Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Dell India Pvt. Ltd. — Delay in delivery

I have told about my problem regarding delay in order delivery in my previous complaint today. My order Details are:
Dell Inspiron1525
Order No.: 0157670
Customer Code:450265
Amount:Rs 40868/-
I am feeing mental harrasment due to this delay and the services, dell is providing. pls take some ation against it.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

The Chief Executive Officer
Dell India Pvt. Ltd.

Dear Sir/Madam:

The details of my transaction with Dell India are as follows:

Dell Inspiron15 Laptop
Order No.:[protected]
Order date: February 26, 2009 at Nehru Place, New Delhi, Dell showroom
Amount:Rs 43, 154/-
Dell Contact: Amit at[protected] or[protected]

I have not received the computer I have paid for. Forget about delivery, no one, I mean no one, responds or even answers the phone or has any information about the computer.

If I do not hear from Dell within the next 8 hours (on or before 10:00 p.m. tonight, March 9, 2009), I will hold you personally liable for defrauding the public and sue Dell India Pvt. Ltd. in an appropraite court of competent jurisdiction. I will seek exemplary damages for your outrageous conduct and do my best to stop Dell from continuing to do business in India.

Enough is enough. There must be an end to dishonesty and fraud.

Dr. Amitabha Sen
Attorney at Law
[protected]
[protected],
[protected]
[protected]
Mobile:[protected]
The Chief Executive Officer
Dell India Pvt. Ltd.

Dear Sir/Madam:

This is further to my Complaint dated March 9, 2009, regarding considerable delay in delivering the Laptop. As per your advertised policy, I was told that I would get the Laptop in maximum 8-10 days. After 14 long days and several calls, I was told that it can take another 10 days.

This whole episode is causing me great business loss and undue hardship and harassment. If Dell cannot deliver on time then on what basis it gets the right to ask and accept the complete payment. I demand immediate delivery of the Laptop I have ordered.

My Order Details are:

Dell Inspiron15 Laptop
Order No.:[protected]
Order date: February 26, 2009 at Nehru Place, New Delhi, Dell showroom
Amount:Rs 43, 154/-


Dr. Amitabha Sen
Attorney at Law
[protected]
[protected],
[protected]
[protected]
Mobile:[protected]
The same with my order also.Infact its even worst.They have delivered a defective laptop within 5 days & then to replace the defective laptop they already took 30 days and still there is no reply from the dell. Its almost 35 days and i am still waiting for the laptop.

please find the the order details below.
1st Order No: [protected]
2nd Order No: [protected]
customer number is 663639
Cost - Rs. 41, 540

Can we do something in response.
ADVERTISEMENT
As i purchased dell studio14 tag no ; 1435 s/tag-hc2w2bs
case no ; 2096840
date; 4/5/2009
purchase 4rm vijay sales ghatkopar invoice no 13-gtk02-9sicd 395 date 10.02.2009
name ;chandraprakash s gandhimutha
as company is not replacing the laptop as it has been regeistred in name of manjunath and not in my name
so vijay sales is selling me the 2nd hand laptop ? reply me complaint has been reg with vijay sales
The Chief Executive Officer
Dell India Pvt. Ltd.

Dear Sir/Madam:

This is further to our several Complaints through phone, regarding considerable delay in delivering the Laptop. As per your advertised policy, we were told that we would get the Laptop in maximum 8-10 days. After 17 long days and several calls, we were told that it can take more days again.

This whole episode is causing us great mental torture and harassment. If Dell cannot deliver on time then on what basis it gets the right to ask and accept the complete payment. we demand immediate delivery of the Laptop.
My Order Details are:
N.Y Unnithan order number 0366143 and cn. 782164
Anu.s order number 0366144 cn 789833
my contact number [protected]
Dear Dr. Amitabha Sen,

I have a similar problem. Can you tell me what happened finally???

Regards
Shiraz
[protected]@hotmail.com

Dell India Pvt. Ltd. — unrealistic conditions

this complaint is to bring to your notice that dell india private limited is issuing warrenty before the product is being delivered, and taking no actions to rectify this, i hd purchased a laptop a year ago and my laptop's delivery was delayed for more than a month, any by the time i hd received my laptop the promissed warrenty of 1year, out of which i had only got for 11months because of d 1month delay in their delivery.

and now when i am ready to get my warrenty extended as well they are charging me with late fee even though practically my warrenty should be walid.

Sir/Madam
kindly help me in this matter asap.

thanking you
Sachin Bhatnagar
sir i am alok sharma from jaipur, rajasthan(india).i ordered for my dell studio 15 laptop at 28-september-2009.i orderd through retailer, retailor name= NATIONAL ELECTRONICS & HOME APPLIANCES, CREATIONS, VAISHALI NAGAR, JAIPUR, RAJASTHAN.
SIR THEY ARE NOT GIVING ME ORDERD NUMBER BECAUSE THEY ARE SAYING THAT THEY SEND A BULK OF LAPTOP ORDER SO THEY HAVE BULK NUMBER .
I AM VERY FLUSTRATED AND MENTALLY DISTURBED FOR THIS. I COULD NOT GET MY LAPTOP AFTER 1 AND HALF MONTH.
SO PLEASE CONTACT AND TOLD ME ABOUT MY LAPTOP, MY CONTACT NUMBER =[protected].
RECEIPT NUMBER=1528
RUPEES=51.900 ONLY
CATALOG NUMBER=78002 indhs1

sir i have only this information, neither i will have to g9o to "CONSUMER COURT", india

Dell India Pvt. Ltd. — NON RECEIPT OF LAPTOP

I have booked the laptop through DELL Exclusive shop on 23/08/2010 and asked the shopkeeper to deliver the same at their shop, as delivery in Uttar Pradesh was not feasible. The booking refernce no. was[protected] and the cost was Rs. 59335/- paid by me on 23/09/2010 via SBI card.But till date I have received only acknowlegement receipt from M/s. DELL. The local Dell Exclusive Shopkeeper at N.Delhi is not ready to listen anything and he is saying me to contact DELL Bangalore office. Though at the time of booking he confirmed that all problem will be solved locally at N.Delhi.

I request you to look into the matter and inform future customer before bying computer from DELL exclusive shop as well as online purchase.

Sanjay Kumar

Sr. Manager (PE)

GAIL India Limited, NOIDA

Ph: [protected]
I have some important works which are pending due to an extreme delay in my laptop delivery. Its more than 20 days now. I never expected this kind of delay, when i ordered i was told that i am going to get it in maximum 10 days. Every week i was told that i am going to get it in next week. Its extremely painful to see this kind of attitude. Anyways a lot of my time is wasted in waiting for the laptop and I may go to consumer court for filing a case against dell india.

Customer No:[protected]
Dell Order No:[protected]

Studio 15 Direct Base 1
T540613IN8-Studio 15 New Laptop

Rohit Sahay
Mobile no. [protected]
Email: rohit.[protected]@gmail.com
Every time i call in dell sales person Mr. Imran Salim says that it will deliver with in a week & yet not delivered. I have mailed them Earlier but there is reply from Their side

My order detail -

Booking Date - 26/08/2010
Estimate Delivery Date - 23/09/2010
Customer No[protected]
Quote No[protected]
Sales Person - Imran Salim
Sales Person Extension - [protected]

Purchase Order Ref - DD 239868
Product - T540613IN8-Studio 15 New Laptop

Please take some action against dell india pvt.ltd

What i have faced -

I'm Software developer Trainee & due to delay i suffered a lot. I got my project deadlines & i don't have machine
upon which i can work. I have to report my seniors & i don't have machine so that i can do my work. This Training
time is very precious & important to me . My future & carrier is depend on this project.


I need compensation -
Add 2GB RAM (Ordered 4GB +Compensation 2GB = Total 6 GB RAM DDR3 1066 MHZ)
Add One 6 cell Lithium Battery (Ordered one 9 cell Lithium Battery)
Add One Wireless Backlit Keyboard on behalf of Dell(TM) Backlit Keyboard with Touchpad (English) else laptop
should have Dell(TM) Backlit Keyboard with Touchpad (English)

My important works related with project are pending due to an extreme delay in my laptop delivery. Its Almost 1 month. I never expected this kind of delay, when i ordered i was told that i am going to get it in maximum 10 days. Every week i was told that i am going to get it in next week. Its extremely painful to see this kind of attitude. Anyways a lot of my time is wasted in waiting for the laptop and I may go to consumer court for filing a case against dell india.
It is just useless to contact Dell on toll free. We should never recommend or purchase Dell ever in life. My desk top is not working for the last two months and no way I can reach them. Is there way to protest. Is there a way to address through PIL or Consumer Grievances Forum. If Dell has courtesy please contact me on [protected]. Sunny Mumbai
hello
i m Gaurav

i purchased dell studio 15, laptop is working good but they send me blank dvd drivers which my laptop not accept, when i call them to replace it first they just shift the sall from one department to another and after 50 days they refused to replace it.

Even their technical support executive also verified that the dvd is corrupted or not working via giving me instructions on phone sales person asheesh sharma is out of reach. and i m thinking to lodge a case against them, their behavior is also not good.

Hardware problems in the 2 laptops

Laptop Model: DELL E6230 Service TAG: 7G0KMV1 - Fan Error :User: S Basu Service TAG: 4G0KMV1 - Battery not charging : User: R More

Display is not coming.

DISPLAY IS NOT COMING WHEN POWER UP. THE DETAILS OF LAPTOP GIVEN BELOW-- Service tag NO:-GS2MZW1 Express Service Code:- [protected] Warranty 600 days

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Dell India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    35%
    Complaints
    2042
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    716
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT