Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Fedex International Packers & Movers, — Car & Household goods damage during transit from jamnagar to banglore

Dear sir,

I have mailed manytimes to the company for redressing the issues. but till date there is no response from the company. The emails are attached as follows-




Sub: Household goods damage during transportation from Jamnagar to bangloreFriday, 16 October, 2009 5:36 AM
From: "Partha Jana" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>Add sender to Contacts To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Dear Sir,

This is in continuation of my earlier emails dated 3rd Oct'09, 6th oct'09 & 10th Oct09. I would like to inform you again that after close inspection of my household goods which are transported by your packer & mover services from Jamnagar to Banglore, i have observed following damages in my household goods-



1. ONIDA TV broken beyond repair.

2. SOFA Centre table glass broken.

3. Godrej almirah (2 Nos.) having dents/scratches

4. Washing Machine switches(2 nos) dislodged

5. Pedestal Fan broken beyond repair

6. Plastic Chairs (2 Nos.) broken beyond repair

7. Dents in Refrigerator

8. Dents in Dish Washer

9. Circuit damage of Microwave Oven.



The above said damages need to re-evaluate by your authorized representative. Kindly ask your representative to visit my place of residence(Banglore) as soon as possible.

This is to inform you also that my car damage evaluation application Dt-10th Oct 2009 is still pending with you. I once again request you to send your authorized representative to verify the fact and evaluate the extent of damage. This is for necessary action as soon as possible.


With Best Regards,
Partha Jana
Words:
Vision without action is a daydream
Action without vision is a nightmare

--- On Sat, 10/10/09, Partha Jana <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:



From: Partha Jana <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Sub: Extent of damage during car transportation from ahemdabad to banglore
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Cc: [protected]@gail.co.in
Date: Saturday, 10 October, 2009, 6:38 PM


To,
The Manager/Director,
Fedex International Packer & Movers
D/242, Pushpak Complex
Valva Road, Isanpur
Ahemdabad

Sir,

Sub: Extent of damage & Estimated repairing cost during car transportation through your FIPM services

This is in reference to my earlier email dated 6th October'09. I am bringing to your kind notice again that my car (Tata Indigo, Reg.No- GJ-06 VV-7233) was trasported from ahemdabad on 18th Sept.2009 for Bangalore through your services. I receieved my vehicle on 23rd Sept.2009 at Banglore in damaged condition with 260Km run extra. The extent of damage is evaluated by an authorised TATA Motors dealer here in banglore. The extent of damage and repairing cost is evaluated as follows-

1. Crank Case Assembly Damaged
2. Crank Case Packing Damaged
3. Main bearing Seal Damaged. ( Point 1,2 & 3 Repair estimate - Rs 3900/-)
4. Front driver side wheel rim damaged ( Repair estimate- Rs 850/-)
5. Two wheel cover missing ( Cost of wheel cover - Rs 400/-) .
6. Vehicle run more than 260 kms (earlier it was informed that approx 50 kms will be required. (vehicle handed over at Ahmedabad at KMR 15265 kms and received at Bangalore at KMR 15527 kms.) ( 18 Liter extra Fuel used cost - Rs 900/-)

So Total estimated repaire cost of damage is Rs 6050/- ( Rs SIX THOUSAND FIFTY ONLY) during the transit through your services.

Prior to trasport the vehicle from ahemdabad, Your representative ( Mr. Sunil , Mobile [protected] ) has observed the vehicle condition & vehicle was is good shape.

This is also to inform you that for the house hold goods transportation,the goods found to be in different position other the loading position.As already mentioned in the bilty,many things got damaged and the TV was also got damaged which is beyond repair.

You are therefore requested to send your authorised representative to verify the fact and evaluate the extent of damage.This is for necessery action as soon as possible.

Thanking you

Your's truely
Partha Jana
Dy.General Manager (Construction)
GAIL (India) Limited
(A Govt. of India Undertaking)
Bangalore (Karnataka)

--- On Tue, 6/10/09, Partha Jana <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: Partha Jana <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Fw: Bill for the transportation of vehicle
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Tuesday, 6 October, 2009, 3:07 PM


Dear Sir,
This has the reference to my earlier email dated 3rd October'09. I would like to inform you that after checking the vehicle following have been observed:
1. The rim of the front right side wheel got damaged beyond repair.
2. Vehicle has run more than 260 kms (earlier it was informed that approx 50 kms will be required. (vehicle handed over at Ahmedabad at KMR 15265 kms and received at Bangalore at KMR 15527 kms.) Observed by Mr. Sunil Mobile [protected] at Ahmedabad and at Bangalore Mr.Shankar/Mr Sunil mobile [protected]
3. There are droplets of oil coming out of the engine which needs to be checked.
4. Two nos of wheel cover are missing.
This is also to inform you that for the house hold goods transportation,the goods found to be in different position other the loading position.
As already mentioned in the bilty,many things got damagedand the TV was also got damaged beyond repair.
The condition of the TV was shown to your representative at Bangalore ,Mr. Sunil/Mr Kuldeep Mobile no [protected].
This is for your information and necessery action at your end.

With Best Regards,
Partha Jana
Words:
Vision without action is a daydream
Action without vision is a nightmare

--- On Sat, 3/10/09, Partha Jana <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: Partha Jana <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Bill for the transportation of vehicle
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Saturday, 3 October, 2009, 2:40 PM


Dear Sir,

As already explain to your representative, please submit the bill for the transportation of vehicle no GJ P 8574 from Ahmedabad to Bangalore .This will enable us further necessery action at our end.

A line of confirmation on action taken in this regard shall be highly appreciated.



With Best Regards,
Partha Jana
Words:
Vision without action is a daydream
Action without vision is a nightmare
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    717
    Pending
    17
    Resolved
    418
    FedEx Phone
    +91 22 2571 4444 [Customer Care]
    FedEx Address
    2nd Floor, West Wing, No. 15, 1st Main Road, 6th Cross, Gandhinagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560009
    ADVERTISEMENT