Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — REDRESSAL OF GRIEVANCES AGAINST HDFC BANK & STANDARD LIFE INSURANCE CORP. PATNA (EXIBITION ROAD)

Kamal Kishor Singh, s/o Sh BP Singh
C/o- Ram Dular Kunwar
Vill- Tajpur, P.O. - Raghunandanpur
Teghra, Begusarai, Pin – 851133, Bihar
E mail ID [protected]@un.org & [protected]@yahoo.com
Mob No.[protected] and +91-[protected]

SUB: - REDRESSAL OF GRIEVANCES AGAINST HDFC BANK & STANDARD LIFE INSURANCE CORP. PATNA (EXIBITION ROAD

1. That I invested Rs 2, 00, 000 in HDFC Standard Life Insurance (vide cheque no. 0506129 dated 13 Sep 2007)
2. I contacted the bank so many times to the then bank manager Mr Sudhanshu Mohan and Abhay Kumar: the policy manager, from abroad. And I was assured that your policy for Rs. 2, 00, 000 has been done (email evidence). To my surprise there was no such truth to my avail.
3. On 30th July 2008, I visited the Bank and I enquired about my policy of two lakh. Mr Amit Balajee met with me because Mr. Sudhanshu Mohan & Mr Abhay Kumar had left the bank. (The reasons for leaving the bank is skeptical).Then Mr Balajee disclosed verbally that only one lakh has been invested in the said policy. The effective date of policy is 02, February, 2008 as mentioned by Mr Balajee. The Manager deposited the remaining Rs 1, 00, 000 to my NRE A/c no.[protected] vide cheque no. 0038334 dated[protected] from a/c no. [protected] ( HDFC SLIC ) after 10 months .And deposited 3500/- to my wife’s a/c no. [protected] Mrs Chandani Kumari. as a compensation.
4. I requested Mr. Balajee to surrender my policy which has never been in force because till date I am not in possession of it. Also even if the bank offers me the policy I would not accept for the simple reasons that a bank can’t look after their customers in normal time what about after an eventuality. To this effect a written application dated 11/10/2008 has been submitted to the bank after clear assurance from the Bank Manager that the money ( Rs 1, 00, 000 ) would be remitted back to you with a handsome compensation.

The Under mentioned facts are to be explored.

I. Where my funds (Rs.1, 00, 000) were allocated for 10 months. The compensation i.e. 3500/- isn’t it too meagre. I am sure there is an embezzlement of funds by the bank
II. Since the policy was not created why I was not informed where as I was in touch with the bank thru emails /Phone calls and even my brother Rajeev Kr visited the bank or else should have been deposited in my account.
III. Why I was not informed despite my so many endeavours to know the status of my policy for Rs 2, 00, 000.
IV. Where are the policy letter/Bond papers? Which the bank asserted has been created (w.e.f. 02 Feb, 2008).
V. If at all the policy is created in my favour as they say I.e. w.e.f. Feb, 2008. Whereas the funds were debited from[protected].Why so late, The Bank played with my funds for more than 4 months.
VI. Who should be held responsible for this period where as I was without an insurance cover and nevertheless for one lakh only while as I was under an apprehension that I have invested 2 Lakh for better insurance cover.
VII. The expanses borne by me to call from abroad, personal visits to and fro Begusarai to Patna.
VIII. Above all the mental stress due to which I m suffering from Hyper Tension and under going treatment.


I am sure your good office would judge all the presented facts in the light of just and would ensure the grievances are redressed in the right perspective.
Thanking you in anticipation.

Sincerely


(Kamal Kishor Singh)
Date: 28/12/2008
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

CONCERNED ALL,

HDFC BANK SAVING A.C.

NAME: RUPEN A SHAH

A.C. NO.[protected]

PLEASE SEND ME MY SAVING A.C STATEMENT FOR THE MONTH OF DEC.08.

TILL DATE NOT RECEIVED ANY MAIL. AND AFTER FEW DAYS PASS AWAY YOU ARE GOING TO TAKE CHARGES FOR THE STATEMENT.

EVERY TIME THIS HAPPENS. WHY THIS SERVICE IS POOR ?

IF NOT POSSIBLE THEN SEND IT BY POST.

AT EARLIEST.

RUPEN SHAH
concerned all,

i 'm not received my saving bank account statement for dec.08. after so, many e mail & telephonic complaints taken my complaint as a granted.

my name : rupen a shah
account no: [protected]

i had sent complaints & for stop my email statement facilities and send it on my residence address.

but not received statement,

clear as earliest.

rupen shah
CONCERNED ALL,

HDFC BANK SAVING A.C.

NAME: RUPEN A SHAH

A.C. NO.[protected]

PLEASE SEND ME MY SAVING A.C STATEMENT FOR THE MONTH OF DEC.08.

TILL DATE NOT RECEIVED ANY MAIL. AND AFTER FEW DAYS PASS AWAY YOU ARE GOING TO TAKE CHARGES FOR THE STATEMENT.

EVERY TIME THIS HAPPENS. WHY THIS SERVICE IS POOR ?

IF NOT POSSIBLE THEN SEND IT BY POST.

AT EARLIEST.

RUPEN SHAH

3 days ago by Rupen Shah [send email]
concerned all,

i 'm not received my saving bank account statement for dec.08. after so, many e mail & telephonic complaints taken my complaint as a granted.

my name : rupen a shah
account no: [protected]

i had sent complaints & for stop my email statement facilities and send it on my residence address.

but not received statement,

clear as earliest.

rupen shah


till date not received statement.

now dec.08 & jan.09 statement pending

after 20 days and two mail send to you but not received statement.

rupen shah
ADVERTISEMENT
This is the most amazing case as credibility and services of a reputed bank like HDFC is on stake, i have got a call from a DSA of Hdfc bank by the name of Sunny Finance.he approached me for refinance of my car which is already financed by ICICI BANK, SINCE I NEEDED MONEY SO I ACCEPTED HIS PROPOSAL FOR REFINANCE, ON 5TH JANYARY I GOT AN SMS FROMHDFC THAT USED CAR REFINANCELOAN A/C NO 14349029IS APPROVED.AND THEN ON 7TH JAN I GOT AN SMS FROM HDFC THAT CAR N CASH DISBURSEMENT OF RS375240 HAS BEEN CREDIT TO MY ACCOUNT NO [protected]HDFC BANK LTD,

HERE I DONT KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING.

NOW THE FUNNY THING IS ON 10TH JAN I GOT AN SMS THAT MY FIRST EMI IS DUE ON 7TH FEBRUARY IS 13492 ON HDFC LOAN 14349029.

NOW HERE I JUST WANT TO KNOW HOW THE HELL I AM LIABLE FOR EMI AND THE DSA IS ABSCONDING, HE IS NOT GIVING ME THE LOAN DD.

I REQUEST ALL THE SENIOR AUTHOROTIES TO LOOK INTO THIS MATTER IMMEDIATELY AND HELP TO RESOLLVE THIS CASE ASAP, OTHERWISE I HAVE TO INVOLVE MEDIA AND LEGAL PERSON ALSO TO SOLVE THIS SMALL ISSUE.

I WANT MY LOAN OTHERWISE CANCEL THE DEAL AND TAKE STRICT ACTION AGAIN THIS SO CALLED DSA.

MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]..
CONCERNED ALL,

THREE MAIL FROM LAST 20 DAYS FOR ONLY SAVING A.C.STATEMENT FOR DEC.08 & JAN.09. BUT NOT RECEIVED.

RECEIVED ONLY PHONE CALLS FROM YOUR CALLER AND DIFFERENT CALLER AND SAME STORY EVERY TIME.

my name : rupen a shah
account no: [protected]

NOW TELL ME WHAT TO DO ?

RUPEN SHAH
THREE MAIL FROM LAST 20 DAYS FOR ONLY SAVING A.C.STATEMENT FOR june.08, july-08, aug-08, oct-08 & JAN.09. BUT NOT RECEIVED.

RECEIVED ONLY PHONE CALLS FROM YOUR CALLER AND DIFFERENT CALLER AND SAME STORY EVERY TIME.

my name : rupen a shah
account no: [protected]

NOW TELL ME WHAT TO DO ?

RUPEN SHAH
THREE MAIL FROM LAST 20 DAYS FOR ONLY SAVING A.C.STATEMENT FOR june.08, july-08, aug-08, oct-08 & JAN.09. BUT NOT RECEIVED.

RECEIVED ONLY PHONE CALLS FROM YOUR CALLER AND DIFFERENT CALLER AND SAME STORY EVERY TIME.

my name : rupen a shah
account no: [protected]

NOW TELL ME WHAT TO DO ?

RUPEN SHAH
Dear Sir/madam

Subject: Not getting my salary from last 7 months.

I am Sandeep kumar upadhyay and also working in HDFC Bank as Contract Sales Executive in Noida Sector 18, Branch Code is 0088 in under of Amit S Jain(Sales manager). i had joined this bank since 01 september 2008. after working two months in Hdfc Bank i gotted my appointment letter which is issued as the date of 15 October 2008. it means i had joined hdfc bank as of 15 october 2008.
But still i am not getting salary even a single month.
I am working hear from last 7 months and not getting salary. what should i do? you know well that living in outside it's very tuff without salary. i had asked many time to my Boss but he is doing nothing.
so i constrant to mail you that you would help me out in this matter.


Thanking you
Sandeep Kumar upadhyay
Emp. Code-CS25561
Contact no.-[protected]
Account no.[protected]
Rajiv.B. Dayama
Credit Card no [protected] Date 17.1.2009

To,
The Manager
Credit Card Division
HDFC Bank,
Mumbai

Dear Sir,

Sub: Settlement of Dues
Ref : HDFC Card No [protected]

With reference to my card no [protected], I regret to inform you I have incurred huge financial losses in the last year 2008 despite of that somehow I managed to pay monthly minimum amount due/EMI, but now I am in a dip financial crises that I am not in a position to pay monthly minimum amount due on the card, Very recently my father was hospitalized twice and due to his health problem he has to retired from his service. I am having two daughters, my mother & my wife is a housewife and I am the only person in the family who is earning bread & butter for my family.

Considering my pathetic condition I request to kindly settle & close my account for Rs 45000/-, I can not pay more than 45000/- in Eight monthly installments (out of which right now I am paying Rs 7900 wide receipt no C 15386223 dtd 14.01.2009 cheque no 354745 ) so for balance Rs 37000/- please allow me to clear the dues in eight monthly installment of 4625/- each

I once again request you to kindly consider my application and settle my dues as requested above.

Pls revert back at the earliest.

Thanking you,

(Rajiv. Dayama)
Mob : [protected]
Email : rajiv.[protected]@rediffmail.com









From Rajiv. Dayama
206, Sonal Apt,
Din Dayal Nagar,
Vasai Road,
Thane-401202
Date :18.03.2009


To,
The Managar
Credit Card Division
Chennai.

Ref : Credit Card no [protected]
Sub : Behavior of your employee

Dear Sir,

I would like to inform you that I am holding HDFC credit card no [protected]. On 18.03.2009 madam PRATIBHA (her office no[protected] had sent one person for collecting payment at my residence, As I am facing financial crises I had written letter and kept at home so that the same can be collected by you person, I was suppose to meet PRATIBHA madam within couple of days.
As I was not at home PRATIBHA madam talked to my wife and insisted her for payment, PRATIBHA madam told my wife to arrange fund from my neighbor and told so so so so many things including how is she (my wife) is not aware of credit card, she is also responsible & etc, etc. Now I wanted to know how PRATIBHA madam can talk to family members like this, then pratibha madam called up me, i told her that i will come meet her personally on FRIDAY morning at her office address WILSON HOUSE, LIC BUILDING, ANDHERI(E), MUMBAI on friday, despite of repeated request made by me for meeting her on friday, PRATIBHA madam wanted my wife to give in writing that I will come & see PRATIBHA madam on friday morning, even she asked to send fax for the same. I was shocked to listen attitude of such an established, well reputed, HDFC bank, it was an unbelievable & unforgettable experience for me, when i reached home in the night quarrel took place between me & my wife. We had heated argument,

Sir, I never said that i will not make any payment, I am facing financial difficulties so i just wanted to give her letter requesting hdfc bank to grant me some time period for the payment.

In the month of December-2008 my father was hospitalized, in the first week of February-2009 my daughter was hospitalized, & in the last week of February-2009 even i was hospitalized, i had undergone operation of appendix. ( I had enclosed all medical discharge reports with that letter) In that last year i had incurred huge financial losses in the share market. Right now i am all sorts of trouble. I am under immense pressure & tension.

But PRATIBHA madam should have not behaved like that now i want explanation how can she talk to family member in such a manner. When i have taken credit card then how can pratibha madam ask for the payment from wife & my neighbor?


Pls treat this matter as very urgent & very serious, i dont want you take any action PRATIBHA madam, but this is professional manner,

Pls revert back
Thanks & Regards



Thanks & Regards
(Rajiv. Dayama)



























From Rajiv. Dayama
206, Sonal Apt,
Din Dayal Nagar,
Vasai Road,
Thane-401202
Date :18.03.2009


To,
The Managar
Credit Card Division
Chennai.

Ref : Credit Card no [protected]
Sub : Behavior of your employee

Dear Sir.

