[Resolved]  Axis Bank Credit Card — Reasons for Decline not communicated

Sub: Decline - Credit Card Application

Re: # 1460908 VISA GOLD CARD

With reference to above subject, I want to state facts as under,

1. AXISBANK credit card sales representative had made numerous calls to me to apply for AXIS BANK CREDIT CARD. He had collected all the required documents and satisfied himself by personally visiting our Residence & Office confirming addresses mentioned in Documents submitted for application.
2. No signature on Application form given by me
3. Provisional Application number was not given to me. Neither was I informed about application process & Decline Policy.
4. On 18.07.08 at 19.23 I received a SMS from AXISBANK stating “ Your Credit card application for Visa Gold Plus with ref # 1460908 has been declined. We hope to serve you in future”. Above referred number is inferred from this SMS.
5. To understand why the application was Declined, I called at AXISBANK call centre where I had spoken to attendant & subsequently with Mr. Mayur Joshi (FLOOR Supervisor). He explained me that, a letter stating reasons for rejections will be received by me within 20 days. TILL DATE I HAVEN’T received any correspondence from your Bank.

Now, as I am quite disturbed with this,

1. I request you to inform me the reasons for decline in detail and in writing and supporting evidence of the same to the extent possible.
2. Why decline policy are not communicated to us at time of application? Why the same is not available on your website. ?
3. What are the procedures followed when a decline takes place and what is the procedure followed to communicate it to applicant?
4. In event of not satisfied with the reasons mentioned by you, whom should I meet to discuss my grievance?

I request you to do the needful and extend your cooperation for above mentioned points.

Regards.

Rushikesh J Zatakia
Yes (3)
Aug 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Axis Bank Customer Care's response
Hi, sorry for any inconvenience caused. We wish to inform you that as per the message received your application for a credit card has not been approved as per Bank's internal norms and operating procedure. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

visa gold plus — application declined

my name is sumit chaudhary i apply for credit card but i have recived message my application has been declined
i want to know status of credit card my ref no #1040580
my contact no
mobile no [protected]
sumit chaudhary
near post office selakui
dehradun
Axis Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 12, 2019
Hi, we wish to inform you that as per the message received, your application for a credit card has not been approved as per Bank's internal norms and operating procedure. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

AXIS Bank Gold Plus — Decline of card

am not able to use my card as it is flashing your card has been declined. it is therefore requested to kindly take necessary steps in this regard so that i can use my card. My card No. is [protected]
Hi, we have checked and wish to inform you that your credit card ending with XXXX1262 is permanently blocked due to non-payment of overdue. The same cannot be unblocked. However, you can refer to the link https://www.axisbank.com/retail/cards/credit-card and apply for a new card. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
hello sir my name is amit shukla my date off birth 31.12.1986 i want my stetus my applition [protected] my nomber
Hi, thanks for writing in. We request you to share the application number so that we may check further. Regards, Team Axis Bank
Dear Sir/madam

. I recently opened a salary account, i was told that my salary annexure qualifies for a credit card. Few days later I get a call from someone asking me to send my offer letter, passport copy and pancard copy by email. As done that, later on I get a call from axis bank informing me about the process fee and all. Then suddenly a message that my credit card application has been declined. Can I know due to what reason?

Respond me on [protected]@hotmail.com
reference - 2991099

I applied for My zone credit card and hold salary account with axis bank.

I got a mesaage from axis stating "Your Credit Card application for Axis Bank My Zone Credit Card with reference no 14833762 has been declined. Pls call [protected] if you did not apply"

I never received a verification call as well feom axis.

I would like to know the reason for deline.

Email id: [protected]@ymail.com

Isha puthran
Hi, we wish to inform you that as per the message received by you, your application for a Credit card has not been approved as per Bank's internal norms and operating procedure. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
I recently applied for Flipkart axis bank credit card on 2/11/2020 and received a message on 4/11/2020 that my credit card was approved. I did check this info on the cc track link provided by the agent but to my surprise I see that when I punch in my application # C1-[protected]-C1 it says that it is approved and when I check this against my Pan card and Name then it says that it is declined. I just want to know what is the actual status of my application.

Axis Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    52%
    Axis Bank Phone
    +91 22 2764 8000
    Axis Bank Address
    Axis Bank Limited Corporate Office, Bombay Dyeing Mills Compound, Pandurang, Budhkar Marg, Worli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all Axis Bank contact information