Dell Laptop Model T[protected]") — Malfunctioning backup supply

Address:Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Dear Sirs,
I have purchased one Dell Laptop Model T[protected]") with Express Service Code : [protected] and Service Tag No. 61VV77BS from Northeast Frontier Railway Consumer Co-operative Society Ltd., Rest Camp, Pandu, Guwahati-781 012, Assan. It was purchased on 15.02.2011 at a cost of 24 EMIsxRs.2377/- But the same started malfunctioning consequent upon non-functioning of back up. While purchasing I was given a name Sri A. Banerjee, a Guwahati based technician with his telephone number but despite numerous efforts, I failed to contact him and compelled to lodge the complaint to the DELL on their No.[protected] and their attendance is awaited.
Obviously, the Railway Consumer Co-operative Society Ltd., Rest Camp, Pandu, Guwahati-781 012, Assan did not guide me properly as regard to its post sale maintenance and service of a costly equipment costing above Rs.50,000/-. While the DELL, being an agency of repute, would have ensured an instant service to its customers. You are hereby requested to kindly initiate appropriate step to prevent such apathy and misleading acts as resorted to, by the seller and the manufacturer.
I would request your forum to kindly intervene in such apathy on the part of both viz. the seller and the manufacturer, as well and extend an adequate help so that my laptop is inspected and repaired by an authorised DELL personnel. The laptop is well under the warranty and the cost of any component, if not covered under warranty or consumable, will be borne bu me.
With sincere regards,
Gauri Sankar Nath,
Chief Office Superintendent, C/o General Manager,
Northeast Frontier Railway, Maligaon.

Res :Railway quarters No. 143/A, East Maligaon,
Guwahati : 781 011, Assam.
e-mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com
Mobile :[protected].

Hi Gauri,
Greetings from Dell.

Regret to hear about this issue with your Dell PC. Let us help you to resolve the problem.
Seems you are having trouble getting your laptop serviced. Let us help you with. Please elaborate more on what kind of an issue you need help with.

Dell_Gautam_H
Dell Social Media Responder
www.dell.co.in/support
http://www.facebook.com/dellindia
http://twitter.com/dellcares
Dear Gautam,
I do not understand what is to be elaborated. The laptop backup supply is missing and it works only on mains plug in. Option appears on the monitor :

"SYSTEM UNABLE TO DETECT THE BATTERY"
"TO CONTINUE...PRESS F1
"..."
"..."
Please arrange for the rectification earliest

Dell India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    View all Dell India contact information