ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Godrej Smart Care — Bad customer service. Charged for service but issue not resolved

I own a godrej fully automatic Washing machine.
I had logged a complaint bearing call# 885940.

During transit, the top panel of the machine was damaged and the washing drum used to slide down when clothes and water was added into it.
I called Godrej Smart Care and lodged a complaint. This was forwarded to United Home Care at Noida.

Initially a person visited my home and had a sight of the washing machine and also charged me Rs350/-. He promised I would be updated on the charges the next day and the machine would be service.
I had to literally follow up with the person visiting for 3 days to repair the machine. He then sent a cycle rickshaw fellow to pick my machine. There was no with him so I had literally load the machine on the rickshaw myself. It was 5 days past the machine was at service station. I had to again call up to find if the machine was ready. I did receive the machine on the same day. Again It was sent on a cycle rikshaw and I had to literally unload the machine myself. If I have to do the loading and unloading WHY DO YOU CHARGE ME CARRIAGE OF RS 250/-?

Now I checked the machine the same day and found that only the Top Panel was changed and it had a crack at one of the ends. The drum was tilting and still slipping down. So I immediately called up United Home Care at Noida and informed that the problem is still not solved. So he promised to send an engineer to my home for check up the next day i.e. 10th Feb ’09 at 7pm. The engineer did not turn-up at all. I tried calling United Home Care at Noida but nobody was answering the call. I have already paid Rs 2, 450/- for the above mentioned problem. Also from the bill it appears like an illiterate is writing the bills. Horrible spellings :
1. TOP PANEL is spelled as TOP PENAL ( I am being penalized) Rs 1, 850/-
2. There is some chemical charge. I want to know what these charges are as I am not sure of any chemical being put into my machine. Rs 350/-
3. CARRIAGE is spelled as Cartige. Rs 250/- . God knows if this machine was sent on Mercedes Benz for such high charge or the cycle rickshaw was of Mercedes Benz brand
4. DRAIN PIPE. I never asked for this pipe at all. Even then it was sent along with machine and I was billed Rs 120/- for it. I had to send it back.

Is this how you people manage customer care or infact mismanage? We trust company run showrooms for the purpose of quality of work. But looking at this I feel the local service provider would have done a better work at my own door step.



The mail was sent by me to Godrej Smart care [protected]@godrej.com
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  88 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Godrej — Worst Product & Service

I bought Godrej Pentacool Fridge on 23.01.05. It started giving cooling problem within a month so I complained & got it replced from com. That too after complaining to consumer court.
After that almost every year it gave lot of problem like cooling issue, gas etc. As we had extended warranty contract with Godrej it doesnt cost me except mental harassment.
This time in Apr 09 & June 09 it started colling problem, When I complained in June 09, it took almost a month to replace compressor.
Now in Sep 09 again same problem started so I comlained on 16.09.09 & after 10 days comressor got changed. But after an hour it stopped working. Engineer who came for repairing told that again compressor gone. Now I am frustrated with the quality of accessories used by company which doesnt work properly and alos with the worst service of company as it again took more than 15 days to resolve issue & complaint is still not fully resoved.
Details of recent complaints:
Date: 16.09.09 Complaint no: 490514
Date: 28.09.09 Complaint no: 497631

Old complaint:
Dat: 07.06.09 Complaint no: 428735
which was resolved on 24.06.09


I wanted to buy new fridge on 28.09.09 (Dussehra) but due to poor service by the company I was unable to do that. Dealer from whom I wanted to buy fridge was ready to give exchange offer and price of my working fridge Rs.3500 however, now I couldnt get it as my fridge stopped functioning and company not able to repair it within time. Its still in non-working condition then how could I get good price of my fridge in exchange???

smart 20 — display not come

I have purchassed smart 20 tv. which is display not come.kindly send service person to following address.

k.murugesan,
No 1; k.r.k street,
poonamallee,
chennai - 600 056.
cell [protected].

