[Resolved]  Global Visas — Global Visas.com is misusing Credit card and is a fraud company

Helo Friends

Please see all these replies.. I was applying a UK VIsa via Globalvisas.com And they cheated me of
with drawing around 2lacs from my credit card without my knowledge

These are replies i had with my cousellers Pooja Sakuja and Ruchika, Manish .
Please dont trust these guys .

[protected]--Reply Separator[protected]------

Hi Pooja & the Global Visas Team,

As updated by you earlier, i have waited till today i.e, 7th of March - So can you kindly take immediate action & update me the status on the refund. It is getting worse day by day, as you people are not responding nor taking any action to refund the amount.

Appreciate your response as early as possible.

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]
Subject :Global Visas - Your Action Immediately
Date :22/02/2009 09:07:44
Content :Hi Pooja & the Global Visas Team,

Can you guys respond to me, what is the update on my refund. The waiting has been so long with no-response from the said accounts department?

Kindly do revert back to me as early as possible.

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]

Date :17/02/2009 06:10:38
Content :Hi Pooja,

Good Morning!

Still there is no response? Can you kindly get back to me as early as possible & update me the status.

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]
Subject :Re: Global Visas
Date :16/02/2009 08:26:46

It is more than two weeks since i recieve the only response from you that you people are working on it, will be any immediate action so that the amt can be credited back to my credit card.

Waiting for your response.

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]

Subject :Global Visas
Date :16/02/2009 06:58:46
Content :Dear Akhtar,

As i have informed you earlier also that the accounts department is already aware of this case and they are working on it, do give us some time to resolve the issue and we will definately get back to you. You can send us your documents by the time so that we can start working on your case.

Kind Regards
Global Visas Team

Date :16/02/2009 07:12:08

Till now there is no response from the accounts department, i tried reaching you on phone, but i could not?

THIS IS REALLY TOO MUCH!!!, WHAT IS GOING ON? Can you guys really take some action immediately & have some professionalism in getting this issue solved, as per your information i waited for a week for the so called auditing going on with your co. Now there should be some action. I have called so many times to reach you, first of all you people are not available to answer my call even in the working times & even you people don't reply back to me?

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]
Date :13/02/2009 20:43:09

As you updated in the below mail, still nobody has yet contacted me from your account's department? When can i expect to have the refund to my a/c.

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]
Date :13/02/2009 09:57:40

Your matter is already with accounts department and they are working on it and soon someone will revert back to you.

Kind Regards
Global Visas Team
Date :13/02/2009 09:49:00

Good Afternoon!

I again tried reaching 15 minutes back, but still i could not catch you, as usual the response was you were busy?

Is there any update?

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Date :13/02/2009 07:01:13

I just now tried reaching you on the phone, but came to know that you were in meeting?

Is there any progress? Can you kindly update the status, it is already friday today?

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]
[protected][protected][protected][protected]-----
Subject :Global Visas - YourAction Immediately
Date :12/02/2009 22:07:44
Content :Subject :Global Visas - Your action immediately
Date :12/02/2009 05:10:49

Good Morning!

It is now thursday, & till now there is no update?

Can you kindly update me the status? This is really a very bad response from a organisation which has global coverage.

Waiting for your update.

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]

Date :09/02/2009 05:07:49
Content :Dear Mr. Ashfaq,

As we had informed you earlier only, that due to the ongoing Audit, the Accounts department would only be able to take the action in your case this week, so kindly give us some time, we will get back to you, as soon as we receive the updates from the Accounts Department.

Kind Regards,

Hi Pooja,

Good Morning!

Can you update me what is the update on the refund to be made by Global Visas? Kindly do make the process fast.

Waiting for your reply.

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]

[protected][protected][protected]
Subject :For- Global Visas - Action Immediately
Date :07/02/2009 06:22:17
Content :Dear Pooja / Ruchika,

Thanks for giving the update.

Kindly do get back to me earliest by Monday. it is your responsibility to refund the amt. as early as possible.

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]

Date :07/02/2009 06:00:52

We have forwarded the request to the Accounts Department, they will look into it. At the moment, they are not available due to the ongoing Accounts Audit, the refund should be done by next week.

Kind Regards,

Hi Pooja,

Is there any update? I was waiting for your call / reply.

What have been decided by Global Visas, how are you going to make the refund?

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]

Date :06/02/2009 05:46:27

I am in the process of getting the clarification from the UK office, will get this sorted out as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,

Hi Pooja,

As per your requirement kindly do find attached the screenshot of my credit card statement which shows an amount of 3, 360/- in GBP is debited by global visas on 28th Jan. Also i have attached in the same screenshot the mail which i received from global visas this morning.

