[Resolved]  Godrej Smart Care — Bad customer service. Charged for service but issue not resolved

I own a godrej fully automatic Washing machine.
I had logged a complaint bearing call# 885940.

During transit, the top panel of the machine was damaged and the washing drum used to slide down when clothes and water was added into it.
I called Godrej Smart Care and lodged a complaint. This was forwarded to United Home Care at Noida.

Initially a person visited my home and had a sight of the washing machine and also charged me Rs350/-. He promised I would be updated on the charges the next day and the machine would be service.
I had to literally follow up with the person visiting for 3 days to repair the machine. He then sent a cycle rickshaw fellow to pick my machine. There was no with him so I had literally load the machine on the rickshaw myself. It was 5 days past the machine was at service station. I had to again call up to find if the machine was ready. I did receive the machine on the same day. Again It was sent on a cycle rikshaw and I had to literally unload the machine myself. If I have to do the loading and unloading WHY DO YOU CHARGE ME CARRIAGE OF RS 250/-?

Now I checked the machine the same day and found that only the Top Panel was changed and it had a crack at one of the ends. The drum was tilting and still slipping down. So I immediately called up United Home Care at Noida and informed that the problem is still not solved. So he promised to send an engineer to my home for check up the next day i.e. 10th Feb ’09 at 7pm. The engineer did not turn-up at all. I tried calling United Home Care at Noida but nobody was answering the call. I have already paid Rs 2, 450/- for the above mentioned problem. Also from the bill it appears like an illiterate is writing the bills. Horrible spellings :
1. TOP PANEL is spelled as TOP PENAL ( I am being penalized) Rs 1, 850/-
2. There is some chemical charge. I want to know what these charges are as I am not sure of any chemical being put into my machine. Rs 350/-
3. CARRIAGE is spelled as Cartige. Rs 250/- . God knows if this machine was sent on Mercedes Benz for such high charge or the cycle rickshaw was of Mercedes Benz brand
4. DRAIN PIPE. I never asked for this pipe at all. Even then it was sent along with machine and I was billed Rs 120/- for it. I had to send it back.

Is this how you people manage customer care or infact mismanage? We trust company run showrooms for the purpose of quality of work. But looking at this I feel the local service provider would have done a better work at my own door step.

The mail was sent by me to Godrej Smart care [protected]@godrej.com
Yes (4)

88 Comments

i had purchased a washing machine on 12/09/2014 delivered on 25/09/2014 vide application no.1821480.the washing machine due to electrical circuting is giving shocks and my entire house current short circuited and hence i made a complaint to godrej vide
call no.159306 on 5/10/2014. the mechanic inspected the machine and said m the motor needs to be replaced.i tried contacting service centre they said they will look into the matter and after lot of persuasion gave me mr. kamle's no.who when contacted said was busy and will respond tommorow after talking with shri.ankit mahajan.

It is really surprising the lack of interest after selling a machine especially a reputed company passing on the buck which is very unfortunate.

i demand immediate solution by replacing the washing machine within next few days or i will take matters to consumer court for reimbursement of total amount along with the fridge i purchased.
sunil bhaskaran.
i have purchased a goodrej fully automatic machine on
2 november 2015
which is not working properly i have registered compaint for it
atlest 6 technican has visited tehy are saying that the inlet pipe has been dam bitten by rat we dont have the product right now we will be back in two days and its motar is also not working properly one of the technican is saying they will charge
RS:- 500 for it
since no technisan has visited from last two months
i m not abel to operate machine if dont take any action against it i will be complaning in consumer court agish goodreg companya

my registerd mobile no is:- [protected]
my complain no is:-b[protected]
The Manager,
Godrej & Boyce Mfg.Co.Ltd.,
Appliance Division,
Plot-30, Block-GN, Sector-V,
Near Swastha Bhawan, Saltlake City,
Kolkata-700091.

Sub: Replacement of Washing machine No. GWS 6502 PPC
Semi Auto, Capacity 6.5kg.Dated 19.03.2015.
[protected]--------

I have purchased the Washing Machine No. No.GWS-400, Capacity 3.5 kg on dt. 03.12.2003. Sri Santo Chatterjee, who came to rectify the problem and advice me for exchange as the machine- spare parts is not available and he arrange to install the machine No. GWS 6502 PPC Semi Auto, Capacity 6.5 kg dt.19.3.2015.

From very beginning the drainage system of the machine is not stain free from clothes. Mr. Chatterjee, came twice, thrice and many times. I think it is out of his capacity to rectify the problem of the machine.

Now Sir, I am a Sr. Citizen living with my wife (Rheumatic patient) have no man power to wash our regular garments, totally depend upon the washing machine.

I am praying you for replace this washing machine. And give me a semi auto washing machine capacity 5kg.and help me to carry on a trouble free life from your end.

I shall be highly obliged if you kindly do the needful.

Dated : 15.03.2016.
Address: (Protap Bhattacharya),
P.O.&Vill:-Begampur, Mobile:[protected]
(Ghantipara), E-mail pb.[protected]@gmail.com
Dist:Hooghly.Pin:712306.
Rly.Stn:Begampur,
Near Allahabad Bank.
I have ordered a REFRIGERATOR of godrej RTEON 260LT Silver Bloosm on 18th April 2016. I have done a advance of 1049 rupee & godrej company had already received the payment.
which company had took the order, Its name is Godrej & Boyce Mfg.co.in
Order details, name- Biswanath dey. application no- 2005075. check given, check no- 307872 (UBI Bank). withdrawal date- 29/04/2016

But now 2.5 months has alredy passed, but still now I have not received my delivery. When i am calling to the company, for my delivery. I am not getting a good response !
Even they r not giving my delivery also, and not ever canceling my order also. and not giving my money back also.
I have given my order under Mr Pradip Dutta, phone no- [protected]. i have called this person also, but hi is not giving my delivery and not canceling my order also.
I have called Mr Jai Prakesh also, who is the manager of kolkata division of godrej company. phone no-[protected]. but he also didnot helped me about this problem.
Now the company is telling me to visit the head office of godrej company to solve this problem. it is in salt lake kolkata.

But why should i go to the head office, sales person had came to my home and took the order. and the money had already deducted much long ego.
SO PLESE SOLVE THE PROBLEM, I NEED MY ORDER CANCELLATION.
my contact no - [protected], [protected]
I had purchased the Washing Machine with Annual contract. I had lodged the complaint for the Rectification of faults. The Service person Vikram Gautam Visited the home & came back without rectification & closed the issue on line to his office & confirmed to his office that issue shoted out.

I again contacted to his customer care no. The boss of Vikram Gautom Name, Sandeep More talked very idiotic & there customer care person raised new complain no. instead of solving the old complained no.

I am totally fed up with the attitude & way of handling of customer of Godrej customer care.

Pl suggest how can a lesson can be given to those guys.

Previous complaint No. B[protected] given on 11/07/2016.

As per Agreement the issue will be dissolved in two working days.

New complained generated without taking concurrence on B[protected].

Pl suggest
Rakesh Dwivedi
I had purchased the Washing Machine with Annual contract. I had lodged the complaint for the Rectification of faults. The Service person Vikram Gautam Visited the home & came back without rectification & closed the issue on line to his office & confirmed to his office that issue shoted out.

I again contacted to his customer care no. The boss of Vikram Gautom Name, Sandeep More talked very idiotic & there customer care person raised new complain no. instead of solving the old complained no.

I am totally fed up with the attitude & way of handling of customer of Godrej customer care.

Pl suggest how can a lesson can be given to those guys.

Previous complaint No. B[protected] given on 11/07/2016.

As per Agreement the issue will be dissolved in two working days.

New complained generated without taking concurrence on B[protected].

Pl suggest
Rakesh Dwivedi
Godrej customer care service is worst. staff of customer care is arrogenant. technician is giving very bad service they damage my ac panel and after that no one is response to me for that complaint.they told me crack is already in ac panel this is your look out we are not responsible for that.but reality is we are not touching any part of ac.& before technician service i know very well crack is not in panel how can it possible.Please don't Purchase any product of Godrej. i m not satisfied with your service. Improve your quality of Ac parts.
sir, i have godrej washing machine & i took a service from ur authrized service center at indore on 18/8/18, i paid money for changing washing tub and spin motor both.i have bills for paying both items, now inperiod of 5 month only spin motor again stop working, i registerd a complain to customer care on 25/01/19 complain no. [protected], technician came to home and he told me spin motor not working, i told him i have ur spin motor bill, motor had work for 5 month only, kindly replace it
he told me compny does not give warranty to any of its product, he told me u have to pay again, sir this is clear cheating with godrej customers, why we will not get warranty in your time period, if get defect with in year of purchase, as a consumer i felt cheated, plz take action, makes my motor as soon as possible without any charge, because it comes in warrnty period, otherwise i have to go to consumer forum for justise

Godrej Appliances
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Godrej Appliances Phone
    +91 22 6796 5959
    +91 22 6796 1800
    +91 22 6796 5656
    Godrej Appliances Address
    Pirojshanagar, , Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    View all Godrej Appliances contact information