[Resolved]  Airtel — Very bad wireless broadband service

I am receiving very slow and intermittent wireless broadband services in kandivali Lokhandwala, Mumbai Area. i hear from other users that who use Airtel wireless broad that the speed fluctuates between 600kbps to 0kbps very wildly (stays at 0kbps for most times). I have both Airtel wireless broadband as well as Tata Photon and whenever i have to use skype or other services needing good data flow it is impossible with Airtel. only Photon's services are up to the mark for these uses.

Malay

Airtel Broadband Services — very bad service

maine kuch hi dino pehle airtel ka broad band connection[combo plan] liya hai cyber cafe ke liye. mere indore mai 3 cyber cafe aur hai . or ab maine ek or cafe mhow mai open kiya hai. or 2 din ke baad hi mera broad band connection band ho gaya hai. maine yaha ke office mai complain ki[Trishakti tele com.] par vahaa cus. ko pro. bataane ke liye 1/2 hour tak intazaar karna padta hai.vaha ke members din bhar boyfriend se baat hi karti rehti hai. director ne ye kahaa ki connection lena ho to lo nahi to mat lo. na hi hame centrax no. ki facilities di ja rahi hai .
humaara bahut loss hua hai . humne bhopal bhi baat ki par unhone bhi koi satisfied zavaab nahi diya ...is condition mai hum kya kare?????????

humaara jo bhi loss hua hai kya company uski risponsibility leti hai?

kya isi ko custmour care kehte hai?

hume zald se zald iska solution cahiye ...

AirTel — bad bad very bad services

i am a subscriber of airtel prepaid with number [protected]. airtel without asking...not even making a call activated my hello tune service...took 60 ruppees from my balance... the standard reply at 121 was network in down for 4 hrs...we are sorry! next time in a span of less than 1 month they again activated my hello tune again not asking me... earlier one accoording to them had been activated but there was no hello tune n i was charged without any reason..now i am in deep trouble and have formed a community in my college to try every1 to make forfeit there airtel connection!!!
i a hope that rings a alarm in the authorities!

AirTel — 2nd reminder Airtel outgoing closed without inform

Dated :- 20/03/2009.
Name:- Indra Bhan Prajapati.
Mobile No.[protected].
I have already complain but till 15 days these problem is not solved by Airtel. So again I am going to launch a complaint against Airtel Company. From Last 15 Days they people have closed my Outgoing & SMS or other services. I have dail call to costumer care, but all Executives are giving no right information. When I talk a Executive, he is call your phone in being start after 4 hrs, but today is after 8 days my phone is not started. then tell me what I do. second think is this that Executives dissconnect phone in talking period. so tell me where I complain.

Please .. Please help me... I m very upsate to take

apollo wireless broadband — worst service

Appolo wireless broadband is one of the waste internet service provider in hyderabad. They just are interested and eager in giving a new connection but very poor in providing service to the customers. They will provide a customer service number which once called will not respond to u. U need to keep on calling them till they come to u. I[censored] stop calling, thats it, they will never come(except to take the monthly rental) or even call u. And moreover there is a stupid question they ask u after coming to ur home. "why do u call that many times?". So just dont go for it especially when u need internet everyday.

Bharti Airtel Broadband Services — Very Bad Customer Service

I am not able to pay my bills online, through the online facilities provided from Airtel due to some technical issue. I have raised this complaint to Airtel Customer Care refid[protected] about this issue one month back, I have not got any updates or resolution to the problem. Inspite Airtel Billing department calls everday for bill payments reminder.

Again if I call Airtel Customer care, they say only alternative is to visit the airtel showroom and pay your bill, I am really surprised with the answer then why the hell the online facilities are provided by the company if they cannot maintain the proper service to the same.

I am really bugged up with the Airtel service.

AirTel — TERRIBLE BROADBAND SERVICES

I had applied for a new connection on 14th Jan, 2011. The so-called customer care executive promised that someone would come over or I expected them to respond at least 72 hours later. I called them 15 days later. No effect. Called them 8 days after the 15 days. The loser on the phone hung up. I call them again after 5 min., i was given a complaint number.

All this only for a new connection! Whoever wants to know how great their support services are.

Bharti Airtel — Wireless Broadband

Airtel Broadband is the worst broadband and mobile service provider!!

I have had a problem even after upgrading to their highest speed connection of 4MBPS and they have consistently provided less than 2MBPS !

Even after multiple complaints and their visits to my residence they have not provided a resolution to both my broadband problems -
1. Low speed
2. Very low signal strength from their wireless router throughout my home.

Further, the mobile connection of Vodafone is much much better in terms of network coverage as well as call drops. Thanks to Mobile Number Portability, I have initiated the switch on my mobile phone today!

AirTel — very very very bad customer service

I (RAHUL GUPTA) was complaind about 25 times in last 2 months to customer care that my mobile no. Does'nt calling to customer care but there is no one to resolve my problem. Every one says that your request is in queue it will take few days to resolve plz wait...
Plz resolve my problem...
RAHUL GUPTA

Bharti Airtel — Very bad customer support

Airtel customer service and support has become very pathetic.
Resolution of a problem is a distant story, they do not even bother to respond.

I had requested for a change of broadband scheme change in June, which increased my bandwidth and also usage limit ( actually unlimited). As a matter of fact, Airtel sales representative had called me with the new scheme and I agreed to the change.
Existing scheme - 2 MPBS with 4GB free usage and per MB usage after that.
New sceme - 4 MBPS with 10GB and above 10GB the speed would reduce with no extra charge and this usage would be unlimited.

But after few days we noticed no change in speed so I called up customer care (got line afte 4-5 tries), the representative said that they had not received any such request but if I want they can take my change request and that it would be effective in the next billing cycle. With nothing to do I accepted (It was around middle June and the next cycle was from 27th June).

But to our surprise even after 27th June there was no change. Meanwhile Airtel was havning problem with their IT system and I could never speak to any customer support person for a long period of time ( 20 days or more). How can a Telco give an excuse that there system is undergoing upgrade and that there would be minimal customer support.

Anyway more time passed and I expected that Airtel would definitely take care of this issue and resolve it and accepted that since it was a technical problem and co-operated.

But the surprise was an email and SMS which informed that my usage limit of 4GB had exceeded and that I would be charged. I started calling customer care and again after lot of effort got their line and informed of this issue. They said my scheme had not changed, to which I told them that it was supposed to be done a long time back, to which they could only say 'sorry sir our system is upgrading and any change cannot be done'. I told her that in that case I should not be penalised and she said that it would be taken care of I need not worry. In the end of billing cycle, there was a huge bill sent to me. Again I tried customer support and finally got to speak to them in end of August around 26th, and the representative told me that my change request was in the queue and it would be effective in October 2011. I was very upset by this time and told them to disconnect my line and I was routed to the cancellation department. There another lady persuaded me with lots of excuses and that their IT system upgradation had created some problem etc. She promised that my scheme would be changed by Aug 27th and charges for my last bills would also be taken care of as it was their fault that they could not change the scheme. I would need to pay only the amount as per my scheme. She further said that if the change does not happen by 27th then I could disconnect the line. I was hopful this time as the representative sounded good.

But to my surprise nothing happened so I finally sent them an email to disconnect my line to [protected]@airtel.in on 27th August.

These support guys did not even bother to acknowledge and today ( 2nd Septemnber) these shameless people have sent and SMS with a another big bill amount for internet usage.I sent them a second reminder for disconnection through email today and also mentioned that I would not be responsible for any payment for the said account.

Please advise as I believe their would be many others who may be suffering a similar experience with Airtel. Airtel has grown in a big way but if they are unable to provide their services in a proper way, then very soon their downfall would start.

Jivendu
Frustrated customer of Airtel.

I have used Airtel broadband for last 4 years, no issues; but they also started behaving like other competitors. Very worst support. I am in lot of stress due to their support.

I have relocated to new place and asked for the re installation Airtel wired broadband connection in Mid of Aug-2011. Customer support promised me that, in two days the connection will be deactivated and someone from Airtel will do a re-installation feasibility in that new location. After eight days, I have decided to go for Data card I can not wait for Airtel any more, because no one called me back from Airtel on those eight days.

So I have asked for the cancellation of broadband connection; Once I made this request, I have been put on hold for 30 mins, I have really waited for 30 mins, because I have no other choice(Customer in India). They tried to give some offer to retain, but I said no; So I again put on hold for another 10 mins. Then they agreed for cancellation. I have also requested to deactivate the connection as soon as possible, because someone can plug in their device and start using for any illegal things.

But Till today, the connection is not deactivated and customer support not willng to make new case to deactivate; They just keep updating the existing complaint(cancellation).

I am really looking to file a case on them, anyone can suggest ?

Prabakaran (prabakaran.[protected]@gmail.com)
Namaste Mr. Shukla,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 25 April 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Shukla,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information