Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2672

Molshree Dev
from Karad, Maharashtra
Sep 15, 2008

The biggest mistake that I had made was that I took an Airtel postpaid connection. After months of requesting them, i could finally manage to get my post paid plan changed to prepaid plan in Abrol Telecom, pathankot. These people gave me the SIm without asking me to submit any documents. when I got recharhe of 500 done. after a week my connection was stopped . It said that this no. does not exist.
After making hundreds of call, we came to know that the connection had been disccontinued because documents foe verification purpose had not been submitted. But whose fault was that. Did they inform me about it > then how could they without intimation discontinue my no.
After that my cell started working again . a month ago I was out of Punjab & my no. was at roaming. I was travelling all alone with my little kid. During the ourney i realised that my outgoing facility had been stopped. After reaching at udaipur I had make many a calls to the customer service executives. But it seemed Airtel makes a bunch of jokers sit at customer service cells to address to the problems. After hearing my complain they rewarded me . They completely stopped my connection The incoming facility was also withdrawn & it showed no signal whatsover. The customer care executive of Airtel told me that my SIM card had become corrupt. So i needed to buy a new SIM card for Rs. 190.
I called up Sh. Ramanpreet walia, Executive Chief, Talk Zone, Pathankot He was very helpful to get my connection started without getting my SIM Changed. As soon as I returned I again submitted my documents.
A week back, Airtel, third time, discontinued my connection . According to them my documents had not been submmitted .
being an MBA lecturer, I give lectures on Treating customer as king. whereaas in India nobody is bothered about the inconvenience the cause to their customers. Airtel is the biggest fraud in India . Kindly stay away from Airtel

Dr.B.Bhargava
    Sep 15, 2008

I am useing ur services for the last 15 years, my mob. no. is [protected]
    i am happy to have ur services, its prepaid connection.
    i reqest u stop all services like Airtel alive, archies, hindu alert etc. with immidiate effect
    "The key success to Archiesonline is the fact that we have always focused on emotions and feelings and given our best. Every thing that you buy online is exclusive. If there is any problem from the order that you have placed, our customer care will help and answer your queries."

It is unfortunate that you still keep saying "always focused on emotions and feelings and given our best” when the fact is that you care a damn. I know ideally the business you are in should also have courtesy & humility apart from "emotions and feelings" but I will fight to stop you from using that too. Giving a heart break on the valentine's is the biggest crime your business can commit. I booked the order 4 days in advance after checking the availability, I thought we could further personalise this by coordinating the time of delivery and wishing my valentine just after receipt of gift, but to my surprise a Barefaced unapologetic Mr. Amardeep Singh(posing to be the manager of ecommerce) informed me forget about the wishing and coordination we are not even able to deliver your gift as shocked as I was could not react for a bit but after coming to terms with reality I asked him in disbelief what happened? He said without any regret "we are out of stock" I said well can you help me with any alternative solution, may be another one or anything else? he again ruthlessly said “you are too late, the dispatch is done for the day ”

1. My question is where is all the “emotions and feelings” that you talk about??
    2. Why, was I not informed about this, why did I take my call to know that there is a heartbreak awaited on valentine’s day for trusting the so called best and most expensive in the business??
    3. Is it not your professional & moral responsibility to at least inform the customer, job will not be done even though we got paid (card debited)?
    4. I ask what is it that you can do to unbreak my heart, my hurt feelings due to no fault of mine? and if you can’t do anything then I have to make sure it does not happen to someone else

Would atleast expect a sincere revert.

Dilip Keshri

Jisha Saifudheen
      Sep 15, 2008

Yesterday I launched a complaint regarding the topping up of Tamil Nadu Air Tel Mobile from Kerala. I obtained a pin No from oxygen (from net work) for this no. But I cannot recharge the voucher to the Mobile No: [protected] from Kerala. No positive information is received from your local customer care regarding the recharging of the vouchers. If BSNL cistomers this type of difficult is not avilable and they can recharge their recharge vouchers any of the contry at any time. Kindly intimte the facility for recharging such type of vouchers

Rajnish Bodkhe
        Sep 15, 2008

Iam Not able to make calls on no. of perticuler STD code (07165-)

No. Iam trying are

[protected], 220846, 220207 its an repeatative problem

This problem is only with airtel mobile

with other providers like Idea, Reliance, Smart.
        I am able to make the calls but not with airtel mobile which is I am having [protected]
        Oter mobile users also facing the same problem they are

Please do needful to rectify the problem

Oterwise we will need to swich the Service provider

Rajnish Bodkhe
        Jr. Manager
        Dr. Reddys Lab. Ltd.

Airtel — STD calls are not going mobile from any airtel

I am Airtel prepaid mobile phone consumer from Bangalore. I am not able to call to BSNL landline phones in Aska, Orissa (code no- 06822) from past 20 days.

I have complained nine times to the customer care on phone number 121. Each time I talk to them they apologize for not adhering to the previous commitments and give some more commitments, and nothing concrete has been done. I am not able to call to my home or any other number in Aska, Orissa.

I have three complaint numbers at present. They are: [protected], [protected], and [protected].

Some of the numbers I am not able to call are: [protected](my home number), [protected], [protected], all land line numbers starting with 06822. In fact these numbers are accessible from Vodafone or any other mobile.

I have talked with the local SDO, BSNL. They have checked everything from that side and everything fine there.

Also this problem is there from Airtel Kerala. My brother staying in Kerala is also not able to call my home. (I think the problem is from Airtel Karnataka and Kerala)

smart subscription — no sms received from bsnl and airtel mobiles

i have not been receiving sms from some bsnl and airtel nos . i dont knw why this has been happening with me in the sence that their balance gets reduced when they send the sms but im not receivig it whereas if they r sending in my othr no which is vodafone no i m receiving the sms. now i m planning to give up my smart connection if this problem persists. a quick response would be appreciated

Airtel — portable code not given

my name is nitesh saini and my contact number is [protected].i also informed u earlier that i sended a portability
        message to u.but u dint give me any portability code.so please send me that.

Pratima Raykar
          Sep 15, 2008

Airtel is fooling customers by showing different rates on website and calculating your bills by higher rates. This complaint is for [protected].

I was on international tour from 4th June to 16th June. I Airtel contacted customer care on 3rd June to activate my international roaming to know the international roaming rates for the country I was going.
          I was told to visit www.airtel.in to know the latest roaming rates. I did the same and taken a printout for my as well as my family members’ reference.
          My phone was ON throughout my visit.
          As per schedule, I returned on 16th June. So far everything was going on well.
          On one fine day, I received sms from Airtel that my unbilled amount is Rs.28, 880/-, which was big shock to me.
          I again visited the website and what I found was, the rates were updated after one and half year that is on 18th June and my bill is generated according to those rates.
          The rates were 10 times to the earlier rates.
          Thus issues are –
          1. Airtel did not update the information on web-site regularly and thus misguides the customers.
          2. It claims that Airtel makes aware the user when the credit limit is crossed. In my case they generated the bill when my credit limit was 145.8% of my credit limit but did not inform me at all.
          3. Immediately I contacted Customer care, relationship centers to try to resolve the issue. I even contacted so called “Grievance Cell”. I realized, the understating level is very low, or no one wants to resolve the issue.
          4. Finally I sent the request to cancel the connection, Airtel woke up and found out that I have due payments and thus cannot cancel the connection unless I pay.
          5. I started getting calls to understand the problem. This happened 2.5 months after I registered the complaint for the first time

My conclusions
          1. There is absolute no coordination among various departments in Airtel.
          2. There is lack of willingness to help the customers.
          3. Everyone is so engrossed in the organizational hierarchy, customer is the last category they will pay attention to.
          4. The client’ database is very weak, and thus everyone in organization works on half information. For example, billing department will not know that there is complaint registered by same user in customer care regarding billing only.
          5. Website is horribly slow, inconsistent, poorly maintained and updated and confusing at times.

athira gopal
            from Kottayam, Kerala
            Sep 15, 2008

i had charged my mobile for Rs44/- for an offer of 10PS to five numbers on 2nd September 2008 at 5:11pm they claim that we could register only once the SMS i Send was in the format FF number number... After calling again and again at last i got activated the number, but only to three numbers other two they have registered are numbers which i don't even know and the customer service is not at all friendly...they r now saying they can do nothing about this its a one month offer. idont know the other numbers as there has been many complaints im a free lance journalist and i at any cost want the other numbers to be activated soon or otherwise i'll be forced to take legal way...

ap.sukumaar
              Sep 15, 2008

my self ap.sukumaar, from Coimbatore, we have receiving low level signals on 2006 onwards. we have compliants to so many time but not responding from the airtel.

area name:kamanaicken palayam.
              DT;Coimbatore
              tamil nadu-641658
              Problem solved by Airtel. Thanks.
              my self chandu chowdary, from kosuru village(movva moadal, krishna dist.), we have receiving low level signals on 2005 onwards. we have compliants to so many time but not responding from the airtel.

they are closing the complaint simple with small answer

that is we will planing to improve the signal in net batch

area name:kosuru(movva m.d, krishna dist.)

Balamurugan .K
                Sep 14, 2008

I am using internet in my mobile through mobile office connection.i am staying in Jamshedpur, Jarkhand state.past 5 days i am not able to use internet because when i connected to internet in my mobile a messege is coming, Connection problem, check setting, if problem persists contact operator for support.i contacted airtel customer care executives.they told me to call 121 and then press 2 to contact in english then press 4 for information regarding value added services and then press 4 for enquiry about GPRS, MOBILE OFFICE, AIRTEL LIVE .I did the same thing and i contacted them they sent settings then i switched of my mobile then switched on my mobile.Again the same problem, same messege.I contacted them nearly 8 times.My mobile was having so many mobile office settings.But no use.Sending messege is useless because they are not responding for messeges.Even they are not able to speak in english they are trying to cut the call only.8 time i received the settings, but no use.They are speaking the same thing like a recorded voice.when i asked them to tell the settings to check the settings manualy nobody knows anything execpt the things they had written in their papers in front of them.They are deducting the amount for internet in correct time.But i am paying the amount Rs.249 per month without using internet.I am working in Tata Motors, my friends are having the same problems.I am using Sonyericsson K660i .So react quickly otherwise you have to face big troubles.

mobile office — connection error

when i am connecting mobile office n/w to computer it shoes an error "PPP LINK CONTROL PROTOCOL TERMINATED".

Also i will not getting connection to costomer care executive
                the error problem is from 25/12/07. please do something...i am helpless..
                what a punch yar!!
                dear sir I am using internet in my mobile through airtel mobile office connection for the last four month.My subscription was up to 5.08.2008.Again I recharged with Rs 299/-on 6.09.2008 but till date not able to use internet because when i connect to internet in my mobile a messege is coming, Web-connection time out try again later.again web unable to connect to the net work try again later.Several time contacted airtel customer care executives but all went in vain.contacted area manager Airtel and also through him higher tecnicians of air tel but I could not found the soluation.I was harresed like any thing by the executives by extending the time for soluation.they sent settings then i switched of my mobile then switched on my mobile.Again the same problem, same messege.I contacted them nearly 8 times.But no use.Sending messege is useless because they are not responding the messeges.MY Mobile no is [protected] and I am from kbk district of koraput orissa.This people are only cheating.
                my mobile is not functioning properly. whenever an outgoing call is made or incoming call received, my voice cannot be heard by the opposite person, whereas his/her voice can be heard by me. this problem is occuring from 6th November 2008 and it is causing me lot of inconvenience and waste of money because each time i make a call, charges are being deducted. please rectify the problem at the earliest.

My mobile number is [protected].(prepaid). The card has been purchased at VASAI ROAD. and my work [place is at mumbai.

Please do the needful and inform me accordingly.
                I am CSE in your RHD departmen in Maharashtra & Goa circle.
                I realise that if wrong recharge of retailer the procedure is
                LAP<>WRONG NO.<>Tr. ID NO.<>AMT.send to 59109;
                but this procedure if retailer do they nor get reversal from the distributor. Actually you transfer a amt. per week of wrong recharge but distributor A/c.
                but distributor not gave them reversal of wrong recharge. The retailers another complaint is we not give a best service about network & we did a balance deduction of without constentant of any VAS service.
                Eg. The music on demand & all of cricket packs.
                Hope you will get me answer & get the solution_____________!!!
                Sagar Kamble.
                I am using a nokia 7610 and activated gprs night pack on my airtel. But i am not able to access internet as i get a message: "web: connection timed out". Please help. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                Connection problem in mobile office:-

I am using internet in my mobile through Mobile Office connection. I am paying the amount Rs.499 for unlimited using of internet. I am working in LARSEN & TOUBRO Ltd (ECCD); I am using N73 Music Edition-RM-133. My Mobile No is- [protected]. I am staying in Joda, dist. - keonjhar, state- orissa. Past 5 days I am not able to use internet because when I connected to internet in my mobile or my PC through data cable using MO service, there a message is coming- Services: No Gateway Reply, if problem persists contact operator for support. I contacted airtel customer care executives of GPRS helpdesk to 12180 or 121(followed by service instructions to the customer care executive’s officer). They told me to enquiry about GPRS, MOBILE OFFICE, AIRTEL LIVE .I did the same thing and I contacted them they sent settings then I switched of my mobile then switched on my mobile. Again the same problem, same message’s contacted them nearly 10 times. My mobile was having so many mobile office settings. But when I am trying to be connecting with my PC there was shown only GOOGLE homepage and further I am not able to access the internet. So it is useless. Sending message is useless because they are not responding for messages. I have received the settings, but no use. They are speaking the same thing like a recorded voice. When I asked them to tell the settings to check the settings manually nobody knows anything except the things they had written in their papers in front of them. They are deducting the amount for internet in correct time. .So reacts quickly otherwise you have to face big troubles.
                i am a retailer and my no [protected] but icant use all facultiy on this card
                plz active FSIM service on this number and register and authorise tht number
                i m retailer . my distributer offer me i give u 10% discoun on easy lapu . i think its profit for me . i say ok i want then he gives me 50000 blance . ( distrebuter name is tanver) . 2nd day .my easy lapu svaped and conver it main distributer 2 our name . ( main distributer name is sanjay agrawal ) what happen i dont know . then i go 2 main distributer i say her whats going on say me . then he says by mistake his 50000 balance goes to a tanver .
                i say its ur mistake its not my mistake u say tanver why u svept or block my lapu. then he say tune kyu chore ka liya koi 10% se milta hai . main use kha tu mistek ko chori ka name mat de. i m costomer mera hak banta hai bhov karne ka main 10% se lu ya 20% se its not ur look-out . then he say me jaa tujse jo hota hai tu karle . then i called vishvnath eeare on nagpur his no. is ([protected]) i say disributer sab mele lag rahi hai . what can i do . he says i called u after 10 min. i say ok . than i called her after 1hr . he say aap ne chori ka liya hai tanver ko bolo muje mat bolo . main kaha maine tanvir ko paise nahe campany ko paise dea hai tanver is ur emplloy . he say me i cant help me . tujse jo hota hai who tu karle . i think sab mele huwe hai what can i do i dont know .plz help me... 50000 is more for me my no is [protected]
                sir plz my lapo no [protected] total bals~date[protected] to[protected]
                Sir, my broadband connection is not functioning since 18th November 2009. My number is 42085275 at chennai, royapetta, No.19, SPS Street. Request you to do the needful at the earliest. The land line provided with the broadband is also not functioning. Thanks, Guruprasad
                My prepaid Connection [protected] not woking . I already contact customer care and airtel rellattion ship center but they have no replay.Can you help me to continue the connection
                My prepaid Connection [protected] is not woking . I already contact customer care and airtel rellattion ship center but they have no replay.Can you help me to continue the connection
                ACT RBAL & FSIM
                i am the retailer of your recharge from tirunelveli, tamilnadu. here no proper service from the distributer continiously he is not supporting to rechrge the easy sim balance.basicly he is not intresting to work. when before the festival day season he is maximum his mobile is switchedoff. he was not intimating at any point of time even he is not recharging after 8pm. and if we go to office to recharging purpose result comes, we cant do any thing the our executive mobile is not reachable. he can only to recharge of your sim.its continue very long days.so kindly taken action,
                dear sir. i am a retailer from cheyyar, thiruvannamalai district, tamilnadu. we are having a problem for last 2 years that recharge and top up coupons expired date was returned by distributor and we complaint to our area tm. till they not refund our money. in our town there are so many retailers face the same problem. i think you will take immediat action and refund our money.
                thank you verymuch.
                your friendly,
                b.s.aravinthan.
                retailer.
                16 Comments

pranaya chaudhary
                  Sep 14, 2008

I would like to bring that to your notice that I was using the following connection of Airtel
                  Mobile number : [protected]
                  Name on the Account : Richa Tyagi
                  Address : Hcl technologies, Plot 1 & 2 Maple towers, Noida

I gave a request for the conversion of that number to prepaid
                  as prevoiusly it was a postpaid number.I have made a full and final payment against that number and that number was successfully converted to prepaid.Now the main problem is that when the connection was activated, I was charged 500 INR as a security deposit and after that I was charged one
                  month advanced rental.=0AWhen i gave a request for that number to be conve=
                  rted to prepaid, the payment which I made was for the unbilled amount till =
                  the date of payment and i was told that when the bill will be generated all=
                  the advance=C2=A0payments=C2=A0inc. the security deposit and the advance r=
                  ental and also any extra payments made at the time of Full and Final Paymen=
                  t will be credited to my prepaid number. =0A=0AThere was no=C2=A0such adjus=
                  tment which happened so that was a false commitment made to me.=0A=0AThe se=
                  cond problem is that when the above mentioned number was converted to prepa=
                  id, I=C2=A0submitted my photo id and the address proof with one=C2=A0PP siz=
                  e photo.=0AThe verification was done after 2 days. after that the=C2=A0numb=
                  er worked fine for a month. but after that=C2=A0it was disconnected permane=
                  ntly and now=C2=A0it=C2=A0says that the number doesn't=C2=A0exists.=0AThat =
                  is my offiice=C2=A0number and i am facing many problems due to the same.=0A=
                  I have tried contacting the airtel office at Shopprix Mall and even the off=
                  ice at sector 18=C2=A0Noida but they are saying that its impossible to acti=
                  vate that number. It contained 992 INR airtel to airtel Balance when I was =
                  stopped by airtel.=0A=0APlease help me recovering my number as no one is he=
                  lping me.=0A=C2=A0=0AThanks and Regards, =0A=0APranaya Chaudhary=0A+91-97110=
                  60655=0A=0A=0A Unlimited freedom, unlimited storage. Get it now, on ht=
                  tp://help.yahoo.com/l/in/yahoo/mail/yahoomail/tools/tools-08.html/
                  --0-[protected]-[protected]=:1808
                  Content-Type: text/html; charset=utf-8
                  Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

<html><head><style type=3D"text/css"><!-- DIV {margin:0px;} --></style></he=
                  ad><body><div style=3D"font-family:times new roman, new york, times, serif;=
                  font-size:12pt"><DIV></DIV>=0A<DIV>Hi</DIV>=0A&l... wo=
                  uld like to bring that to your notice that I was using the following connec=
                  tion of Airtel</DIV>=0A<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>=0A<DIV>Mobile number : [protected]<=
                  /DIV>=0A<DIV>Name on the Account : Richa Tyagi</DIV>=0A<DIV>Address : Hcl t=
                  echnologies, Plot 1 &amp; 2 Maple towers, Noida</DIV>=0A<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>=
                  =0A<DIV>I gave a request for the conversion of that number to prepaid as pr=
                  evoiusly it was a postpaid number.</DIV>=0A<DIV>I have made a full and fina=
                  l payment against that number and that number was successfully converted to=
                  prepaid.</DIV>=0A<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>=0A<DIV>Now the main problem is that whe=
                  n the connection was activated, I was charged 500 INR as a security deposi=
                  t and after that I was charged one month advanced rental.</DIV>=0A<DIV>When=
                  i gave a request for that number to be converted to prepaid, the payment w=
                  hich I made was for the unbilled amount till the date of payment and i was =
                  told that when the bill will be generated all the advance&nbsp;payments&nbs=
                  p;inc. the security deposit and the advance rental and also any extra payme=
                  nts made at the time of Full and Final Payment will be credited to my prepa=
                  id number. </DIV>=0A<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>=0A<DIV>There was no&nbsp;such adjustm=
                  ent which happened so that was a false commitment made to me.</DIV>=0A<DIV>=
                  &nbsp;</DIV>=0A<DIV>The second problem is that when the above mentioned num=
                  ber was converted to prepaid, I&nbsp;submitted my photo id and the address =
                  proof with one&nbsp;PP size photo.</DIV>=0A<DIV>The verification was done a=
                  fter 2 days. after that the&nbsp;number worked fine for a month. but after =
                  that&nbsp;it was disconnected permanently and now&nbsp;it&nbsp;says that th=
                  e number doesn't&nbsp;exists.</DIV>=0A<DIV>That is my offiice&nbsp;number a=
                  nd i am facing many problems due to the same.</DIV>=0A<DIV>I have tried con=
                  tacting the airtel office at Shopprix Mall and even the office at sector 18=
                  &nbsp;Noida but they are saying that its impossible to activate that number=
                  . It contained 992 INR airtel to airtel Balance when I was stopped by airte=
                  l.</DIV>=0A<DIV>&nbsp;</DIV>=0A<DIV>Please help me recovering my number as =
                  no one is helping me.<BR>&nbsp;</DIV>=0A<DIV><STRONG style=3D"FONT-FAMILY: =
                  comic sans ms">Thanks and Regards, <BR><BR>Pranaya Chaudhary
                  ih

Ashwani
                    Sep 14, 2008

Good afternoon sir/madam,
                    We take a Airtel broadband connection from Bharti Airtel whose number was [protected]. and use that connection and pay the amount on mention dates till I use it.

-- Now on June 15, 2008 we file cancel request to our connection. the request number is 355398, we recive a msg from airtel we will withdraw it as soon as possible. but they never come & we not use this connection. we again file cancel request for connection. But Airtel company is sending us bill, when we have file the cancel request many time also we are not using that connection. why they are sending us fake bill.
                    So Sir/Madam pls consider it personally. they are treating us also if we not pay this amount they will abuse us and beat us.

thankyou sir.

