Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  DTDC Courier — DTDC Should be Blacklisted as a Courier Company

I did send a POD Z69972688 on 17th Apr 2008 from South City I Office of DTDC to be delivered to Partur/ Jalna/ Maharashtra at monetary consideration of Rs 50
I understand from the intended recipient that he never got it. So today on 10th May 2008 when I tracked down the POD from DTDC Customer Care No.[protected]/441/442 (Shashikant) I came to know that it was never delivered because the place is not in delivery list. My 1st question is WHY THE HELL DID THEY BOOK THE ORDER THEN?
Interestingly, I was told that the courier was sent back to DTDC office of south City I where from it was booked on 28th Apr. I did call that office and checked with the proprietor Yadav [protected] about the same but he has no clue and had left working with DTDC on 23rd Apr itself which DTDC is unaware of since they are still sharing the same bugger's no with me
I need to know the status of my courier rightfully as a customer from DTDC legal counsel or customer care and due explanation for this harrassment.
Thanks
Jeevan Talegaonkar
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  67 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

what is this is it is a courier service. i send a courier to Hyderabad last 5th from kerala week and after two day i came to Hyderabad today is 10 th now itself friend didn't got . then tell me what are you people doing. if you people cannot delivery at right time then shut down it and go and sleep.
I have sent a draft through DTDC Currior at Kestopur Branch on 30.06.08
The draft is supposed to be delivered at GPO, Delhi.

Till date the draft is not received at their end. I visited several times at the branch office at Kestopur.
The person concern always becomes annoyed. On 15.07.08 when I requested again He misbehaved with me and used unperliamentary words and insult me and also pointed out that I could do nothing because he has a very influence in the Company I .Rather He will put me into trouble because he is also very influencial person in that locality.
Myself is working in a Government Company and throurh DTDc currior I we also sent many of our official letter as well as personal letters. I also reside at Kestopur.

Is it so that customer will be insulted and threatened for knowing the status of the undelived letter.
AWB No : T 30434683 dt 13.09.08 which should be delivered by 15.08.09 not delivered because of their casual attittude and connecting this to the wrong area and ph no they are giving none of them are working if we do not get this envelope by this afternoon we are going to lose one big order is DTDC is going to bear the loss kindly track this courier and deliverit to the right place imdtly if not we have to take this matter to consumer court

W R
Manjula
Cell :[protected]
some one send me courier kerala to haryana consignment no o09620376.after one week i'm going to DTDC branch office 140, shopping complex, sector -14 sonepat .there baanch officer told me there no service to dtdc.no one call my no .when serivce is not there why booking branch take it. booking branch code 2700281 CANNANORE .
plz slove my problam .hopping give me posstive responce.
ombir saroha
HARYANA
[protected]
My consignment No. H56813164.

I couriered one parcel to Kharagpur (West Bengal) on 27th Jan 2009 through DTDC, Maitrivanam, Ameerpet.

Online track engine is showing the delivered status on 29th Jan 2009 at Kharagpur but my receiver didnot received yet.

Please do the needful and make it delivered.
my courier is dispatch to hudrabad to jamshedpur on 22.07.2009, his biltey no H60348532, but i have not found, please sent status my courier.
R Sir, I want contact no o[censored]r aurangabad maharashtra office.immidiately. or call me on [protected]
SUB : Worst service from DTDC Courier .

Docket no: T35128296. date of booking : 13/08/09.

from sivakasi to bangalore.

today is 20/08/09.

till today i have not received the consignment.

online tracking shows it is held up.

Who is responsible to deliver this ????.

if i call to the customer care they are giving me the contact no of a person from dtdc named santhosh and the no is [protected] if i call to this no: either this no will be busy or not reachable or call will be disconnected.

can DTDC rectify this problem.

I sincerely request DTDC That any delay in Delivery of the consignment please inform the receiver or Give the correct person for handling this..

Regards

Vinod Kumar.
mobile no: no response from dtdc ..
This is with reference to my consignment which was send thru dtdc courier from Chennai-Bangalore


The consignment had all the proper documents, But still it has been seized by Sales tax authority people.

I had my association with several courier companies like TRACKON, S.T.COURIERS, PROFESSIONAL & SOME NON REPUTED Courier company, But we never face such problems, My association with dtdc just started a couple of months back... We feel like they are one of the worst service ever got in this couier industry... My sincere advice dont use service of dtdc... even if they do it for free of cost..

I wish to use the worst words which i have ever learnt in my life but for the sake of my upbringing am holding them.

naveen
ARIHANT MARKETING
CHENNAI-14
Dear Sir,
We have one items through your dtdc courier under docket no. Z97615764 on dated 01.09.09 to HHML Haridwar in the name of Mr. N.R.Nandi ( mobile no. [protected] ).But this item not delivered till now, please give feedback as earlier as possible.This mater is most urgent

Regards
Shailesh Singh
Dear Sir,

I, lpattabiramkrishna used services of DTDC for sending a parcel (Weight- 230 gm) to Hydrabad from visakhapatnam (consignment no:H[protected]. The service was utilized on30th September 2009.

But after three days of sending the courier from your franchise (Satya Courier Service, siripuram, visakhapatnam) the same is not delivered, the weight is decreased to 50gms and the item in the parcel is missed, why the problem occurs from such a big company like DTDC
The harassment form DTDC is not ended here, when the person at receiving end opened the courier we found the packaging is tampered and some of the items are missing from the parcel.

This is purely an unethical and unprofessional act by a reputed company like DTDC, also it leaves questions on the reliability and confidentiality of products sent through your courier.

The haressment caused by you to me is truly unacceptable and for the same i will file a Police Complaint against your organisation and will also go to media for showing the true face of your service delevery.
very very poor and shameless service dtdc have.
they are charging at thier sweet will, they have charged a whooping rs 330 for a 2 kg and 100 gm regular consignment of mine from PUNE to HYDERABD.

many phone calls and e mails even to thier head office in bangaore, pune NO RESPONSE.

NOT EVEN AN acknowdegmnt.

I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH THIS CHEATS AGAIN .
I applied for a Driving Licence vide receipt No. PR-7445 dated 21 Oct 2009 but till date the driving licence not yet received inspite of my all out efforts. As per online status, the status of my Driving licence is as under:-
++++++
Driving License Despatch Management - Online Tracking System
Driving License Details...
Cash Receipt Number : PR-7445
Airway Bill Number : L21078848
Received From : TRANSPORT DEPARTMENT ( PALAM ), DELHI
Booked On : 22/10/2009
No. Of Pieces : 1
Weight : 0.100 Kg
Status : DELIVERY
For : 23/10/2009


Report Generated on Wednesday, November 04, 2009 at 8:46:53 AM

++++++++++++++++++++

It should be a black listed Company as early possible.
(Ram Kumar Dedar)
VERY VERY WORST POOR SERVICE and CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE BY DTDC
we have send the courier through DTDC delhi to baglore doc no:- Z00394212 when we check the status it showing wrong status it shwoing lucknow status.And it is very urgent
Dear,
I have send one courier dated 26/11/2009. Hamirpur to Kanpur from Birla sun Life insurance co. ltd Hamirpur, till date courier not delivered 02/12/2009. time 11am.This activites is followes regulerPOD NO. Q18869168.I have many calls from DTDC Kanpur office not reply properly so i am very fed up your service to locall boy & office of DTDC. Please took the action against your local office as soon as possible.Otherwise I will go to consumer court.
i have sent the an important document through DTDC courier, thinkg you will give good service.on 11.1.2010 to mangalore. till date not reached the destination, courier reached to me.


From,

Kropex india
singasandra


To,
Madhava
Padav chowtra house
bikernakatta, kandettu
mangalore-575005
We regret to note that consignment (Medical Items) Docet no # Z07729996 booked at NOIDA (Phase-2) on 28/01/10 for AJIT SAVE, D - 86, SAHJANANDKRUPA SOCIETY, BEHIND YOGESHWAR SOCIETY, NOVINO-TARSALI ROAD. TARSALI, VADODARA - 390010 (GUJARAT) has not been delivered till date i.e., Feb 03, 2010 in 6 days !

After talking with BARODA Frenchise of DTDC, there reply is as follows:

1) They are received on 31.01.2009
2) They denied to deliver these condignment on my address.
3) They are give me contact no of Mr. Mishra ([protected])
4) Mr. Mishra is denied to diliver on my address.

It should be a black listed Company as early possible.
I never seen such a worst courier company like DTDC courier, I also strongly recomend to Blacklisted as a Courier Company.
This to inform you that we have sent two bundles which were very important to kerla.One bundle has reached there but second one is not the docket number for the second one is K38373608 please try to find the other bundle because its a very important as it is document of government office so you need to track the things any how,
so over this matter as quick as soon as you can

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    7830
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1094
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Phone
    +91 80 2536 5032 [Customer Care]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo Address
    DTDC House, No. 3, Victoria Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560047