This is what i had written to HDFC Bank Ltd the last month & in this month of April 2009 also when I had come & met you even given request letter for settlement your collection person or recovery agent MR. SANDEEP JADHAV (mobile no [protected]) sent his person/ recovery boy Mr RAJ (mobile no [protected]) twice at my residence even after I personally visited your office, situated at III Floor, wilson House, Old nagrdas Road, Andheri (East) Mumbai-400069 I met you Mr Guurav Unival & Mr Sanjay (phone no[protected] I explained all my financial difficulties & family problem and put request for settlement. I was expecting some kind of relief from HDFC bank, which you provided orally that you are going to do something for me but VERY NEXT DAY Mr Sandeep Jadhav sent his boy Mr Raj at my home and forcefully insisted my mother Mrs Lalita B. Dayama (62 years old) to make payment, even my Sanjay had asked her to sell her jewelry, utensils and repay loan taken by me, even asked Mr Raj recovery boy to sit I in my house till I return & to collect amount from society members, since that day my mother is so scared that she is crying continuously she is very much frightened & worried, Then Mr Sanjay called on mobile and spoken very loudly again & again and abused me and threaten me that his boy Mr Raj will sit at my home whole day & will collect money on behalf from the society members. Mr Sanjay finally given me deadline of 25th April, 2009 for making payment of Rs 8000/- if I fail to make payment on 25th April he was warned me that he will use all possible ways to harass me & my family members.
Dear Sir I wanted to draw you valid attention towards the fact that every month I am already making payments of Rs 7580/- against card no [protected] which we have settled and you are already having two post dated cheques dtd[protected] &[protected] for Rs 7580/- each with you.
Dear sir when I am not that kind of customer who do not want to pay then how HDFC BANK LTD can behave like this, when I am giving all kind cooperation to HDFC Bank then how can HDFC bank treat me and my family members like this. Sir now I am very very sorry to say that I helpless & I am under immense pressure and tension. Mr Sandeep Jadhav such an experience top level executive in the reputed organization like HDFC Bank should know how to behave with the senior citizen. What your people collection team, recovery agent has done is beyond tolerance limit; I have left with no other option than to take this issue to consumer protection forum. Reserve Bank of India. Print media & electronic media. You can not threat the customer like this. This is very very serious issue.
Pls revert back within THREE working days from the receipt of this letter/mail.


Thanking You,


(Rajiv. Dayama)
To,
The Grievance Department
HDFC standard life insurance

Sub :- Cheating by Brajesh Kumar ( Branch Manager, HDFC Standard Life
jamshedpur, jharkhand)
Dear Sir,

This is Deepak kumar singh, and was selected and approved by you in the interview held in 1st week of May (standard life, sakchi jamshedpur) and forwarded the hard copy of my resume to Brajesh Kumar (BRANCH MANAGER).

In order to receive my offer letter, I was asked to introduce 10 complete applications of FC along with demand draft, by my BM Mr. Brajesh Kumar.

Sir, in this process I myself invested my 10, 000 bucks and introduced
(1) Rajeev kumar Gupta (2)Ajay kumar Burman (3)Purushottam Prasad (4) Abhijit Gorai (5) Ajit Sahu(6) Sanjay kumar sharma (7) Bishwajit kumar Singh as financial consultants and three more applications. which latter on I didn’t login due to uncertainty of my appointment, I was told that it would take one week in my offer letter to come. After few days I came to know from my BM that my appointment is not sure.

This is what he does with the candidates, who come for the interview, 1st assuring the candidates for his employment and then pressurising him to bring FCs( FINANCIAL CONSULTANTS) & business for the company, and afterwards avoiding the candidate when the purpose is over.

this is the way he cheats the candidates who come for the employment in HDFC Standard life.

Sir, before, I had a very high image value of HDFC brand in my eyes, but now after all these, I got a very bad and horrible experience about HDFC standard life.

Sir I thought it is better to let you know all these fact about HDFC standard life, Jamshedpur.

please help me out...


Thanking you,



(Deepak Kumar Singh)
Ph : [protected]
E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
Ref: prepayment of your personal loan account no: 17125806
Dear sir,
why HDFC bank take prepayment charges @4% on outstanding principal of loan amount. we know RBI guidelines no any bank charge prepayment charge on outstanding of principal amount.
sir we are very disagree please help me...

sanjay yadav
mob:[protected]
e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
Savings Account No.[protected]
Grant Road Branch

I am a senior citizen holding this account since past 25 years. Recently especially after demonetization the service of your staff is appalling. I had a recent bout of chikanguniya and despite of my ill heath, In the past one month I have been to the bank for more than 6/7 times just for the withdrawal of Rs.10, 000/- for my daily requirements but was turned away saying no money. This is absurd for a reputed bank like yours. Today once again I went to the bank and met Mr. NageshParab/Abhishek Sahu who said no money first, then said come again in the afternoon and ultimately said we will give you all Rs.2000/- notes. I just asked for a change of one note of Rs.2000/- for my daily requirements which they flatly refused. I requested them to send it across to my residence which is at a ten minutes distance since I am unable to visit the bank again and again. Is it that I asked for the moon that your staff cannot oblige? I would like to have a reply immediately.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HDFC Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    26432
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15353
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT