ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes — Cost of Candles to be replaced every is very high

Hi,

Eureka Forbes is cheating people on charging of Aquaguard Water Purifier candles.

I too bought the Aquagaurd Total RO Water purifier a couple of years back and they charged me 3000 rupees for the candle last year. Last week the executive is informing that we need sign an Annual AMC of 3000 Rs plus where they will replace the candles free of cost and provide service if there is any issues. Else we have to replace the candles by paying 3000 Rs plus the service charges.


3000 Rs every year is absolute looting, which was not mentioned at the time of the sale and i would not be able to afford to Pay Rs 3000 every year.
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (12)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

I purchased Aquaguard 4 years back and went for AMC of three years. its true that the company is charging unnecessorily higher amount for candles and servicing. I faced severe trouble in getting the candles replaced even when the AMC was done. Executives do not respond to the phone, and even we contact them somehow their responce is not good. Contacting higher authorities takes ur tme and energy.
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jun 24, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Nitin,

Request you to send in your customer ID and contact number. I'll have my team assist you with any concerns you have.

Regards,
Priya
yes they are cheating people...I paid .arround Rs. 7800/- for 2 years warranty to change candles for two years... every year one set they ve to change... But for the second time they change candles without seal and also they r askking the old candles after changing second ones, , .. I dont know why they are asking the old candles.. May be they R going to RECONDITIONING the old ones and giving it to others without seal...
This is for the kind information to the company officials to take action on NELLORE people who R doing these types of frauds here...
And also if any problem comes in middle of the the first year also they are not changing the candles... they r adjusting and going off.. Please take action on NELLORE Service people immediately... By putting so much cost on the Machine we are thinking whether wu ve to change candles or Not... Pl tell wat to do?
There is a absolute waste of money, every year we have to spend 4000 INR .By the time when they are changing the candle they assure with 4 service, by the year end they will restrict to 3 services without intimating customer. When talk to higher authority they wont pick the call if they pick call also they wont respond properly.
ADVERTISEMENT
we purchased a "megna" the are big big Tolkien...
filter kits cost too mach & monopoly . actually policy of eureka fobs is-EK MAL BECHO OUR KOTTE JAO KOTTE JAO...
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jul 22, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

Kindly share your customer ID and registered contact number. I'll have my team connect with you for a detailed feedback.

Regards,
Priya
I purchased EUREKA Forbes enhance water purifier RO+UV+TDS. No one turned up to check TDS during guaranty period inspite of many complain. Soon after guaranty period representatives started calling and visiting my home asking Rs 4800/- for candle replacement in Ranchi. This is very high price. Had this known to me I could have gone for other brand.

Saroj kr
[protected]
We bought an Dr.aquaguard 2 years ago and today when we called the service guy he says all 5 candles have gone and it will cost you 5.5k. The replacement can happen every year it seems. This company is doing absolutely a fraud business.who will invest 5k every year for an 18k aquaguard. I feel these people are cheating on lay man like us.
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Oct 9, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Chaitra,

Kindly share the registered contact number & customer ID here. I'll have my representative get in touch with you at the earliest for further assistance.

Regards,
Shiraz
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Nov 21, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Chaitra,

As I haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Regards,
Shiraz
purchased Eureka forbes water filter RO +UV a year back.Now since the waranty period is getting over, the company is reminding to enter into AMC .The said amount for AMC is around 4500 rupees per year which is too high.Actually this fact was not reiterated during purchase, and I feel it is nothing but looting.Repent for having purchased this.Will not recommend it to others.Authorities should look into the matter and make it reasonable to the consumer.
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Dec 14, 2017
Verified Support
Dear Sneha,

Request you to drop in your registered contact number/customer ID here. I'll have the relevant team connect with you at the earliest for further discussion.

Regards,
Piyush
I had bought a Dr.Aquaguard Magna UV water purifier in May 2017. I was led to understand during purchase that the warranty for the product is 1 year. Last week, the service alert symbol on the machine started blinking. After calling the customer care, a technician arrived and upon checking the TDS, he said the candles need to be replaced at a cost of Rs.3800, and the replacement candle had a warranty of 1 year. I tried reasoning with him that the product was still under warranty but he says the candle, which was part of the original product during purchase is not covered under the warranty, and only the ones which are bought henceforth are covered under warranty. I was totally stumped by the logic and cant help but feel cheated by the policies of Eureaka Forbes. Where was it mentioned that the original candles were not covered under warranty? The bad experiences with Eureaka Forbes just dont go away? What excuse will you be coming up with this time.
My registered contact number is [protected]. Would be happy to be enlightened by your team.
I bought aquaguard enhance RO but it does not work properly. It is not purifying ther water and the support executives are demanding 5k for AMC or 4500 for replacement of candles. It is too high price for that. My number is [protected].
I purchased EUREKA Forbes enhance water purifier RO+UV 14 month back. before 2 to 3 days i have given the complain for replacing candle for that your person came they are charging 3500 and your service people telling that you have to replace motor also and for that they are charging 2250 and service charge 350 so totally 6100 in spend of just 14 month its too much . your company is looting.. At the time of purchase they havn't told us that much maintanence we have to give

In spend of 14 month your motor has gone how the quality of that motor is..
These people are absolute thugs. I bought have RO+UV+TDS in April 2017. Had some problem in aquaguard in Jan 2018, so a representative came and addressed the problem. I asked the guy, if the filters are working properly, his respense was yes, its working Fine.

Now, all of a sudden in April 2018, this same guy calls me, and asks to do the checking of filters. And according to him, the filters are not working OKAY now, and they need to be replaced vide an AMC of Rs. 5200.00 for one year(which needs to be re purchased every year).

How on earth can the filters fail in three months, when they were perfectly all right in Jan.

This people is organised loot!
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Anshu,

I do understand your concern. Please share your registered contact number or customer ID here so that my team can connect with you at the earliest to look into this.

Regards,
Anita
Same problem as others ... 1st we bought Aquaguard Enhance RO+UV+UF a year back and then we had these problem of Ants intrusion in purifier tank... that problem was hardly solved and our free sevice was ignored ... and now i am getting call from them for AMC as they can earn money ... asking for 4575 for AMC for 1 year including cartridges ... without testing water for filter change ... they just change after year ignoring the requirement totally.
Even my free service is not done it's about to be a year just 8 days to go ... and now i am getting phone calls for AMC ...

why would i do AMC if you don't do any services during warranty ... worst services ever..
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jun 5, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Kaushik,

Kindly share your registered contact number/customer ID here. My team will connect with you as soon as possible to service your product.

Regards,
Anita
Hi Aquaguard Team,

While selling you guys are so sweet and talk like there is no expenses. Now after completion of 1 year you guys have cost of candle almost 1/4th of the water filter. Moreover why the hell on earth you are not showing the price of candles of Dr. Aquaguard classic+ on your site? I have just called your customer care and they said the dealer will give the price. If there is a dealer in between then he will definitely take the price for it. I know you will ask for consumer ID so here it is [protected]. I need a response from your side.
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Sep 5, 2018
Verified Support
Dear ‎Suraj,

I completely understand your concern. I have sent your details to my team in Nagpur. Be assured, they'll get in touch with you at the earliest to further assist you.

Regards,
Priya
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Sep 11, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Suraj,

I've received an update that your concern has been resolved. Do let me know if you need any other help.

Regards,
Priya
I purchased aquaguard water filter last year and now it stopped working. I have to pay 4800 for AMC to make it work again. Aquaguard customer service didn't respond me even after raising request. So getting it done from 3 rd party service provider. It's disgusting.
On earth can not pay 4800 for water every year.
It's better to purchase water instead of aquaguard water filter. Aquaguard is cheating to their customers.
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

I do understand your concern. Please share your registered contact number or customer ID here so that my team can connect with you at the earliest to look into this.

Regards,
Priya
I purchased aquaguard water filter last year and now it stopped working. I have to pay 4800 for AMC to make it work again. Aquaguard customer service didn't respond me even after raising request. So getting it done from 3 rd party service provider. It's disgusting.
On earth can not pay 4800 for water every year.
It's better to purchase water instead of aquaguard water filter. Aquaguard is cheating to their customers.

Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Oct 14, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your service request number. Please share your complete address so that my team can get in touch with you soon.

Regards,
Priya
mprodge's reply, Oct 23, 2018
No one has contacted yet. It's really disgusting service by aquaguard.

Guys, please please do not purchase any product of Eureka Forbes.
Registered number is [protected]. Very very upset with the service and feeling cheated.
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Oct 21, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Surendranath,

Is your product registered under Ms. Sukanya Mishra's name? Request you to confirm the same as it will help me assist you accordingly.

Regards,
Anita
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Oct 23, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Surendranath,

I have received a feedback from my team that your concern has been resolved. You may get back to me in case of any doubts.

Regards,
Anita
Worst service
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

I would like to know your concern in detail. Please share the same along with your registered contact number/customer ID. I'll have my team to assist you accordingly.

Regards,
Anita
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Nov 16, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

I am still awaiting your details. Kindly share the same as this will help me resolve your concern at the earliest.

Regards,
Anita
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Nov 23, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

As I haven't received your details, your concern has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Regards,
Anita
I had purchased an Aquaguard genes in the year 2016 in the month of October. Only once a technician had come that too to install the machine, after which no technician had dropped in or even called for free service. It was purchased in my husband's name Mr Ashish Choudhury from Vijay Sales Goregaon Mumbai.
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Trishna,

Request you to share your registered contact number/customer ID here. I'll have my team connect with you at the earliest to service your product.

Regards,
Shiraz
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Nov 16, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Trishna,

I am still awaiting your details. Kindly share the same as this will help me resolve your concern at the earliest.

Regards,
Shiraz
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Nov 23, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Trishna,

As I haven't received your details, your concern has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Regards,
Shiraz
Hi Eureka Aquaguard team,

I am using Aquaguard RO from Eureka Forbes. My AMC got over Last Month . Now Aquaguard customer service is asking for Rs.8000 for the renewal . For this amount, I can go for a brand new Water Purifier . I feel like I am Cheated, When I call customer service, No response . T

Please respond, if this is what Aquaguard is charging.

Regards
Sunil.
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jan 1, 2019
Verified Support
Dear Sunil,

Please share your registered contact number/customer ID here. I'll have my service team connect with you at the earliest to further assist you.

Regards,
Priya
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jan 4, 2019
Verified Support
Dear Sunil,

I am still awaiting your details. Kindly share the same as this will help me resolve your concern at the earliest.

Regards,
Priya
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jan 8, 2019
Verified Support
Dear Sunil,

As I haven't received your details, your concern has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Regards,
Priya
I have purchased Dr Aquaguard Magna two years back, and it’s stopped working two days back. Your service person was deputed upon my request and he said that PCB board had to be changed along with UV lamp and filters; costs more than ₹7000.
Is it fair. I seriously think whether to go for repairs or buy water cans. It’s nothing but cheating.

I sincerely request to do the needful to reduce the cost of spares, otherwise I doubt any body buy your product.

Thanks in anticipation

Srinivas Reddy
Mob no [protected]
Hyderabad

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Eureka Forbes
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    64%
    Complaints
    7402
    Pending
    421
    Resolved
    4398
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View all Eureka Forbes contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT