Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ABN AMRO Credit Card No. [protected] — No Due Certificate and cancellation of name with defaulter list from CIBIL Records

Dear Sir,

I , SRINIVASA RAO GORIPARTHI have taken Credit card from ABN Amro Bank in the year of 2006.

My first purchase through the above credit card was on 19-09-06 for Rs.6949 & 3051
thereafter on 26-09-06 for Rs.3389 & 3000 total amount of Rs.16,389/- which was due
on[protected]total due as per statement was Rs.16959/- which includes emi of cash
less health card of Rs.228, over limit charges of Rs.300 and s tax Rs.42.64).

I have made payment for the above statement on 23-10-06 of Rs.17000/- and with
immediate effect i have informed to Bank people about cancellation of cash less
health card. As per telephonic conversation had with bank people they have
given one reference no and informed me to return the card to ICICI Lambord, Mumbai.
Later on i have checked in website of Ttkhealthcareservices.com about cancellation.
As per the Cancellation certificate issued by the TTKHEALTHCARESERVICES the policy has cancelled on[protected].

Later on i have observed in future statements showing still emi for cashless health card.
I have shocked and immediately informed to bank customer care centre. After that i have
made one more purchase of Rs.1000/- on 11-11-06 which was due on 23-12-06. I have
not made any payment on 23-12-06 due to above problem (still showing emi's in statements).
One fine day bank customer care people called me and asked about payment against the
purchase amount of Rs.1000/-. I have told clearly to bank people first credit the wrong debits
of emi's from Nov '06 statement then only i will pay the due amount. Based on customer care executive words he told me to pay Rs.1150 immediately to full and final settlement.
I have made the payment of Rs.1150 on 23-02-06.

After the above payment also i have received statements with emi's. Then i have
desided to not use the credit card. Later on bank people harrassed me freequently
about the payments. I have told clearly bank people this is not fare, i should not go to
make any payments. For 7 months i have not received any calls but on 23-07-08 about
payment of Rs.9000/-. (Total Outstanding)

On 24th i have one mail from bank as below

--- On Thu, 24/7/08, [protected]@in.abnamro.com <[protected]@in.abnamro.com> wrote:
From: [protected]@in.abnamro.com <[protected]@in.abnamro.com>
Subject: Re: CC No:[protected] - Cancelled of Family cashless Health card
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Date: Thursday, 24 July, 2008, 4:23 PM


Dear Mr. Rao,

This is in reference to your email dated July 19, 2008 .

We have reviewed your card account and like to inform you that till date we are not in receipt of any request for cancellation of family first insurance.

We like to clarify that as per the process if policy is cancelled with in 180 days from the date of debit customer will get partial refund at the time of cancellation.

However, policy on your card account is more than 180 days and you are not eligible for any refund at the time of cancellation.

We would also like to inform you that as on date total outstanding on the card account is Rs. 9031.74 which is payable by you.

We would like to request you to clear your dues immediately to avoid any further charges.

You may also quote the reference number [protected] , in case you need any further clarification on the above resolution.

Please feel free to write back to us for any further clarifications in this regard or call our 24-hour Bank by Phone service in your city and our executive will be glad to assist you.

Assuring you of our best services.

Yours sincerely,
Cardservices

Thereafter as per telephonic talks i have decided to pay an amount of Rs.4,000/- against full and final settlement. I have received on settlement letter from bank which was duly attached. The settlement was done on 13th September 2008. But still i have not received no due certificate from bank and due amount not cancelled from CIBIL records ( Name from defaulters list ).

Recently i have send several mails but the position was the same.

Flag this messageFw: Re: No due certificate pendingThursday, 22 October, 2009 11:20 AM
From: "srinivas rao" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>View contact detailsTo: "[protected]@in.abnamro.com" <[protected]@in.abnamro.com>Cc: "S Kumar" <[protected]@gmail.com>Dear sir

Ref. No. : [protected]

Several remainders about the no due certificate regarding cancellation of dues with CIBIL. But you were not responding. I am facing lot of problems with your delay of sending no due certificate. I am unable to understing the reason for delay.

Kindly consider the above and send no due certificate immediately to the below mentioned address.

Thanking you

Regards
G SRINIVASA RAO


--- On Fri, 25/9/09, srinivas rao <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: srinivas rao <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Re: No due certificate pending
To: [protected]@in.abnamro.com
Date: Friday, 25 September, 2009, 10:59 AM


Dear sir

Ref. No. : [protected]

With reference to your mail dated 11th September 2009 you have stated that the No due certificate will reach within next seven days, but still i have not received the no due certificate on Card No.[protected].

So, kindly send the No due certificate as early as possible to the below mentioned address :

G SRINIVASA RAO
D.NO.7-7/12/A,
ANNAPURNA COLONY,
NEAR SAI BABA TEMPLE,
NACHARAM,
HYDERABAD - 500076.

Thanking you sir

Regards
G SRINIVASA RAO



--- On Fri, 11/9/09, [protected]@in.abnamro.com <[protected]@in.abnamro.com> wrote:


From: [protected]@in.abnamro.com <[protected]@in.abnamro.com>
Subject: Re: Non Cancilation of dues with CBIL records
To: "srinivas rao" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Friday, 11 September, 2009, 4:22 PM

Dear Mr. Rao,

This is with reference to your email dated September 05, 2009.

We would like to inform you that , details of all card members are shared with CIBIL as a standard procedure under RBI guidelines. The details once reported to CIBIL cannot be removed from the database. We can only refresh the outstanding reflecting in the database.

Since your card account has been settled and hence the same has been reported to CIBIL. The current status on CIBIL that is reflecting as zeroised and settled.
We hence regret that the settled status of the account cannot be removed.

Please note that we are arranging to send letter confirming No due on your card account at your preferred mailing address mentioned below. You will receive the same in next seven working days.

D.No.7-7/12/A, Near Saibaba Temple,
Annapurna Colony,
Nacharam, Hyderabad - 500076.

You may also quote the reference number [protected], in case you need any further clarification on the above resolution.

Please feel free to write back to us for any further clarifications in this regard or call our 24-hour Bank by Phone service in your city and our executive will be glad to assist you.

Assuring you of our best services.

Yours sincerely,
Priti Kalra
Client Response Unit

srinivas rao <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
05/09/2009 03:56 PM To S Kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>
cc [protected]@in.abnamro.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Subject Non Cancilation of dues with CBIL records

Dear Sir / Madam

With reference No.HY[protected] which is Settlement letter issued by you for full and final settlement of Card No.[protected]. I have paid an amount of Rs.4000/- on 13th September 2008 for full settlement. I have received Hard Copy for settlement after the above payment.

Recently when i tried for Housing loan the CBIL reports showing the due of the above card.
When i paid all the dues of the card why are you showing dues against the above card and why are you not informed about the settlement to the CBIL. This is not fair. I am very much irritated about this matter.

From beginning it self your bank people were harraced me allot. I am also not using above card and it was allready expired September 2008. Since one year there was no call about dues pending with card. Only with your negligency i am struglling now to getting benefits from other banks.

I am herewith attaching settlement letter which i have allreday received.

So, kindly look into the above matter and issue the no due certificate and inform about dues to the CBIL.

Thanks and Regards
G SRINIVASA RAO
D.No.7-7/12/A, Near Saibaba Temple,
Annapurna Colony,
Nacharam, Hyderabad - 500076.
Mobile No : [protected]
ABN AMRO CARD NO.[protected]
Hyderabad.


STILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED NO DUE CERTIFICATE AND NOT CANCELLED THE NAME FROM THE DEFAULTERS LIST WITH CIBIL RECORDS. TOTALLY I HAVE FED-UP WITH THE BANK PEOPLE.

SO, KINDLY CONSIDER THE ABOVE AND DO THE FAVOUR FOR ME

THANKING YOU

G SRINIVASA RAO
Ph No. [protected]

No Due Certificate and cancellation of name with defaulter list from CIBIL Records
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

ABN AMRO — Non Working Status of ABN AMRO

Dear Sir,
This is with reference to the malfunction of ATM machine of AMN AMRO for the first working day of the month at Capital City
New Delhi.
Its embrassing and shameful for the infamous banking organisation for delaying the work giving the most baseless excuse of Software implementation.
It has been already 3 hours, I'm unable to withdraw my salary.
And unfortunately i'm unable to do transaction from Different Mastercard ATMs.
No formal message was issued to the consumers, although the Customer care Executive of ABN AMRO states that it's month closing.
NB: If there is S/W updations then it is the responsibility of the Bank authority to issue the notice.
It is the most irresponsible and ethical Practise in Banking sector.

ABNAMRO — Status of Application

Dear Sir,

This is Deepak Vats applied for the Pass Port in Ghaziabad with the file Reference No: GZB-Z640060 on 19/01/09.
Police verification has been completed, how can i know the exact status where my application is ?

Sir, Please help me out to know the status of my application,

Name : Deepak Vats
Father's Name : Sh. Vinod Kumar
Mother's Name : Smt. Anita Sharma.
Date of Birth : 29/09/1987.
Application File Reference No : GZB-Z[protected]
Date of Application applied : 19/01/2009.

Please mail me to this mail id : Deepak.[protected]@in.abnamro.com
[protected]@ibibo.com
Mobile Number : [protected]
Thanks and Regards,
Deepak Vats
Pilakhuwa
Ghaziabad(U.P)

ABN AMRO Credit Card — After cancellation still getting messages of due payment

Hi,
I'm very much dissappointed with the communication system for the cancellation of Credit card in ABN AMRO, I have no option other than cancellation on phone,even after clearing all dues and after cancellation, I still recieve the messages of due payment.
ABN AMRO Credit Card :- any way to sue on the bank for mental harshment. i paid entire loan amonut before time and they are saying that still some amount is pending to pay. unka paisa, paisa aur humara paisa kuda.
ADVERTISEMENT

ABN AMRO Credit Card — No Dues Certificate required

I was using ABN Amro bank credit card([protected]). Whis I have closed long time back. After receiving a settelement letter from the bank I have made the payment in cash, But till date I have not received the no dues certificate. Please help

Regards

Navaneet

ABN AMRO — Facing lot of problems due to your credit card

To RBS or ABN AMRO,
Sub: Regarding my credit card (2006 to 2008), due to this I am facing lot of problem from www.cibil.com
Sir,
My name is Janardhan Reddy CH, PAN Card NO: AFXPC1914K, Contact Number: [protected]
Actually I hold one ABN AMRO bank account in 2006 through this they give me credit card, but I never use this card for any transactions, In 2008 I checked with online credit card customer service they said it closed,
Because I never used this card for any transactions they said it closed. But now I applied for new bank loan they are saying your name in www.cibil.com, My expectation this is due to your credit card,
Due to your credit card I am facing lot of problems, what is process and who is contact person to help on this issues,
Your online service is not clear to answer these kinds of issues,
Right now I don’t have any information about this credit card,
If you cloud help on this issue, it great help for me , thank you very much
Regards,
Janardhan Reddy
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    76%
    Complaints
    354
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    268
    ABN AMRO Phone
    +91 11 2370 2555
    ABN AMRO Address
    Hansalaya Building 15, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    ADVERTISEMENT