[Resolved]  Airtel - Maharashtra & Goa — Postpaid to Prepaid Migration not done after clearing all bill payments (Bill + Unbilled + Mig Charges + Documents) and asking for Bribe

Kindly look into matter...
Pl go through the trailing mail for details.

Siddiqui Absar Un Nabi

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: [protected]@airtelindia.com; [protected]@airtelindia.in; [protected]@airtel.in
Cc: alok.[protected]@airtelindia.in
Sent: Saturday, August 23, 2008 4:01:33 PM
Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe for Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive - [protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi <[protected]@yahoo.com> [REF:[protected]]

As per trailing mail, Pl find the details :-

1. Name of the sales executive - Shaikh Javed, - [protected]
2. Customer Care Head - Shaikh Muneer, - [protected]
3. Showroom Manager - Ms Renu, -
4. Contact number of the sales executive - [protected]
5. Contact number of Customer Care Head - [protected]

6. Name of the Airtel Relationship Center.- Plus Cellular, Nirala Bazar, Aurangabad -431001 (M.S)

This issue is pending since last 10 days after the payments & Submission of documents for Post to Pre Migration.

My Contact Details -
Siddiqui Absar Un Nabi
Mobile No - [protected]

Hence wants the number to be migrated and wants to see action against the alleged employees.Who were misguiding customers and not providing proper service to us.
As I am not only fighting for my rights but also for other customers too, Hence Provide the complete resolution to my issue and migrate my number into prepaid as I wants to use it.

Advocate Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
Alternate Contact No - [protected]

From: "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Sent: Saturday, August 23, 2008 2:50:25 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: Fw: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe for Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive - [protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi <[protected]@yahoo.com> [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Siddiqui,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

We understand your previous interaction dated 18/08/2008, you have expressed concern over the delay in converting form Postpaid to Prepaid for your Airtel number [protected].

We completely comprehend your viewpoint and sincerely apologize for any difficulty caused to you by our Customer service department.

Further, we take pride in enchanting our customers with our responsive and friendly approach. It has always been our constant endeavor to ensure, that our customers are delighted by our inimitable approach.

However, we are unable to process your concern as the details provided are not sufficient to take necessary action and despite our best efforts, we have been unable to establish contact with you.

Hence, we request you to provide the below mentioned details where you submitted the documents to enable us to initiate further action regarding your concern:

1. Name of the sales executive.
2. Contact number of the sales executive.
3. Name of the Airtel Relationship Center.

For further assistance, email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message us on 121(Toll free).

We value your association with Airtel.

Devakumar
Customer Care Executive
Bharti Airtel Limited.

---- Original Message ----

Kindly revert the same as still waiting for reply and the case is pending
since last 10 days and still resolution not get.As per trailing mail
already given a TAT of 24 Hrs max to resolve the issue.Else ready to face
legal consiquency (Consumer Court), And the issue will be handed over to
Print media, News Channels, (Halla [protected]@ ZEE NEWS, [protected]@ CNBC
AWAAZ...etc).
Case Will Be file against:-

1) Mr.Shaikh Javed
2) Mr.Shaikh Muneer
3) Bharti Airtel Limited
4) Plus Cellular
5) Lady Manager of Franchise

Pl take a note

To: [protected]@airtelindia.com; [protected]@airtelindia.in; [protected]@airtel.in
Cc: alok.[protected]@airtel.in
Sent: Friday, August 22, 2008 1:53:41 PM
Subject: Fw: Fw: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe
for Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive
- [protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi
<[protected]@yahoo.com> [REF:[protected]]

Yesterday morning I had visited your Airtel Franchise "Plus Cellular",
There i had paid the said amount of Rs 150/- as per trailing mail as well
submitted Post to Pre Migration Form, Passport Size Photo, ?Id Proof -
Driving Lic, Address Proof - BSNL Bill, which is also scanned and attached
below in the mail.

There I had met Mr. Shaikh Munner- Customer Care Head, Mr.Javed- Customer
Care Exe, & Lady Store Incharge. Also Spoken to do the migration of my
number as already i had paid my all outstanding amount, bill + unbill + Rs
150/- mig charges. Hence also documentation also submitted there.They had
provided me a Prepaid Blank Sim[protected], But again they had
repeated the same thing my number will not be migrated in prepaid and if
wants then have to pay Number Charges.

Now this is the last time i am again sending all the details which has been
communicated to me earlier, take this issue very seriously as if now my
migration will not be done in within 24 hours, then i had no way but to go
for a legal step as well as I will escalate this issue to all media News
channel with a mail copy of complete discussion which i have been
communicating to your representative as well ur local offices as well as
local executives, against company for mis guiding customer, and asking for
bribe for Post to Pre forcefully, as well as for Menal & Financial
harresment which has been suffered due to illegal demand, / Policy of a such
a big brand like AIRTEL.

As Mr Shaikh Munner said me "That 121 is mis guiding me and it is not
possible to migrate ur number in prepaid, if wants to migrate you have to
pay Rs 5000/- otherwise continue in postpaid.
Due to my personel reason i want my number has to be converted into prepaid
Lifetime.So Now its upto you to finally resolve my issue and provide me a
resolution.
Till Now I had not get any support from your office for the resolution/
customer service, As customer I am only has to call or mail or visit ur
airtel franchise for resolution.Also yerterday when i had visited ur
franchise to complete my formalities again i had faced a rudely behaiviour
from ur staff members Mr Javed said me that why i had marked a mail now you
can do a mail to delhi, mumbai, pune anywere in India and Hence now ur
number will not be migarted "Tumne mail kiyun kiya, ab tum bas mail karte
raho kahi bhi - Mumbai, Delhi, Pune, lekin kuch bhi karlo tumhara number
nahi prepaid honga"
Kindly note for the same and revert me within 24 Hrs

Sent: Monday, August 18, 2008 6:53:16 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe
for Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive
- [protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi

Dear Mr. Siddiqui,

We understand from your previous interaction dated 17/08/08, you have
expressed concern over converting your Postpaid mobile number to Prepaid
for your Airtel number [protected].

We understand your concern and will work towards resolving the same.

We request you to submit the following documents at your nearest Airtel
Relationship Centre.

1.??? Address proof
2.??? Photo ID proof
3.??? 1 Passport size photo

There is a one time charge of Rs.150/- for transferring your Postpaid
number into Prepaid and you can retain the same mobile number in prepaid.
Your Airtel postpaid number will be transferred to prepaid within 24 hours
of receiving your documents.

Please be informed that the excess balance will be transferred to your
prepaid account after your last bill gets generated and any shortfall
balance will be recovered from the available balance in prepaid account.

The excess credit balance if any in your Postpaid account will be
transferred to your Prepaid account after your final bill (Post Suspension)
get generated.

Kindly send a message as PL <location> to 121 (toll free) to know the
nearest Airtel Relationship address.

Further, we would like to confirm that we have received your payment of
Rs.2, 782/-? and Rs.153/- on 18/08/08 through selfcare payment.

Alternatively, you can also send a message as PYMT to 121 (toll free) or
dial 12114 (toll free) to know the last 3 months payment details.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message to 121
(toll free).

Vasanth
Customer Care Executive
Bharti Airtel Limited

As per your last message rcvd regarding the bill payment of?billed &
unbilled amount (Rs 2832.48/- + Rs.101.20/-?) = 2933.68 /-?for ?Postpaid to
Prepaid Migration.
Hence I had visited to your Franchise and made a total payment of Rs 2935/-
by cash payment.

Bill Payment Rcpt-1)
ARC Code??? ??? : 305053
ARC Name?????? : Plus Cellular
Amount Rs????????:???Rs 2782/-
Serial No?????????????:???0028
Transaction Id???:???[protected]

Bill Payment Rcpt-2)
ARC Code??? ??? : 305053
ARC Name?????? : Plus Cellular
Amount Rs????????:???Rs 153/-
Serial No?????????????:???0030
Transaction Id???:???[protected]

Hence Kindly take a note for bill payment, Now Kindly arrange a New Blank
Sim Card for Post To Pre Migration. Also update me on my alt contact no -
[protected] for further details as from last 5 days all are just forwarding
a mail not getting proper resolution to my complaint.From my side I am very
very clear against my account and crediblity.
Now Just wants to see a action against your crupt customer care executive
Mr Javed, And wants my post to pre migration done.
Do Call me for any further details also update the bill Payment done.

Sent: Sunday, August 17, 2008 2:53:27 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe for
Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive -
[protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi

Dear Mr. Siddiqui,

We understand from your previous interaction dated 16/08/2008 that you have
expressed concern over Sales Representative and conversion of postpaid to
prepaid for your Airtel number [protected].

We completely comprehend your viewpoint and sincerely apologize for any
difficulty caused to you by our Customer service department.

We take pride in enchanting our customers with our responsive and friendly
approach.? It has always been our constant endeavor to ensure, that our
customers are delighted by our inimitable approach.

As informed you earlier, we request you to kindly revert after clearing the
billed and unbilled amount till the date of request in order to process
your request regarding the conversion of postpaid to prepaid.

Please be informed that there is an outstanding amount of Rs.2832.48/- for
the bill dated 09/08/08 and the unbilled amount is Rs.101.20/- till the
date on 14/08/08. Request you to clear the outstanding for us to do the
needful at the earliest.

For further assistance, email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message us on
121(Toll free).

Aishwarya
Customer Care Executive
Bharti Airtel Limited

I want to see action against that irresponsible behaiviour of that cust
care executive with a applogise letter from the company also resolution to
my concern issue mentioning the total charges payable to me for Post to Pre
conversion as well as i will not pay the charges for the delay cause due to
your executive behaviour, Hence rental after 14th August 08, is not payable
to me as I has already aproached to your outlet for migration but the
resolution was not provided to me.
For Details Call Me - [protected]

Sent: Saturday, August 16, 2008 6:58:20 AM
Subject: Re: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe for Post
to Pre Conversion to a Gold Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive -
[protected] Message From Siddiqui Absarun Nabi

Dear Mr. Siddiqui,

We understand from your previous interaction dated 14/08/2008, you have
expressed concern over rude behavior of sales executive for your Airtel
number [protected].

We would also like to inform you that your concern has already been
highlighted to the higher authorities to take necessary disciplinary action
in this regards, so that the same nature of incident will not occur in the
future.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message to 121
(toll free).

Devakumar
Customer Care Executive
Bharti Airtel Limited.

Good Morning,

Two days before i had already launched my complaint against poor & Curpt
customer service provided by Cust Care Executive - Mr.Javed at your
franchise ("Plus Cellular", Nirala Bazar, Aurangabad)...Still I am
waiting for the resolution of my complaint and the serious action against
curpt Executive sitting at?reception &?asking for bribe against customer
service.Hence issue is not resolved yet!!!
This is a concern issue which I will take very highly as this is not only
happens to me but also other customers who are coming to AIRTEL for
service.
Revert me with proper response to my complaint with in 24 hrrs.

To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
Cc: [protected]@airtelindia.in
Sent: Thursday, August 14, 2008 3:21:04 PM
Subject: ASKING Rs 1500/- Bribe for Post to Pre Conversion to a Gold
Segment by JAVEED Cust Care Executive - [protected]

Good Afternoon,

I am Siddiqui Absarun Nabi using Airtel Mobile connection since 28th Nov
2006 with an monthly average billing of Rs 1200/- per month with regular
bill payments.
My Mobile Number is -: [protected], Account No[protected], ?Today I
had visited?your Airtel Franchise ["Plus Cellular", Nirala Bazar,
Aurangabad -431001 (M.S) ]?for bill payment of my mobile connection of Rs
2933/-
There I had meet your Customer Care Executive - Mr Shaikh Javeed, To
convert my postpaid connection to prepaid. I?was ready to pay my whole
outstanding amount as well as my unbill amount and Lifetime Recharge
amount..., Also ready to pay Migration charges if any...But I am
really very very shocked when Mr. Javeed said me to pay additional Rs
1500/- for NUMBER CHARGES as he told me that its a GOLD NUMBER ...When I
asked him why I had to pay such kind of charges, Pl look into policies as
already I am using the same number since last? 2 years, He was very rudely
talking to me, and said "Agar tumko Prepaid karna hai toh yeh Rs 1500/-
number charges bharna hi padega, nahin toh prepaid migrate nahin honga"
"Jo HO Sakta tumse Karlo, Mera Yahan Koi kuch bhi nahi bigaad sakta"
As Airtel is such a big brand, if providing such a cheap kind of service to
a gold segment customer...My self?and my all friends as well as all
relatives on an avg currently using 7-8 Airtel Connections indivisually,
will go for cancelation of connection.

I want strict action to be taken against such kind of Customer Care
Executive - Mr. Javeed?who does'nt knew to how to speak politely to a gold
segment customer.I am waiting for your revert immediately, Otherwise I will
move to consumer court for my rights.

I am a lawyer, very well know to fight for my rights...Its a clear
case of asking bribe against customer service, As again I am ready to pay
my Bill + Un bill + LTV Recharge amount + Post to Pre mig charges...If any
(But I WILL NOT PAY ANY NUMBER CHARGES)
Otherwise I will terminate my all friends and family Airtel Connection and
file a case in court for further process.
Pl take a note and take a concern issue positively for customer service.

SIR PLZZ ACTIVTE CALLERTUNE OF AKON I WAN A LOVE U ON MY CELL NO [protected] SIR PLZZ DO IT URGENTLY

Pls check I have recharge one Maharastra prepaid no. with net from ICICI Bank Site from the option of pre paid recharge but till now I have not recieve balance. Pls find detail below

1 03/10/2009 BIL/[protected]/0117/[protected]/91909 DR INR 100.00

Cell No. [protected]
customer name Md Gayasudin

airtel cellular ltd — Complaint on transferring the number from prepaid to postpaid service

This is to bring to your notice that I, Vijay S Pawar had on 28/09/2009 made a request at your Airtel Gallery ( MG Cellular, 2 & 3 Anita Chambers, Ambadi Rd., Vasai West) for transferring my services from prepaid mode to postpaid. I had also made a deposit of Rs. 300/- towards it having receipt no. as 2687. I was assured that within some time the service would be active, but till date it is not active. I have visited the galley a couple of times but have only received false assurities that it would be resolved soon.

Its been more than a month now, since I am following on this. Though you are now a 115 million customer base but the efficiency in terms of services lacks.

Kindly look in to the same.
I also got a miss call from this no. [protected]. When i reverted back to know who it is, a person named Mr. Rajveer picked up and said that he is calling from Airtel Head Office Mumbai. He gave me another no. [protected] and told to contact Mr. Raj Verma. When i dialed that no. the person informed me that I had won Rs. 10 lac lottery from AIRTEL Head Office, then he told me to purchase eleven Rs.1000 Coupons of Disc TV because Airtel and disc TV jointly wants to award me i.e equally. In this talk I lost my precious time and my mobile balance also. I request you to please investigate this matter, so that in future these type of fake calls will not be made to any consumer. Looking forward for your reply soon.

Airtel Prepaid Maharashtra — Delay in

Respected Sir/Madam,

I'm Rahul Nasare, using airtel prepaid from last 4 years, my plan is 'Friends' . i called customer care executive for reduced call rate plan for Friends plan customer on dec.2, 2010, they suggest me to recharge with RC 29, and they told ,it would not affect ur Freinds plan. but actually after recharging my plan has been changed.i m not getting benefit of my friends plan.
so i called customer executive for complaint launch, they promised me that, ur problem will solve in 48 hours. but uptil now my problem has not been solved. so i request u to plz solve this problem, as they misguided me for plan change.

my details are, mob. no. [protected],
e-mail- nasare.[protected]@gmail.com,
City- Pune, Maharashtra.
my no.[protected]. has unwanted deuction plz cancel it
Airtel is the worst telecom service provider, the customer care helpline number disconnects your call in between & then block your number of attempts for support. My balance of Rs.150/ deducted from my account for using internet for a free site instead of my GPRS pack was active, No.[protected], money deducted on 07 jan or 08 jan 2013. No helpline, no support for customer support. This is crap.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information