Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Bank Of Baroda — ODD BEHAVIOUR AND NEGLECTION OF WORK

sir.
i am rajkumar sharma account holder of bank of Baroda last two and half year . i want to use the INTERNET banking . in the bank the employ of the bank are so busy that they ignore us and neglect us . I had given the application to start the INTERNET banking but no still i am waiting to user name and password before six months,
give me suggestion

can i close the account

ODD BEHAVIOUR AND NEGLECTION OF WORK
Complaint comments  75 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Bank of baroda is not able to attend their customers properly. i am waiting for my refund of Rs. 5000 from 9th july. i have not received cash on 9th july at 11:37 am at ATM Shakti ngr branch Delhi 110007.i informed to ATM guard and to branch officials and to customer care also but now after one and a half months there is no refund made to me till date. and now i have become fed up of the services of the bank and customer care executives are not responding with good behaviour at phone no. [protected].
date-19 oct 2007,

today i had gone to bank of baroda and i want to open my saving bank account.Here in sec-5 ,rajender nagar sahibabad,a new branch is opened and they want customers .so i thought that i need an account and it is nearby my house ,so i had gone there .when i entered at 3.10pm in bank and in whole bank there was only three persons in the bank. then i went to person to ask about the form.on the first chance he even doesnt has a curtsy to attend me and there was no one to explain me about the diff. accounts and when without any information i ask for the account opening form he had thrown it on the next table very badly.then i ask him till what time the bank will open.he replied till 4-00 pm.i said ok.then i had taken the form and got it filled and reached there before 15 min.he simply replied me that the bank is closed,even his computer is running.when i ask him again to do it then he said that i have to do other works also.if tjis is a behaviour of bank of baroda in this high competition then u will be no there in indian market 2-3 years down the line.i m also the student of one of the best b-schools and i know what are the pshychology of indians so i suggest u yo review ur policies and one thing more i,ll never even enter ur bank from now.ur employees areb paethetic.
i had gone to ATM center at 20/02/08 to withdraw cash amount of Rs. 400/-.from ANDHERI WEST, MUMBAI BRANCH,. But after first transaction i have found no money withdraw from ATM machine & got receipt by deducting 400 Rs.So, I try again for cash withdrawal. Second time i got money. So. my total amount deducted by Rs. 800 instead of Rs. 400/-only.
My card no. is [protected]. I have Visa Electron card

I hope your forum will help me in getting my refund back.


Rgds,

Shivlal
Sir,

I have purchased 100shares of Bank of Baroda in 1997. At that time i have given Cash of Rs. 2500.

Then In i hav give DD of Punjab & sind bank of Rs. 2929/-
Dated[protected] with interest.

Then In 3rd installment i hav given DD of Punjab & sind bank of
Rs. 3922/- Dated[protected] with interest.

But Till now I have not recieved the allotment letter of that.

I have already send more then 15 -20 letters but i have not recieved any positive reply from your side. My DD has been incashed 5 yrs back but i have recieved letter that you have not paid the allotment money.

I have proof of my incashed DD. Please resolve my problem ASAP as its already 10yrs past.

Yours truly

BALWINDER SINGH
42 A, ASHIK VIHAR,
JANTA FLATS PHASE III
Mob : [protected]
[protected]
Dear Sir,
I have an SB A/c with your bank at Barkatpura, Hyderabad, A.P. vide A/c No.[protected].
Since the bank is operating from 8.00 A.M we have opened an SB A/c and at the same time made an FDR for Rs.1.25 Lakhs.

However, the cashier in this branch are so rude and has denied to accept Income Tax Challans, claiming that we need to pay the challans only after 10.00 A.M
I would like to know when the banking services are available from 8.00A.M, how can they deny to accept the Tax Challans. We feel that they are doing us a favour by accepting the challans. My husbands profession is Chartered Accountancy and we need to deposit the challans at regular basis. If we can’t do this at before 8.00 A.M, I would like to switch to some other banks like HDFC which is just adjacent to this bank.

I expect the authorities to take some initiative so that the bank does not lose valuable customers.

Regards

Aruna Daga

Bank of Baroda — No Information

Dear Sir,
I am share holder of bank of baroda and I want to know about what is the company policy for their subsidiary like BOBCARDS, BOB Capital, BOB Finance. Is they run in LOSS if so then is it shown in Final Balance Sheet. Is I came to know that his one of his subsidiary BOB cards is running in huge loss is about Rs. 45Cr. Is any policy for BOBcards i.e. merge to Bank of baroda.
Kindly send me the required information

Thanking you
Subrata Sen
Sir,
I would like to inform you that I am applying for clerical post but my application has not been accepted while submiting online computer registraion & print since from Dated 29/09/2008 at 1930HRS till today .
So, You are requested to do needfull immediately.
Thanking You,
Your
Shyam Singh Shekhawat
P.162, "B", Ajit Colony,
Jodhpur (Rajasthan)
To, Date: 1/08/08
Customer Grievance Authority
Bank of Baroda

Sir/Madam

I am a saving account holder from one of your Branch Mawdiangdiang, Shillong. It is unfortunate to complain regarding Banking facility proving by you with list important to improvising the equipment and other banking procedure. The followings are the grievances need to be correct urgently.
1) The Mawdiangdiang ATM box is often gets out of order. Due to that we employees of NEIGRIHMS are facing unnecessary hurdles (rushing in to the bank) to withdraw/deposit cash.
2) Today (1/8/2008) I was surprised when I entered my ATM Card in the other ATM Box of Bank of Baroda (Police Bazar) and it was not recognized the ATM card. Now you tell me what would be the alternative method to withdraw money in that situation.
3) Bank of Baroda is international Bank have no Net Banking facility in the Branch Mawdiangdiang.
4) And No core banking facility.
5) I had notice in the month of Sep 2007, one of the printers (for Pass Book) was out of order and it took three months to repair. I was surprised.
6) I didn’t receive my last mail respond.
I am your well wisher customer and take the necessary action urgently.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully

Sujit Barua
To, Date:[protected]
The Branch Manager
Bank of Baroda


Subject: cheque dishonored

Respected sir/ madam

I beg to say that I am a customer of your Saving Bank my A/c no. is [protected]
I deposited a cheque on 24th Oct 2008 (amt. Rs.7860/-) but cheque was dishonored on 27th oct 2008 .Every day I went the Bank and asking when I got the cheque(which was dishonored) but no body can response properly even branch manager response very rudely, my only request that bank employee response properly .

Thanking you

Aparna Bera
A-128, old kondli
Delhi-110096
# [protected]
regarding net bankig facility
no provide till date to net banking facility
form submit 15 dec2008 to our branch
Wt a complain forum... no action from your end...

My saving account in BOB mawdiangdiang, Shillong...

I have ATM card from last two years. Cannot use because BOB cannot get lease line connection from BSNL. Wt a excuse!!!

Like me 1000 employees ATM card not working ... Useless Bank.

Can you tell me, How to close this international bank from our institution?

Regards

Sujit

Student — Employee Behaviour

Dear Concern.,
Employees are at their rudest behaviour.Not ready to listen to customers and are up at arguing with them instead.Very bad attitute of talking.No patience and no calmness while asking.Even when requested not to talk aggresively, they do not stop.Please take severe action against such employees otherwise severe action would be taken by us.
Thanking you.

regards,
Payal Basu Thakur.
sir i wand housing loan.for full ditail for i gaindly requst. sir ur bank branch manager no respanfull sir, go come, go came, sea sir,
thank u sir
my bank area
Bank of baroda
sealam main road
Anguchettipalayam(p.o)
Panruti(T.K)
Cuddalore Distric
Tamil Nadu
i want to status of bobcards ltd. (wholly own subsidiary of BOB).
I an MBA aspirant Pankaj sharma had applied for educational loan of 4 lakhs in your reputed bank of Baroda at Nathusar gate branch Bikaner, Rajasthan to take admission in NSB School of Business, New Delhi.I have done my graduation in Bachelor of Business Administration with 74.25% in final year of exmination and aggeregate 71% in gradaution. I had furnished all the required documents with a very good gurantor who have good transaction records at your bank at same branch.
My problem is with the manager of the branch MR.SHARMA who after passing the loan and making the cheque refused to give the loan amount demanding for one more gurantor and giving excuses upon excuses.To my knowledge the policy of government for educational loan is upto 4lakhs no gurantor and security is required still we provided a gurantor holding agricultural land of 20 lakhs as security.Not only this till 4 months the manager have benn demanding regularly new documennts which are not necessary.Now, I am in a position of total loss.I had deposited Rs.15650 as registration amount which are not refundable, as the sessions are started everywhere I can`t take admission in other colleges and the most immens the mental harrashment hat I an my father have gone because of the manager at your branch.
I don`t understnd after passing the loan why such things are to happen after all the procedure have been completed.Not only this the loan has been passed twice before on 17th July 2009 also the loan was passed and the manager refused to give the cheque as he had doubts with the University so i took admission in a reputed A++ college with reputed University for which your Bank has been passing hundreds of loan throughout India.As being a management student I know what a customer is to a service sector but the Manager at this branch think them as slaves and the language and behaviour is objectionalble.You can also confirm this through the othe employees at the same brench.

Axis Bank — Inconvenince due to non-exit of ATM Card after cash withdrawal.

Dear Sir,

On dt. 13.08.09 at around 6.300PM self went to Axis Bank ATM centre in Digboi Town, Assam, PIN-786171.After receipt of cash of Rs.3000/- the ATM power supply failed as they didnot have proper back up power supply.As a result the Money receipt statement and the ATM card did not come out.Till date i've not received the ATM card which is giving me much trouble.On talking to the respective authorities of Axis bank, Tinsukia, they have asked me to collect the card from Tinsukia Town which is around 40 Kms from Digboi.This i felt to be an harassment to me by Axis bank in which i would expect your kind persual so that other people of Digboi does not face the same consequence ever.

Regards

Debdoot Sen
Project Engineer
Indian Oil Corporation limited
Digboi-786171
Assam.
respected sir/madam,
I have a students account in Mumbai(Nerul) in Bank of Baroda and I am really dissatisfied with the service these peopleprovide in the bank. They treat customers like they have got no other work but wait for their work to be done in the bank. I went to the bank to pay my hostel fees and I had to transfer account from my account to hostel's account.I was asked to stand in the queue to make a payment. I was standing in the queue for half an hour and when my number was about to come they closed the counter much before the lunch time and was asked to stand in another queue. I again waited in the queue for another half an hour and when my number came the person sent me back to the first person saying that we don't transfer money at this counter. Then, after going to the first counter I was again asked to go to the counter which was closed. I said that the counter is closed. Then the person was not even ready to attend me and answer to the problems I've been facing instead he answered real rudely. I feel it's even worse than some municipal bank and this is not for the first time that I'm being annoyed by the behaviour of these people. I am really thinking of openning an account somewhere else now but would like to suggest you to look after the matter and the inconvenience caused to the customers.
my atm card is not working since 8 mths n i applied for new one but didnt get it up till now, worst facility in this decade

Bank of Baroda — Don't know the work procedure

Dear sir, My name is Rita Rani. I am a account holder at BOB(Shalimar Bagh New Delhi) my account number is SB 5907. I had paid my property tax with a cheque the cheque number was 755694. I had the sufficient balance for this also. But the bank didn't cleared the cheque & even they hadn't informed me ragarding that. Now I got a notice from MCA (Delhi) that i had to pay near about rs 500 extra for my property tax. And worst of all the bank hadn't contacted me till now. Is this is not the duty of the bank to call me or inform me regarding this. Now i want the wavour of rs. 500 which i had to pay to MCD due to the fault of bank. Please i request you to resolve this problem as soon as possible.
Dear Sir, iam D.Janardhana Reddy from Kadapa in AP,[protected] i dra money in Kadapa Kotireddy Circle Bank of Baroda ATM but, not recived money but 500/- deduction in my account, already informed to Kadapa BOB, MY Account NO:- [protected] Janardhana Reddy.D

Plase creadit my lossing ammount (500/-) in my account
Thanking you Sir,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    5%
    Complaints
    3950
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    187
    location
    Suraj Plaza-1, Sayaji Ganj, Vadodara, Gujarat, India - 390005
    Bank Of Baroda - ODD BEHAVIOUR AND NEGLECTION OF WORK