Raees Qureshi
                                      Feb 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

My account no is[protected]...

NEFT service of Canara Bank is Very Bad.
                                      I have transferred money to my brother on[protected] this account,
                                      my brother account is also in Canara bank account. But still its taken 3 to 4 hours...
                                      so many times I have done but result is same...

manojkumar49
                                        Feb 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Sir/Madam
                                        I, Manoj Kumar s/o-Subhash Chand residant of K1/116 Moham Garden Uttam Nagar New Delhi-59, associated with a saving A/C [protected] with Canara Bank Branch K2/4 Mohan Garden Near Pipal Wala chawk uttam nagar-110059.
                                        Sir i inform you that some one withdraw a sum of 35000 for ATM on 22/12/2015 at 12.22 am i got a withdaraw message on my mobile [protected] an i complained on 27/1/2016 to RBI. I have already complait to uttam nagar PS, DCP, Bank Manager, and head office of CB but till now not any action should taken to recover my lost sum.