[Resolved]  Airtel Landline — Airtel Land Line Phone Complaints - After booking new connection is not installed yet

This mail is regarding airtel Land line phone with both net connection and landline.
Person from documentation dept came from Airtel and He booked new connection before four days back From my Residence-H.No 1032 sector 21-c Faridabad.Conection was booked in favour of Saket Budakoti.We received a call from customer care that which number i wanted and they gave us a number and after that nobody has turned up for installation .
can you just give us some idea when we can get this service
i think Airtel service is too slow for connecting new people or you have no time for customers. I had given 1000 cash to Mr Surjit one of Airtel representative but Airtel Land Line Phone still has not been installed.Please take the appropriate action as soon as possible.

This is to inform you that my airtel landlline No: 42647058 . This Number is not working from the date 08/10/10 . I have two landline but one of the Number is working in good condition. Another one that is 42647058 this line dead. So Please, take this is us my complaint and rectify it as soon as possible.
My address is 2/33, Sornambigai Ist, Ekkattuthangal.

Airtel customer service Team
dear sir / madam,

My airtel landline no is [protected]. this number will be disconnected on July 12 th.
we are submitted disconnected letter and last pending payment.but you continue send the bill.please take the action immediately and disconnect my number. my ticket no is 466799.
i am rahul from indore my landline phone bill not recipet we complant for 10 time your coustmar care bu t not proper responce . your coustmar care officer said your bill sent your e.mail adderes but.co not mail meet to me
so please last warnning proper sent to me mail adderes [protected]@yahoom.com we wait from 1 week
MY AIRTEL LAND LINE NO[protected] NOT WORKING FOR 2 DAYS PLEASE RECTIFIED IMMEDIATELY.
AIRTEL IS HAVING THE WORST SERVICESTO THE EXTENT TAHT WE CAN NOT EVEN COMPLAINT .MY TELEPHONE NUMBER IS 45581228 IN THE NAME OF NARESH ARORA AND TRYING TO COMPLAINT FOR THE SAME SINCE MORNING BUT NOT BEEN ABLE TO DO THAT IN EITHER OF THE NUMBERS 121, 198 OR 44444555.YOU ARE REQUESTED TO DO IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]
please note my telephone is not working my tel no is[protected]/62, please do the needful & oblidge
add:512, v floor, ansal chamber-ii, bhikaji cama place, new delhi
My airtel landline number is [protected] and it is dead for tha last 3 days. so please make it to tha working condition. it is an urgent. I have no any communication facility other than it.
My landline number is [protected] installed at my residence Shalimar Bagh, Delhi-88 with my airtel Account number is 11366790. I have other airtel conections at my office at Darya Ganj. I am sorry to state that since last 4 to 5 months i am receving telephone bill very at Shalimar Bagh Address first time the bill for April was received on 20th of April and i made payment immediately much before due date, even at landline number [protected] all the payment were made much before due date. Unfortunatily your office has charge late payment charges in last 4 bills which is wrong since i have not defaulted in payments. Mistake is on the part of yhor office. You are requested to waive/refund the above late payment charges for last 4 monthly bills. I am your regular customer since more than 5 years. Your early action in this regards shall be appreciated.
my airtel landiline connection[protected] is not working for past 7 days, despite my having launched the complaint twice. neither airtel, nor consumer forum are responding responsibly, which is really upsetting.
please rectify on urgent basis.
thank you.

Airtel — phone dead since 1 week

my airtel landiline connection[protected] is not working for past 7 days , despite my having launched the complaint twice. neither airtel, nor consumer forum are responding responsibly, which is really upsetting.
please rectify on urgent basis.
thank you.
Airtel Landline services SUCK!! The custmer care simply disconnects the phone whiel you are discussing your problems with them...the customer (s)care insists that the problem reported by us is not correct and whatever we may say, they just mention that there is or was a problem with the handset installed on the fixed line!!

Amazing Airtel...Airtel has just lost it completely and they are not willing to provide any call details even if you view the bills online. They just ant you to pay up blindly whatever they ask for!

My phone was disconnected for a period of 10 days without any reason and now they are denying that this was ever the problem with the phone.

Airtel is a FRAUD and they are simply cheaing the innocent users...We had written to the nodal officer and they neither answered the calls nor did they responded to the emails. Please be careful with Airtel, look out for other options around before signing up the services with them.
my phone number is[protected]. My phone is dead since morning and i am not able to complaint it in any other way. moreover even you dont have a easy way e-complainin. kindly try to rectify both the problem but first my phone dead line
My airtel landline number is[protected] lying dead since 5 days, kindly repair it or send any lineman ASAP.

Shubhash Chawla
G-59 Second Floor
Vikas Marg
Laxmi Nagar
Delhi- 110092
My Phone no:[protected] is dead. Please come and do the needful work & oblidge..

Thankyou

Airtel Landline — Airtel is harassing me for a connection that was surrendered more than 6 months ago

Please don't take Airtel landline connections, as they harass you like hell even after you have surrendered the connection.

I surrendered my landline connection on 22 January (6 months ago) and yet till date I am getting at least 5 calls, 5 SMS and 1 email every single day asking for monthly payment on the landline.

Airtel has been harassing me so much that I am considering to go and file an FIR with the police station and also drag them to consumer court. That is the only resort left.

Calling their Nodal officer and the Appellate authority never works as they don't pick up the phone/receptionist cuts the call after saying hello.

I am really frustrated with Airtel and would recommend people not to go with them because of this attitude of theirs.
Hi...I am also facing the same issue...Airtel customer care executives & collection agencies are pathetic, they torture people, just to recover their money and it's not a fault of customer. This is a serious concern. I would like Indian Telecom Authority to take serious action against Airtel. I just hope that the Indian Telecom Authority cancels their license to operate in India.
Attn: Airtel customer care

I have sent an email to the email address you mentioned with my contact details. Please fix this issue ASAP. I received yet another call from your customer care and they are harassing me repeatedly.
Hi Rakesh,

I had sent you an email the very same day with all the details, and I even received a call from the Airtel corporate office stating that my complaint is being looked into.
my phone no:[protected] is dead. Please come and do the needful work & oblidge..

V.Thanagaraju
Sector - K 434
Aashiana colony
Lucknow - 226012
My Land Line No.[protected] Not Working Last 4Days Please Rectified Immedialty.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information