Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Bank Car Loan — Documentation

Was in the process of getting a new car loan from HDFC.These guys after approving the loan want a signature on a form stating that 'i have defaulted on the payment and my car can be taken away'...when i objected to this they say that if one doesnt sign this then they cannot disburse the loan even though they are taking 3 cheques as security.Would like to know if other banks do the same thing.

Thanks
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  33 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I am also having problem with HDFC bank, i have applied for 3 years loan but they have done for 4 years, this really sucks.
I was promised that within 12 hours I will be able to buy new car as they can get loan sanctioned up to 15 Lacs with just a copy of PAN card. The person dealing in car loans promised 12% p.a. interest and time limit <12 hrs. Till now 2 days have passed and status is -
1. Sir ! Interest rate has revised and it will be 12.25%.
2. You will have to get car insurance from us. It's a condition.
3. You will have to get car from Apra automobile Gurgaon and not from Competent automobile where I am getting more discount.
Now, I can't tolerate such a useless bank and its employees. I will buy my car tomorrow on 100% cash payment.
sir/madem
i rajkumar lalwani directer akansha buildcon pvt.ltd. purched two car one honda crv car purched for self name and one car purched for company name both car take your bank loan. but your agent (sarswati fainanciel)is not good working and loss your bank name is working. both time santion loan for hdfc bank . but mr.arvind give us to the chaqe.for sarswati fainanciel company and both time both chaqe has been return for funds insufficient.first loan emi cleard by my account. for kindlely your information not recived loan amount for my account so stop the emi for loan amount and earliest action ageinst the( sarswati fainanciel mr.arvind).you have no any action ageinst to your agent. i goes to consumer foram ageinst for your bank and all liblites and respons for your bank.
Hi All,

I would like to bring to your notice about the working of HDFC bank. Do not know how they process Car loans with such a poor DSA'a who don't even know how to dealt with their customer. I am software engineer by profession and belong to a family of lawyers.
Today i received a call from[protected], a man on the other side start shouting and using abusive language. he even warn me that my car will be taken off in next 24 hours. this was all due to delay in their installment, because of shift of my profession. I told them to collect it from my place several times but no one appeared in time and start bothering me at awkward timings.
They have even called up my friend threatning him of his belongings.
I am going to file up a complaint with Consumer court and to bring to notice with general public that HDFC BANK SUCKS !!!
HDFC bank is an irresponsible bank. I took a loan from the bank and closed the dues correctly without any defaults/delay (48 post paid EMI, s). But after ccompleting it the RTO authorities are not accepting the no dues certificates saying there is no company seal. When I approached the concerned bank they say that they cannot issue as they have no seal!!!?????. and say they cannot help. How arrogant and irresponsible fellows.

carloan — not received loan loan amount

sir/madem
i rajkumar lalwani directer akansha buildcon pvt.ltd. purched two car one honda crv car purched for self name and one car purched for company name both car take your bank loan. but your agent (sarswati fainanciel)is not good working and loss your bank name is working. both time santion loan for hdfc bank . but mr.arvind give us to the chaqe.for sarswati fainanciel company and both time both chaqe has been return for funds insufficient.first loan emi cleard by my account. for kindlely your information not recived loan amount for my account so stop the emi for loan amount and earliest action ageinst the( sarswati fainanciel mr.arvind).you have no any action ageinst to your agent. i goes to consumer foram ageinst for your bank and all liblites and respons for your bank. after15day no any reaction for any bank officer for send my req.
i have taken a car loan 4m ur bank last 31st march'08. my plicy no.12986644. but last 115days i m not getting my smart card. plz veryfi what is happening with my smart card. ENSURE ME WHEN I WILL GET MY SMART CARD, OTHERWISE I MUST STOP MY PAYMENT. CHECK IT NOW.
hi,
i am surprised to see such a complains against the bank which is called best in service industry now., i have applied for car loan last year, & as bank pomised i was able to release my CAR within 24 hrs from my request.
I think in most of time problem is with the person we dealing & not the bank policy, Best way to resolve it either contact in branch for any service OR complain at phone banking/email management, they will surely help you out.

thanks
karun

HDFC CARD LOAN — Loan Insurance money

Dear Sir

I had applied for car loan 3 month back .
For that i have deposited 8 PDC which include one Sureksha Insurance of Bajaj Allianze PDC too.

But due to some problem from the bank side this loan was not passed but then also HDFC Bank cleared my Insurance PDC .

Since then i have been calling HDFC bank branch offical to repay my sureksha policy amount but till today it has not been deposited in my account.

So kindly look into the matter immediately as it has been a matter of grave concern for me.

hdfc bank AUTO LOAN — REGARDING NON PAYMENT

Regarding non-payment of car loan of Rs.7321/- and whereas I
have already paid Rs.250800/- on the loan of Rs.200000/- till to date and ready to pay rRs.7321/-. But Still issuing threatening
letters for the consfication of the vehicle vide letter dated 02/08/2008. AUTO LOAN No.257023 DL3CZ3679
I am applied the car loan on tuseday i.e. 24th March, 2009. As per HDFC banck policy loan will approved within maximum 2 working days. All the formalities already completed but till date, i.e. 31st March, 2009 approval awaited from HDFC bank.So we can'nt plan or buy a own car. My best suggestion for all the concern peoples, kindy trust all the other bank excetp HDFS.
your banks recovery asgent had seezed my car on 15th may 2009 that time I was agree to pay my remaining over due outstanding amount second day he also told me you pay this amount I will give your car back to you. after that when I go to your bank your bank manager mr. Ravikant Wane has treated me very bad and said to me four close the account I was requested him to take the outstanding amount and give me car back but he dont co operate to me. But that time I have mentaly very disappointig I dont understand what can I do live or die ? Please if you can help please help me.
myself nk.arvindkumar has account in your hdfc bank account no. is 547043 ahmedabad and i approached your bank that my amount over due is Rs. 11839 which i have cleared stating that u give proof or statements of accounts but they have not responded nicely and said the procedure is from our bombay office it will taketime of 15 days the statement comes from bombay office, sir i request u to look at above account and please mail at the above mailing address. sir iam in a difficulty because i had taken house loan from standard chartered bank and we are transferring . the house loan to sbi branch at baroda

our house loan file is at sbi branch all formalitites are over only they have raise a query of our hdfc account 547043 for that purpose they have asked for NOC certificate than only they can proceed further please reply me as soon as possible.The query was from credit information bureau india ltd of Rs. 11839
for that purpose i need NOc from bank The ahmedabad branch is telling that NOC will come from our bombay office after .15 days sir make it early.
contact no. [protected] or [protected]

HDFC Bank — PAPER OF MY CAR

DEAR, AFTER SUBMITTING ALL MY PAYMENT AGAINST MY LOAN ON CAR NO. DL3CZ 0900 ON 04.03.2004 .
TILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ORIGINAL PAPER

THAN DO SOME THING IN MY FAVOUR

PHONE NO. [protected]
i m cus of a hdfc bank. i have taken a car 27.05.09. but hdfc frude me plz hjandle my case or i will go to cunsumer court
While applying for a car loan on 17.06.2009, I was promised 90% of car loan money. On 23rd they rang me up and told me we have sanctioned only 70% of the loan. I told them I can't help. But they say, be happy with what u got!!!
HDFC Bank Complaint dated 08/072009
I Hisamuddin Mohiuddin Kazi bearing an A/C No. 14799639 has taken a loan from your bank under USED CAR LOAN for 29 months with an EMI of Rs.6280/- 1) It took long time for the process than the duration which was promised to me from the HDFC Bank. 2) I got the Pay Order from the Bank of Rs.1, 40, 000/- which I deposited into My SBI Bank, East Street Branch, Camp. but when I went to withdraw the following amount from the bank, the following Amount has not been cleared because of 'Some Other Reason' as confirmed from SBI Bank, then I spoke to the HDFC Bank, with Mr.Saurav, Mr. Jagtap and Manager Mr.Granvil, but they all took my request on grant and told me to Check from my SBI Bank as it is their fault, then again I went to Meet my bank manager who confirmed the problem that it is from HDFC Bank itself and was ready to complaint against HDFC Bank as they were spoiling his (SBI) Bank's name. By that time from whom I have taken the Car (Hyundai Accent Car No. MH.06 M9102) was seating on my head for Payments. But no one was there to understand my problem form HDFC Bank. Then after requesting so many times the HDFC Bank has deposited my Amount. Actually I deposited almost 3 times my cheque in my SBI A/c but the following amount was not cleared and so My name was spoiled in the Business Market for which I am paying till date.3) Before the withdrawal of the following Amount I got an SMS on my mobile phone. (No. +91-[protected]) that Please pay the following Amount Due of Rs.6, 280/- this made a real joke of me.4) All the required papers were given by me on time, but when the First EMI was supposed to be cleared from my SBI A/C through ECS Clearance, which was not done on time from HDFC Bank, the following authorities from HDFC Bank called me that your cheque has been bounced and so I cross checked from SBI bank, which showed that none of the cheque for clearance has come and there was sufficient Amount of RS. in my A/C required for the clearance. They HDFC Bank authorities called me several time for the following issue, I respectfully answered their each query, but they took my issue as a petty one, even they forced me to pay the penalty charges for which I was not liable. The Managers from the HDFC Bank personally requested me to Give a Cheque of the following Amount, and accepted that it is their Mistake and promised me that it will not happened next time. 5) But again this month the following amount has not been deducted from my A/C. 6) The transfer papers which I were supposed to get from HDFC bank after 10 Days were still not given to me after keeping the follow-up from HDFC Authorities till date, it has been more than 2 months now that I have not received my Car Papers. From couple of weeks I am constantly in touch with Mr. Jagtab and Mr. Saurav, but they just fooled me around. They told me to keep the follow with Mr.Prince who handles the R.T.O. issues. I called MR. Prince too but he has not answered to my call properly, but who am I to do all the followups from all these guys. Today Dated 08/072009 I was promised that I will get the papers, but when I called Mr. Prince who told me to send someone from HDFC Bank to collect my Car Papers. I just want to ask that who is he to order me for these petty issues which are not part of my work and then I called Mr. Jagtap and Mr. Saurav they told me that I will get my Car Papers by 11:30 am at my Office but they have not kept their word and so I called them several times, I was told to collect the Papers from Bhandarkar Road Branch, which is far away from my Office, I requested them to drop the papers to my Office in Camp, he Mr. Saurav told me that he is coming to my office by 4:30 pm which he has not come till 9:20 pm, He also avoided my calls since then.********** I have been emotionally, mentally and physically tortured. Till date I was unable to know the valid reason from the HDFC Bank authorities. It has seriously affected my business relations with the party to whom the payment was suppose to be done. My name has been spoiled for the mistake which is not done by me and definitely it will affect me in future relations.

I sincerely think that I should take this matter in a Legal way by taking the Bank and the following Authorities to the Court of Law under Consumer Act. and filling an FIR in Police Station for all the harassment is all possible ways which was done by Bank and its Authorities.

I kindly request you to look in the matter at your earliest and please save me and Bank going to the Court and as well as media.

Thanking you.

Hisamuddin .M. Kazi
M.No : +91-[protected]
nadeem.[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Sir,
I M a central govt employee and applied for car loan thru your esteemed bank.But my applcation was delayed several times citing amazing excuses and lastly turned down.What i this, a serving soldier (IAF) ia asked 2 undergo so many formalities whereas a civilian is sanctioned loan in few and simple steps.I m an existing coustmer of your bank for the last 4 years .It is my advise and request 2 you that Don't paste and advertise ads claiming 2 provide loan in minutes and with minimal documentation, It really hurts.
I want to pay my outstanding car loan dues to your bank in one installment. Please suggest me how much extra charges to be paid by me. My loan was for five years started from June 2006 and being terminated in June 2011.

Auto Loan from HDFC bank — non sanction of auto loan from HDFC bank

Dear Sir,

Recently i had approached HDFC bank, for a auto loan and inspite of having a pre approved loan of over 6 lacs i was denied and to my shock i was informed that my name was listed in CIBIL due to non payment on account of 4 credit card amounting to Rs.35K.

This is to inform that for the last 3 years i am without any credit card. I don't have the slightest clue of my due, of which bank are the credit card and what are my dues. There are no Credit Card statement also sent to me.

Request you to give me the details of my credit card dues, so that i can approach the authorities and seek clarification regarding dues claimed by them and if they are genuine, the same would be paid by me.

Seek you help to first get a reply to confirm if my name is on the CIBIL list of credit card defaulter, and if yes, to give me clarity of my credit card dues. Waiting for your prompt response

Arun Xavier Biswas

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    25541
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15287
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013