e-250 — Poor & mis gaiude Service

sir, im Yogesh from Nasik n im using a cell phone of the company samsung, n the model no. SGH-E 250 is totaly dead on working conditiondt. 23.04.2008 we r submit the handset to nasik service centre he given me job no 101 dt. 23.04.2008. they told me the mobile not repired in nasik we r sending this mobile to mumbai after lots of follow up they have givenme one cell no. [protected] that cell is not responding after that we talk to Mr. Prafull [protected] he
ADVERTISEMENT

Split A/C 1 ton VAS G-123 — Leaking of Water from A/C

From the date of purchase, one A/C VAS G-123 (Split) from M/S Shakti Enterpreise, Daryaganj. The functioning of A/C is not working properly. So many complaints were lodged in the last year but no proper rectified till date. It was attended by the dealer- mechaanic but the complaint remains same. Please this should be looked into at the top level. May be some manufacturing defect in your production. We hope, you will realise the inconvenience of a bonafide customer who had spend Rs. 20, 000/= but nothing is getting use of your product which compels me to knock the door of Consumer court if it is not rectified within 15 days from this complaint.

Godrej — BAD SERVICE

Hi.
I bought lot of godrej products but i never knew ur after sale service is very poor.
I bought a washing machine in a month of 25 jan'2008 but from one and half month it is not working, i have logged a complain on 6/11/2008 but it is still pending.people are coming and after checking they saying ur wasching machine watch timer and selector have to replace.4 time they visited my house but still they are not able to change.they are always given different different excuse.
My complain no. is 554880.
I m very much disatisfied with the godrej. now i have decied i will not alow any godrej person at my home, i will buy a new washing machine.For further details u can contact me on mobile No.[protected].but dont give me reply on my E-mail Id Because i would be noy able to check my mail id next 1 week.
BLOODY NO ONE HAS RESPONSE TO MY EMAIL OR TAKING THE RESPOSIBILTY . PLEASE READ MY EMAIL BELOW TO THERE HEAD STAFF:
Reference: Wood bouer (white power on furniture) treatment @ Rs.4800/- under taken by Godrej Hicare ‘PROFESSIONAL’ on Sunday December14th, 2008 at my residence 2005, B-wing, Phase-II, Lake Plesant, Lake Homes, Powai, Mumbai-400076

Mr. Kurana,

Please bring to your kind notice that it is a matter of huge shame for your company and its management for the kind of professional you people send for examination/execution of treatment at posh residences in the name of Godrej Hi care.

My Rs.One lakh worth whole Australian (Imported) Bed room sets as got spoiled, items follows:
1. One Bed
2. Three night stands
3. One four door cupboard

God knows what kind of oil based chemicals your hicare person had applied on peices of furniture. I was informed by your professional Mr. Amar that treatment would take just one day to get dry.
However, It’s third day and whole set of furniture is WET & SPOILED.
Should you require any further information/aftermaths of treatment, please feel free to speak to your team members
1. Amar
2. Suhas Chauhan3. Anjali

For details and messed up site condition, how your people actually managed to Spoil my complete bed room set. You can speak with me as well.

Mr.Kurana, Please take my Complain very very seriously and make arrangement for the compensation of worth INR One lakh.
Please help me sorting out this problem by taking the responsibilty of the damaged items.
I am serious.
shilpi kapoor

Smart — poor customer care service

There is no one to pick the call on teh other side of the phone whenever i call on 58200...the service providers are so poor that since the last two months there is no one to listen to my problem...im having call drop problem...sms sending problem...i have called costomer care a hundred of times but there was no result...please send me a proper customer care number where i can refer my problem.
sir plz send my puk no.[protected]
respected sir,
i have a godhrej refrigerator.and i had some problem with refrigerator so i have called your service center in godhra named super services.they have visited to me on 09/02/2009.and they have replaced some part of my refrigerator but at the same time the door belt which they have replaced was not working properly so i had informed your service person immediately about that problem but your service person has told me that it will start working correctly within 3 days and also given me promise to chang the same if the problem remains.but even after 20 days it is not working properly so i have called the service center they have told me that within 3 days will solve that problem but even after one week thay have not visited so today i have called him but i have not got any type of responce from his side and he was behaving very roudly to me.and was also talking with me with very rough language and i am very dissappointed with your service.and i hope taht the godrej will take care of my complaint.
the name and address of the service center from which i have taken the service is:-
SUPER SERVICES
Nr.Dr.MILWALA, SAVLIWAD, GODHRA (GUJARAT)
PH:[protected]
Respected sir,
I have godrejsteamoven. I have suffering some problem. I haven't more informataion about steam oven
when was I bake cake in micro funct. it wasn't to good more then convection fun. one day I cook dhokala in steam fun. but its took large time for cook more then presserkooker I want to cook more recipes in steam fun. but I have no any idea for steam fun. and There is no more information in manual book I .want also cook baking dish but but idon't know how i bake it. so please guide me how can I cook.

I hope you will answer me in my E-Mail, thanks,
your faithfully,
gira.
Mr, RAVI BHAT,
MHave a service contract for A/C -3nos with you valid till AUG 2009--ONE VEDEOCON, NATIONAL AND ASSEMBLED.The contract no. being [protected].For routine pre-summer service, personnel from your sub-contractor Unique India Sales & Service visited on27-03-09 ag service order no.683480 dt 04-03-09.During servicing they damaged the fan motor. The A/C was in operation on 26-03 night. Since then the A/C is yet to be rectified and put in effective service despite repeated follow ups with your call centre. My efforts to talk to the owner of your sub-contractor failed. Am told that he is always out of office and shall talk to on return.Have failed to get him since29-03.Till writing none has come for puting the unit back in operation.I request you to ensure to rectify the damage. Pl. note that i am within my rights to get compensation for the deficiency in service and trouble due to excessive summer heat.
PL. LET ME KNOW THE POSN AND EXPECTED DATE OF RECTIFICATION.
kind regards, M.Das.09-04-09

C & F — Un-delivered

Dear Sirs,

We had sent a courier from Jaipur to Gurgaon, vide CONSIGNMENT NOTE NUMBER[protected] dtd.27.04.2009, but till 30.04.2009 at 19.00 Hrs., this packet has not been delivered . We are in a big problem as it is an Export Documents .
Dear Sirs,

We had sent a courier from Jaipur to Gurgaon, vide CONSIGNMENT NOTE NUMBER[protected] dtd.27.04.2009, but till 30.04.2009 at 19.00 Hrs., this packet has not been delivered . We are in a big problem as it is an Export Documents .
Hi,

I have bought an A/C (1.5 tonne) in 2007 July Bill No 2932, this is my second A/C from Godrej, however the A/C had comppressor vibration and noise problem.The problem was so severe that were cracks in the wall due to vibration from the A/C.I had to follow this complaint for nearly 6 months, finally a manager spoke and had the compressor remounted at the workshop, which has left ugly holes in the chassis.

Now this year, the A/C had another problem and I called the mechanic and he said that the compressor needs to be replaced, since the compressor is in warranty this will be replaced, but he claims Rs 3000 for service charges.I understand if the A/C got the problem recently, but this A/C was faulty from purchase.

Please advise on a way around this as I am entitled to compensation for a lot of things.Godrej does not even update their customer service numbers in the directory.

Can anybody help me on this.
May name is NARENDER RANA I have parches godrej refrigerate model no :- 220520P on 26/04/07 at T.V. HOUSE. Some problem in refrigerate I call in customer care and complaint it the complaint no is 135801 on 23/04/2009. After several calling in costumer care they give me service center no then I called their. No one proper treat me. Then on 27/04/2009 after several calling the technician will come to my given add. There is some
Compressor problem. He told me some charges you will to the company then they will repair it. I give him a check some of Rs. 1670/=. Check cleared same day which I will gave on 29/04/2009. Then no one come to my home. Then again several calling on costumer care and service center no one satisfied me. Then one technician comes on 07/05/2009 repair it. But he done some temporary work, the refrigerator is not cooling well, the refrigerator chocked.
Know I ask what is the problem. I gave him the proper amount which he will tell me. The company no proper service provides me. Please check this problem in your hand or other wise I will take some another step.
Godrej are always poor in after sales service.
I am also suffering through hands of Godrej Smart Care. I've a Godrej Refrigerator under AMC which is not cooling. And they failed to do anything.
my complent no is 917040 dated 29 april. which is attended after 12 days but work is not done properly.now my ref. is not making ice. if godrej co. is not able to repair, then cheng that fridge. otherwise i am going to complent against company in local court.
Godrej are always poor in after sales service. I am suffering through hands of Godrej Smart Care. my Godrej Refrigerator which is not cooling. And sir you failed to do anything.
Hi,

I have purchased godrej washing machine and got delivered without wheels, we have registered a compliant on 5th April and No is. 253217. I keep on calling the customer care for 15 days. finaly today i got message from customer that, the compliant got closed. i have suprised without giving solution and spoke to anybody, they close, again i registered a complaint no.263411, i hope godrej will solve the issues.

It is very bad expereience of local service centre. i spoke to local technician, incharge, service manager.
There is no response.
I had booked a 1.5 tonne split AC with M/S Amar Enterprises (Tripri)- Patiala. The AC was delivered on 16/05/09 against full payment of Rs. 30, 800/-. The service personnel came to install the AC on 17/05/09. The outdoor unit was installed on a steel frame, for which we sheeld out additional Rs. 500/- .So far so good. Hoevwer, when the service personnel opened the box containg the indoor unit, we pointed out that the unit did not look to be a fresh one. The service personnel insisted that it it was fresh and was being opened there at our residence only. However later they said that there was no remote in the box, which actually should have been there. They brought a remote from the showroom. Later they pointed out that one cable which shouild have been there was also missing . Then they called for the cable from the show room. These two miising articles. proved our point that the unit had been opened earlier, and was repacked by them. On our tking up strongly the dealer agreed that the unit had been opened earleier and had been on display in the showroom. We wanted to have a fresh unit to be opened before us only. We requested the dealer to replace it. First he tried to convince us that there was nothing wrong with the unit and we should accept it (Although he had agreed that the unit had been on display). Since we had gone for the Godrej Brand, mainly due to the reputation of Godrej, we did not want to compromise at all and insisted that having paid th full amount, we we wanted a fresh unit. He agreed hesistatingly and said it will take about two days more to get the unit. On our taking up the matter after two days, he asked us to wait for another two days. On contacting after another two days he curtly told us to wait for atleast another week since Godrej have not been able to supply the unit despite their request and follow up with Godrej. Later wer contacted severas;l Persons including Manish Singh, area Manager, Ravi Nhat (over e-maIL and Girish Thaplyal. Mr Maniosh Singh kept on promising theat delivery will take place inimmediately, (he gave the time of two days, another two days, , another two gdays, and one even Two Hours. But the machine is yetr to reach and accoprding to the dealer it will take another 10 days from today (i.e. 1/6/09. )
In the summer season this delay for an AC, which appears indefinite as per the dealer, even after advance payment is not expected - not atleast from Godrej. Later your . their area Manger had promised over phone ([protected]) that the AC will be installed positively before 29/05/09. However on enquiring from the dealer toady (28/05/09), we have told it will take another atleast another 3-4 days. I HAD SENT THIS COMPLAINT TO [protected]@godrej A WEEK BACK BUT DID NOT GET EVEN AN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT. RAVI BHAT ACTED THE SAME WAY. no acknowlwdment, what to tal:k of redressal. the position today, 15 days after i paid the full amount, is that nobody knows, when the AC will be supplied.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Godrej Appliances
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    54%
    Complaints
    1210
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    634
    Godrej Appliances Phone
    +91 22 6796 5959
    +91 22 6796 1800
    +91 22 6796 1700
    Godrej Appliances Address
    Pirojshanagar, , Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT