Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 53

Geeta Kem
Dec 5, 2021

Address: C-8/212, 3rd/Top Floor, Yamuna Vihar, Delhi-110053

It was brought to the kind notice of the School Authority/Result committee that some discrepancy was observed in the result of XII class in r/o of my son Jayant, the student of XII-A bearing board roll no. 26604554 dated 03/08/2021 and the matter/case of dispute settlement was forwarded by the school to CBSE in the month of Aug 2021. It was assured by the CBSE Helpline Nos.[protected]/Enquiry Tel.[protected], 22509257, 22509258, 22509259, and school that the revised result shall be declared along with the Compartment/Improvement Examination result. However, till date neither the result nor suitable reply has been received from the school side or from your end (CBSE).

The result of the compartment/improvement Examination was declared on 29.09.2021 but the case of our dispute settlement/corrections is not cleared till date and the admission procedure is going on in the colleges based on marks obtained.

The final cut-off list o[censored]G courses in Delhi University is displayed without the name of my son. Sometimes, it seems that the future of my son is going to be jeopardized due to the lackadaisical and careless approach of the CBSE Result Committee.

Further, it is requested to provide information as to on what basis, the marks of the best 3 subjects of class Xth are considered for all 5 subjects during the preparation of result for class XII as the same is miscalculated or not according to the tabulation formula.

Kindly check and do the needful so that the future of my son is not put at stake.

Geeta Kem

[protected] & [protected]
Parents of Jayant (St.Xaviers Sr.Sec.School, Delhi-110054)
Roll No. 26604554
Dec 5, 2021
Sir, It was brought to the kind notice of the School Authority/Result committee that some discrepancy was observed in the result of XII class in r/o of my son Jayant, the student of XII-A bearing board roll no. 26604554 dated 03/08/2021 and the matter/case of dispute settlement was forwarded by the school to CBSE in the month of Aug 2021. It was assured by the CBSE Helpline Nos. 1800-11-8002/Enquiry Tel. 011-22509256, 22509257, 22509258, 22509259, and school that the revised result shall be declared along with the Compartment/Improvement Examination result. However, till date neither the result nor suitable reply has been received from the school side or from your end (CBSE). The result of the compartment/improvement Examination was declared on 29.09.2021 but the case of our dispute settlement/corrections is not cleared till date and the admission procedure is going on in the colleges based on marks obtained. The final cut-off list of UG courses in Delhi University is displayed without the name of my son. Sometimes, it seems that the future of my son is going to be jeopardized due to the lackadaisical and careless approach of the CBSE Result Committee. Further, it is requested to provide information as to on what basis, the marks of the best 3 subjects of class Xth are considered for all 5 subjects during the preparation of result for class XII as the same is miscalculated or not according to the tabulation formula. Kindly check and do the needful so that the future of my son is not put at stake. Regards Geeta Kem 9868288200 & 9250512941 Parents of Jayant (St.Xaviers Sr.Sec.School, Delhi-110054) Roll No. 26604554
Jan 09, 2022
Updated by Geeta Kem

Refer to the trailing mail, no satisfactory reply is received from your end(cbse) since aug2021. Simply said on 06/12/2021, the file is under process. Please clarify how many more days the case will be under process. The slow process of CBSE has darkened the future of my son. Hence the case is not resolved till date.

6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful

Bhavya Ag
    Dec 5, 2021

In paper 001/2/4
    Answer of 13 question is wrong in answer key.
    Answer of question 25 is also not appropriate.
    Answer of question 50 can be A and C both.
    Answer of 44 question can be A and C both.
    Answer of question 59 is also disputed one it can be D also.
    Please look into the matter and do fair treatment with students.

Kushal1664
      from Nanded City, Maharashtra
      Dec 5, 2021

As per the released answerkey of english paper according to students Q1-a, Q23-a, Q35-b, Q44-b, Q51-d, Q53-c can have more than one answer. I request you to look upon the above questions and give marks to both the correct answer.

Arnesh Kumar Gupta
        Dec 4, 2021

My 3 exam gone but wrong answer key conitnue cofuse me...In sst paper question 25 answer wrong it will be b...In science paper 31 & 32 answer will be a &d...In math paper 1, 46, 50 answer will be b, a, b...our school teacher also not respond they r saying cbse answer right without any explanation...how can we digest wrong answer...please resolve this issue so that if a student give 100 percent he will be found 100 percent
        6 found this helpful

Aala mota shana
          Dec 4, 2021

Please confirm all the answers again and send a correct answer key so that we can judge how we have attempted the exam as it will help us to improve further
          yes, you are right bro.
          6 found this helpful

periodic table
            Dec 4, 2021

We know that term 1 exam are going on. As we attempted the exam and answer key came just after that. There are too much wrong answers in the answers keys of all subjects. You should have taken some time in preparing them. In hurry-burry, you made it wrong. So please send correct answers, because of thinking that we will get less marks, our next exam goes bad. Please take action on this issue.
            Yes peroidic table you are exactly right
            7 other people found this review helpful
            7 found this helpful

Lakshay Limba
              Dec 4, 2021

I want to draw your attention towards wrong answer key of term-1 class 10th. I am a student of class 10th. And all my questions are correct. But becoz of wrong answer i have a fear that my marks will be deducted that is not fair. And becoz of this fear we cant prepare our nxt exam. Pls pls resolve this problem as fast as u can. Its an humble request. Three - four answers are wrong of every subjects. Pls help us

Lakshay Limba
                Dec 4, 2021

I want to drive your attenstion towards wrong answer key of term-1 class 10th. I am a student of class 10th. And all my questions are correct. But becoz of wrong answer i have a fear that my marks will be diducted that is not fair. And becoz of this fear we cant prepare our nxt exam. Pls pls resolve this problem as fast as u can. Its an humble request. Three - four answers are wrong of every subjects. Pls help us
                bro you have a spelling mistake . that is not drive, it's draw
                Yes lakshay you are saying exactly right
                6 found this helpful

Keshni H255
                  Dec 4, 2021

Hello, I am from class 12th, I took my English exam yesterday, yes I agree that english should learnt hard for our communication, and understandings but that doesn't mean u guys set a qn paper moderate or tough for english .
                  Even slow learners score mark in english that in their satisfaction that they score good in at least one subject but I guess u teachers want to us students to turn insane many students have lost hope in the upcoming exams now
                  I[censored] want I dian Students calm and answer then make the qn clear .
                  For english every students point-of-view would be correct in their way .
                  And i[censored] guys going to give a tough qn paper to us in the upcoming exams then don't expect Mark's from us all . PLEASE SHOW SOME MERCY ON STUDENTS, BY DOING THAT OUR CBSE WON'T BECOME LESS THAT OTHER FOUNDATIONS .
                  6 found this helpful

Aaisha sharma
                    Dec 4, 2021

The cbse English question paper was very confusing English is a subject of different perspective of the same line and poem so how can you give options like this they why are doing this with us why are u cheating with us the answer key is half wrong please dont play with are future like this our life depends on this please dont do this and recheck our answer sheets please it's a request

notofuse
                      Dec 4, 2021

I am a student of class 12 and i have just recently completed my english exam. So, the first problem was our school only had one set of question paper, secondly, the paper was so tough that noone can figure out the right answer and it was mind boggling. English papers in usual are easy and this was probably the worst english paper to be ever given. Many people here are falling into depression as of whether they have done good or not and can't prepare for the next exam. I just want to ask, this is the first time we are writing in mcqs for every question, Why are u making it tough on us?

Aayush Dadlani
                        Dec 4, 2021

Sst science & maths many questions are wrong in OMR ans key published
                        Please correct it
                        You are cheating with every one

Kritman Singh
                          Dec 4, 2021

Class 10
                          Social studies
                          Set 4
                          Series: JSK/1
                          Question paper code: 031/1/4

Some answers are given wrong in
                          answer key.

Question number 31
                          assertion: in Britain the formation of the nation-state was not the result of a sudden upheaval.

Reason; ethnic groups of Britain extended its influence

The answer given in official answer key is option A. But the answer should be option C because only England extended its influence of the other states whiel none of the others( scotish, Wales are Irish) did .

Question number 35

assertion: majority community is dominant in a few democratic States.

reason: dominance can undermine the unity of the country.

hair in assertion it is mentioned democratic States. so we students are confused whether it is about various States or countries!

Also majority community is not dominant in democratic States/Country.

And also dominance may or may not undermine the unity of the country.

The answer given in the official answer key is A
                          But the answer should be B and D both.

We all the students request you to check these questions and make necessary changes in the answer key . And answer sheets are to be checked according to the correct answer key. Otherwise it's huge loss for the students. We have worked very hard for these exams. If these answers are not corrected, this will reduce our marks and percentage!
                          7 other people found this review helpful
                          7 found this helpful

Sneha pal
                            Dec 4, 2021

Address: Shahjahanpur uttar Pradesh - 242001

Please correct my name sheha instead of sneha is my name please correct my spelling I requested you sir please

Kk66
                              from Hisar, Haryana
                              Dec 4, 2021

Address: MOUNT ABU PUB SCH SECTOR 18 ROHINI DELHI

Dear Sir/ Madam
                              I am student of class 12th and in recent board examination( English code 031) there was high mismanagement of school.In our examination centre paper was given late at 12: 00 and was snatched away at 1 : 30. We weren't even given reading time and papers printed werent in correct order. We faced a lot of problem in English exam. Students in class started crying due to lack of time and when we protested against it we were told to keep quiet and do whatever they say. It wasn't even our fault but we suffered a loss cause we couldn't even complete the exam and OMR sheets were snatched from our hands. We want these papers should not be conducted like that or it should be retaken due mistake of the school. We suffered but it wasn't our fault. We should get a chance to show our potential in English exam again.

Singh Pal Singh
                                Dec 4, 2021

In Mathematics [Standard] Question Paper Code:030/2/4 of Class:10th Term-1, answers of question number 1, 46 and 50 should be option [b], [a] and [b] respectively but in CBSE's answer key, answers of these questions are different.
                                Therefore, I request you to make the questions reviewed by the subject experts and to take a required action to overcome this issue.
                                Jun 26, 2022
                                Yes these are to be corrected!
                                13 other people found this review helpful
                                13 found this helpful

Kritman Singh
                                  Dec 4, 2021

Address: Central Board of Secondary education

Class 10
                                  Term 1
                                  Science Exam
                                  Series: JSK/2
                                  Set: 4
                                  Question paper code: 031/2/4

Question number 31:
                                  Assertion : sodium hydrogen carbonate is used as an ingredient in antacids.

Reason: sodium hydrogen carbonate is a mild non corrosive basic salt.

Answer given in official answer key is B
                                  But the answer is A. Because the reason explains the assertion properly.

Question number 32
                                  Assertion: burning of natural gas is an endothermic process.

Reason:methane Gas combines with oxygen to produce carbon dioxide and water.

the answer given in official answer key is C but the answer is D because assertion is wrong (burning of natural gas is an exothermic process not endothermic)

Question number 60:

if Power of the eyepiece lens to is 5 dioptre and it forms an image at distance of 80 cm from its optical centre at what distance should the object be.
                                  A) 12
                                  B) 16
                                  C) 18
                                  D) 20
                                  The answer given in official key is B
                                  If the value in this question taken is + 5 then the answer isn't coming as 16. But if the value taken here is -5 the answer comes 16.so this means that the second lens is a concave lens.but in question number 57 answer is given that both the lenses are convex.

I on the behalf of every 10th grader, request the CBSE board to please check these questions and make the necessary changes, so that the children's marks are not affected. We, students have marked correct answers but some of the answers in answer key is wrong. This is a huge loss for us. Please check these questions

Kk66
                                    from Hisar, Haryana
                                    Dec 4, 2021

Address: Jk

Nm

AP Mishra
                                      Dec 4, 2021

Address: KV NFC Vigyan Vihar

I am Saridhi Mishra studying in class 10 th in KV NFC Vigyan Vihar Delhi.
                                      Durring this term one exams of board maximum Ansure kyes have wrong ansures by which many students faceing Trouble to achieve correct marks according to their performance.And according to schools management "CBSE will give bonus marks to students who will have below 35 of marks.By this act many students will face hopeless who have acieved more than 35 of marks with thies hard study, when any student found same marks as brilliant in study then it will wrong to some of them.So please give bonus marks to every students if answer kye foud mistaken.Please look in to matter and do necessary action please.

Aditi Dobriyal
                                        Dec 4, 2021

I am very dejected with the answerkey which is released for code 001/1/4 for eng. There r multiple errors in it to begin with the writing sec in ques no. 20 regarding the details of the candidate to be asked for hiring a receptionist shouldn't personality, age and experience be taken into consideration as that's what really matters in a receptionist (also that is the way in which we write the ad too; starting with the type of personality needed followed by the age and experience). In ques 23 how come dress code is needed for the enrichment classes that too which are being conducted in the school itself shouldn't A option be correct for that. Coming to the literature part in ques 34 the experience which is being talked about in the extract is of the drowning incident which took place at the YMCA's pool so how come the answer is option b, I mean how did that incident enhanced his survival instinct rather it restricted him from enjoying his life so shouldn't ideally option c be the correct ans. In ques no. 37 how is the narrator feeling uncomfortable shouldn't sorry be the right option. In ques no. 40 I feel both simile as well as alliteration should be taken as the right ans as the letter 'b' and 'a' r being repeated along with the word 'like'. In ques 44 the expression "merry children spilling" I feel both option a as well as b can be correct they r absolutely similar to each other.The answers for Ques no. 46 and 49 to has error in it. I hope cbse takes this in consideration while preparing the result and takes the decision in favour of the students