I am really surprised how come you being my account manager & without a notification to you & to me somebody can debit this amt? It clearly shows that there is no security for the online transaction & for no reason i have to take up the pain to sort out this things.

Waiting for your immediate action.

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]

Hi Pooja,

How are you doing?

Well as updated by you to me on monday, i have waited for a response from you or global visas, but still there is no action from your side. Will you people be kind enough to take the action immediately not delaying further, it is already friday & end of the week.

Waiting for your immediate response.

Mohammad Ashfaq Akhtar
+[protected]

Date :06/02/2009 04:43:39

The 3360 GBP which is been credited from your account was done by mistake and the concerned department is already been informed about it and they are looking into the matter. Do give us some time and we will revert back to you regarding the same.

Kind Regards
Global Visas Team

Visa Credit Card — Bad Treatment

I have been allotted a SBI Card vide # [protected] with a maximum limit of INR 35,000/- I have always been prompt in paying my dues and you can see my statement of account to have a proof of my above statement. Despite being prompt in payment and using the Card judiciously, they charge the Annual Fee. There are times when I had to get the interest reversed for wrong debits. The Customer Care response absolutely painful. We need to be on hold for half an hour also sometimes. The only number available from a non-BSNL line is 39020202. You can see that I have not been using my card from the past almost Six Months

Visa Credit Card — Re

My customer ID is 4206342. I have to ICICI bank several times but instead of resolving my grievences, I have been receiving calls regularly for payment. In june 2008 one recovery agent Mr. Singh visited my office and requested for payment. I asked for some documents but he represented that when I make the payments only then statments will be issued. The amount was then app. 19000/- as perstatements but some one from the Banksaid if I pay Rs. 15, 000/- my dues will be clear I immediately paid Rs. 10, 000/- but to my uter surprise that did not happen as the next months statement showed a balance of Rs. 10, 000/- when I asked the Bank employeee could not give any satisfactory answer excpt that I should not have paid.

I have written to Mumbai office in November but no reply on my problems is given. Further I have not authorised the Bank to make payment on my LIC payment and yet the Bank made the payments in February 2008 and charged overlimit charges. When I asked the Bank to look into the matter, there was no reply.

As per fair practice code my problems should have been resolved, but as a matter of fact no one is lisenting.

I request you to resolve the probles at the earlist.

Yours truly

Neeraj Gupta

creditcard visa — refund

sir, you have deducted rs 8000 for previlage customer scheme but after 6 months ihavnt received any

document so pl cancell the scheme and refund my amt with interest as early as possible . otherwise i

will take legal action & also stop the payment. pl reply . my card no ;[protected]

D.JAYCHANDHRASEKAR
Everything said in the forum is correct and I have faced the rut of Global Visas pathetic service and greed for money.

I have therefore made an effort to complain to OISC against Global Visas, although it took nearly 8 month for them to reach a conclusion, finally Global Visas have been found to breach the following OISC codes:

Code 34: All advisers must ensure that their clients are kept regularly informed of the progress of their case, and, at a minimum, clients should be updated at least every three months.

Code 61: An adviser who charges for their advice or services must only charge a fee for which they are legally entitled.

Code 62: Where monies or fees are taken, an adviser must keep accounts, including a distinct written record of the transactions undertaken for each client.

Code 87: A client’s records must be made accessible to the client upon their request.

Code 88: An adviser must, without delay, having regard to the urgency of the client’s business and to ensure that the client’s affairs are not prejudiced, give or send the client’s documents to the client or such other third party as they may request in writing.

Future Action
These breaches will be recorded and considered with any application from Global Visas for continued registration with OISC.

Other Points
The evidence in this case has demonstrated a breach of the Commissioner’s Code of Standards and has raised concerns with regard to Global Visas’ charging policy and the discrepancy between terms being offered to clients and Global Visas’ terms and conditions of business.

I have the original letter with the full investigation report and verdict.

However, OISC neither offered any compensation to me nor fined Global Visas for these breaches. Hence, I do not feel terribly happy but nevertheless hold a high moral and ethical ground towards my charges against them.

Tirthankar
Thank you for the posting on this website against Global Visas. I am one of the people conned by them and I plan to try to get my money back. I plan to write to the oisc as well just amazed how your complaints didnt even get them a fine. I think that beside the oisc you should write to all the accreditation agencies they mention on their website and also to bbc watchdog, if you google that you will see this is a television program which investigates shams and companies conning people.. BBC will put your story on prime time television and this will bring lots of bad publicity for them which they deserve.

I am planning to write letters to ALLL THE accreditation agencies they have on the website, plus THE OFFICE OF FAIR TRADING which regulates the way the companies operate, plus the BBC television plus you could contact with your story as well the tabloid newspapers in uk like News of the world, Daily Mail, the sun, they would be delighted to have a story like that on their hands.

the more people will complain through the right channels like oisc.co.uk there is a bigger chance the company will be struck off for bad practices so we need to join forces and complain

global visas promise you are elligible for any visa, they take the money, if you are not eleigible they dont give a refund, they never answer phones after they took your money, the conditions on their website are different than the condition they send to the clients, even if you change your mind before you provide them with any documentation they want to charge you full fees even for a phone call where they only took your basic details, they want to charge fees for work they have never done and they promise to get you visas you are not eligible for
EVERYONE GO WITH YOUR STORY TO THE BBC WATCHDOG, THEY INVESTIGATE SCAMMERS

GOT TO THE DAILY MAIL NEWSPAPER, THEY LOVE A GOOD SCANDAL

GO TO OISC AND COMPLAIN
IN the uk there is a law called unfair contract terms law 1977 which protects the consumer againt companies who intentionally put unfair terms in their contracts which are defavourable to the consumer. thats why people should sue them, FOR UNFAIR CONTRACT TERMS

WRITE TO THE OFFICE OF FAIR TRADING

Scambusters Team
Office of Fair Trading
Fleetbank House
2-6 Salisbury Square
London
EC4Y 8J
LIAM CLIFFORD, THE DIRECTOR OR GLOBAL VISAS HAS BEEN DISQUALIFIED AS A DIRECTOR IN THE UK DUE TO NUMEROUS BREACHES

HAVE A LOOK AT

http://www.companieshouse.gov.uk/ddir/dqdet.cgi?P=[protected]
To people who dont know where to complain and they I have an idea: why dont you contact the daily mail news paper in the United Kingdom, they can run a story about the scam that Global Visas are running. So why dont you write your complaint to newspaper reporters, they would love a good story to investigate. For all the people who dont know where to send their complaint I have put together the email addresses of Daily Mail reporters, just send your complaints to the following email addresses( you can mention in your complaints that Global Visas has unfair terms in the contracts they offer to their clients, terms trapping their customers into paying full fees but Global Visas having no obligations at all in case of bad advice given – they call it expertise- or in case they would delay your visa or not return calls and emails):
so keep on complaining to:

s.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, s.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, v.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, e.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, d.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, j.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, d.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, r.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, m.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, peter.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, d.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, p.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, r.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, t.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk, f.[protected]@dailymail.co.uk

Remember if you dont complain nothing will change so lets get this company investigated properly by the newspapers
The director of Global Visas, LIAM CLIFFORD, was been DISQUALIFIED as a director in UK from 01.08.08, due to numerous breaches (http://www.companieshouse.gov.uk/ddir/dqdet.cgi?P=[protected]),

Global Visas still continues to promise people for the service that they cannot provide, with main intention to rob their money.
GLOBAL VISAS IS A COMPANY SET UP IN 1996, WHICH MEANS THEY CANNOT HAVE 20 YAERS EXPERIENCE AS THEY ARE ONLY 15 YEARS OLD . SO WHEN THEY CLAIM THEY HAE 20 EXPERIENCE THAT IS A LIE. all these people posting favourable reviews for global visas must be employees of global visas.

SINCE 1996 LIAM CLIFFORD THE OWNER AND DIRECTOR OF GLOBAL VISAS is registered with 2 DISQUALIFIACTIONS IN 2008, PLEASE CHECK THE WWW.COMPANIESHOUSE.GOV.UK WEBSITE and ask compannies house, he has been in court for disqualification in 2008

PLUS LIAM CLIFFORD HAS BEEN IN JAIL at the OLD BAILEY JAIL PLEASE CHECK

http://rinf.com/alt-news/surveillance-big-brother/biometrics-slammed-by-uk%E2%80...

also Carl Thomas from Windsor, Liam cliffords business partmner was also disqualified from being a director in 2008, please check the companieshouse website.

GLOBAL VISAS WAS ALSO INVESTGATED BY THE NEWSPAPERS FOR RIPPING OFF THEIR CUSTOMERS AND THEY WERE FORCED TO REFUND MONEY . this is only 4 months after their director was in court for a disqualification case

PLEASE READ

http://www.people.co.uk/news/news/tm_method=full%26objectID=20987018%26siteID=93...

if global visas was a reputable company they would not have been investigated by newspapers and their director would not have been in jail and also in court for disqualification in 2008

I BELIEVE PEOPLE WHO POST POSITIVE REVIEWS ON GLOBAL VISAS IN HER MUST BE GLOBAL VISAS OWN EMPLOYEES

I think these things are a lot against GLOBAL VISAS
I was browsing online and came across all these negative complaints about Global Visas and while I never post, I felt obliged to get involved. I can only speak for myself but I have relied on Global Visas so many times and I just can't speak highly enough of them.

I hope others who have had good experiences with Global Visas will post. There are two sides to every story and from what I have seen above, this argument is too one sided. Having a website purely for complaints gives a totally biased opinion as all of the happy clients probably don't even know this website exists.
I find it highly unlikely that a satisfied customer would google global visas complaints, end up on a website full of complaints against global visas and would start giving positive reviews or fighting for global visas name. the reason everyon gets conned by global visas is that they never google complaints against global visas and because they never get warned by anyone about what illegalities global visas does they get duped.

so why would someone happy with them google complaints ad end up on a complaints site? logically they would assume there arent complaints againt this company. i believe these reviews looks quite set up.

I believe there are so many phone ringing at the GLobal Visas office from INVESTIGATING AUTHORITIES AND NEWSPAPERS THAT GLOBAL VISAS FEELS THE NEED TO ASK THEIR OWN EMPLOYEES TO WRITE POSITIVE REVIEWS ON THESE SITES PRETENDING TO BE CUSTOMERS

HAHAHAHAH... THATS A GOOD JOKE, MR CLIFFORD

all these people who are giving positive reviews are actually using Liam Clifford words, whatever he postes on the Global Visas website is quoted by these people who are giving positive reviews...

the argument is too one sided?

hahahah

well Liam Clifford has been in Jail and no reputable company would hire a director with Criminal convictions.. how many sides of the story with the jail sentence do you want

hahahaha
this is a good joke Clifford, asking your own employees to write positive reviews hahaha what a joke...

Goopal Banjaree says happy clients probably dont even know this website exists...well if he is a happy client how hid HE find this website? Is it because he works for MR CLifford and Mr Clifford asked him to write that ? Or is it MR CLifford writing that?

hahaha what a joke...

WITH SO MANY MADE UP GOOD REVIEWS I AM TELLING YOU GUYS I HAVE A FEELING AND I BELIEVE THE SUN, THE DAILY MAIL AND THE EVENING STANDARD PLUS OISC, TRADING STANDARDS AND OFICE OF FAIR TRADING ARE BANGING GLOBAL VISAS DOOR

KNOCK KNOCK LIAM OPEN UP, HERE WE COME TO CLOSE YOU DOWN;))
HAHAHAHAHAH

AND THIS TIME IS NOT THE UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS, IS JUST THE AUTHORITIES;)))

KNOCK KNOCK LIAM OPEN UP, ;))
i believe Goopal Banjarees post is a made up one, the reason being ... he says he used Global Visas services sooooooo many times... well, how many visas does a person need in a life time to use Global Visas?

what happened Gooopal...did the authorities from uk kick you out of the country and they you got back by using gloabl visas? how many times did it happen? 20 times in a life time?

did they keep on kicking you out and did you keep on getting back in on a visa?hahah and after sooooo many times and soooooo many visas you stay online at 10pm on a monday evening to write reviews in their favour?;)))IS THAT YOUR HOBBY NOW AFTER SOOOOOO MANY VISAS?;))

Watch out Goopal, they may kick you out again while writing the article pro Global Visas and you may need Global Visas again for the 16789th time?:) hahahahah;))
Rating the services I found great but then I must confess to not being in contact with any other online service so cannot compare.
Many thanks again for the team's help in helping me to learn more about the use of this machine. Also the reason I cannot comment on where to improve this service.Regards and Merry Christmas and prosperous New Year.
My visa application was approved quicker than I expected which is very excellence. But I wish I had a chance to contact with my case worker face to face more. I never get to met the person who responsible to my case even once. I don't even have her phone number to contact when I need to ask something. But other than this everything's perfect. thanks
Andrea ragless was the consultant helping me with my student visa. She was the best consultant i have ever worked with, friendly but yet professionel. She made my visa experience an enjoyable experience, i finally got my student visa and i thank global visas for their assistance.
I've used global visas previously and u guys were absolutely excellent, incredibly efficient and very professional coupled with the fact that u guys did all the work while I just provided documents. This was the reason why I returned to use u guys on my husband's case.
global visas' EXCELLENT REPUTATION in delivery and success rapidly at an affordable price and my own MONITORING of that
although we have not yet taken on board the full services of global visas - we would recommend them to anyone seeking information about visas or immigration. Simon and the team are most helpful and insightful.

keep it up!
It is funny that I mention good client care but also the area to improve. I think you are great and the person handling my applcation is fantastic but I am sure other like me would prefer a 'warmer' client care. Face to face or over the phone and no internet automated emails etc. That's all. I am very happy with the serice.