Excess Billing (Broadband)
Jun 15, 2016
venkateshbabu9's response
Hi I have recently took a BSNL sim and i m leavin in hyd gachibowli and my office is at namakramguda police station no where the signal is working .
even the internet 2g or 3g also its not getting continously network is getting dropped . i raised the issue to BSNL there was no response yet please help.
my phone doesnot have any issue .. while making calls its disconnecting the calls due to poor signal

119 Comments

Tis true!!! BSNL
My telephone no. is[protected]. is activated from 05May 2009 with Internet service. Its go very slow speed in some bits only any web page take enough time for opening; So I can't use its. But my bill No.[protected]/81120944
Rs.1706.00+Rs.1000.00adwance deposit was also take for this period.
Please justify my bill and network service. Minimum speed must be provided 125kps. for real service.
I have very old relation with BSNL and its Broadband servises. Earlear I was on plan 250/- later on I shifted to plan 500 home combo. There was some confusion in GB and MB and thus my bill shooted up to 15000.00 Plus from March 09 to Jully 09. Presently my phone is dissconnected because of non-payment.
Beeing a Honest citizen and a law fearing person, I want to clear outstanding of BSNL and then dissconnect it, but I am unable to pay this big amount.
Therefore, I request BSNL top officials to wave this amount and adjust this amount by transfering to some higher plan and oblidge. I have also requested the same to DGM West, Patna.
Rajesh Kr. Singh,
Patna.
BSNL No- 2241104,
Alternate contact number - [protected],
E mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
sir my account no[protected] and invoice no[protected] dated 4jan10.my bill amont is Rs13290/ which is defineintly is wrong.I request you to kindly look in to matter and send me detail bill so that i can know what went wrong.
Cmplain lodge on 8 JAN10 but no responce till today.
Last date for bill payment19 JAN 10.
Kindly help me
Regard
Sanjeev Gour
Hyderabad : Phone Number : 23514322

I've got a hefty bill of INR 13389.00 on my landline for the month of December 2009 which is way too high from my regular consumption of INR 850 per month.

What could be the reason for the same? How to approach this and who to contact? All compliant numbers in BSNL goes un-answered as always

Any pointers in this regard will definitely help me, since this amount is something that I just cannot afford since I haven't used it at all
I have also lodged complaint to the BSNL Authorities regarding excess billinng of Broadband charges. I am using BSNL Broadband service for approximately for last six years. I used it for four years at FARIDABAD and using it for last two years at KURUKSHETRA (HARYANA). My usage of the same remained normal. Initially I was using 250 plan, where very less download was permissible. My bill remained within the range of 1.00 GB to 1.5 GB.out of which 1.00 GB was free. To avoid excess payments I changed my Plan to COMBO 500+ i.e. Rs. 600 per month in May 2009. I being a public Sector employee was granted 20% concession and was charged Rs. 480/- per month. EMy bill remained within the prescribed limit upto August 2009. Suddenly the Bill started rising abnormally. In the month of September 2009 only Broadband bill jumped to Rs.2032.20. I protested but paid the bill to avoid disconnection. Again in October 2009 my only Broadband charges shoot up to Rs.3434.16. I lodged a complaint with BSNL authorities but no response was received. However again I paid the Bill. In the month of November 2009 my Broadband Bill issued is Rs. 4443.54, from December 2009 I did not use my Broadband and changed the plan in January 2010. I had clearly stated in my complaint that i will not pay my Bill for November 2009 till my Bills are settled. I don't want to be defaulter but also don't want to be the victim of meter jumping or amy system fault of the BSNL.

Retired — Subscription

Dear Sirs,

I have been subscribing to HT since it started about 3 years in Mumbai. First I subscribed for one year. Thereafter on 30.8.2008 your representative visited my home and offered subscription for 2 years, which I accepted and gave him a cheque of Rs.749/-. This subscription was for the period from October 2008 to September 2010 The representative gave me implementqtion copy bearing voucher No.535407..

I received a booklet of coupons for one year from October 2008 to September 2009. So far so good.

Thereafter no coupons were sentto me. I waited for one month. Then I contacted your subscription dept in Mumbai on No.67764242 and they told me that that the coupons would be sent to me by courier in a couple of days. Nothing came for another one month. I called the subscription dept again and they said that the coupons would be given to the vendor - Dilip - direct. Another month went by, no coupons were given to the vendor.

Again, last month I contacte d the subscription dept. and this time they said that the vendor should collect the coupons from HT distribution depot at Dadar.

The vendor insists that I should give him the coupons every month.

It was good on the part of my vendor to give me HT for 4 months from October2009 to January 2010 without coupons, but finally today he did not give the newspapaer and said and has stopped further deliveries unless I give him the coupons.

I didn't expect such shoddy work from the establishment like HT Media That means no nespaper for me from today unless you act on war footings and arrange to give me the coupons by tomorrow.

I trust you will not disappont me.

Charan Singh Khalsa
C/8, Mahim Shiv Sagar Co-operative Hsg. Soc. Ltd.
Opp. Paradise Cinema
86, Lady Jamshedji Road
Mahim
Mumbai 400 016.
Phone:[protected]
Mobile: [protected]. .

BSNL Broad band 750 plus package — not getting the facility of rebate of 20 % under central govt employee scheme .

I had taken Broad band connection against the land line No[protected] in the month of Oct 2009 . I had submityted all the relevant papers required for availing the concessation of 20 % for CENTRAL GOVT EMPLOYEE schme . But till date I am receiving the bill for Rs 750 without rebate of 20 % . I had apporoached the office at BSNL Ankleshwar . They asked me to approach BSNL Comericial BHARUCH . I met Mr VASAVA . He asked me to deposit the certificate once again . I went on 09 Feb 10 to his office . he was on leave . Mr Yakub said that you have to go to BSNL Ankleshwar for this complaint , as it has given the connection to you . I againt went to BSNL Ankleshwar . There I was asked to meet Mr Patel ( he was on leave ) Then I was asked to meet Mr Prasad , but he would be available only after 2 30 PM . I requested the lady at the office to atlest receive my complaint . I got frustrated and applied for cancellation of BROAD BAND connection . Now I want to know that is there any cell only made to attend the complaint , instead of asking to move from one table to other .
I took broadband connection 299C Phone 2277850 Pataliputra Exchange patna in December 2009 but due to fault in the connection the broadband did not worked and I made several complaints which may be verified from the record with your call centre. The broadband connection was corrected on 20 january and I started using the broadband after this period only.Further I am not using the telephone for call purpose but the bill for December2009 and January 2010 both has charged for metered calls which is not correct. You are requested to look into it allow rebate on broadband connection monthly charges and also refund of metered calls.
Pradeep Keshava
Mobile [protected]
dear bsnl service provider i am from hyderabad and my tel number is 23234714 last one week my net is disconected and telephone also not working what is problem to u.

bsnl-jan bill — excess billing Jan 2010

my telephone and broadband connections were kept with bsnl for safe custody during Oct 2009 to last week of Jan 2010.

had a hell of problem in getting it reconnected.

now Jan 2010 bill has arrears for 4 months and billed for a sum of Rs 1960// which is not correct.having kept the phone & broadband in safe custody mode, there could not be any use.

please arrange to send a revised bill before the due date of payment

BSNL — Excess Billing for the month of Feb, 2010

The bill for month of Feb, 2010 for the USB data card No [protected] with Inv No[protected] dated[protected] is Rs. 544 while the bill for the same service connections was Rs. 280 vide Inv No[protected] dated[protected] without any additional due on that day which was paid at your costemar servise counter No 1
this difference in bill amount for period of 1 month is not understandable kindly explain the reason for excess billing for the month of Feb, 2010 which has already been paid at your CSC 1
I am requested to send the called particulars of Teliphone Number [protected] from August, 2009 to December, 2009 to [protected]@cisf.gov.in please
I am a holder of bsnl broadband service for last one year but last month a huge excess billing is not allowing to use it anymore. We have been allocated 1.5 GB free browsing excluding night but in the month of February we used 1.4GB. However, they did a blunder and add 538MB which was used on 28th feb from 8pm to 11pm in march month billing.In spite of 1.4GB it is showing 7MB in Feb and 1.5GB in march but showing 2GB respectively. I have send mailed a many time and to a lot higher authorities but as of now have not received any response.
Therefore, i request you to kindly do the needful.
To.
The Chief Accounts Officer (TR)/Central,
BSNL, Taher Mansion, Bentick Street,
Kolkata – 700001.

Sub: (1). 50% rebate on monthly Modem Charges, as promised during connection not available i.e. {Rs.50/- (Fifty) is being deducted per month as Modem Rental Charges instead of Rs.25/- (Twenty Five) for Broad Band Connection under Home 500 C Plan}.

Ref No: C.CEN/CV/09-10/3725, dt: 08/03/2010.
Application Form No: MS/0154232
Tel No: 22641137.

(1). I am using the above-mentioned Broadband connection since 29/03/2010. At the time of application there was an offer of 50% discount on Broadband Modem Charges (i.e. Rs.25/- instead of Rs.50/- for 2 consecutive years). Obviously I registered myself for this plan under Home 500 C.

However, I have noticed that I am being charged at Rs.50/- per month for “BB Modem Fixed Monthly Charges” (copies of bills are enclosed) instead of Rs.25/- as per the offer.

It is requested that this matter of excess billing may please be verified and sorted out at an early date.

Thank You.

(ANTHONY RAJESH GOMES)
It is observed excess billing from a long period our phone no : 27502394. Syed Jalaluddin Bukhari , H.No 11-3-384/2/A. Padma Rao Nagar Mehmoodguda Srinivas Rao Nagar Secbad- 25 . Reference Bill no 26463694 date 5/7/2010, Bill period from1/5/2010 to 30/6/2010 total amount Rs 1175.36/-
OMR& CMR is not available since a long period .you have also stated billing is based upon individual calls .(CDR) but you have not stated the No. of phone numbers we have contacted. It is observed from above details carelessness in calculation& billing.This act affects mental agony and Individual grivevences to retired Govt. employee who is law abiding citizen
I therefore kindly request you to examine the bill and correct the amount which is not burden to us . kindly take immediate action.
Thanking you Sir,
yours faithfully
Syed Jalaluddin Bukhari
phone no:[protected]
Sir, dont think that BSNL has an officer reading these complaints and taking action. I suggest - either call your local BSNL office or visit to get your issue resolved.
with due respect,
my bsnl broadband no is[protected].last month i change my plan into annual pan of rs 6250 plus taxes.last week i received my bill,in this rs 282 is debit in my account.i apporched account officer & he told the charges are installation & modem charges.i am using this facility from 1 year so no installation is required now & i had my own modem from day 1.so pls help me .
we have two telephone connections 2622885, 2564261 in both the bills they had added LO-KAR-LO BAAT plan without any reason we had deposited the will paying 131 rupees extra please try to deduct this amount in further bills
D S Sachdeva
TOP MOST URGENT TO MADURAI BSNL Department

My phone number is[protected] and self not even made a single call thru phone for the past two months ie september 2010 and october 2010 and we are using net thru this with separate modem and we are in 750 Home plan unlimited.

but for these two months we have received a bill of amount rs.1950 and how can we pay for the same.
already given a complaint and no response on this.

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information