Cigna TTK Health Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 22, 2023
Complaints 100

File a complaint to Cigna TTK Health Insurance

Having problems with Cigna TTK Health Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cigna TTK Health Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cigna TTK Health Insurance reviews & complaints page 5

SARAS CHURIWAL
from Barpeta, Assam
May 3, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 715006

I was having my mediclam policy of myself, my mother and brother at National insurance since last 3 years.

I got a call from policy baazar and they gave me better option. Due to which i agreed for porting my all three policy to Cigna TTK. I have given payment on 23rd March 17 to Cigna TTK, through policy baazar. Due date for payment of National insurance was 31st March 17

While giving policy they have said that no medical test was required. But almost after 20 days they said that medical test will be required for my mother. I agreed at that condition also and medical was done. All the reports are normal. But now they are saying that policy is rejected. And reason given by them is totally incorrect and unacceptable. And they are also not responding to mail nor they are calling. Due this if now i switch to some other policy, i will not get benefit of previous 3 years. That means i have take fresh policy, which is wrong and illegal. It is pure case of cheating shown by both the company.

When i enquired the same from Cigna TTK team i was informed that policy for Seema Churiwal was rejected due to Hyper tension.

I asked them from which report they got this information. I was informed that when test was taken during that time it was informed to them by my mother. Which is totally in correct.You can confirm the confirmation from your call recording.

Another policy also got rejected and no reason for it is given till date.

Cigna TTK team is giving false statement.

We are taking mediclam policy so that we can cover family from future liability. No one wants that they ever claim from insurance company. Due to this we are comfortable in paying premium.

How can we common people fight for such case with this companies. They even do not feel to resolve issue. Its a pure case of cheating. Due to their wrong communication and system why should i suffer? That also i am not taking any new policy. I have opted for porting option. I should get my previous policy benefits.

I again request to resolve the matter as soon as possible.

Please help me for any further detail plz call me

Saras Churiwal
Mob No. +91 [protected].
Cigna TTK Health Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Soumava Chowdhury
    from Krishnanagar, West Bengal
    Apr 3, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700110

My name subrata chowdhury. I make a health insurance policy on 14.02.17 with name of soumava chowdhury madumita chowdhury. Conformation call made on 15.02.17 and said 15 days you will received your cash card but till date i havn't got my cash card. Policy maker name anirudra biswas. They came to my house rather found the house but when asked in phone they said courier couldn't find the house. Thus we take major steps against your company if cash card not received in 3 days.
    Cigna TTK Health Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Muthukumar Srihari
      Mar 31, 2017

Address: 400063

I had been issued two health policy by cigna ttk on the same day with different conditions like different premium break up, pre-existing disease not mentioned, address mistakes, occupation and salary details incorrect.
      The proposal form filled during the online purchase of policy had not been used.
      There is an insurance web aggregator - policy bazzar mentioned in this policy.
      Inspite of escalating this issue to the grievance team senior member. No proper answers to my email had been received.
      I need to know how 2 different policy can be issued in the same no and date.
      How an insurance web aggregator had been included inspite of taing an online policy in the company web site.

Satish Rupanavar
        from Lonavla, Maharashtra
        Feb 24, 2017

Cancellation the my policy .pls cancelled the my policy number LTPRAC[protected], my payment return to me & your policy document sent to your adress . i give the payment me information smc insurance brokers is wrong plan and he speak the other plan fo me 15 years plan for me and my family cover cigna policy period for only two years he speak me wrong information. pls cancelled my policy and refund my payment.my mobile number [protected]

Manojmedia
          Oct 27, 2016

I was privileged customer of hdfc ergo policy no.[protected]
          Ince 2 years which was to be renewed on 9th sept 2016. Meanwhile i got a call from one of the agent of cigna ttk named mr sushant badtiya somewhere on 18th august 2016 for porting my policy from hdfc ergo to cignattk. As he told that apart from all the benefits which iam getting from hdfc ergo will continue including rs 10 lakhs accidental coverage to my nominee (Incase of any mishappening) & additional i will get opd benefit of rs 20000 flat in a year.
          Going through his lucrative plans i changed my mind to port my policy to cignattk for which i made online payment also of rs 6744 on 20th august 2016. But on my repeated followups i got the policy softcopy only on 30th sept 2016. Now while going through the policy document i found myself cheated by mr sushant badtiya. He told me on phone call and also through email that i will be getting opd benefit of rs 20000 in a year against my policy and accidental benefit of rs 10 lacs in case of death and permanent disabilty. I have his phone call recorded in my cell phone for which i confirmed it many times.
          I have discontinued my old policy with hdfc ergo and finally cheated by cigna ttk. I escalated the matter to the cigna ttk head customer care but they have taken 16 days more to cancel my policy & refund. Now again when i approached hdfc ergo for the renewal they are treating me fresh case.
          I asked for the compensation from cignattk head customer care but they are not responding properly (Mr nitesh sharma, ms sidhi, ms dipti) as me & my family is currently without any mediclaim cover & if any mishappenings happens, cigna ttk company will be fully responsible for the same.
          Now i am escalating the matter to court as per irda guidelines to get justice for cheating me by cigna ttk.
          Really ..Cigna TTK is very bad company...Please dont take its insurance policies.
          Very Bad Service, bad people & bad company. They make fool out of people. IRDA should take steps to cancel their registration in India,
          RanvijayT's reply, Oct 28, 2016
          Yes I had very bitter experience with them recently. They are playing in the name of Bajaj 'brand'in the Indian Market...NOT AT ALL ADVISABLE TO GO FOR CIGNA TTK in any case...They are bunch of big Frauds..

Dinesh .Maurya
            from Kaliyaganj, West Bengal
            Oct 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 831004

In Cigna TTK pro health plus plan, on each renewal there is medicalcheckup, for that i have contacted cigna TTK 3 times between 11th Sep to 18th Sep. after 3rd contact i received a call on 19th Sep. that they will revert after confirmation from hospital for mammography test, but after that call neither received call neither any confirmation from Cigna TTK. if after one month Cigna TTK can not arrange for a simple medical checkup, then what about the medical claims.

TheKunalMishra
              Sep 28, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700098

I am writing this on behalf of my mother and father since they are not tech savvy. My father decided to purchase a family floater plan for himself and my mother. They submitted the documents that were asked o[censored]s by the sales team member riya from the kolkata branch. We issued a draft of rs 23, 996/- to purchase the plan, later was asked to pay additional rs 510 cause they did some miscalculation. My mother (Minu mishra's) policy (Prohlr[protected] was issued on 24th aug 2016 but it turned out to be an individual policy rather then the floater policy we asked for. My father is yet to receive his policy and cashless card, even though we were told that we will get it within 15-20 days of making the payment and it's been nearly 2 months. Now the sales person who communicated to us is avoiding our calls. We feel cheated by such behavior and urge the cigna ttk team to take action against such people. Right now we are contemplating cancelling the policy altogether unless my father's policy is issued by cigna asap as per our original wishes. My father's details are:
              Name:- swapan mishra
              D. O. B:- 20/05/1964
              His tele-verification was done in the month of august (Within 10th), so there should be a record of it. Please do look into it.
              Sep 29, 2016
              giuhuyf's response
              checq collection
              Dear sir my policy no is PROHLT[protected] MY NAME IS Jignesh B shah
              my complain is checq collection person is not professional three times call but not pick up the checq, call time 3.30pm but not collect this day every day call & confirm checq detail but not collect policy holder value?????

Abhiraj Shandilaya
                Sep 13, 2016

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

I paid for a health insurance for my mother in March, 2016 (PROHLR[protected]. After that they asked me for the previous prescriptions and reports which send them. On 30/04/2016 they send an email stating that the policy has been rejected and they would be sending a cheque through courier for the paid amount. I received the cheque in last week of June, 2016 which I place in the bank for clearance in July and the cheque returned 10 days later as it was been stopped by the company. As I have purchased it through Policy bazaar, I escalated the issue to them and they escalated the same with Cigna and now it's been 2 weeks since they haven't responded thay why the cheque has been stopped. Such a mentally harassment, they have caused that I am planning to go for the consumer forum.

The policy was rejected then it is like this, if they had accepted the policy and I have to make a claim in life what would be it like.

Cigna is enjoying interest free investment. Pathetic company. Never go for this company. I am feeling like to go for the colony LIC agents again. Atleast I can catch their collars anytime.
                This company never responses to our complaints or queries, they just manage the situation and put the customer in dilama whether the complaint is resolved or not resolved
                They keep on spending days saying my upper official were seeing, we have sent to higher authorities, waiting for response
                Ghanta karega a log
                Waste of money to take insurance from this company

Rudra Misra
                  Aug 24, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

I have an active cigna ttk prohealth protect policy (prohlt[protected] for family. on aug 09, 2016, my wife got admitted to jp hospital in mohali, punjab with complain of viral fever with age for med mngt with iv ab + iv antipyretics +ppi. as usual, we have raised cashless treatment request to cigna ttk though the hospital and on aug 10, we got the approval with claim number blr-0816-pa-0001559.
                  Now on aug 13, 2016, during payment settlement, cignattk dishonour the claim by stating, as per discharge diagnosis, pt has hiatus hernia and according to policy terms, it would be consider before completion of 24 months of policy. yes my policy is not yet crossed the 24 months locking period.
                  But it is also cleared that she hadn’t received any treatment for the hernia, she been treated only form viral fever and gastritis infection. during hospitalisation, they must done all the diagnosis and in usg it shows a little hernia. but again the treatment wasn’t given for that as doctor said it’s nothing, ignorable.
                  When i raised these points to cigna ttk customer care, they suggested me on aug 14 to submit all the documents and bills to their claim office at m/s vidal health tpa pvt. ltd., sjr ipark, 1st floor, tower 2, epip zone, opposite sathya sai hospital, whitefield, bangalore – 560066, karnataka. to claim the reimbursement the amount that we paid towards hospitalisation after decline the cash claim. claimed amount: inr 28655/-.
                  As said, i have collected the required documents as per cigna ttk customer care’s advice and couriered to them and same has been received on aug 20, 2016, as per courier tracker.
                  Note: here with all required documents, i have submitted the doctor’s concern in his letterhead, declaring that the patient not been treated for hernia at any point of time during hospitalisation, to avoid any confusion.
                  I got the confirmation from cigna ttk on aug 24, 2016 with new claim number blr-0816-cl-0007419. but this time also they have raise same issue (pt has hiatus hernia) and declined my claim. they are not in position to understand what the treatment was and simply put their client in harassment. do i really made mistake to opt this policy?
                  I here by claim my reimbursement of inr 28655/- from cigna ttk.
                  Aug 24, 2016
                  Updated by Rudra Misra
                  I have an active Cigna TTK ProHealth Protect policy(PROHLT[protected] for family. On Aug 09, 2016, my wife got admitted to JP Hospital in Mohali, Punjab with complain of VIRAL FEVER WITH AGE FOR MED MNGT WITH IV AB + IV ANTIPYRETICS +PPI. As usual, we have raised cashless treatment request to Cigna TTK though the hospital and on Aug 10, we got the approval with claim number BLR-0816-PA-0001559.
                  Now on Aug 13, 2016, during payment settlement, CignaTTK dishonour the claim by stating, AS PER DISCHARGE DIAGNOSIS, PT HAS HIATUS HERNIA and according to policy terms, it wouldn't be consider before completion of 24 months of policy. Yes my policy is not yet crossed the 24 months locking period.
                  But it is also cleared that she hadn’t received any treatment for the hernia, she been treated only form viral fever and gastritis infection. During hospitalisation, they must done all the diagnosis and in USG it shows a little hernia. But again the treatment wasn’t given for that as doctor said it’s nothing, ignorable.
                  When I raised these points to Cigna TTK customer care, they suggested me on Aug 14 to submit all the documents and bills to their claim office at M/s Vidal Health TPA Pvt. Ltd., SJR iPark, 1st Floor, Tower 2, EPIP Zone, Opposite Sathya Sai Hospital, Whitefield, Bangalore – 560066, Karnataka. to claim the reimbursement the amount that we paid towards hospitalisation after decline the cash claim. Claimed Amount: INR 28655/-.
                  As said, I have collected the required documents as per Cigna TTK customer care’s advice and couriered to them and same has been received on Aug 20, 2016, as per courier tracker.
                  Note: Here with all required documents, I have submitted the doctor’s concern in his letterhead, declaring that the patient not been treated for hernia at any point of time during hospitalisation, To avoid any confusion.
                  I got the confirmation from Cigna TTK on Aug 24, 2016 with new claim number BLR-0816-CL-0007419. But this time also they have raise same issue (PT HAS HIATUS HERNIA) and declined my claim. They are not in position to understand what the treatment was and simply put their client in harassment. Do I really made mistake to opt this policy?
                  I here by claim my reimbursement of INR 28655/- from Cigna TTK.

Vineet Kalia
                    Jul 13, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160036

I had health policy from national insurance of last 3 years. now to get more coverage for my family i contacted policy bazaar and they suggested me to go for cigna ttk pro health plan. i after talking to cigna executives and policy bazaar executives agreed to port my national insurance policy to cigna ttk policy. policy bazaar guys told me to pay the premium which i did on 9th june 2016. since then i have not received any policy cover from cigna. i recived an email which says that my username is created in the cigna and policy is activated but when i login ther eis no policy cover note. the health cards they have uploaded there have the name of me, my wife and my daughter not of my son. when i contact cigna customer care they say that it will take 3 days to resolve the issue. every time they send the same email. when i contact policy bazaar they say that it issues are there in cigna ttk and because of that they are not able to dispatch the hard copy of the insurance.

It already took more than a month for a cigna ttk company to send me the policy cover and to put the name of my son in the insured members list. for claims i expect they will take an year.
                    Since i have not received any policy cover i cant even shift to some other health insurance cause they have broken my waiting period as well. If i shift to any other insurance i will have to start everything again. I need the company should be penalized for what they caused to me.

rajesh25051987
                      from Talcher, Odisha
                      Jun 2, 2016

Address: 560066

Dear,
                      Claim no blr-0416-cl-0006358 prohlt[protected]

I am telling one-thing you have the rights to reject the claim but before rejection you have to give sufficient valid proof to your customers regarding rejection. You are telling that i have not disclose that she has dm and htn but you have the rights to check before taking the policy and you also checked in your registered laboratory and did all investigations at that time. There is no abnormalities found but how you can tell she has this type of diseases now. Human diseases never belief on statements you have the proof of blood investigations against them.

2-if your written statement shows she had 12yrs history of dm, then how your laboratory reports shows normal during investigation at that time of taking 1st policy.

3-if your statement shows she is on insulin from 1yr then from last 12 yrs what she was taking and my policy is with you from last 2yrs, why u did not recheck up policy holder in renewal of 2nd policy.

4-you know how to reject policy but you don't know how to care policy holder. Every health insurance policy have checkup there patients freely every year before renewal but u did n't.

And if you are telling that she has these diseases then you have the rights to reject the claim in that ground only if my claim is regarding pre-existing diseases but my claim is different there is no link between them.

I want the reason with full proof of documents and clause where it mentioned if a patient is treated with malaria and you have to reject on the ground of dm and htn.

You are rejecting the claim without providing any valid proof. My claim is regarding malaria with arf, there is no claim regarding dm and htn. Also during hospital stay there is neither single word mentioned by the treating doctor about these type of diseases and nor given any medication about these disease during hospital stay. How can you reject the claim.

Also i asked them for claim rejection ground and send proof if you have collected. They denied to provide because its secrete for them how is it possible, customers have rights to see.

please complaint with IRDA.

If not please registered with irda. and post all your question to cigna ttk and other social website.

Saroj 1
                        May 19, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122102

Maine cigna ttk se health insurance polic purches ki thi but company ne police cancial kar di jiska amount 6247. Wo abhi tak refund nhi kiya hai, company main phone karte hai to bolte hai, ki hame apki payment receved nhi hua hai,
                        My mobile no [protected]

Recep copy

For the purpose of deduction under section 80d of income tax amendment act 1961 and any amendments made thereafter.
                        This is to certify that mr/mrs/ms. Saroj has paid the premium of 6247.00 (In words) rupees six thousand two
                        Hundred forty seven and zero paise for the period — to — towards health insurance policy.
                        Receipt
                        Number r[protected] date[protected] receipt
                        Amount 6247.00 payment
                        Mode debitcard
                        For your eligibility and deductions please refer to provisions of income tax act 1961 as modified and consult your tax consultant
                        Cigna ttk health insurance disgusting company, u should stop calling and promoting ur business when der is no one take your policies
                        A life insurance company is irritating me daily, i have told them that i wont need any insurance because in my religion we wont participate any policies thier number is [protected], kindly take strong action againt them

noamansayed
                          May 17, 2016

I booked a health cover with cigna ttk via policybazaar.com

The refund process has taken over 2 months without any closure till date. During this phase policybazaar has sighted technical issues at cigna ttk end and that they have been delaying the progress. I have no contact point at cigna to verify this and this issues is not being given the importance.

(Ref. Id:31042492 cigna ttk/policy bazaar)

Appreciate a quick resolution on this.
                          Oct 11, 2016
                          Received refund after a lengthy wait. Thank you.

Sangharsh Rao
                            Apr 17, 2016

Website: CignaTTK Health Insurance Plan___PROHLT150006633

I had taken health insurance for my father but on receiving the kit on 8 march 2016 i found that month printed on the cashless card was incorrect. I brought to their notice on next day 9 march 16. After delay response they asked for proof of dob which i had already submitted and additional loading of about 1877 rs for which i denied and requested for correction in dob or full refund of money as the case was within free look up period and i even sent the pdf sent by cigna ttk which itself had id proof of adhar card of my father. After that they refused for correction instead sent me a chart slot for short term cancellation refund.
                            Few things i want to highlight
                            1-they are delaying the process and not giving any response
                            2-they had had all the relevant documents.
                            3-they are trying to

Cigna TTK Health Insurance — service not provide

I given on line case 9/05/2015 to Cigna ttk for health insurance But till naver provide insurance

Pankaj Sharma
                              Apr 5, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 400101

Sir, I had paid the full amount to Cigna TTK on 17th March 2016 to port my policy from National Insurance. and all the required documents were submitted by me the next day. And it is 19 days since then, I have still not received my policy documents.

The worst part there is absolutely not communication from Cigna TTK. I never thought, it would turn out to be such a pathetic company, and provide such pathetic service to its customers. If the beginning is so bad, then what can I expect from you in future. I will file a law suit against you, for making false promises and not complying to your promise.

Patric Fernando
                                Feb 26, 2016

Address: 600045

I am s.patric fernando from chennai.I got a call from Mr suresh babu ( contact number [protected]) regarding royal sundaram insurance and i received bonous amount for my insurance.he collect my card number and used it twice for insurance policy and debited from my account.

The transaction details : 1)Transaction on Bobcard XXXX6567 for Rs.25121.30 on 25/02/2016 14:38:31 at GIGNATTK HEALTHINSURANCE MUMBAI IN

2) Transaction on Bobcard XXXX6567 for Rs.22350.00 on 25/02/2016 16:14:48 at GIGNATTK HEALTHINSURANCE MUMBAI IN

Please revert back my money

Kallol Biswas
                                  Oct 29, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700045

Respected Sir / Madam, I joined in this company as an agent .But I changed my mind, and told them to give me an NOC so that I can join another Health Insurance company. Several times I requested them by email, phoned them. But intentionally they are harassing me. At last I emailed to IRDA authority. Then issud me an NOC via email, but only the first page. I am really surprised about this company Previously it was a TPA. They did not care IRDA authority also. I am a 54 years old man, retired and sick. So friends be alert about investing money in this company. The Agency Manager of Kolkata Mr. Arani Mukherjee is a non cooperative man. I do not know when and how I will get my NOC. This is for your kind information Regards and best wishes, Kallol Biswas., Kolkata 700045

anmolkvm
                                    Aug 7, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Hi, This has been the mails sent to Cigna ttk on May 21, 2015 and July 24th regarding the claim. No reply or response was received from their end regarding it except the auto generated mail that they would get back to me which they never did. " [protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: anmol jain Date: Friday, July 24, 2015 Subject: RE: Unethical rejection of claim number BLR-0515-FL[protected] PROHLT[protected] To: Cigna Ttk Health Insurance I have been waiting for more than 2 months now regarding the filed claim. As asked by your employee, Mr. Rakesh Agarwal; I handed over the documents to him with the cancelled cheque. I was assured that the amount of the claim would be credited to my account within a week. I have been pursuing him with this case since then but he is not picking up the calls. Moreover i wrote to you as well but have not received any response from your end. This however is the end of my patience as you have been procrastinating the things with the claim refund. Please make a note to credit my account with the claim amount as promised within 7 days of getting the mail, otherwise I will be filing a legal complaint against the company and the employee Mr. Rakesh Agarwal for misguiding the customer and looting off with the money by not providing the insurance refund for the illness claim. Regards, Anmol Jain [protected] On 22-May-2015 5:43 pm, "Customer Care" wrote: Dear Mr. Jain, Greetings! We understand your concern regarding the claim. We are checking the details with the relevant team and will get back to you with an update within 2-3 working days. For any assistance you may require, you can write to us at [protected]@cignattk.in or call us on[protected] and we will be more than happy to help you. We are here for you and are committed to your health, wellbeing and sense of security. We look forward to serve you in the future. P.S. - “Do visit our health & wellness site http://www.cignattkinsurance.in/health-and-wellness-overview, which will help you maintain great health and It’s free for all of our CignaTTK family members” Thanks & Regards, Customer Service Team Cigna TTK Health Insurance Company Ltd. NOTICE Confidential, unpublished property of CignaTTK Do not duplicate or distribute. Use and distribution limited solely to authorized personnel. © Copyright 2015 (CignaTTK Health Insurance Company Limited) From: anmol jain [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com] Sent: 21 May 2015 13:51 To: Customer Care Subject: Unethical rejection of claim number BLR-0515-FL-0001256 Hi, A claim has been filed for hospitalization of the patient, Anmol jain having claim number BLR-0515-FL-0001256 to you. Today we received a letter stating that the reimbursement claim has been rejected on the grounds that the patient was admitted within 30 days of policy issuance. I got admitted to the hospital after 30 days of purchasing the policy and fairly am entitled for the claim. You may count the days between purchase of policy and date of admission and it comes out to 31 days. In case you need clarification, have any doubts, need to sort pendencies or need further details on my illness, disease or otherwise; you may contact the doctor, Mr. Dinesh, Head of Medicine, DMC, Ludhiana as he was providing necessary treatment to me and knows the disease and history better. Kindly consult with him once before making a decision and even after that, if you think the claim is to be rejected, I'll go by whatever is right as per you. Regards, Anmol [protected] [protected][protected][protected][protected] CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: If you have received this email in error, please immediately notify the sender by e-mail at the address shown. This email transmission may contain confidential information. This information is intended only for the use of the individual(s) or entity to whom it is intended even if addressed incorrectly. Please delete it from your files if you are not the intended recipient. Thank you for your compliance. Copyright (c) 2015 Cigna ============================================================================== [protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Date: Monday, May 11, 2015 Subject: BLR-0515-FL-0001256 / ANMOL JAIN / ANMOL JAIN. To: [protected]@gmail.com Cc: [protected]@vidalhealthtpa.com Vidal Health TPA Pvt. Ltd. TTK HEALTHCARE TPA PVT. LTD. IS NOW VIDAL HEALTH TPA PVT.LTD. This is to inform you that Vidal Health TPA Pvt. Ltd. has received a Claim as per details below: Claim Notification Claim File Number: BLR-0515-FL-0001256 Name of Insured: ANMOL JAIN Name of Patient: ANMOL JAIN Vidal Health/TTK ID: BLR-CG[protected]A Policy or Certificate: PROHLT[protected] Date of Claim Submission: 09/05/2015 12:00:00 AM Date of Hospitalization: 17/04/2015 10:00:00 AM Claim Amount: 25, 216.00 “ Please contact our call center if you find any deviation in the amount claimed or for any clarification” Regards, VIDAL HEALTH TPA PVT. LTD. (Formerly TTK Healthcare TPA Pvt. Ltd.) ***This mail does not contain an attachment*** null The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information.If you are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and any attachments contained in it. ­­ " I have been waiting for the credit of Rs.25000 for the treatment I received at Dayanand medical college and hospital for my illness which the insurance company was supposed to pay but they never did. An error was made by the claim cell of the hospital due to which the insurance company rejected the cashless claim. I rectified the same and the hospital authorities too acknowledged it and refiled the claim through their record cell.the insurance company is since procrastinating the refund of the money spent my me in the hospital. All the formalities and documents have been handed over to their employee, Mr. Rakesh aggarwal in ludhiana and received by the company as well. I have the receipt mail with me which I am sharing alongwith dated 11th may, 2015. Since then, neither Mr. Rakesh or the company is available for any comments. While issuing the policy, the company used to call me n times a day and Mr. Rakesh too made multiple trips to my place to get the money and sell me the product. But when it came to refund the money back to me after i was hospitalised, none is available to assist or help me out. Kindly look into it. Thanks, Anmol jain [protected]

Vaikunj
                                      Mar 8, 2015

As promised no calls from doctors form Cigna and no soft copy received even after 5 days. Customer care are always busy and don't take calls. Ten calls everyday for payment and then no response I hope my complaint is taken seriously. Kunjal Bhatt

aroradavinder
                                        Apr 9, 2014

I submitted a proposal for health insurance with Cigna TTK health insurance co, Ltd. 7th floor- Himalya house, K. G. Marg, New- Delhi- 110001 on 04.03.2014 vide proposal no.
                                        PROHLT[protected] on 04.03.2014, medical was arranged after 8 days that too after repeated telephonic reminders, on 18.03.2014, they sent a msg. informing the rejection of proposal without giving any proper reason.
                                        Till date health insurance company has not returned my premium back despite sending several mails to their Zonal sales manager Mr. Narender Bhatia, Sales manager Mr. Manoj Prabhakar & operation officer Mr. Mohit Arora. Several personal visits made to their office, several telephonic requests also made but they have failed to respond in a positive manner.
                                        Some times they say cheque is on the way, some times they say it will take more then 45 days to refund & various such lame excuses verbally, but not responding to the mails sent to them.

This is a new company which proclaims itself as a worlds no. 1 company, NOT REFUNDING THE PREMIUM DESPITE REJECTION OF PROPOSAL.
                                        I REQUEST TO YOU REGISTER MY COMPLAINT, TAKE STRONG ACTION AGAINST THIS FAULTING COMPANY.

LEENA ARORA
                                        Mar 23, 2018
                                        customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                        Apr 23, 2014
                                        Cigna TTK Health Insurance Customer Care's response
                                        Dear Ms. Arora, I understand your concern about the delay in the arrival of the cheque returning the premium amount. Please understand that due to some problems in the courier office, the delivery of your cheque got delayed. Our inquiries show that the cheque was delivered to you on the 10th of April. We understand your concern and apologise for the trouble this has caused you. Please let us know if you have any further concerns. Sincerely, Cigna TTK Team.
                                        they are doing the same to me... my Rejection of proposal number PROHLR[protected] dated 30/04/2016 and on 5th may 2016 they informed me refund of premium amount will be refunded in within 7 days.

after 7days there is no contact from them. no refund anything..

when I emailed them they replied it will take 10 to 15days..

all they make false comiitment

and fake apologies..

I passing globally to everyone by all available means to not believe them, they are not trustworthy...

however I am still waiting for my refund.. I hope cignattk returns my money soon because I made the payment from credit card and paying unnecessary penalties Beacause of cignattk poor service

contact me - [protected]@gmail.com
                                        They are doing the same to me... I had given cancellation of proposal number PROHLR[protected] dated 09/04/2016 and on 7th JUNE 2016 they informed me refund of premium amount will be refunded in within 7 days.

after 7days there is no contact from them. no refund anything..

when I emailed them they replied it will take 10 to 15days..

all they make false commitment

and fake apologies..

I passing globally to everyone by all available means to not believe them, they are not trustworthy...

however I am still waiting for my refund.. I hope cignattk returns my money soon because I made the payment from credit card and paying unnecessary penalties Beacause of cignattk poor service

flase flase flase...while taking policy 100 times they will call but after given request they will tell to call customer care, they will tell system is slow call me afterwards, if i call next day they tell me still it takes 10 to 15 days.

this policy cancelling only because of irrespossible anser and no responding for query.

iam telling those who will go for health insurance please dont go for cignattk..

one thing i want to share my dear friends, if calls come from cigna ttk...in caller id it shows CIGMA TTK