Ashwani Kumar

When I contacted Airtel to cancel my broadband connection (I am in Chennai), they asked me to hand over the telephone and also the modem along with a request letter for cancellation. Though I am yet to do this, I guess this is an effective way to make them stop sending you bills every month. You can always tell them that you don't have their phone or modem. Even after this if they send fake bills, then you can take up with relevant authorities. For now, hand over the modem and phone to airtel customer relationship person along with a hand written letter.

Krishna
                    i wish to disconnect my airtel phone nos 4326844 and broadband connection

Sub: Cancellation of Broadband - Reg.
                    Ref: 1. Our DSL [protected]_tn 2. Our Account No.16627637

This is to inform you that, we have shifted to my house. Hence we are unable to
                    usage the broadband. Kindly request you cancel the broadband connection with immediate
                    effect from 27.10.11 today onwards.

Balaji.A

ARUN KUMAR TIWARI
                      from Jorhat, Assam
                      Sep 13, 2008

I got a Airtel prepaid connection a year back. The local Airtel guys influenced me by saying that the Airtel is the best as far as mobil connectivity is concerned. But it has been weighed as the worst as far as my experience is concerned. The locality where it live in is very poorly managed by the Airtel. Even for getting connected within home-domain is impossible. It gives some different tone within Airtel-network. All local within Airtel network cannot be done through my phone apart from those of to other networks. It needs much efforts to get connected to any one. Frequent cuts are faced in in-coming and out-going calls. I cannot complete any conversation in ONE short. Either I have to give more than four or five calls or receive four or five times from a caller to get the talk completed. It has become a very pinful and damn costly too.

Take my complaint with utmost concern. Afterall all residemts of my locality having Airtel connection are having this serious roblem.

Regards.
                      Arun Kumar Tiwari ([protected]-Airtel)
                      279, Radio Maidan
                      Sitaramdera
                      Jamshedpur
                      Jharkhand
                      PIN 831009

jeet
                        Sep 12, 2008

I have 5 yrs old airtel sim. In 5 yrs airtel collected my bill every month by help of ECS. Last month they also collected my bill by bank. But by mistake that bill was not clear. So without any alltimate they disconnected my mobile services. My business is only depend on my phone. So pls take action on my request.
                        I am with Airtel for the past 3 years in chennai. Recently, I have paid excess amount of Rs.8001/- instead of Rs.801/- in the month of Feb 2009 and made complaint to refund the same after adjusting Feb month due. Air tel registered the complaint gave one SR number.

But everything went in vein. As of today, I am not in receipt of the my refund cheque. I have contacted customer service, Nodal officer but no action had been taken so far.

Proactively, I have given alternate address to make delivery and suggested to give my mobile number to courier peoples to call before coming for delivery. Nothing happened. They are simply telling that the cehque returned back. I asked to provide proof of delivery and they are not in a position to disclose.

Since there is no action from Airtel, I plan to go with consumer court...soon.

My mobile no is [protected]
                        i am your airtel customer since last 6-7 years, i lost my handset IMEI no. [protected]/9 my IMSI No. was [protected]. my handset is stolen last evening i.e on 27th April 09 at 18.40. i request u to track the handset and oblige
                        thanx
                        suhas more
                        I AM HAVING NO COVERAGE ON MY MOBILE NO [protected] . THE MOBILE NOKIA SHOWS NO SIGNAL.
                        i have airtel postpad card. but my complain is last 2 week in the my phon tower is foul but no network.no incoming call, no outgoing call, no incoming or outgoing msg.so i have my phon the restart so problem is soul sometime.but after sometime problem is start. i am calling the costmercar but no prosses.so plez sole my problem.

my mobile no is-[protected]

sonthu samir kumar chatterjee
                          Sep 12, 2008

my number is [protected].please unsubscribe yahoo zone from my number
                          Yes, these rippers dont give the complete option for customers on how to unsubscribe each and every subscriptions. I want to unsubscribe Yahoo! Zone with airtel as well : [protected]
                          deactivation of airtel online from my mobile...mobile no.[protected]
                          Send YUNSUB to 58243. It unsubscribes Yahoo! Zone. Worked for me. (Airtel Post Paid)
                          i like unsubscribe yahoo zone
                          please unsubscribe airtellive yahoo zone my no. is [protected]
                          unsubscribe yahoozone
                          please unsubscribe airtellive yahoo zone my no. is [protected]
                          please unsubscribe airtel live yahoo zone frommy no.:[protected]
                          Hi!
                          I want to notify you that, formerly I have internet connection (weekly package) in my GPRS but I have deactivate my AIRTEL LIVE internet connection 3-4 month back, but still every week the money is deducted from my balance. For this purpose, I also many times complaint to the customer care and also deactivated again and again through phone, but I didnt get any positive response.
                          So, again I request you please deactivate the internet connection.

Santwana Sinha
                          want to unsubscribe yahoo zone

I have send too many request & sms to unsubscribe yahoo zone but still the request is neglecting.
                          i am getting too much worried about my mobile balace which is deducting every week.

I am very unhappy with Airtel Service.

So again i request you to stop my yahoo zone service.

Please help me & kindly reply me.
                          Send the SMS 'YUNSUB' to 58243 to unsubscribe Yahoo! Zone.
                          My number is +[protected]. Do unsubsribe Yahoo Zone from my number.
                          14 Comments

E Raj
                            Sep 12, 2008

I had been using Airtel (karnatak circle) for the last five years.
                            But when i got tranfered to pune, I had teh worst nightmare.
                            Words cannot describe the ill-treatment rendered.

I wonder if a company can afford to deal with a customer like this. May be they though they already lost the customer as I was enquiring to close my bangalore connection and take up one in pune.

In 2003 i paid a security deposit if 1000/-. Untill the day of closure everyone confirmed that the money is intact. after the closure of the connection there was dead silence about the deposit amount. I waited for 2 months, then started a chain of emails with inconsistent explanations (proving the fact that they are cooking up stories)

finally when i wanted to escalate the matter to the Nodal office, one team manager of customer care call centre states that my deposit amout was adjusted with my bill in the year 2006...

This is absolute lie.

I wish consumers in India have an easier access leagal systems to get justice.

now again when i took up a new connection (foolishly i landed up with airtel) they asked a security deposit, which the agent promised to refund after 2 successful billing cycles.

now the customer care says that it will be adjusted with the final bill at the time of closure.

trust me, if i were to close teh connection few months from now, Airtel will not hesitate to sy that the deposit has be already adjusted with the 3rd mont bill and so on.

When will we see the a dawn with all these attrocities put to an end ???

I am subscriber of Airtel Ltd. mobile phone service in Pune, Maharashtra. Earlier I was using its prepaid service but i came to know one economical plan as i am making more STD calls rather than Local calls. I was not willing to change my number so I contacted one shop named Phoney Communication in Pune Bund garden area. He took Rs. 350/- from me and i got the new sim card with my existing number. The Amount was Rs. 250/ towards security deposit and Rs. 100/- for activation. But when i checked with airtel they said that i have only Rs.100/ as depsoit. i tookup this matter with customer support they asked receipt from me. I made available to them at least 10 times through scanned mail but all in vain. Hope Airtel is eating money of its gullible customers for making long duration advertisement in TV channels.
                            my no is [protected] which has been disconnected on jan 16 and they have permanently disconnected on feb so they told me they have dispatched the cheque no is 119254 of Rs 680.95 and mr prasad putran has handled me the request from which he has told me that surely u will get the hte amt also they have told me that 21 Aug it will be reached at my home.Now it Sep 5 how many times i have complained about the above reason they are just giving the equest no and taking the mobile no just calling me that u will surely receive the cheque but on that day i have gone which last request no is 28079323 was telling that address is wrong but i m telling that bill is going to come properly and all other my bank documents also come on that billing address,pls help me to above reason of my request.this is my contact no [protected] any query pls help me for the same.
                            PLS LET ME KNOW THAT WHATHER I WILL GET MY SECURITY DEPOSIT OR NOT BECAUSE ON 12TH OF SEPTEMBER I HAVE AGAIN GIVEN A REQUEST TO THE AIRTEL GALLERY FOR THE SECURITY DEPOSIT PURPOSE BUT THE WHICH NAME IS KIRAN HAS TAKEN THE REPONSIBILITY FOR THE REQUEST THAT YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL GET SURELY WITHIN 7 DAYS BUT NO REPLY OR THE PERSON ALSO THE PERSON NOT GIVEN THE FULL NAME,HE IS TELL THAT YOU WILL RECEIVE SURELY GETY UR CHEQUE AMT PLS HELP ME FOR MY REQUEST.I HAVE GIVE THE MAIL LAST TIME ALSO BUT THEY HAVE TOLD THE ME THE DETAILS OF THE VERIFICATION BUT NO RESPONSE.
                            THIDS IS DEVENDRA RAWAT-WHAT I M FOOL FOR COMPLAINING AGAIN AND AGAIN FOR THE SAME REASON PLZ LET ME TO GIVE MY SECURITY DEPOSIT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE I HAVE SENT U ALL THE DETAILS BUT NO RESPONSE THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE I HAVEN'T GET I WILL NEVER EVER USE UR SERVICE ANY ORE AND ALSO ALL MY OTHER CARDS ALSO BEEN RETURNED TO U R GALLERY TO CLOSED THE SERVICE. MY NO IS [protected] IPLZ LET ME KNOW UR QUERY RESPONSE.
                            i like to infoam you that i am having airtel connection from last 2 month i infoam you that still i not recived my airtel bill so pls send my airtel bill on my email id;[protected]@gmail.com i wish to in foam pls note my mobil no ; [protected] i hope youll do the above work as soon as possibly
                            While taking a new post-paid connection,I deposited Rs. 1000 as security to Airtel authorized person at there Authorized office in Mukerian city. That person has given in written on Customer copy "Security deposit = Rs. 1000" with his seal, but that security money is not being shown in my bills. On asking the Customer care , they said that they haven't received the money. Even after so many complaint in 3 months no action is being taken by Airtel. I have submitted the copy of doc. by email to Airtel but no action taken. In fact they are telling me to go to their Authorized person and tell him to submit the security, but that person is also taking no action.

I have deposited the money, I have the written proof but no action by Airtel.
                            my name is dinesh kumar dangi . mob no.[protected] mera ye no pale post paid tha 4mahine hoo gye he band kiya hua ko.mera security deposit 350rs vapas nahiii mela abhi tak.. sir aap se requst he ki plz mera security refund vapas kr di jiye. mera new no;[protected].

dwarakanath
                              Sep 12, 2008

For the past four months i have been complaining for unsubscribe for MITTI KE RANG which has been subscribed from my mobile No [protected]. I don.t know how it has been subscribed. From the day one I am requesting to unsubscribe for this MKR. I had given complaint to 121 and also to [protected] but so far nothing has been done. Because of this I cannot use my mobile for outgoing calls. Whenever recharge is done a sum of Rs. 30 is deducted from mobile. For the past four months I have lost Rs.120 and also I am losing financial earnings due to this. I once again request you to unsubscribe for MITTI KE RANG immediately.

last month 12 sept'08 mitti ke rang has been activated in my mobile and immediately they deducted Rs. 30/- The same day I call up customer care and they given me a code 5432181 to deactivate mitti ke rang. Once I gone through the procedure suggested by customer care nothing happened. Once again 6 October 08 they have deducuted the same amount from my pre-paid mobile.

I have lot of regard for Airtel in the past, but now I strongly feel that Airtel is cheating us. If Airtel do business like this, my prediction is very soon Airtel would lost its credibility in the market.
                              what all is this, i dnt noe, bt m not at all able to unsubscribe ths mkr, unnecesarrily hav been chargd.
                              suggesting you to make ur services served honestly oderwise m afraid tht would let u nowhere.

AirTel — unsubscription for mitti ke rang

For the past four months i have been complaining for unsubscribe for MITTI KE RANG which has been subscribed from my mobile No [protected]. I don.t know how it has been subscribed. From the day one I am requesting to unsubscribe for this MKR. I had given complaint to 121 and also to [protected] but so far nothing has been done. Because of this I cannot use my mobile for outgoing calls. Whenever recharge is done a sum of Rs. 30 is deducted from mobile. For the past two months I have lost Rs.60 and also I am losing financial earnings due to this. I once again request you to unsubscribe for MITTI KE RANG
                              I have been complaining for unsubscribe for MITTI KE RANG Service,
                              I have been complaining for unsubscribe for mitti ke rang service immediatly my tel. no. is [protected]
                              I only realised that I was being charges for this stupid and completely useless MKR (mitti ke rang) service when I got a meesage on the second month since I bought Airtel sim. I got a message saying that the service has been renewed??? I never subscribed to it in the first place. It was just flogged to me without my knowledge. This is complete rip-off and fraudulent behaviour in the part of Airtel.
                              Anyway, I tried a million times calling the said number but it doesn't get through. I am still getting charged for something I don't need. I may just do away with the SIM card and buy BSNL rather. Nevertheless, Airtel should be stopped from this kind of behaviour.
                              unsubscription for mitti ke rang
                              For the past four months i have been complaining for unsubscribe for MITTI KE RANG which has been subscribed from my mobile No [protected]. I don.t know how it has been subscribed. From the day one I am requesting to unsubscribe. . Because of this I cannot use my mobile for outgoing calls. Whenever recharge is done a sum of Rs. 30 is deducted from mobile. For the past four months I have lost Rs.60 and also I am losing financial earnings due to this. I once again request you to unsubscribe for MITTI KE RANG immediately.
                              For this month i have been complaining for unsubscribe for MITTI KE RANG which has been subscribed from my mobile No [protected]. I don.t know how it has been subscribed. From the day one I am requesting to unsubscribe for this MKR. I had given complaint to 121 and also to [protected] but so far nothing has been done. Because of this I cannot use my mobile for outgoing calls. Whenever recharge is done a sum of Rs. 30 is deducted from mobile. . I once again request you to unsubscribe for MITTI KE RANG immediately.
                              I am a victim of the same from past 2 months. My phone number: [protected]. I have already been charged Rs60 already. I want this out of my phone whether it's some kinda subscription or virus.
                              1.Type 'Stop' and send it to 121 from your mobile.
                              2.If the serial no of mitti ke rang service is 1, then type '1' and send it to 1210.
                              3.For reconfirmation, again type '1' and send it to 1210.
                              4.You will then recieve a message informing that your service has been deactivated.
                              Pls arrange to unsubscribe MITTI KE RANG from my mobile no. [protected] which I have never subscribed and refund the amount already deducted immediately. This makes a practice by AIRTEL to deduct the amount for various services without having ask by the person for subscription and makes money by unethical manner. Pls get is unsubscribed immediately.
                              Pls unsubscribe for MITTI KE RANG from my mobile no. [protected] which has never been subscribed by me.
                              12 Comments

kunal
                                Sep 12, 2008

now i hv got cell [protected], pls let me the pin which i forgot or else call on this no. all the time, when call on companint no. [protected], after feeding so many things, we get no. is busy, call against. no customer service provided properly. useless airtell serice, i will not suggest anyone to hv this connection at all. no use of sending such type of compalints thru net, no replies.

br jyoti [protected]

Ramesh Kumar Panda
                                  Sep 12, 2008

I had recharged Rs.197 for airtel to airtel free calls of 1000 minutes yesterday, but I got only 500 minutes instead of 1000 minutes, I do not know why airtel doing like this. If it declares any scheme or stops any scheme, they should send a sms to all the airtel customers so that everybody can aware about the new scheme. Why airtel cheating to the customers ?

But airtel is not doing this, I do not know how I will get 500 minutes back. Please help me.

Ramesh
                                  ddd dgdgfgfggfgfgf

Prajyot Gautam Nile
                                    Sep 12, 2008

I am using Airtel service since 2 years but the Customer service center has always been very rude, I am very much unsatisfied with the service they provide...My Mobile Number was [protected] it was disconnected due to payment issue...I made the payment one month back and called the call center 100 times but still the connection is not activated...now i lost hopes and took a new Vodafone connection...but being a service industry they should be 100% but they fail to do so...My advice to them is to shut this bussiness off

From

b.selvam
                                    My mobile number is [protected]
                                    Pattalam - Chennai - 12

Sub:- wrongly easy recharged ( airtel )

Ref :- mr.karthi from Apollo Chennai
                                    Dealer wrongly easy recharged for booster to topep pack
                                    For RS:- 95.00 to RS:- 97.00 on 14/01/09 so now
                                    Not working incoming and outgoing as on 14/01/09 still
                                    Actual RS:- 75.00 balance in my mobile
                                    Again05/02/09 we pay rs:-48.00 but not recertify my problem
                                    And he is not respond answer
                                    Actual dealer say to me on 13/02/09 for wrong easy recharge one month
                                    Valued so now 14/02/09 but not active my line please check
                                    Not active again same dealer MR.rakesh say to me RS:-250.00 u can recharge
                                    Next again RS:-48.00 life time incoming pack
                                    Note:- don’t send auto reply please rectify my problem
                                    Already we contact 121, 198, [protected], [protected] and other
                                    Land line santhom office number but not rectify my problem so
                                    Please refund my other airtel mobile number
                                    And again I am going so many days tack to mr.rakesh not respond answer
                                    And We tack to this customer care office not help me
                                    Mr. Mohamed we tack but helpless our mobile number is
                                    [protected] we Tack At 2:10 pm to 2:25

My mobile old balance RS 75.00
                                    First time recharge RS 97.00
                                    Second time recharge RS 48.00
                                    Total RS 220.00
                                    Pl. Refund me my another mobile number

Dealer name – mr.rakesh mobile number - [protected]
                                    Pattalam – Chennai - 12

As soon as do

Tq

b.selvam

Mozammil Quadri
                                      Sep 11, 2008

this is Mozammil Quadri([protected])Prepaid Custommer. I am here to
                                      camplaning about your Hello tune Services.
                                      the problem is that, i activatted my Hello tune "Bahut Pyar Karte Hain Tum
                                      ko Sanam" from film Sajan since last Year(2007) and never apply to change
                                      it to another song. but yesturday morning i got the SMS about deduction of
                                      payment for my Hello Tune rent. but afternoon i giot sms that your hello
                                      tune is changed and new tune is activated as "Barsat ke Mausam Me" while i
                                      naver apply to change my tune.and never attend ur promotional calls
                                      rellated hellotune or any other offers. i also did not call customer care
                                      since last three months. How can You technical person changed my Hello tune
                                      without my permission and deduct Rs. 20 by my account. I also called
                                      Customer care abount it at 121 and my complain No. is [protected] Dated
                                      26/08/2008 time 4:30 Pm. thay said that ur problem is resolved in 24 Hrs.
                                      but my problem is remain same.

Please look in to the matter personally. and resloved my problem. and
                                      Please Activate my Previeus Helo Tune"Bahut Pyar Karte Hain Tumko Sanam"
                                      Plzzzzzzzzzz
                                      Thanks & Regard
                                      MOZAMMIL QUADRI

AirTel — change of my hello tune without my permission

respected sir,
                                      my hellotune was changed to a malayalam song withoyut my permission...i think someone hacked my account.kindly give the remittence........take the action against the one who try to hack my airtel no [protected]
                                      this is Samuel Vimalraj Girlin i([protected])Prepaid Custommer. I am here to
                                      camplaning about your Hello tune Services.
                                      the problem is that, i didnot ask to activatted any Hello tune and i never apply from
                                      . but yesturday evening i got the SMS about deduction of
                                      payment for my Hello Tune rent. but afternoon i giot sms that i have renived my hellow tune serivce
                                      i never apply my tune.and never attend ur promotional calls
                                      rellated hellotune or any other offers. i also did not call customer care
                                      since last three months. How can You technical person they activate my Hello tune
                                      without my permission and deduct Rs. 30 by my account. I also called
                                      Customer care abount it at 121 and my complain No. is MISSED Dated
                                      17/08/2008& 17/09/2009 time 4:30 Pm. thay said that ur problem is resolved in 24 Hrs.
                                      but my problem is remain same.

Please look in to the matter personally. and resloved my problem. and
                                      Please Deactivate my Helo Tune" AND RECIVE MY CHARGES
                                      Plzzzzzzzzzz
                                      Thanks & Regard
                                      --
                                      BY
                                      Your's
                                      J.S.Vr.Girlin...
                                      Jeyaraj.Samuel Vimalraj Girlin BBA, MHRM(MBA), MPhil..
                                      Mobile No:- 0091 [protected]
                                      (India)
                                      sir i know about my incoming & out going cal detail from 8 feb 2010 to till now plz send on my email as soon as posible.

Neeraj Kumar
                                        Sep 11, 2008

This is to inform you that i have taken a new airtel prepaid connection on monday(08 sep 2008) in patna.I have submitted the required document to avail services.Meantime I have to move delhi very urgently on tuesday(09 sep 2008).Its been 4 days and still the number is not activated.My brother called to customer care several times but the customer executive told that number has been activated.But here I m not able to make call and also not able to receive any call.Is this services, i expect from airtel.I request you please activate my no asap, atleast activate my incoming call urgently so that i can receive my call.Hope you can understand urgency and do the needful.

My new airtel no:[protected]
                                        Name of connection taken : Rakesh kumar.

Neeraj Kumar

AirTel — prepaid connection not activated

On 1st april I had approached the R.G.Cellular Airtel shop at Golpark for changing my postpaid connection to prepaid connection . I paid my dues of Rs.4152 vide my customer account No[protected], receipt no[protected] .I was told by the staff one Ms Majumdar that it will get activ ated by 3rd April. TIll today i.3e. 4th april it has not been activated .After speaking to customer care services I was told by them to go to the shop and enquire from there and not from them . This has casued me a lot of wastage of time and money and also mental anguish .
                                        I have also gathered by my experience that Airtel is adept in fleecing its customers and only believes in making money and not in providing service to its customer .

I therefore request your forum to take cognisance of my complaint and take strict action against Airtel

Thank You

Sugandha
                                        my prepaid airtel connection is not been activated yet